paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Z Valve / Airgun Designs Z Valve / Airgun Designs Z Valve / Airgun Designs Z Valve / Airgun Designs Z Valve

Airgun Designs Z Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Z Valve

Paintball Automag Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Z Valve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $43

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Latest AutoMag on/off valve. Pin design aids in forward trigger push. Complete valve - won't fall apart when dis-assembling gun. Includes grooved regulator pin for enhanced flow. Not recommended for use with Co2.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Z Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
BOBO Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: RT ule & a classic automag ( predates stars system, i will always have a mag)

using a 68 CU3000 aci tank a revy and different barrels...
Strengths: Lighter trigger pull AGD quality
Weaknesses: Kind of felt a tad bit spongy
Review: I put one in my old micromag,it had a beast of a triggerpull . Worked without a hitch , recomend for any classic type mag. Had no problems, trigger didn't feel as crisp as standard, but functioned flawlessly. The price was decent. All standard AGD o rings etc so easy to fix if anything ever goes wrong. Used it for about two years with no issues.
Conclusion: If you want a slightly lighter trigger pull & dont want to change over to an X valve This could be what your looking for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theexterminator Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock on/off , and Reactor on/off valve
Marker Setup: Automag with a chrome Galactic Systemz body, chromed Z double trigger frame, with a 12" Lapco "Big Shot Z Barrel" I.D..697
Strengths: Very quick Trigger pull and Light easy pull.
Weaknesses: Pin was 1/32" to long, bent while removing it from the AIR valve.
Review: Very Difficult to find Parts to. Found mine on E-bay....Don't cry....$21.00 with S/H
Overall: Great to own and Great to use. If you can find them go on and do a drawing with measurements in case you need to rebuild. Due to the fact mine got bent, I'm hav'ing a copy of the pin remade. I'll try a stainless pin first to see if it responds the same. I'll post it when I get it back weather it works or not. lol
Conclusion: Highly recommend! No other on/off valve does as good and you don't have the worry of the top half falling out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mars Tuesday, June 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock on/off valve
Marker Setup: HL-PF 68' Automag Classic (Level 7); 3000psi 68ci Flatline HPA tank; macroline hoses; Intelliframe- blade trigger style; custom ordered 12 inch, .691 calliber Express barrel; Z-Valve; trigger job
Strengths: It does exactly what it says it will do-- lightened trigger pull, mild kick-back and a 'golden spot' (it all has to do with the pressures in your gun) in your trigger pull where the gun will auto-fire a few balls.
Weaknesses: Even though $50 can be a threatening price, for the modification it gives I can easily live with it.
I'm not convinced that the replacement regulator valve pin does any good. I would suggest to try both regulator valve pins and choosing the one you like. I personally still use my stock pin.
Conclusion: This is a great product if you want to avoid paying the full $300/$200 for the real ReTro Valve. It's also said that the Z-Valve can boost the ReTro Valve's proformance.
It works wonders with my already existing trigger job. A fast, light, and shortened trigger pull-- wonderful.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Red anodized, dropforward, fore grip, rail, 47ci compressed tank+ red cover, sight rail (black), z valve, spacer kit, 12 volt, teardrop barrel, black macro lines, crome rear vlocity adjuster,ANS bolt w/ stickie
Strengths: works great reduces trigger pull and improves rate of fire i love it when it was installed i was amazed it was a whole new gun
Weaknesses: it doesn't work w/ spacer kit but no big deal
Conclusion: worth all the money i love it i can deliver paint very fast BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HyperSnyper Tuesday, September 18th, 2001
Strengths: Lightens trigger pull significantly

Has a very mild "kick back" on occasion

Have NOT noticed any shootdown since installed
Weaknesses: Trigger/OnOff will get stuck (I have a trigger stop, it will fire 5-6 shots, then will
get stuck and I will have to release triger stop to reset OnOff)

Did not have as much "kick back" as expected

Cost $$$ 45 smackers force this nice toy!
Conclusion: Overall I thought it was worth the money. My first impressions of the valve were not as expected, I expected RT like capabilities. The valve did offer a little of the RT "autofire" capabilities. If you pull the trigger slowly, it will reach a point where the gun will fire 2-3 bursts in rapid succesion kicking your finger back. KEWL! However, the effect isnt very reliable since you dont know when if will fire like that. Sometimes it hapens, sometimes it dont.

It did lessen trigger tension (due to the smaller surface area on the on/off pin I suppose) which helps in rapid fire situations. I was firing it in the backyard at around 9-10 bps with my Ricochet2K hopper (sorry I have a slow finger). I had recorded it and want to put it into an mpeg so everyone can see it. It made a real nice straight green stream of AllStar paintballs. When I watch the video in slow motion, you can see that the paint is all landing in a 1 ft diameter at 60 ft (NOT BAD FOR AN UNBENCHED MICROMAG!!!) This shows evidence of lack of shootdown.

I give the valve a 9. It did eliminate shootdown, gave the trigger a nice light feel, and gave mild kick back. However, it did not give consistent and forceful kick back as I expected (but then again, if the valve did do that, why would ppl buy RT valves?)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gundam V Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The Z-Valve is the best product that I have purchased for my mag. It has helped lighten my mags trigger pull. Stopped out alot of the shootdown I had, and just worked wonders for me. What the Z-Valve does is replace the whole on/off assembly in the mag. As well as come with a new pin for the back of the A.I.R Valve( that is for the standard automags), for the RT's or Retro Valves it replaces the On/Off and gives you a new power tube spacer.
Weaknesses: The bad is that it costs $50 to purchase.
Conclusion: In my opinion it is worth the cash, because a nice feature is that the trigger trigger bounces back with some force like the RT. It is not as strong as the RT, but it does help in decreasing the chances of you riding the trigger. I can't wait to try it out on my RT when I get one. I would recommend this to everyone I know. However, to the kid with the review before me. I don't know what on/off valve you have, but it is not the Z-Valve. For one I have never heard of getting one for $20, they go for $50 And the Z-Valve didn't mush up my trigger pull. But get this valve it kicks royal butt.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:01 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The Tigger pull is reduced from almost 8 pounds to about 4, but after firing is almost 8 again
Weaknesses: Too many copy cats, it seem to be a R/T conversion, but it cannot perform like a R/T.
Conclusion: No comparisons availible.
I like it, but some people make think the trigger pull is too mushy.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media