paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision

Smart Parts Impulse Vision Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Impulse Vision

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Impulse Vision
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vision Eye is the latest breakthrough from the innovators at Smart Parts! The "eye" senses when there is a ball FULLY in the chamber. If the ball is in place, the eye allows the gun to fire. If any part of the ball is not in place, the gun will not fire until the ball falls. This, along with the low operating pressure of the Impulse, practically eliminates all chopped balls. Fire 20 balls a second with confidence with the new Vision Eye!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Impulse Vision is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
peteralexander7 Wednesday, January 26th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion, Shocker, Ego, Invert mini
Marker Setup: AGD Emag valve,ULE body, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, AGD Intelli double trigger frame with dye sticky grips, Custom Products direct mount on/off , 10in Freak barrel, Empire Reloader I, Pure Energy 88ci /3000psi with Dye cover.

Back up marker: Smart Parts Vision Impulse, Tape worm, CP LPR Reg, Freak barrel, CP Unimount. 48/3000 Pure Energy steely.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak barrel, compressed air, but pretty good right out of the box.
Strengths: Fast, super easy to clean and maintain
Weaknesses: A little high, discontinued- hard to find parts
Review: This is still a great marker for the price. You can get it for under 100 bucks. Super fast, super easy to clean. I love this marker for the one reason....(story time) Played in the snow, very wet and cold. About 26 degrees. All of my friends markers were having issues, including Ions, Tippmanns, Spyders, Cockers, Egos and a few more. The bolts were sticking or electronics were having problems. The only markers that were going strong was my impulse in my friends hands and my automag. (And other other mags shooting at us.) I rarely have a break and it always is in the barrel or the ball was lop-sided. Shoots straight, fast and quiet. The down sides are some to none. Very great gun.
Conclusion: This is worth your money. Great marker, just make sure you communicate with seller that it works or that it is an easy fix. Youtube.com has easy to fix/ clean videos. Has one of the best and most reviews on pbreview.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

patrick84usmc Monday, January 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel lcd (fast but doesnt have eyes...)
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy w/ vision cricket board
evil detonator reg
jack hammer II lpr
evil pipe 12" w/ .692 back
shocktech drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel for starters...
Strengths: very VERY fast and very few chops if any...
consistant
vision
cricket board!!!
Weaknesses: Its big, mainly just tall
That's about it...
Review: Ok, first off ive been around the paintball scene since '02 and this was a great marker back then. I stopped playing for a few years due to me being over sea's (im military...) and while i was in Iraq i found an impy on ebay and got it for just under $100 which was an amazing deal. ive had it sitting around and finally went out and played one weekend with this thing and i was in shock at how amazing this marker is. im talking i was the fastest gun out there and there were people with ion's, mini's and countless other electro's. i had 4 people offer to buy it from me before i even got to play a single game with it. ok as for the review, this thing shoots ropes of paint and out shoots my angel hands down (dont get me wrong my angel is fast but not like this impy). The blade trigger is a huge plus and is very easy to walk and hit 15-18bps easy. we were in the middle of a game and i heard the ref yell out "i hear that impy!!!" (he was one of the ones that wanted to buy it). if you can get your hands on one that works and has the cricket board GET IT!!!
Conclusion: If your looking for something that is on the same playing field as some of todays top competitors but dont want to dish out $1000+ then look around in classifieds or ebay and pick one of these masterpieces up for less then the cost of two cases of paint for being as old as it is and the tallness of the marker i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volcomp8ntballr Friday, April 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
ICD Promaster, Bushmaster
DM6 (out shoots big time)
Nexus ego (out shoots)
07 Cyborg (best gun ever
Marker Setup: 2004 Impulse Vision
Blackheart Board
Tapeworm
NDZ Delrin Bolt
Eclipse Magnetic Blade Trigger
Maxflow Reg
No name Drop-forward
Vision Eye System
Progessive Barrel
Q-Lock Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Board
New Trigger
New feedneck
new asa
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Decent consistancy (1300 shots per 68/45)
Weaknesses: Blocky, Big, heavy
Review: This gun honestly is better than most of the new smart parts line other than shockers. This gun out shoots an Ion, Epiphany and Eos. The only problem is THIS GUN IS HUGE! it is not very easy to use as a mid/front player and can really get in the way.
Conclusion: Consistant, Fast and upgradable, this is a great buy if you are a back player and need a quick, cheap, amazing gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dilbones Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the mid level electros that i have shot don't compare to it
Marker Setup: FOR MY A-5
shortened trigger pull
softened trigger pull
21" psycho ballistics barrel
20 ounce co2 tank
tasco scope

FOR MY VEXOR

dye sticky grips (suck)
stock victor 2 barrel
trigger ups

FOR MY VISION IMPY

vision<duh>
14" progressive barrel
custom lpr
low rise clamping feedneck
32 degrees drop forward
cp regulator
fbm delrin blade trigger
cricket board
(more to come)
Recommended
Upgrades:
TRIGGER! ugh
clamping feed neck
drop forward
Strengths: *Fast
*accurate
*comfortable
*looks sexy
*when upgraded it conserves gas like crazy
Weaknesses: *Heavy
*not always dependable (may have been a fluke, ill keep you updated)
Review: I decided to buy this gun about a year ago or maybe more. It was used and going for about 180 dollars on ebay, all it needed was some fixing. Well time went on and as I tried to get it fixed, no one was doing the job right, so I gave up on it, about a year later, I decided to get back into paintball.
I took my gun to a shop called ballers in fairless hills PA, their service was amazing, and they fixed my gun at the snap of a finger. They test fired it and it ripped so at that moment I knew I could continue to fire my gun.
About five days later I went to my friends house, aired up my gun, and I shot it, I must have been ripping like mad, because I was out shooting the board which was out shooting my hopper which was going at 15 bps lol (eggs suck) so after I turned on the eyes and cleaned all of the chops, I went to shoot it again, every ball I shot was on target, and the 14 inch progressive did its job.
Afterwards I went paint balling and it was performing great as usual, but then suddenly the solenoid stopped clicking, it did this for about 3 games of 20, and I had to mess with the trigger to randomly fix it. It may have just been that I bought the gun used and it was old, or that the gun itself was bad, but other than those minor complications (which weren't so minor during the game, my gun was great. I barely had any chops at all, and that was with an eggy! My eyes were working better than my friend's promaster's eyes which kept chopping on every other shot. Not only that but his gun had a stupid stock feed neck and it kept making his hopper wobble back and forth.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this gun was pretty decent, the only thing that turned me off was the fact that it was doing some weird stuff towards the end of the time I was there

(NOTE: I WOULD REALLY GIVE THIS GUN AN 8.7 OR SO, BUT ILL GIVE IT A 9 ANYWAY)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 6th, 2007 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion (performance but imp is better)
superstock (rate of fire)
joy division angel (imp is much much bigger/heavier tho)
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
"w" tail
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
blackmagic c-rod
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
12" dye ultralite
Halo Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo Frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Neck
Barrel (is upd stock tho)
reg(to take off weight)
trigger
tapeworm or lpr (should be first upgrade to buy)
bolt
Strengths: Fast(with new trig)
Accurate
Pretty decent if left stock
Vision
Is only $200ish now
Weaknesses: Has a weight problem.. ...
Sorta big/boxy
Gas hog if left stock
Occasional FSDO
Review: I got this marker for around $210, it used to be up to $500 a while ago when it came out. Theres all kinds of different versions of the vision imp nowadays but this is the basic smart parts impulse with vision. Stock it is a pretty decent gun, the overall weight with full hopper/tank is enough to make your arms fall off at the end of the day but just get some ups or custom milling and it can be much lighter. The feedneck is a high rise, its ok but u will end up bumping ur mask on the hopper a couple times. Comes stock with a 12" progressive barrel which is awesome but i still suggest getting a new barrel such as a freak or an all american. You adjust velocity with the dwell and max-flo settings, careful when resetting dwell or u can get it skrewd up. The first upgrade you should get is a tape worm or LPR to prevent recocking problems and get the gun more efficient. The efficiency is a big problem if left stock, using an A/S 20oz co2 (people get 1k shots with a 20oz on most guns) i only got about 540-680 shots, and with my 48ci/3000psi tank i got about 360ish shots . After that get a new bolt or trigger. I have a new designs blade trigger and i can easily shoot ropes with my imp now. A new bolt will also lower pressures and give you some more shots per fill. With the old bolt i had no chops or breaks, same with new bolt. When using the progressive there was about a 1foot spread at 100 feet.
Conclusion: Great and awesome gun, decent stock and easy maintenance.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 9:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking3 Thursday, October 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
About the closest marker to the Impulse that I've used is probably the Indian Creek Designs B2K(pds). The B2K was much cheaper than the Impulse was and actually works much better, and is more efficient. I respect the Impulse that I used, but I am much happier with the B2K.
Marker Setup: Like I said...I use an ICD B2K(pds). It is all stock. On it I have an Empire Reloader 2 Hopper & a Pure Energy 72cu. 3000psi. Aluminum Tank. And I occasionally use a 12in. black Freestyle barrel on it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For the Impulse...I think the first upgrade you should have in mind is ofcoarse an electric hopper of some kind. And you should ONLY use compressed air for this marker. The next upgrade should probably be a tapeworm. Next I would go with a new barrel. And from there I would purchase some Dye Sticky Grips, and a Blade trigger. And that should pretty much do you over for a while.
Strengths: It is very fast (bps), good looking, & it's very accurate.
Weaknesses: Very Heavy, inconsistant, unreliable, & not very durable.(And be prepared to chop some paint.)
Review: Well...The Smart Parts Impulse is a pretty decent marker. It's Very fast (when talking about how many (bps) it shoots. It is also very good looking, it has a great style about it, and it is quite accurate. And though it has it's positives...it shall also have some negative features. First of all it is a very heavy marker, and that can make all the difference when playing. Secondly it is pretty inconsistant. One day you'll be shooting right and the next it will be totally out of wack. And last it's not too durable. I had to send it off a number of times for leaks and etc. And the problems were still not fixed to perfection. So in my opinion and experience I would not suggest this marker to anyone, unless they were willing to dedicate much time and effort into keeping and maintaing it. And also spending alot of money to do so.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would not suggest this marker to anyone, unless they were willing to dedicate much time and effort into keeping and maintaing it. And also spending alot of money to do so.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintballerA Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion Way upped
Smart Parts Impy Without Vision
Bko with PDS
Tippman A-5 e-grip
Upped spyder
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse Vision
otb trigger frame
Smart Parts Lpr
Tape worm
Blade Trigger
NDZ brass hammer
NDZ slick shot
Shocker Front Reg
Smart Parts voodoo delrin bolt
Halo b with rip drive
Pure Energy 68cu 3000psi air tank
Low Profile Q-lock feed Neck
Fbm Thorn drop
Stock Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lpr kit With double ended Tape worm
Blade Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Very Accurate

Weaknesses: Heavy
tall
Review: This gun is awsome this gun RARLY breaks a ball.This Gun is also a very easy gun to maintain and easy to clean After paint-balling .This gun also shoots far in case you like woods ball too. But i preffer indoor ball better especially once u get ur trigger tuned just right it is so easy to walk. I love this gun and I would recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: Like I said I would recommend this gun to anyone this gun is awsome!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 8th, 2007 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

recballer91 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker,
Spyder Custom and Esprit (junk, dont waste ur money!)
System X autococker (played a few games with one)
Normal Stock Impulse
Tippmann 98 (good for begginers)
Marker Setup: 12v revolution hopper ( i would like a faster one)
ion barrel (does great!)
3000psi HPA tank Pure engergy
stubby plastic bolt by smart parts
Upgraded tape worm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak/Freak Jr. (heard great things!)
tape worm
plastic stubby bolt
fast hopper like a Halo B or an Egg
Compressed Air tank ( will take C02 but doesnt do as well with C02)
Strengths: Deadly accurate!!!
fast shooting
not one chop yet!
light compared to other markers used
Reliable!
Weaknesses: shoots high FPS with C02 (use Compressed air, it's worth it)
Review: Let's keep it simple; meat and patatoes. This marker kicks serious ass. Incredibly fast, and has impressive accuracy ( I was gogging people all the way down field with some careful aiming and good snap shooting) I strongly recommend HPA for this marker. W/ C02 the liquid will leak from the regulator and make the FPS 310 and u will need to chrono it down a lot. I have played MANY games and I havent had a single chop thanks to the vision. On average, I will take at least 1 person off the break in a smaller field. Stock barrel works good, but you can give it some better accuracy by abour 20% with an ion barrel or a Freak. The impulse vision may be an antique (I got mine new out of the box) but she will get the job done. Go with smart parts all the way.
Conclusion: Go with this marker or any smart parts product. I go all the way with smart parts and none of them have faild me yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dcons Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen, Some Odessy guns ( don't know the name)
Marker Setup: Shockteck Super Fly Bolt
Tapeworm
New Designz mag blade trigger
Smart parts red gel grip
Smart Parts Drop Forward
Evolution II hopper(aka the egg)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger, fast hopper, and a good drop forward, and a low rise stack.
Strengths: Fast as hell, great gun, easy to repair if it breaks which doesn't happen
Weaknesses: Tall profile, the stock stack on it seems like a foot tall.
Review: This gun is amazing, if you are looking for a fast, reliable, and cost effective gun. This is it. Don't look at anything else, just look at the number of people that reviewed this gun and the scores they gave it. This gun has withstood the test of time, and there are tons of upgrades for it if you want to modify how your gun works and make it more of your own special gun.
Conclusion: This gun is great. It is fun to upgrade, and it work great everytime you use it. I gave it an 8 because it is hard to keep up with all the new markers like the Nerve, the Shocker, and the DM5's out there without having to dump some money into this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse player Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shot the ION and the shocker
Marker Setup: Smartparts impulse
Eggy with zboard
clamp feedneck
Stock barrel
47ci tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
All-american or freak barrel, blk heart board, Bigger tank.
Strengths: Doesnt cost that much, great shooting gun, chops very lil paint with out viz.
Weaknesses: Some say its heavy, Gas Hog
Review: The Smartparts Impulse is a great inexpensive gun. If you need speedball league guns the impulse is your gun. The Impulse is a huge gas hog and its really big but some people need big guns for a guy like me who is 6'3. This gun is a great back and mid player gun but not a frontplayer usually because it is so big in my opinion.
Conclusion: If you want to buy a smartparts gun that is not cheap in the way it looks for to expensive teh Impulse is your gun. It has a few difficultys with the structure but that is it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media