paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision

Smart Parts Impulse Vision Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Impulse Vision

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Impulse Vision
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vision Eye is the latest breakthrough from the innovators at Smart Parts! The "eye" senses when there is a ball FULLY in the chamber. If the ball is in place, the eye allows the gun to fire. If any part of the ball is not in place, the gun will not fire until the ball falls. This, along with the low operating pressure of the Impulse, practically eliminates all chopped balls. Fire 20 balls a second with confidence with the new Vision Eye!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Impulse Vision is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
HeadOnShock107 Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Shocker Vision
Nightkast Autococker
Marker Setup: Black 2003 Ultimate Shocker Vision
Recommended
Upgrades:
Umm...definatly new barrel and bolt. You don't need the bolt but the stock bolt is giant. New trigger.
Strengths: fast and reliable
Weaknesses: stock barrel
Review: This is a great gun. I got this gun before my shocker. I loved the impulse and it was very fast because I got a blade trigger. I also got an All American 14' barrel and that made it twice as accurate. The Impulses that come with the bottom maxflo are heavier than the ones with the vertical maxflo. So if you like light guns get the vert maxflo. Overall this was a great gun. I would have kept it, but I liked the sleek body of the shocker.
Conclusion: If you have the cash, go out and buy it if you are thinking about it. It was the most reliable gun I have ever had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike todd Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
auto cocker
amg classic
Marker Setup: *black impy
*vision
*derlin bolt
*halo low rise
*magnetic blade trgger
*black 10 inch A/A
*lpr
*halo front man lcd
*68 4500 3A nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
*vision
*drop
*blade trigger
*low rise
Strengths: *fast ( 20bps)
*no chops (vision)
*good looking
*light
*compact
Weaknesses: * trigger pulls so light you might shoot yourself in the foot ( thats a good thing)
Review: this gun ripps!!!!!!!!!! the first time i had it i was shooting like a mad man! i kept shooting my own bunker on accident, but thats ok. this thing is tourney ready outa the box. all you need is a fast hopper and a good tank. and you can take out the bolt sooooooooo easy. get vision so you dont chop. i played a couple times without my vision on and i still didn't chop any. this gun is good for its price trust me. and its made from smart parts a company you can trust.
Conclusion: what are you waiting for get this gun!! NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 9th, 2004 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyNUT Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other impulses, autocockers, shockers, timmys, etc.
Marker Setup: 2003 impulse vision vert max flo, freak kit, all NDZ internals (LPR, valve, hammer, ram) blade trigger, cp razor drop forward, voodoo bolt, halo B w/ low rize, etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak kit (personal opinion) fast hopper(halo B or egg 2) and vision eye
Strengths: great out of the box shooter
accurate
VERY QUIET
real fast
pretty light
Weaknesses: not many
FSDO
new grip
may chop some paint without the vision
Review: great gun. i play for a team and the vision eye impy is one of the best guns i have ever used. a real bang for your buck. i mean there is really not much to say because of how good it is. i only have four words to say.

THANK YOU SMART PARTS
Conclusion: fantastic gun all around. get one if you can. i love mine, it hasn't let me down yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

exhale Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Impulse
Dye Matrix
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Black Vision Impulse
---------------
Blade Magno Trigger
NDZ Equilizer Bolt
45/4500 Crossfire
Halo B No Rise
Empire Reloader
32* Drop (i take this on and off)
Dye Rubber Grips
Vert Reg
---------
coming -
WAS Board
10 Inch AA (freak back)
ANS Jackhammer II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade Magno Trigger
>>>>>>> ** New Designz Equilizer Bolt ** <<<<<<<<
Strengths: - FAST
- Doesnt Chop
- Upgradeable <<<
- Great Reg
Weaknesses: - Taller than other markers
- FSDO (not really all that bad, just kinda annoying)
Review: Last month I decided to get a new marker. I was looking at BKOs and TESes. Then, i came across impulses. I went to a local field, and they had the gun i use for 450 bucks (slightly used). They let me borrow a tank. I went out to the chronograph and fired a few rounds. It was amazing! I decided to walk the blade trigger. I easily hit 15-18 BPS. I bought the gun right then and there. Then I brought it home and cleaned it and lubed it. It shoots amazing! It has had no real problems. This gun is amazing! You will not be disappointed!
Conclusion: This gun is definately woth the money. If you are looking for a first tourny gun, then buy this. You can easily upgrade it to make it really great. Buy this now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 7:05 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

yamaha125ttrl Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: vision impulse with a elovution 2, strange bolt, cp micro drop with smart part on/off, twister feed, evil pipe kit, blade trigger, lpr, and an equilizer board on its way
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper, blade trigger, bolt, barrel drop forward
Strengths: very fast, never chops, just an awsome all around gun
Weaknesses: there is really no weekness
Review: i love this gun.Before i got this gun i had a bko and it doesnt even compare. i love the vision cause i never chop. i like how you can actually shoot as fast as u can. i would never trade this gun for anything . and when u get the new equalizer board the gun will be unstopable.
Conclusion: if u have the money to get this gun get it. you will never need another gun and once u put some upgrades on it the thing rips
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Izzo26 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 Veritcle with Black Magic barrel,orracle bolt, cp flame drop with on off valve
Tippmann 98 custom with flatline, stock, expansion chamber
Stingray
Marker Setup: Impulse with vision eye, blade trigger, volumizer,verticle reg,delron bolt, and drop with an on off valve
revi with xboard 68ci 4500psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
For an Impulse i stongly suggest a vision eye, it may cost a lot of money, but worth every penny. What the vision eye is, is a laser that sees if there is a ball in the chamber, and the gun will not shoot if there is not a ball in the chamber. Also it is very easy to set the eye, you set it by color tone.
I also recommend a delron bolt. not only will this cuase faster more acurrate shot, and you will never have to oil this bolt, which is just one less thing to clean.
You need a fast hopper for this gun and a nitro tank
The drop works well on this gun because like any gun without a drop, the gun is too high and makes it harder to shoot.

Strengths: fast
accurate
rarely ever does this gun break paint
Weaknesses: The major weakness on this gun is deffinetly the amout of air it uses
Review: This gun was my first tournement style gun and it is very hard to get used to this gun when you first buy it. This gun is electric so if you are coming from a non electric gun it might b hard to get used too. I had some problems with this gun when I first bought it. The best thing to do is buy a gun from a store, because if you ever have a problem with your gun they will fix it for free. Buying a gun online is not bad at all because you save money. But if you are looking to buy this gun and you are shooting a tippmann now I recomend that you buy it at a store. Yea but wen i first got this gun i did have some problems with it, like some minor adjustments. But like me first time with a impulse i didnt no what to do. I used this gun for two years and I was usually happy with the performance of the gun, but just like any gun you will have your off days and you will come across a problem that you wont no how to fix. Thats why I suggest that if you are going to buy a gun that you know absolutly nothing about, that you buy it at a store. The vision eye works very good on this gun, I only chopped about like two or three balls a day, while my friends were breaking paint every game. Another way to stop breaks is to get a new bolt, i bought a all delron bolt, what this did for my gun was make the firring of this gun much smoother and faster, and you never have to oil it, but you still have to clean it. Also another great thing about this gun is that cleaning is a cinch. theres three pieces that you have to clean the bolt, barrel, and an internal piece thats real easy. My favorite upgrade to this gun was the blade trigger, this was my favorite upgrade because it increased the b.p.s. of the gun, the pull of the trigger became much less, and its fun to play with.
Conclusion: In conclusion I wouldn't recommed this gun to everyone because its a low maintanance gun, but it is hard to learn how to take care of this gun. Although this is a very sweet gun to have its not for everyone, once you get the ajustments right on this gun it works great, but for me it took months for me to get the gun to perform at the level i wanted .
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OverThrow8 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none the only thing i had before my Imp was a spyder for a few months
Marker Setup: 2k3 green impulse. vert Max-flo, vision. ND Pro delrin bolt, ND low rise, freak all american, Eclipse magno, 32 degrees drop and on/off, 45/45 PMI nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely the magno, barrel, and maybe the low rise
Strengths: very reliable, fast, accurate, a great fun for the cash
Weaknesses: kind of tall, but if you don't care then it doesn't matter
Review: When i first got my gun i only used Co2. It worked fine but i would always have the first shot drop. it really wasnt that big of a deal but it was annoying. But with nitro that problem is solved. I also would recommend getting a Nd low rise because, with a hopper and the stock feed neck it is very tall. and when getting a new barrel, get a Smart parts one because it matches the best. the magno trigger is very fun and fast. I play on a five man team and we have to ebladed cockers, a bushmaster, and a dragon timmy, and out of all of them my gun has the least problems. Get your imp with vision.
Conclusion: buy one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JVance72 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black Vision Impulse w / vert reg
Blade Trigger
Total Freak (AA Front)
ND Low Rise
Pure Energy 68/4500
Egg
Kapp Cradle w/ Kapp On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade Trigger
Barrell Kit
Drop Forward
Low Rise Feed
Must Have Vision
Strengths: Price
Speed
Upgradable
Looks
Easy to use

Weaknesses: Weight
Gas-Hog
Stock ASA
Stock Feed Neck ( Way too high)
Review: I purchased this marker about a month ago and I have had no problem with it yet. It is very well put together. Heavy, but very well put together. Out of the box it is almost ready to go, you really need a different Drop and ASA, the stock one makes the tank stick out the entire length of the tank. There is no drop out of the box. A new feed neck is also highly recommended. Without it, the marker is like 10 ft tall. So, to make it a much smaller setup, get those two things. The Vision is the highlight of this marker, I have not chopped a ball yet. The FSDO is annoying but fixable. A Blade Trigger is another good thing to have. I think my favorite thing about this marker is that there are so many upgrades for it, you can really make it YOUR marker.

Conclusion: For the price, you cant beat it. It is very easy to setup, use, clean. It is fast as hell. With the proper upgrades, this marker can compete with anything out there. My only complaint is that it is a gas hog.(Which can be fixed)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Murdoc Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 autococker decked out
2k3 black magic (only dye excell barrel upgrade)
spyder e-99 (which has no comparison)
Automag RT PRO, lvl 10 bolt, x valve (UNBELIEVABLE)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse With Vision
Dead On Paintball Drop
Halo TSA LCD clear hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
well, mine is verry inaccurate, so i suggest a new barrel.
mine chops a lot of balls, so i suggest a new bolt.
Strengths: Quite, Looks, afforadable, i like the way it feels in my hands
Weaknesses: Chops a lot of paint, verry inaccurate, pretty tall, kinda heavy.
Review: Ok, either i just got a verry unlucky gun, or something is wrong, a lot of people like their impulses, me and my friend tim have just had nothing but bad luck with our impulses. i hope with upgrading mine it will do better in performance.

Feel: super sweet, the drop forward makes all the diffrence

Accuracy: the stock barrel just wont cut it.

Performance: chops a lot of paint. with the vision eye on it just doesnt shoot and i have to tip the gun upside down to get it to shoot.
Conclusion: I am going to give this gun a 5 out of 10 because i have had nothing but problems with mine. i hope that when i upgrade the performance will change my mind, or else i am going with a diffrent gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

FeNiXoWnEr16 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Angel IR3
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision
Halo B
Dye Ultralite 14"
Blade Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
None if you have this setup
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Never chop again
Weaknesses: Leakage
Review: Shoots really well and as very good accuracy. This thing w/ vision is almost impossible to chop. Worth the $550. My friend James has this exact setup and he loves it. If you want the best prices go to ebay.com and search Smart Parts Impulse. Buy this gun if you want to have the best tournament grade gun for the cheap price.
Conclusion: Get it best gun for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media