paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision

Smart Parts Impulse Vision Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Impulse Vision

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Impulse Vision
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vision Eye is the latest breakthrough from the innovators at Smart Parts! The "eye" senses when there is a ball FULLY in the chamber. If the ball is in place, the eye allows the gun to fire. If any part of the ball is not in place, the gun will not fire until the ball falls. This, along with the low operating pressure of the Impulse, practically eliminates all chopped balls. Fire 20 balls a second with confidence with the new Vision Eye!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Impulse Vision is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Shadow1 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no electros just cockers.
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart parts impulse Vison eye,Maxflo vertical regulator, silver tapeworm, ND delrin equilizer flush bolt, Boo-yaah chrome drop forward, progessive barrel, Ricohet hopper, 68" Pure energy HPA tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
tapeworm or LPR
Delrin bolt -ND equilizer flush
drop forward
HPA
Strengths: FAST!!
Accurate
consistant
compact -not to heavy
Weaknesses: none
Review: I used a 2002 autococker for along time. now i use the impulse and i am very happy with its quality, speed, accuracy, and its not as heavy & bulky as my cocker was. Shot my cocker & impulse with the same velocity, same target & they shot the same.great gun great gun great gun
Conclusion: Nice gun -dependable, fast,accurate out of the box. now go get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unrealottiss Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any electro pnuematic marker
Marker Setup: 2k3 red cocker, jam bolt, system x drop, vigilante reg, nitro. all else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
for the impulse you do need the tape worm. it's only about 20 bucks. freak, fast loader, adjustable front reg can help for ultra low pressure, not needed though.
Strengths: fast, very fast. fairly compact length wise
Weaknesses: a bit tall, i personally don't like the way it shoots (innacurate
Review: great for a back player where throwing paint is all that matters because this thing can do it easy. it does need a few upgrades though (tapeworm and freak or similar barrel). a halo or evolution 2 is necessary for the highest rates of fire. i personally don't like to use this gun because it doesn't fit my style but i won't hold that against it because everyone has different opinions. i do think that this is a great gun with a few mods. impulses do tend to have drop off for the first few shots. the vision eye is pretty good except it can't see dark colored paint.
Conclusion: this is a great gun. i llike the bushmaster more though, but overall great gun. can use co2 so that can be a plus. the eye is only ok but the pds or cops is much better, maybe they will eventually be able to retrofit those onto it or improve the eye however the eye isn't hugelly needed as this gun does not chop often with a fast loader
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NCpaintballer Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months33 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-mag, Angel LCD, Bushmaster, Various Autocockers (electro & manual), Automag 68, Automag RT
Marker Setup: Emag with Level 10, Blade Trigger, Dye Boomstick
Vision Impulse w/ Powerlyte Scepter, Blade Trigger, Palmer Rock lpr, ND valve, Slick Shot Ram, SS Hammer, and Delrin Bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade Trigger, Fast Hopper, New Internals (valve, hammer, ram, bolt), and LPR
Strengths: -Fast
-Accurate
-Price to Performance Ratio
-Easy on Paint
-Easy to Clean
-Good Customer Service
Weaknesses: -Reliability
-Stock Gas Efficiency (can be fixed)
-Kick (can be reduced)
Review: My team has been shooting Impulses exclusively for about a year now. Up until about 3-4 months ago I was the oddball shooting an E-mag. I purchased a Vision Impulse w/ Cricket board about 6 months ago. I had shot them in the past and was pretty impressed with them. After owning one for those 6 months I have not been very pleased with my purchase. The problems I have had with the gun haven't been very frustrating as have some of the other problems my teammates have had. The bright side is that I have had very good luck with Smart Parts when it comes to fixing my gun.

When I initially purchased my gun 6 months ago my Vision eye was not working. I called Smart Parts and after speaking with a very friendly tech for about 20 mins he told me to send it in. A week later I got my Impulse back with a whole new Vision system installed. After that I had fairly good luck with the gun however I have had some problems with velocity fluctuations due to a dirty Max-Flo. I had heard good things in the past about the reg and I will say I still think it is an awesome reg. It has been very consistent since keeping it clean.

Perhaps the biggest thing that turned me off to the gun was an incident I had during a tournament several weeks ago. While my team was up 3 - 1 I went to bunker a player on the opposite team. As I came around I shot twice. No balls came out and my solenoid blew. I was quickly shot out and my team went on to lose the game. As a tourney player having a gun break down on field is a very big issue to me. The gun is currently at Smart Parts and will be sold when I receive it back. This really upset me as the gun has been a very solid performer besides the problems that I've had.

Speed: The gun has been fast and accurate. I run a ND Blade on my gun and have set it up very light and fast. I can chirp the cricket board fairly easy in non vision mode. With a fast hopper I can get fast strings of shots with no broken paint thanks to the Vision Eye. I have had very good luck with the Vision. Just several few broken balls in the many cases I put through it.

Consistency: Consistency has been pleasing as well. After cleaning my reg I can get +/- 2-3 pretty frequently. Sometimes better depending on the paint/barrel match.

Price: The price to performance ratio is definitely in the Impulses favor. For the money you get a very accurate and fast gun for about half the price of many of the other high end guns on the market. The gun will work great stock but can accept many upgrades for the tinkerers out there. Many of the problems people have with Impulses can be fixed with a few upgrades. A Blade Trigger can get the ROF up there to compete with many of the other high end electros. Gas Efficiency can be improved with a LPR and new Valve. I am getting about 1300 shots out of a 68/45 after upgrading my gun.
Conclusion: I have seen many Impulses work great on the field but the problems I have had with mine have been disheartening. For the money the Impulse is a great buy but I do not think it can compete with the other high end guns on the market when it comes to reliability. If you're looking for a reliable high end electro others such as the Angel, Timmy, and E-mag seem to outperform this group.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Cockers, Angels, Matrices, and some other electros.
Marker Setup: The gun I tested was an Imp Vision, with a full freak kit, an ANS jackhammer II, Blade trigger, and a 68 max Flo tank and a 12v revolution with JJ impeller
Recommended
Upgrades:
Really, I'd get an exact copy of what is above!
Strengths: FAST! This gun has the lightest trigger of any electro I've ever shot
Weaknesses: A tad heavy, but nothing that can't be overcome by lifting weights.
Review: The gun was a little heavy, but mostly that was outweighed by the fact that it is so fast! This is a great gun! I borrowed it to test it and it was very accurate, and consistent too! The velocity was +2\-3 FPS. I've never had something this fast in my hands before, and I was truly amazed! That's all I can say!

It's consistent, fast, accurate, but its heavy and a little akward.
Conclusion: BUY AN IMPULSE THEY ARE GREAT GUNS! I reccomend them to anyone and everyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MIkie986 Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG LCD
Spyder Flash
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ Vision
- Vertical Max-Flo Reg.
- Freak Barrel 14"
- Eclipse Blade Trigger
- Smarts Parts Voddoo Delrin Bolt
- Kapp DropZone
- Empire On/ Off Valve
- Smart Grips
- Crossfire 68 cu. 3000 psi. Carbon Fiber Rapped N2 system
- Viewloader 12 volt Revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Blade Trigger
- Delrin Bolt
- Freak Barrel(Even though the Progressive is bad ass.)
Strengths: Everything is great about the gun.
Weaknesses: Ther are no weakness on this gun.
Review: This gun gun is bad ass after you put a few upgrades on it. Smart Parts has mad`e an excellent product as usual.Paint that will not be chopped. The Vision 'eye' allows the Impulse to fire only when a paintball is in the breech. This makes it virtually impossible to chop a ball, even when the marker is tilted straight to the side. Sensitivity is adjustable for different brands and colors of paint. A new mechanically cleaner board design allows for simple, one-touch wireless disassembly. Includes Progressive barrel. Paint that will not be chopped. The Vision 'eye' allows the Impulse to fire only when a paintball is in the breech. This makes it virtually impossible to chop a ball, even when the marker is tilted straight to the side. Sensitivity is adjustable for different brands and colors of paint. A new mechanically cleaner board design allows for simple, one-touch wireless disassembly. Includes Progressive barrel.
Conclusion: Great gun reasonably price go and get it. I think its the best gun ive ever had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Eric Natkin Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I had a spyder. I have also used my friend's Angel Lcd and Angel Ir3. I have used Intimidators,cockers,Bushmasters and a lot of other guns.
Marker Setup: I have a 2002 Red vision Impulse with a 14 inch freak , Tape work, Blade trigged (fully adjusted), Shocktech medium drop foward, Kapp on/off valve, voodo bolt,dual reg nitro duck tank and a twisted feed low rise.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend a drop foward blade trigger and a tapeworm for pressure. Other then that everything else you get is for comfort and for making the gun how you want it to be.
Strengths: Fast , NEVER CHOPS A BALL, light, Low pressure.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think this gun is great it never chops no matter how fast you shoot. I have shot an angel and chopped at least twice. It is not that expensive much cheaper then other electronic guns. You can always count on it to work it always works consistant. I love this gun and I dont know if I would ever get another gun that wasnt smart parts. I recomend this for anybody wanting a great gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun if you want one it is definately worth getting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer86 Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really...my first gun was a sheridan xts which sucked cause i couldnt upgrade it at all...ive used an rt pro in a game, automag, 02 cocker, model 98's and pretty much all spiders..the only thing that have come close to the impys speed are 02 angel and eclipse oracle...they are crazy fast!
Marker Setup: blus impy w/ maxflo an smart part grips, vision board, 68 ci 4500 psi n2 tank, evo 2, tapeworm, eclipse blade magnetic trigger....soon to get lpr
Recommended
Upgrades:
need tapeworm...no question about it...just pay extra money to get it installed when u buy the gun it takes not even 10 mins
Strengths: incredibly fast and accurate...
Weaknesses: gun is heavy at first but u will get easily used to it..
Review: i was gettin po'ed when it started chopping paint, so the next week i bought the vision chip and i couldnt beleive how incredibly fast i could shoot w/out choppin...its basically like ur shootin full auto but w/out the choppin...so awesome i almost cried my first game...its so fun seein the newbies faces when u walk on a game an they see u an ur gun...a kid was screamin when i was shootin at him..lol...i went through 300 balls a game (5 games each lastin 5-10 mins) an no ball breaks...the trigger pull is so light that when i touch the trigger bolst on the side of my gun it fires (although not a weakness)
Conclusion: if u r gonna get an impy save up some more an go for the vision already on i can garentee u wolnt b dissapointed...also if you r planning on buying one kiss ur pball bruises away cause youll most likely nev be hit again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PAINTBALLADDICT Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none compare
Marker Setup: impulse with vision
magno trigger
new desingz low rise
new designz delrin bolt
smart parts stickies
psyco ballistic drop forward
68 3000
evo 2
and coming soon 15* asa, evil respirator, valve and pipe system
Recommended
Upgrades:
you gotta get a delrin bolt at the very least but it works great right out of the box, but after you add a bunch of upgrades it's like its on steroides
Strengths: evrything, lightning fast and very accurate
Weaknesses: air efficiency
Review: I bought this marker back in febuary and have slowly been upgrading it, why you ask, becouse you can, whats the point of getting something upgradable if you don't upgrade it? not to mention the fact the the gun is so simple I can do all the upgrades on it myself. the vision is awsome, I havent chopped a ball since I started using this and I've gone through at least 4 cases of paint.
Conclusion: I love this marker and would highly recomend it to anyone, yeah it's a bit pricey but in this case you get more then what you pay for. I'm gonna give it a 9 becouse it does have poor air efficiency and the stock bolt does seam to scratch up your internals a bit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notlad Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have shot a lot of different markers....
Marker Setup: impulse vision modifications
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe barrel,,nitro tank,,some type of lpr,,stay with stock bolt it is all u need!
Strengths: GREAT gun, . very cheap for such an awesome marker.
Weaknesses: none really but high rise doesnt work for me,
Review: If u ar lookin at different markers and u have this one in mind. go with it unless u have money and can buy something extreme like a x mag. but it is really a solid marker. another reason i like this gun is because u can do some modifications to it to give it your own personal style.
this is truly an awesome marker but everyone reviewing this marker says its awesome so go and buy it. Really sweet marker!
Conclusion: if u want a good reliable gun for an awesome price this is the way to go. i give it a ten because it has such an awesome price for the awesome performance it can give u.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Butcherbeard Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, Spyder Electra, Tippman 98 custom, WGP Auto Cocker
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision, Magnetic Trigger, Evo II, 68/4500, Tapeworm. ND Delrin bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, Barrel, Tapeworm, Delrin bolt, maybe a barrel but the stock does fine.
Strengths: Quiet, Fast, Smooth, very impressive gun that shoots with tight grouping.
Weaknesses: I had a slight problem with the lenth of the pin on the Maxflo
Review: I just picked up the gun and shot a quick(and I do me quick) thousand rounds through it as fast as I could and didnt get a single chopped ball. And I can tell a very big difference in the noise level of the gun when compared to the spyders that I was shooting. When Shooting as a target that was about 20-25yards away the grouping was very very tight. No balls missing or going left or right. Just straight down the pipe shooting.
Conclusion: Get this gun....You will not be disappointed. It is truly a great gun for the price....I cant think of any other gun that Ive read about or seen in action that can give you the same value.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media