paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision / Smart Parts Impulse Vision

Smart Parts Impulse Vision Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Impulse Vision

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Impulse Vision
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vision Eye is the latest breakthrough from the innovators at Smart Parts! The "eye" senses when there is a ball FULLY in the chamber. If the ball is in place, the eye allows the gun to fire. If any part of the ball is not in place, the gun will not fire until the ball falls. This, along with the low operating pressure of the Impulse, practically eliminates all chopped balls. Fire 20 balls a second with confidence with the new Vision Eye!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Impulse Vision is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
kingman 1000 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bladed cockers
spyders
tippmanns
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vision Impulse # 033247 (black)
CIP uni - mount (black/silver)
68/3k PE HPA
Ricochet AK ( soon to be eggy)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tapeworm's a must, fast loader, then prob alot of NDZ internals :D
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: FSDO.
Kinda on the heavy side.
Review: I got the impulse, it was one of the last ones left. All i can say is this thing is fast, and a hugh way up from my spyder. When i first aired it up i was so excited to shoot it that i forgot to turn down the reg and the prv started venting air like mad and it scared the living s*** outa me. So remember people to turn down the reg when first airing it up!!!. Then the next day i went to my local pro shop to get some paint and air, when i got home aired it up loaded the pballs in my rico and all i can say is WOW this thing is soooo fast :D. The vision eye worked flawlessly with xball bronze paint in it. The only weakness i could think at the moment is it being alittle on the heavy side but u get used to it fast so thats no biggie. The (vert) max-flo regulator is really good to, although it has to be broken in first i herd it gets +/- 2 fps over the crono with the right setup thats a big plus for me cause i like the super stedy shots. I play backman so this is a good gun for me. I will update the review when i got pballin next. THIS GUN ROCKS :D:D:D.

*edit* I have had this gun for the past 3 months and im still likeing every bit of it !. I plan to extensively upgrade it in about a month so ill post a nother update
Conclusion: I reccomend the gun to the imtermediat - pro group of pballers, overall this gun is really good and deserves a 10!!.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midgetimpyballa Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c couldnt compare even to durability
Marker Setup: silver 2k5 impy halo b 47/3k pmi energy tank tactical drop tapeworm sp blade trig delrin sp bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
tapeworm and blade maybe a new bolt but delrin venturi cause you dont have to lube it
Strengths: Speed and accuracy
Weaknesses: Not as low as possible profile
Review: This gun is great My friend got one and i used it It was funny cause he cant walk the stock trig but i can I shot it at about 13 bps stock trig and blade about 17=18 It works great a little on the heavy side for smaller kids but all of those who say the stock trig sucks go screw a cat man you guys are idiots If you tell someone to get it for a newb marker then don't say it sucks cause its fine its not like they're gunna go rip 20+ bps the first time they touch the gun and the stock barrel is great its got 4" groupings at 98' and still it could do better but i mean come on you don't need more than 3 balls anyways Its a gas hog but not really i mean most high end guns are and those that say they're getting a w.a.s. equalizer i know its for the unlimited bps and there is no way any person using an impulse can top 30 bps and if you can show me a movie of you ding it
Conclusion: Overall its a great gun Im not going to say go out and buy one or its awsome go get it or ill recomend it to anyone because half the people i know dont paintball so buy it if it suits you but its your money do what you want
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

B_Ranft05 Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: -2000 Shocker Impulse
-Dye Boomstick Barrel
-20oz Smartparts/Pure Energy Airtank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none...
Strengths: Shoots mad fast if u can find the sweetspot
Weaknesses: The stock airtank can be a hastle if u mess with velocity too much
Review: Looks cool, Shoots great, No chopping, Sorta Heavy, But any paintballer lookin to spend 420 dollars on a gun should spend their 420 dollars on this one. It shoots really fast and im only 13 years old and got picked first every game with this bad boy. I have hears rumors that they dont make it anymore so you may not want to break any of the parts on it.
Conclusion: For $420 i'd say buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

No-MercyPBMike Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only my Tippman 98 which definitely doesn't come close to this
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse(vision)
72ci 4500psi pmi pure energy nitro tank
Ballistics large drop foward
Blade magnetic trigger
7 peice Empire barrel kit
Q-lock feedneck
VL-Revolution
V-Force Profiler mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel (stock is alright)
A magnetic trigger will really increase your RoF
A new Bolt would take the kick out of each shot
And a big tank this gun is a GAS HOG
Strengths: Cant fit see review
Weaknesses: Also cant fit see review
Review: -----KEY STRENGTHS-----
Well for the cost of the gun it is worth every penny.First off it looks so cool and holding the gun feels comfortable.It is as accurate as any gun i have ever shot.Especially with a freak barrel system. Also it is a really quite gun.That doeant matter but i think its fu(kin awsome!! It comes with a vision eye wich works great but not perfect.With the eye it can handle 20 BpS w/o choppin. It come with a top of the line Regulater and a macroline tube thing i cant remember what it is called. Also this gun is electric and thankfully it runs on batteries and doesnt have to charge. Lastly I really love this gun because you can put alot of upgrades on this gun. And for the noobs who say the eye sucks IT DONT JUST DONT USE BLACK OR DARK GREY SHELLED PAINT!! =]

-----KEY WEAKNESES-----
tHERE ARENT REALLY THAT MANY. The only ones that i can think of are that this gun is such a GAS HOG. I have a 72 ci. 4500 psi tank and have to fill it 2 times throughout the day. Thats 3 full tanks of gass. Also if you dont buy this gun at a store and get A warrentee on it, if it breaks on you it is goin to cost you alot of money to fix because this gun is fully electronic. Also it is on the heavy side. Thats all i can think of
Conclusion: THIS IS A GREAT GUN FOR ITS PRICE. Just read up on how this gun works be4 usin it.
Also DONT GET THE GUN WITHOUT THE VISION EYE!! IT AIBNT WORTH IT. This gun is good for the intermeediate player who wants a fast accurate gun for a price under $800.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 10th, 2005 at 12:07 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Lzyboy023 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Superstock Cocker- better gun
Ion- better gun
Angel IR3- worse
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse w/ low rise feedneck and trigger by Rob of team NJT.

Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont suggest buying it at this time
Strengths: Accuracy
Reliability
Speed
Weaknesses: Eye
Looks
Weight
Review: Im gonna start out with the bad parts. The eye does not see all types of paint, this is very bad. It looks like a box. Its heavy, no im not a wimp, its not like 10 pounds, but when u r trying to make the snake off the break and you have to hold an extra ten pounds going back and forth, it can be a hassle. This thing is also slow, not mechanical cocker slow, but with stock trigger it is hard to walk streems of paint. Now onto the strenghts. It is very reliable, kind of a mid end tippmann. It is highly accurate and puts ball on ball. It has no kick and is very easy to shoot without the gun popping up.
Conclusion: Dont buy it just because theyre not made anymore and there are better guns for a couple hundred cheeper(ion.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

impypride101 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
shocker-not sft. vision impulse is better. dm5- difinitly better than stock vision impulse, but a whole lot more expensive.
Marker Setup: vision impulse with a smart parts all american barrel, q-lock feedport, tapeworm, delrin bolt, magnetic blade trigger, angle drop with dove tail adaptor.
Recommended
Upgrades:
tapeworm to stop first shot drop off, a magnetic blade trigger or another trigger, new feedport, new barrel, and an angle drop if you want your impulse to be short. if you want the impulse to be more air efficient, get a delrin bolt.
Strengths: Vision eye, good regulator, pretty good stock barrel, good price for what you get.
Weaknesses: First shot drop off, stock feedport is too high, stock trigger sucks, long, gas hog
Review: very good gun for the price. however, you difinitly need to spend more money on upgrades, especially for a new trigger and a tapeworm. the gun is a gas hog and is very long. the Vision Impulse has an eye though, which is good. it has a good stock barrel and a really good stock regulator.
Conclusion: for the stock Vision Impulse i give a 9.0 out of 10. if it came with a Blade trigger stock, that would be awsome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mazzlex Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, Spyders, Ion, Wrath, some cockers
Marker Setup: 2004 Smart Parts Impulse Vision
Max-Flo
Nitro
Progressive (Wanna Freak though)
Eggy
Blade Trigger
Dye Stickys
Low Rise Twistlock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade Trigger, New Feedneck, Barrel (Progressive not too shabby though), and a FAST loader
Strengths: Vision
Speed
Ease of use
Overall feel
Upgradability
Weaknesses: Just a tad tall
Review: After owning and shooting mostly low-end markers for the first year and a half I've been playing paintball, this gun has been a godsend. If you have $300 to $400 to spend on a new gun look no further. I highly reccomend going on eBay (I got mine for $300 with a Dye Invision on eBay and there are so many great deals). I had a Tippmann 98 Custom for my first gun (just like everybody else) and I was not satisfied at all. It always broke balls and just felt like a POS. But then I got this puppy! Wow, this thing rips like no other and I have no worries becuase I have Vision. The Max-Flo is one of the best in the business and I have found no inconsistancy at all. This gun is seriously tournament ready straight outta the box. If you were one of those people like me who freaked about getting a new gun and doing all the research possible like here on PBreview like you are right now, your quest has ended and here is your answer. I have no regrets of getting this gun especially for the price I got it and will never look back on my purchase. Don't get me wrong, there are better markers out there (DM5 and Angels but thats about it) but if you did get one of those, this would be the ultimate back-up. As for me, I'm no pro and I've shot pro markers and this definately qualifies. GET THIS GUN AND LET THE OWNAGE BEGIN!!! If anyone like talking paintball my AIM screenname is SkeetzoFrenik42.
Conclusion: Fantastic marker that has the least drawbacks out of any gun out there. I garuantee that this gun will improve your game and definately make you popular with the newbs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

rnrmaster11 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder E shutter w/ everything ( my first gun )
Marker Setup: 2005 vision impulse (silver)
SP magnetic blade trigger
CP lightning drop forward (2.5 inches)
Empire reloader hopper
Pure Energy 45 cu 5000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
magnetic blade trigger
drop forward


Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Vision eye equals no chops
Weaknesses: Trigger is ok but you will want a better one
No drop forward
Review: This is the absolute best gun you can buy for about 500$. It performs with any high end gun. however there are some modifications you will need to make. First, a blade trigger because the stock one is just plain uncomfortable and not that fast. It isn't even making the vision break a sweat. Next, i would recommend a 2-3 inch drop forward. this is because the stock ASA sticks out about an inch from the frame and then count another inch from your tank and then the tank itself.
Conclusion: This is an excellent gun stock and even better modified i highly recommend this for your first second or last gun i will probably never buy another gun after this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

#1sniper Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha Evo
Spyder E-99 Avant
No other high value guns
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ vision
Dye Boomstick 14"
Check it low rise feed
Pure Energy 48ci tank
Evolution 2 hopper
Java Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is pretty good, but i recomend an upgrade
COMPRESSED AIR-NO C02!!!!!!
Feed Neck
Drop Forward
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Size
Weight
Weaknesses: First shot thing-you know, where it drops and stuff.
Review: This gun kicks ass!!!! With compressed air that is. It is so fast that i always shoot myself in the foot and stuff. It is so damn accurate especially with a barrel upgrade. The size can be an issue for some people, but i love it. The weight is pretty damn good, but some say that it is a bit on the heavy side. They can go to hell. If you want a damn good gun for a damn good price buy this one.!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it for all the stuff that i said above.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Big_Jon_46290 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is only my 3rd marker, I've used a Spyder Extra, hopped up Silver Bullet, and my Impulse.
Marker Setup: Smart parts Impulse with WAZ board, custom bolt, custom trigger, low rise feedneck, Halo B, 14" Stiffi barrel, Stock verticle regulator, 4500 psi tk (Backup) Silver Bullet, with halo B, 16" 32 Degrees Barrel, Shock Tech bolt, Customized trigger, 47" 3000 PSI tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pretty much all I have on my Marker Setup. WAZ board (don't waste your money on buying the Vision Impulse, buy the regular one, and put in a custom board) Upgrade the trigger, barrel, and feedneck.
Strengths: VERY fast and Accurate...what else can I say?
Weaknesses: A little bulky...that's about it.
Review: This marker...as far as I'm concerned one of the best on the market. With a few upgrades to this marker, it will have an unlimited rate of fire. The only thing that limits it's capabilities is how fast your fingers pull the trigger, and your Hopper. With the setup I have now, it's incredibly accurate. Anywhere you aim is exactly where it's going to hit, no matter the distance (on a field). Since I began playing, I've always watched NPPL, and PSP and said "I wish I had a badass gun like that"....Now I have it, this marker is one of the best out there.
Conclusion: This is an excellent marker. It's fast, accurate, and very cheap for its performance. Anyone with a tight bugdet who wants a high end marker....this is your best bet.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 13th, 2005 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media