paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hinge Trigger Frame DOES NOT come with grip. Grip Sold Seperately.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Vetinari Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock slide trigger
tried the dye and 32 degrees hinges in the store
Marker Setup: 94 Autococker, 03 WGP hinge w/ dye sticky 3, hollowpoint 3 way, Palmer micro rock, clippard ram, sheridan inline reg, 16" smartparts all american, 32 degrees small drop
Strengths: Hinge is much nicer than slide
Smooth solid trigger pull
Weaknesses: Grip isn't designed so you can use one finger instead of two
Review: I tried the two above mentioned frames in the store, and the WGP has a much smoother, less sloppy feell than either of them did (they seemed basically the same) I wish that there was a hole cut out below the trigger to allow another finger to rest there so the trigger could be used with one finger, but I don't think any of the other frames really have one big enough for my finger anyway, so that is a moot point. It is very smooth, and very easy to shoot fast. It makes short stroking much harder. I could do without the little blue W on the side, but that isn't really a big deal either. The trigger pull is fairly easy to adjust, given that it isn't something you have to do more than once. There is a screw inside the grip, pointed up towards the sear, all you do is turn it until the trigger is at the desired pull.
Conclusion: It is possible that some other grips would perform just as well, but I haven't seen them, this one works great. I would recomend it to anyone looking for a hinge trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kurama Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted frames
Strengths: Weight
Comfort
Looks
Weaknesses: Shape (opinion!)
Review: Well, I like this frame a lot, but others despise how it feels. The pull is a bit big, but I can still rip 9bps+ off of it. It weighs hardly anything, and its easy on the hands. I do, however, dislike how the trigger-guard is. Its excessively wide (it could go 1/3-1/2 inches smaller) and makes it a beotch to fit most regulators onto a minicocker without a 15degree ASA.
Conclusion: If you have the extra money and dont want to go electo, this is the best choice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fox5100 Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 1999 Autococker, Orracle Tickler lpr, Orracle 3 way, STO Ram, Black Magic Regulator, 03 WGP Hinge Trigger Frame, Shocktech Cocking Rod, PMI 68ci 4500 psi preset 800-850 psi, Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Very adjustable, smooth,looks good
Weaknesses: none for a mech
Review: This is a very good hinge trigger maybe the best on the market for mechs. It is very adjustable, can adjust it to the point where it almost dosnt move. This amount of adjustment may only be viable on the 03's and up. I have heard that some are not very adjustable. Very confortable and can fit almost any grip on the market. I wouldnt buy anything else for a mech.
Conclusion: This is one of the best frames on the market for mechs, i would only recommend buying 03's and up since the older version may not be as adjustable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smegle5 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Um only stock sliders
Marker Setup: WGP 99rf , wgp hinge frame, 12" J&J ceramic, aci 3way, ricko 2k and lotsa stickers
Strengths: strong, sturdy, good feel, smooth
Weaknesses: not very adjustable,
Review: I like my wgp hinge frame, its sturdy well buit and very solid. the only thing i have to complain about is that its a lil heavy on the pull and not adjustable, but there is a great selection of colours if a matching gun means alot to you and it takes regular 45 style grips if you dont like the stock ones.but overall a great upgrade.
Conclusion: if you have the moey go with a reflex or a dye swing or simlar, find this frame use for a good price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Destructo6 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye single hinge, which I hate, because the hinge pivot point is about where you naturally place your finger, requiring an odd hold.
Marker Setup: 2000+ Advanced Concepts body kit.
Current components, subject to change at any moment:
Orracle 3-way
Palmer Micro Rock.
Palmer female Stabilizer on generic drop.
Kapp Fat Ram.
Shocktech Rat 3:16 Valve
Shocktech Phat Hammer.
Shocktech Superfly Bolt.
WGP 03 Hinge with cam adjuster.
Freak Kit (purchased before realizing the evil of SP).
3A 91/4500 fibre HPA.
Strengths: Short and fast trigger stroke. Very comfortable, especially compared to the Dye hinge.
Weaknesses: None that I could find.
Review: The cam adjuster makes it easy to shorten the stroke, but once you have it where you like, the quick change feature becomes more of a hazard (inadvertant change). If I were to do it again, I'd use the standard set screw adjustment.

WGP appears to have done their homework on this. They dropped the grip portion of the frame to position your trigger finger properly (ie below the trigger's pivot point).

I purchased mine from an ebay seller for about $45. I paid twice as much for the Dye version and sold it for $5 less (I really hated that thing).
Conclusion: This is a great hinge frame. Though some folks will poo-poo it because it is a stock piece, it is excellent.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 4th, 2004 at 9:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellion360 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Hinge
Eclipse Hinge
Marker Setup: Vertical feed mechanical cocker.
68cu inch with small drop.
Revy.
Strengths: Feel
Looks
Weaknesses: Cam Adjuster (I don't use one but they are bad)
Review: This trigger is very smooth with a light snappiness. Not as snappy as Dye's or as smooth as ANS but a nice medium. I lightened my spring and that made this trigger frame feel great. It is very easy to adjust and a good buy. Having multiple shapes of trigger available is nice too. Since I got this frame I have not short stroked in about four cases. And I have never had a chop as a result. This is one of the easiest frames to get used to. The only frame I would recommend over this one would be the ANS hinge frame which just feels amazing but is very hard to find.
Conclusion: Second best frame on the market. I would recommend it to any user as it is at a much lower price if you don't buy it from wgp.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taylorjames Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hinge Frame, KAPP Reflex Frame
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Vertical AutoCocker
-12" Freak Barrel System
-Palmer's Micro Rock LPR
-KAPP F.A.T. Ram
-Check-It Full Force 3.0 Bolt
-AKA Sidewinder HPR
-ANS Quickfire Frame
Strengths: Free,Set Screw makes it semi-easy to adjust
Weaknesses: Trigger spring pressure
Review: 1st Impression
I liked how I was able to easily adjust it by taking off the grips with easy access to the set screw. I had it at about 2.5 mm with the stock 3-way , which is brass aka junk by the way.

1st Time Out
I short stroked a few times, my own fault. The spring tension was rather high and didn't please me. I was used to sliders and this was a much different feel.

Continued Use
Never appealed to me greatly, I finally sold it and bought a slider frame. Still a good frame, as far as hinges go. The others may be more adjustable, but when you get it stock, not much better for stock out there.
Conclusion: Good Hinge, Decent Price, "Not my Cup of Tea"
There are better hinge frames out there, look at KAPP Reflex before this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball fein Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: fireball mnt cocker body
wgp hinge
jt 2 piece
32*drop
bm bolt
kapp pneus
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Pros+
+sturdy
+can switch out trigger
+can stick 45* grips up there
+good name from wgp
+great so you can put both finger on the trigger, so you dont have your pointer finger sticking out vulnerable to get busted up with a paintball.

Negs-
-i guess it can get annoying to taking off to switch out frames or clean

Overall: Great deal with a affordable price switch out your swing and get a new hinge frame!
Conclusion: Overall: Great deal with a affordable price switch out your swing and get a new hinge frame!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thor11 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Blade frame
Marker Setup: 02 Blackmagic, palmer front, Thor reg, derlin bolt,12v rev, hammerhead barrel, Blade trigger
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: Very long trigger pull. Not as smooth as a blade
Review: This trigger is horrible. It is to long of a pull after a trigger job even. The 3-way rod will sometimes come loose from the frame. this is a very over-rated trigger. the only bad thing worr has made. just go and buy a blade for cheaper amount of money u will have better results with the blade
Conclusion: Dont spend the 120 the hinge just buy the standard E-blade. much better results with it. the blade is only 100 it has a short smooth pull.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Cockers_Own Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker, WGP 2nd Gen. hinge frame, shocktech Supafly bolt, KAPP 3-way, FREAK barrel kit
Strengths: durable, swing design trigger
Weaknesses: tarnishes
Review: all around good product.

Pros: works like other markers (swings) instead of normal autococker "straight back pull" the pull is very smooth, It's a very durable product. You can put the WGP CAM adjuster in it to adjust the trigger pull without screwing up the timing.

Cons: if you get the crome one it will tarnish very easily, its not hard to clean just get silver polish, kinda pricy
Conclusion: recomend it to anyone looking for an upgrade for their cocker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media