paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Coiled Remote / PMI Coiled Remote / PMI Coiled Remote / PMI Coiled Remote

PMI Coiled Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Coiled Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Coiled Remote
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 58
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features quick disconnect for easy installation and removal.
Product Availability 
The PMI Coiled Remote is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
splatface Friday, June 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Alpha Black Tactical, 3000 psi HPA Tank, 16" Progressive barrel, Wicked Bolt, PMI Remote line with BT remote cover, 200 round hopper
Strengths: Heavy Duty
Price
It works
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Being that I use a stock, I need this thing. Makes the gun so much lighter, and if you have a mil-simmy gun, makes it feel more realistic ( since you don't have a tank, though you still have a hopper).

I use HPA. Almost everytime I screw a tank in, and tighten the knob, is sometimes leaks (did it with CO2 too). I've figured out a way to stop this, though. After I tighten the knob, it leaks, then I unscrew the knob, screw it back down, then it stops. I have no idea what's wrong, but I got it to work.
Conclusion: Overall a good product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

massacre100 Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all remote lines
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
2-piece 16 in. barrel .689
camo
pure energy remote line
hopper sleeve
telescopic scope
Strengths: Doesn't snag
Weaknesses: Cheap
Macro-line is too thin
Review: this remote line was too good to be true it was 20.00 USD and had good reviews here but i'm here to tell the truth!
this remote can extend well and doesn't have much to snag but the macroline is so thin in diameter it doesn't allow enough to CO2 get come out to get a long accurate shots.
I had miss fires, chops, balls that went 2 ft. and balls that curved everywhere when i played, i got fed up with it after a game and the the garbage into the trash allowing all the people who thought "i just wasn't using it properly" to get it and after while doing the same thing to their guns say "it was my fault"

you get what you pay for and i should have bought the pure energy remote first so i wasted 60 USD instead of 40 USD

Conclusion: I rate this 1 out of 10
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nightwolf5523 Friday, May 2nd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
Crossfire Fixed High Pressure N2 Peanut Tank - 70ci 4500psi
Viewloader Evolution 3 Hopper
Redz Flextech 4+1 Harness
Custom Springs
Dye Lock Lid Pods
PMI Pure Energy Remote Coil With QD & SC
Strengths: Light
Durable
Long
Less weight on gun
Easier to tuck into bunkers
Easier to aim
Weaknesses: Nothing that i know of.
Review: Well I just recently received this thing so I had to go try it out in the back yard, so I put it back there and I was a retard when it came to figuring out how to use it at first since I had never used a coil but I got it running and its awesome, the slide check is easy to use when pressurized unlike I have heard about a lot of other coils and the QD is great too... definitely a product you must have!
Conclusion: Buy It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rhinorunner Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: bt-4 combat
remote line
vl force hopper
linear barrel
Strengths: Makes the gun lighter
easy mobilty
Weaknesses: Can twist cuasing it to get stuck (happend once)
Review: Removing the weight off your gun helps you aim and is great for paintball especially when you are playing many consecutive rounds. The guns mobilty increses by around 45% and is just perfect for woods ball and most other types of paintballing exept for maybe professional speedball. I would definatly recommend this for many players who wanna up their game.
Conclusion: I recomend you use a light gun becuase when you remove the air tank your gun will be as light as a feather compared to what your gun was like before.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BISKEYJ Tuesday, October 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Cyclone feeder, E-grip, G36C Shroud (version 1), G36C folding stock, G36C 12" barrel, G36C mag kit, double trigger
Strengths: Quick disconnect is very easy, on/off is easy, screwing thing in is also easy
Weaknesses: None
Review: The first time I got this in the mail, I used it a couple of rounds and it worked fine, but then something went screwy with the remote. The problem was that I had unscrewed the top screw to connect with the air tank completely and because of this the pin that engages the air tank had fallen out. If you lose this pin, which I did, obviously the remote won't work. This was my fault, just make sure that when you leave the arena for the day, screw together the remote with itself so it will make sure that you won't lose this pin. It won't fall out on it's own unless the top cap is completely unscrewed but it's just in case. Luckily I got a replacement part for it. I have now had it for a year and have had no issues.
Conclusion: Great product, have had no trouble with the quick disconnect or any ruptures in the remote.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 13th, 2008 at 8:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfolyfe Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal duckbill
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Sport
Evil Pipe Kit with Ultra Tip
ST Supa-Fly Bolt
Evolution 2
Strengths: Less weight
Helps expand CO2 into gas before it enters gun
Quick Disconnect
Weaknesses: Sometimes get tangled up when gassed up
Price
Review: I picked up this Remote yesterday and filled up my Co2 tank and went out back to try it out. Putting it on wasn't mush hassle. Once gassed up I noticed the coil got tangled up and was hard to move it, but once degassed the problem was solved. It doesn't eliminate all Co2 liquid but helps alot more then straight Co2. I was able to get like 2 bps higher ROF on my auto cocker but wasn't that much of a thrill. I ordered the Nxe Harness 4+1 pack for my Co2 tank today, hopefully will get it shortly. I'm also ordering a Tippmann A-5 E in Feb so this will help out alot with all that bulk. Well thats all I have to say but all in all it worked great for me and lucky for me mine didn't leak!
Conclusion: Buy a Nxe Harness, works great for holding your Co2 and it will last!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 7:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blakf0x Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -Spyder E99 avant
-16 inch smart parts progressive barrel
-Lapco Red dot site
-App Hitman Stock
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Well due to most of the add-ons that are on my spyder. It is quite heavy. So i went to gander mountain looking for a remote coil. I saw the PMI one and was a little mad about the the 52$ price. But since it was black friday i saved 9$. Still not to great of a price but whateve. I brought it home and was a little confused on how to assemble it. Because it came with no instructions. I Logged into Pbreview and found a review with instructions, Thanks whoever posted that. I hooke it up to my gun and shot roughly 500 paintballs.

Strengths- Comes with quick release. Does what it is suppose to. Helps alot during woodsball

Weakness- Price. Gets tanlged like a phone cord somtimes. tends to get nagged on thin branches and bushes



Conclusion: Overall i would deff recommend this product for a woodsball player. But i would order one offline. Even with having to pay shipping, its cheaper then stores.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyopticgoggles Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs
shocktech superfly bolt
revvy with x-board
Evil pipe barrel kit w/ ultralite tip
Strengths: Doesnt snag
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I went and bought this at a local paintball store a week ago. At first look, it sucks. it doesnt come with directions. well i gassed it up and it worked fine. i went to try to shoot, but i couldnt bring my gun to a comfortable position b/c it got tangled up. once i untangled it, it didnt untangled again and it shot fine. when i took my CO2 off, it poped a brand-new o-ring
Conclusion: Its ok, i would prolly get it again
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
straight ASA
vertical adapter
Marker Setup: Custom Pro with milling of letters and cut off front grip.
A5-A2 grip adapted to a 98
Rocket cock II
APE ramage board
APE PRO-E magnetic double trigger.
Tiger stripe paintjob
Proteam stock
Stiffi Barrel 16"
BT sight rail
Cyclone feed system
Palmers stabilizer
PMI remote
Strengths: Acts as anti siphon, ex-chamber
makes setup lighter
balences
Weaknesses: Slide check can leak eventually
takes a bit to get used to
Review: I bought this product at my pro shop, aling with an extrem rage two pod plus tank pouch pod pack. it greatly balenced my gun, but it was really akward and the remote line got in the way. Eventually, i got a Special Ops vest and it had a tank pouch. Once i got that, it was a much smoother ride, i couldnt even feel my tank and remote was there. however, my slide check started leaking. so i asked around, and a friend of mine told me that i could remove it. I did, and it didnt leak at all. Also, the quick disconnect is very good and when its not pressurized, it comes off like a charm
Conclusion: Its a basic remote. blah. I like it, but it works as well as any other. I would reccomend any remote from a trusted paintball company.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purelycanadian Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -- Tippmann 98 Custom

-- BT Folding Stock
-- BT Adjustable Rail
-- BSA 30mm Red-Dot
-- PMI Remote Coil
-- Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
-- Tippmann Double Trigger
-- Tippmann Camouflage Graphic Kit (98 Custom)
-- Pure Energy Co2 Tanks x3
Strengths: -- Removes tank weight.
-- 3000 PSI
-- Doesn't handicap switching hands too much.
Weaknesses: -- Price.
Review: Alright, I usually hate reviews that have few words, but there isn't much to say here. It's a remote coil, and it removes the tumour called a CO2 tank from your marker to your back, and lessens the load carried by your arms - which gets heavy after a while. It's got more than enough pressure allowance for CO2, and it doesn't seem to hinder me much when I switch hands.

It was pretty pricy for me to buy new, though. It was $79.99 Canadian. But I needed good quality, and I got it. Besides, doesn't it make you look a little cooler?
Conclusion: Good remote, serves it purpose, and it's well worth the investment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media