paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Coiled Remote / PMI Coiled Remote / PMI Coiled Remote / PMI Coiled Remote

PMI Coiled Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Coiled Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Coiled Remote
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 58
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features quick disconnect for easy installation and removal.
Product Availability 
The PMI Coiled Remote is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
o313 Thursday, August 30th, 2001
Strengths: Good price and light wieght, This hose is a great addition to your marker if you like to run 20oz tanks it is better than sporting the weight on your gun but it also can get in your way a little!
Weaknesses: The slide check is an awsome idea but the stupid o-rings inside blow about every 3-5 speed games. The way it works is the slide connects two pair of holes, the holes blow small gaps in the forward o-ring causing leaks so plan on buying alot of o-rings and carry the tools to disassemble the fittings to get to the slide check or remove the slide check and loose the CO2 in the hose every time you disconnect!
Conclusion: I like mine and for the money they cost they are a good investment, I feel is spend the money to get one if you don't like it no harm no foul and buy a drop forward!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaJesterMan Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: The PMI Remote has good quality and helps with CO2 snow... I have a eLCD on my Spyder TL+ and it helped alot with that problem
Weaknesses: The coiled remote is alittle short when your crawling through bushes (but i am a big guy)
Other than that, it works well
Conclusion: Over-all an great piece of equipment, adds alot to any person wishing to take additional weight off their gun...

To all the people complaining about parts falling out... I have never had any problem with this, maybe its a user error, heh.

I gave it a 10 because I have put over 12,000 shots through it in 3 weekends with no problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 29th, 2001
Strengths: Pretty reasonable price, thats about it.
Weaknesses: Right when I hooked up an air source the connection blew apart and sprayed every where I did this twice until I had to cement it together with epoxy. Also when I hook up air, it gets all bunched up and Im afraid to stretch it or put tension of any kind on it
Conclusion: Well Im sure it would be a decent if I didnt get the lemon so I wont totally bash this. I recommend a Smart Parts remote or a very careful hook up of air with this remote.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 9th, 2001
Strengths: I'm going to try my best to write an unbiased evaluation:
This remote has worked well for me so far. I haven't had any quality problems with it yet, and it really takes the weight away from your gun. Right now (until I upgrade to a new package w/ Nitro) I shoot a CO2 setup. I haven't had any freezing problems with this. Great customer service!!!
Weaknesses: The only problem that I've had was that a piece fell out. Don't worry, it's nothing big. It was the small trigger inside the scew-cap that connects to the tank. I emailed PMI, and they told me how to fix it. It works on an air-pressure system, so the trigger wasn't actually attached. I fixed it easily by smearing vaseline all over the trigger and reinstering it (with the cap off) and then screwed the cap back on. Easily fixed. Yay!
Conclusion: This remote is definitely a great deal, though I think $45 is too much for any remote. I would recommend this to anyone. If you want a remote setup, this is a good choice. The only reason I'm giving it a 9 and not a 10 is that it should have come with a manual or trouble shooting guide.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pro184 Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
Strengths: i bought the version with slide check. Basically, slide check aloows you to disconect the remote without losing all the gas. ( you only lose about a shot worth). It removes a lot of weight and increases mobility. I also think it looks realy cool. i have never had problems balancing my gun, but if you do get a stock.
Weaknesses: The slide check was a bad move. It was busted right outa the box, I returned that one and the new one was busted right outa the box. I found out that the silly holes that let the air escape were sharp enough to cut the o-rings that sealed in the air. The damn thing leaked like it was it's job. I sanded the holes down so the burr is gone, but it looks crappy. I also have to oil it non-stop so it doesn't lock up from friction. I think i'll probally just remove the stupid slide check and save myself the work. Other than the slide check problem it works great. If PMi would feild test their products before shipping them out it would be appreciated.
Conclusion: Good remote. i love having one, but like i said it can be a hasle. it never snaggs or catches and has helped my game. I gave it a six becasue PMI can't sucked with the slide check.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Like most any other remote type system, it takes a load of weight off your gun. It's a cheap and effective way to give yourself the quick and smooth motions of moving and firing your gun without that added weight of the air tank. The remote itself is crafted very well and will take quite a bit of abuse.
Weaknesses: As mentioned above, a detent keeping the knob from unscrewing all the way would be a nice addition if not entirely necessary; you really don't need to unscrew it that much to leak out air anyways. Although some people enjoy that close to body tightness of the coil, I'd prefer it to be a little longer.
Conclusion: After playing with and without a remote system I've decided to go to nonremote. I love the lack of weight the gun has when using the remote, but, depending on your type of play, a remote might not always be the best addition to your marker. After playing a very aggressive game of rec ball in the forrest I came across the extreme benefits of being able to shoot both right and left handed. With a remote you can't just pull it across your body for shooting with your off hand, you'd have to switch sides behind your back. All in all, deciding on whether or not you'd like to use remote is the first question. If you decide to go with the remote, you can't go wrong with this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big-T Tuesday, January 30th, 2001
Strengths: Decent price well built for the most part. I like the way the hose stays tucked tightly against my body while playing and doesn't require too much effort to move the gun around. One thing this remote did for me (which has nothing directly to do with the quality of the remote)is lighten and better balance my heavy Bob Long Mill gun. It also allowed me to ditch my expansion chamber and actually does a better job at keeping liquid out of my gun. I never have puffs of ice out of my barrel anymore.
Weaknesses: The only thing 'bad' about this remote is the knob. Mine hasn't fallen off (heck you don't have to unscrew it that much to get it to drain CO2) but when under pressure it is a bit tough to screw in and out.
Conclusion: Excellent remote that is cheaper than an expansion chamber (and works better IMHO) and will allow you to have a lighter gun and use a large tank. If you have a heavy unbalanced gun this is a simple way to solve this problem. If you like to whip your gun from one side of a tree/bunker to the other this lightens the gun up substantially. Again the knob being hard to turn under pressure can be a bit of trouble but I suppose that's why it came so heavily greased. I have some synthetic grease I plan on trying with it because it doesn't wear off like the grease they used. I think that keeping it greased up will keep it turning easily as long as you keep dirt out of it. All in all a near perfect remote.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LuisV Sunday, October 29th, 2000
Strengths: Great price - found it on Ebay for a steal of a price! It's lightweight and springs back to it's original shape when pulled and streched. It also comes with a nice quick-disconnect and a large knob to open or close the valve.
Weaknesses: The knob does not come with an off detent. What I'm trying to say is... if you turn the air flow off you can take the knob off completely. I almost lost the knob after playing when I unscrewed it too much - it should have some sort of detent to prevent unscrewing it all the way.
Conclusion: It springs back to it's original shape no matter how much you strech it. Although the on/off knob comes completely off... you are rewarded with a large easy to turn knob. If it came with an off detent I would rate this product a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media