paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

32 Degrees Rebel XTreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel XTreme
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This Rebel is the highest class model. It comes with the best features on a Rebel. It features Rear Cocking, Thumb Adjusting Velocity, A Raised Site Rail, Vacuum Chamber, Double Trigger, 12" Barrel, Mini Expansion Chamber, Bottom line, and a Regulator. This gun comes in Red, Green, Blue, Silver, and Black.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
juddalope76 Sunday, April 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
various spyders, tippmann 98 (one stock and one with double trigger and flatline)
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A dumpster.
Strengths: It would make a fine club.
Weaknesses: Poor construction, velocity, and availability
Review: I bought this gun, and while the owner treated it about as poorly as possible, it was horrible considering the past of it. My friends bought a kit that had new o-rings, springs, seals, and valves, but even then it was hopeless. I only pray that whoever buys this gun doesn't intend on playing with it.
Conclusion: avoid it like the plague. It is the definition of garbage.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frenchy Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Extreme and I just bought a 14" Teardrop Barrel and a new spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Spring
Shim Kit
Electronic Trigger
Strengths: Good CO2 Efficiancy
Comes with some upgrades
Good Starter Gun
Weaknesses: Loud
Bad Stock Barrel
Horrible Velocity
Review: The Rebel Extreme is a good gun if you are just starting to play paintball. It is easy to upgrade and can take Spyder parts. Although the guns seem to be inconsistent. One day it will shoot fine with decent velocity, the next I can't get it to shoot over 30ft. Once I test my new upgrades it hopefully will be a decent gun. Overall it just don't think this is the gun for me, it is inaccurate and has bad velocity. In conclusion GET A SPYDER.
Conclusion: GET A SPYDER, they are cheaper and are basically the same gun with almost unlimited upgrade capabilities.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MobMentality Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder
Marker Setup: Icon Z, gravity loader, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new detent, stock sucks
Strengths: it looks realy cool. good rusher gun.
Weaknesses: balls come out of this gun at 5mph. none of the balls make it 75yards.
Review: not a good gun for the money, should be $50. a lot of balls chop. stock barrel is ok. i would not recomend this gun even if the company paid me. it is a ok rusher, but by the time you get in range, you'll be blown away by your enemies. it's detent is a little plastic spike that breaks off every other shot. it is a pretty pathetic gun.
Conclusion: don't get it. go for the icon z, such a better gun, same company.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Professiona Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, Impulse, TES, Angel, Shocker, Everything
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
32 Deg. 6 stage expansion chamber
Empire 4 piece barrell kit
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Order:
Barrel
Halo B
Drop
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: ROF, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Air Efficiency, Out of the box Efficiency, Broke one Pin.
Review: This marker takes a few upgrades, but trust me, my marker rips. At the field I play at, everyone has an Imp. I receive many comments on how fast and accurate my darn Rebel is. Trust me, I can match the accuracy of an Imp with no worries, and come DANG close to the ROF. I know it seems impossible, and I thought it was. With the Halo B, this marker is finally able to feed, and cycle pballs at its true speed. True, it is still VERY possible to out shoot the powerfeed, but with careful practice, this marker is a beast. Broke one pin. Easy and cheap to fix so no worries.

Accuracy- As stated before, this marker will rival that of an Impulse. I did no upgrading to the internals other than slightly modify the bolt, although it was no an upgrade in accuracy. From 75 feet, I can easily sling balls into a hole the size of a quarter in a bunker.

Air Efficiency- Without the reg, this marker is not very air efficient, although it could be that I fire somewhere around 1500 rounds through it each game. :P

ROF- The reactive mode on the trigger absolutely rips. But, it will only reach its true potential with a Halo B. Without the Halo, the only thing you will be doing is ripping pballs apart.
Conclusion: Out of the box, this is a newb marker. With the right upgrades, its definitly a tourny level marker, Trust me on this one. Its not always the marker that makes the difference, its the skill, patience, and practicing that makes the player great. This marker will just help you buy letting you save money for paint. :P
Broke the pin once. Took my 10 minutes to fix. Nothing really super bad, just be careful.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 16th, 2004 at 10:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

girlsman Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: rebel xtreme
Strengths: good overall acurate fast
Weaknesses: micro line leaks pin breaks so you cant get bolt out
Review: the pin broke in my gun and now i cant get the bolt out the gun after it beaks thats the obly bad thing about the gun otherwise its and overall great gun for the price. With a few mods like a barrel and a new bolt this gun will compete with all spyders.
Conclusion: this is a good gun for the price i got mine for $40 from a friend i love the gun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 16th, 2004 at 8:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mwolverines8587 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom, wgp vert 2004, spyder e-99 (not mine)
Marker Setup: rebel xtreme, 14" whisper barrel, 20oz co2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel!!
Strengths: look, intake, grip
Weaknesses: stock barrel, sight rail, regulator, weight, SIZE
Review: I have used this gun for a few months now. i loved it at first because it was my first one! first off when u pull it out of the box brace your legs cause this gun is heavy. i own a 2004 vert wgp which is half the weight. the rail on it is very flimsy and shifts a lot during play. the regulator is useless really. it will never tell u how close you are until ur empty, it says u r either full or empty. the intake is nice except i would definitely get an expansion chamber and macro steel line because the liquid shoots quite a bit and u get an inconsistent, inaccurate shot. plus the front handle they give u is pretty uncomfortable and is not contoured to your hand what so ever. it is a good gun for a beginner but if you r planning on using it for more than a few months i would go with either a spyder shutter or e-99, something a little more upgraded. don't put to much money into this gun because resale on it isn't very good at all.
Conclusion: go with a newer gun. wgp 2004 vert feed autococker is the way to go! if a newb, prepare for upgrades...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scenario4All Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have borrowed various brass eagle and spyder products. I've recently purchased an Orr-acle (warm steamy goodness!).
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle
Complete Kaner barrel system
Phat 3-D flame drop
Empire on/off asa
3-A 88/4500 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel. I put an Empire Twister on mine. Do yourself a favor and just go ahead and upgrade the bottom line also. I have not found one single person who didn't develope a leak,including myself.
Strengths: Fairly accurate. Attractive. Cheap.Sight rail if you want to add aiming device.
Weaknesses: Loud and leaky out of the box.
Review: It will hit an opponent sized target regularly.It won't cost you a fortune It doesn't take rocket science to figure out. It doesn't look bad.You can sight down the top or add an Adco etc...It's going to be loud compared to higher priced markers and if you don't replace the bottomline right away then sooner or later it's going to leak and ruin your day.You have the option of getting a better barrel and many other upgrades.
Conclusion: We all got into paintball someway.This marker got me hooked.Keep your expectations reasonable and buy one if your just starting out and can't afford the higher end guns.For an entry level marker it works just as well as any other.My rating reflects the fun-for-price factor.I'm not comparing it to a cocker or timmy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ACI F4 KID Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder plus
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illustrator TP
expansion chamber
high volume cell
zero-gravity american flag barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
ventribolt
new barrel
expansion chamber
grip
any thing that u can do to upgrade a gun
Strengths: the strengths of this gun is looks and nothng else
Weaknesses: everything, especally the feild stripping. and alot of other things
Review: this is an awaful gun and i do not recomend this gun to any one because it boke the first week i got it, i had to replace the ball detent about 5 times and the barrel is so bad (what stock barrel isent) and it leaked because the plastic hose was to short for the gun so it was pulling valves off the the gun so i had to replace it with a longer hose. it choped every 2 to 5 balls i got so mad i wanted to throw it off a cliff. do not get this gun it is a waist of money.
Conclusion: in conclusion this gun is so bad and i would not recommend this gun to anybody take my word for it if i could give it lower that a 1 that i would give it like -1000000000 don't get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

yo-mom Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders......pretty good
Marker Setup: rebel extreme with an expansion chamber and flame drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
an expansion chamber..........its pretty upgraded when u get it
Strengths: the acuracy
Weaknesses: some screws tend to loosen and i dont like the slanted feed port thing
Review: i like it.......some people say it sucks but when they have $1000 + markers and i take 'em out it shuts them up quick. I like how it looks and how it comes pretty upgraded already. you have to lube it up good when u get it because its all dry and doesnt perform well when its not lubed.
Conclusion: its a good gun for a beginner to get. it served me well and its a good gun. (be ready to be told that it sucks and its crapy)....o well they can buy whatever thay want its their money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blanfo Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
tippmann A-5
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: 12" night stick
lightened trigger pull
scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
better than stock barrel
remote
Strengths: cheap, good beginner gun, easy to use and clean.
Weaknesses: breaks balls, stock barrel sucks
Review: I got this gun from a friend barely used. I have used it alot and noticed that about after an hour of use it starts chopping balls like none other. It really sucks in cold weather.
Not a bad beginner gun but for the love of god get a new barrel.

Blanfo

Conclusion: Good beginner gun
bad stock barrel
easy to use and clean
so very unaccurate
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media