paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

32 Degrees Rebel XTreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel XTreme
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This Rebel is the highest class model. It comes with the best features on a Rebel. It features Rear Cocking, Thumb Adjusting Velocity, A Raised Site Rail, Vacuum Chamber, Double Trigger, 12" Barrel, Mini Expansion Chamber, Bottom line, and a Regulator. This gun comes in Red, Green, Blue, Silver, and Black.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
BlackOP-03- Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees pt extreme
Spyder Tl plus
Marker Setup: all stock baby
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: very powerful
very accurate
easy to clean
easy to take apart
Weaknesses: leaks a little
nothing bad
Review: After buying my 32 degrees pt extreme pistol and seeing how nice that was, i decided to stick with 32 degrees for my gun. I decided on the rebel Extreme because my cousin had a spyder tl plus and it was having some problems breaking balls and the stock barrel was not very good. So when i bough it i was amazed
i took it apart first and cleaned it which was very easy.
when it came to game time, the rebel extreme did so well. it was dead on accurate and i got an aim[point on the sight reail just to make the gun look even better and to further prove how accurate it is. The gun is loud, but strikes fear into others. everyone that has shot my gun has said that it is accurate and even with the stock barrel is dead on. Now lets talk about the guns power. this baby has got it. it packs a punch, for the velocity and its ability to keep he ball on without dropiing off, id say im gonna stick with this gun for a long time. maybe get the elctric grip if u want more of a beast. but all in all, this is the gun newbies can afford and veterans will be impressed by.
Conclusion: buy this gun if you are looking for something excellent to go above and beyod the spyders
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBrocker14 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Dye TI boomstick
32 degrees drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
new drop forward
Barrel sucks so get rid of it quick
new hammer and bolt
pretty much everything is needed
Strengths: Shoots fast when working properly, comfortable
Weaknesses: Loud, unreliable, trigger travel is large. Hammer and bolt. gas hose doesnt stay in place
Review: This gun is a Peice of junk, DONT BUY IT!!! the bolt stinks, the barrel is loud and heavy, the gas hose came off from the drop forward because the 32 degrees people put stamdard screws in it when it needs metric. I have shot over 10,000 rounds with this gun and something bad has happened everytime i use it. THe trigger response crapped out on me once and i payed the consequence for it, the Co2 leaks sometimes.
in short i can just say, THIS GUNIS TERRIBLE. Buy a spyder.
Conclusion: I just think this gun is very unreliable, things come loose, the pin is extremly hard to get out, AHHHHH everything about this gun makes me sick.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 w/ X-core expansion chamber
Strengths: -Shoots pretty accurately and straight
-Doesn't jam much
Weaknesses: -Chops a couple balls
Review: My friend had this gun and then sold it to his dad but I played against him and with him several times and I know the gun pretty well. However I don't suggest deciding whether or not to buy the gun when reading this review because I never actually shot it. It seems to break a couple balls every now and then but for the most part it doesn't. It shoots pretty accurately with everything stock, not extremely accurate, but pretty close to the bullseye just about every time. I never saw it jam and I've played about a total of six hours with him. He seems to like it a lot and it always comes through when we need it.
Conclusion: I don't really have a recommendation because I never really shot the gun but from the looks of it I would buy it if I was a beginner and was willing to buy maybe a new barrel for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m_duarte86 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, paranhas
Marker Setup: Stock rebel 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
waste of money
Strengths: pretty accurate
Weaknesses: everything
Review: there are many problems with this gun
1 threads realy suck
2. eats up ball detents
3. trigger is prety bad
4. big and heavy
5. makes lots of noise
only good thing about this gun is that the barell is pretty good and when you do actualy shoot with it, it is accurate
Conclusion: if ur a hardcore noob like i was this gun is ok too mess around with and learn with but i recoment an extra cheaper plus more reliable
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stover Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter, E99, tippman
Marker Setup: drop forward pretty much have a quantrum viewlader on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe get a new barrel if you want to I like the gun how it comes but I think that it may need a new pin in it and that would be a good thing to have and maybe get a new bottom line.
Strengths: lots of power constiant
Weaknesses: bottome line, pin, barrel
Review: I like the gn a lot I have been playing with it about every weekend and I really only had to ajust a few things on it just like ever other gun and even know that the rating is not the best on the gun i think that it is a good on to begin with and end with it is a good shooting gun and a good competion gun also.
Conclusion: Stay with this gun because it will go far and I think that you and some other people will like it a well because the gun setup is very well put togather and easy to work on as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timepilot Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Tippman 98, Tippman A5, Smart Parts Impulse Vision, Dye Matrix, Intimidator
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse Vision w/vert maxflow, low-rise, Tapeworm LPR, Psycho Ballistics Drop, (backup) 32° Rebel Xtreme w/full electro & 6 stage expansion chamber, Psycho Ballistics Drop, Halo Frontman, Dye Boomstick, Freak Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
VERY IMPORTANT! replace screws on trigger with locktight or it WILL come apart. Get a quality barrel. Get a steel braided line. A new bolt couldn't hurt either.
Strengths: It is interchangeable with most Spyder parts. Looks cool. Strips down easily.
Weaknesses: The trigger frame falls off! The gauge is only a decoration. Vibration loosens the screws.
Review: I was really excited about getting this marker, even after I read some of the bad reviews. I was on the field and the trigger frame separated from the body... very dangerous and scary! The locktight screws took care of that, but the velocity adjustor and the field strip bolt still come loose after shooting for a while. I solved that problem for the most part, but it still sometimes happens to the field strip bolt.
Conclusion: After spending a lot more money upgrading, it is a great beginner gun... but I went through a lot of grief. However, I now know how to fix just about everything that can go wrong. If I could go back I would buy a Spyder Shutter, they are just built much better. But, for the money needed to upgrade, I'd get an Impulse in a second and upgrade that.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 12:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScotiaRebel Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most All Spyders, Tippmanns, and Piranhas
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme
Smart Parts 10'' All-American
PMI "Perfect" 6-stage X-chamber
DeaD On Pro-Style Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Right Away a Barrel, i have used the 32 degrees Carbon Fiber (on the rebel it didn't work to well), Armson Stealth (decent), and a J&J Ceramic ( worlds better but mine broke in half Due To me diving). Now And Old School Smart Parts All American Resides one it.
Other Than A Barrel Though Other Things can wait until cash accumulates.
Strengths: Easy To Upgrade
Nice Trigger Pull
Awsome Grip (details in Review)

Weaknesses: Crappy Screws (details in Reveiw)
Review: This Gun Has been Great to me. Contrary to what others say this a good reliable gun. Now I do Understand that certain batches may be crap but when you get a good one, You get a Good one.
As with all guns like this (that meaning, this gun is set up almost identicaly to spyders) it is really easy to upgrade due to the abundance of parts available.
The Trigger pull.......everyone scrutinizes it for being big but when they try it for themselves they quickly discover it is incredible smooth, and Easy.
What i mean by "Awsome Grip" is the handle isn't the standard .45 frame, it is a contoured grip that is a whole (not panels) and is incredibly comfortable.
Finaly........The one weakness i had ith mine is the crappy screws. I had to constantly tighten and scour the ground for loose ones that had fallen out. My Advice would be to goto Home Depot with them and find some good ones that won't fail you.
Conclusion: For Being such a "Low-End" Gun I Was pleasantly surprised by how it performed. I Am Recomending this model (Not The "02" Series) to all begining players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StealthStalker Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro carbine,Tiger shark ,talon,stingray,Tippman model 98
Marker Setup: Rebel xtreme, empire reloader hopper,thunder pig qb barrel(well better than stock) 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel as fast as you can terrible stock barrel,switch macroline thing with a different metal coil, new springs(mine needed it i dont know about others
Strengths: Cheap i got mine for $80
equavilant to spyders and spyder clones
Weaknesses: macro line thing leaks
stock barrel is terrible
mine needed tigher springs
Review: Overall this is a great gun for its price and reliableity ive had no real serioulys problems from it. just buy a new barrel and maybe motirized hopper if your that fast then thats about it unless you cant fix the leak in the line you need to buy a new one but otehr than that thats it your set and ready to take on cockers
Conclusion: uhh i kinda said it above there in the review body but ill say some more buy this gun great starter gun cheap and realiable so im giving it a 8 for the upgrades you have to buy but thats it then its great besides that had to shroten top ; (
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBkiddCH1 Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All rebles, all spyders, Draguns, and cockers
Marker Setup: Outkast cocker, Halo TSA hopper, 70ci 4500psi WGP N2 tank, Kapp drop zone ll, Dye ironman series boom stick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, not much
Strengths: Reliable, can shoot at a good rate, spyder threding(easy to get parts for)
Weaknesses: Not much, the barrel could be better
Review: This was my second paintball marker long ago. I had no problems with it except the first time I played with it, it had a small leak around the gauge. But it fixed it's self, towards the middle of the game. It's not an autococker and it is not electronic, but it is a good beginning gun all the same. This gun is now in the hands of my sister, her and my brother play ever time that I play, and it has not failed her yet
Conclusion: If you are just starting out in the paintball world and you want a good dependable marker that won't let you down I would recommend this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Housemaster Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 3.5
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5
Armson Stealth 13"

Brass Eagle Barracuda (golden oldie, great gun)
HUGE trigger pull (this baby needs pneumatic assist!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, but the stock one isn't too bad.
Strengths: Cheap
Good features
Reliable
Tiny trigger pull
Weaknesses: Really friggin' heavy
Odd grips
Review: This is a great gun that belongs to a friend of mine. Although I'd take my JT any day of the week over this, this is still a great gun, and can be had for VERY cheap, now that the 03's should be coming out. It looks very good and is reliable, but is heavy and kind of uncomfortable to hold.

The field strip is kinda hard to do, and my friend's got stuck (but that was user error), so we had to take it to my dad, and he used this ultra-strength electric drill to unscrew it.

The grips are WEIRD. I am telling you now. My friend kind of likes them, but I can't stand them. There is almost no space inside the trigger guard, and the grips are chunky, making them hard to hold well. Combined with the sheer heaviness of the gun, it hurt my hands after a day of play.
Conclusion: Good gun that can be gotten cheap. But heavy and uncomfortable to hold. Look into a JT or Rainmaker if you want something similar, but better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media