paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

32 Degrees Rebel XTreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel XTreme
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This Rebel is the highest class model. It comes with the best features on a Rebel. It features Rear Cocking, Thumb Adjusting Velocity, A Raised Site Rail, Vacuum Chamber, Double Trigger, 12" Barrel, Mini Expansion Chamber, Bottom line, and a Regulator. This gun comes in Red, Green, Blue, Silver, and Black.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
paintwiz01 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, spyder tl
Marker Setup: rebel xtreme, J&J ceramic , 20 oz pure energy tank, Tipman hopper with APP cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel
a better expansion chamber
Strengths: once velocity is set, accurate. Good range, doesnt chop paint
Weaknesses: dry out of the box, bolts are loose, barrel
Review: My gun gets very good range and i have only broke 1 ball so far, that was from rapid firing. Once you set yor velocity it is pretty accurate. It gets good distance in rec ball.

The bad part is, when you go to rapid fire, its the same thing as runnin your tank right into your gun cuz the expansion chamber is only a one stage. When you get it out of the box oil the WHOLE GUN, it is very dry. Also tighten it. It is sorta loud till you get a better barrel but if ure in rec ball who cares. With my gun, the meter its started to leak and the connectre pin snapped while i wuz playin but the gun still worked. Also it is kinda heavy, but, i have a 20 oz on mine which makes it heavier but if u have a long barrel, Hello snipers, it evens out the weight. I would reccomend a big bore type balls, the stock barrels bore is big, pmi premium slide right through, which makes it inaccurate.

I have sumthin 2 say bout the a$$es who wnna bi*ch about the gun. umm first off, co2 changes velocity if ure in the sun so dont blame the gun, just get nitro, second the ball eats paint if u use a small one, thats when it suk. Also for everyone whos mad about the one stage expansion, HELLO its called a MINI expansion chamber for a reason, ure definately not gnna take this gun a play front man witha bunch of pple with cockers and angels. Also the thing locks up if u dont oil it. The ball dentent only suk if u try 2 fix it and when u go to put it bak together u push the bolt too far up, cuz then u cut it off. If ure line leaks take off ure tank and unscrww it and put sum teflon tape on it, also known as plumbers tape. It is only 69 cents and good to have on u. it also takes less that 2 seconds. i dont have an actual field but i play with guys with high end markers and they dont bag on me havin this thinng cuz its cheap, turn it into a sniper gun, thats wat i did. it worls good. One more thing, i really have just a couple of minor problems with my gun on field, ud think id have more because i play in a sanded area. i took off my sight rail and if i get sandinto the top of the gun u kill ure bolt not to mention ure gun. But heck i see no problems with my gun, and dont spend like 6 hours to try 2 get the gun in order. take it apartt, clean it and put it together again works fine. Dont spend time workin on other pples guns it makes no sense, not ures not ure problem.

In any case its a good gun for a begginer and i reccomend it, if u clean it after ure done playin, to ne one who wants 2 get into the sport, cuz it already comes with alot of upgrades.

IMPORTANT***** IF any thing goes wrong ure warrenty shouldcover it, i have mine from inter. paintball .
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a cheap gun, its pretty reliable Perfect for begginers or once in a while players.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 16th, 2003 at 1:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drkazndragon Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: sexy shutter is very beffy ^^, still usin stock barrel :( but plannin on gettin a 10 in cp barrel^^, shocktech lpc, 32 deg va, boblong tropedo reg!, dye dbl trigger frame, dead on bullet drop, custom, moded valve and pin!!!, no electro hopper...yet, and runnin on co2 :(
Recommended
Upgrades:
BOBLONG TORPEDO REG.!!!!! the best!
Strengths: cheap
works great wit newbs
easy to modify
nicest stock barrel (quite riot barrel)
Weaknesses: very inconsistent cuz of mediocre reg.
Review: @ the field, we chronoed it
first one is 180
sec. is 300!( i felt so embarrassed)
juys when we though we had it, it CHANGED AGAIN!
[sigh]
now im moding it to go LP maybe that will help some. im jus doin it fer fun!! hehe and plus i need to hone mai milling skillz haha ^^
I got it to recock @ 250! without speding a dime on it!!!!
Conclusion: good for beginners that dont plan on wasting alot of money
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pboutlaw Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bruizer outlaw (better), spyder (better in most aspects)
Marker Setup: Red gloss nasty impulse with vert. reg, new designz bolt, new designz bolt pin, new designz brass hammer, magnetic trigger, freak grips, cp black flame drop, chrome cp on/off asa, freak barrel with .689 insert, evolution 2 hopper, crossfire 68/4500 nitro tank with jt cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and bolt to stop the chopping. that new electronic grip frame.
Strengths: (in main review)
Weaknesses: (in main review)
Review: Strengths:
it has a nice quickstrip feature. it looks nice and has powerfeed instead of right hand feed. the expansion chamber/foregrip is nice also and the stock grips are comfy.

Weaknesses:It chops hella, the trigger frame is slow, its not reliable (i saw the bolt pin snap off.)

I thought this was going to be a very nice blowback judging by the way it looked. I thought it would function relatively well. It failed. It was moderately accurate but the pulll on the trigger was lllloooooonnnnnggggggg. The price tag is too high for it, much too high.
Conclusion: I would reccomend testing it out before you buy it and even then i would be a little skeptical of it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KXEcaptain Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98 Custom, Tippman A-5, BE Avenger,
Marker Setup: Primary: Tippmann A-5, E-grip, 8" Lapco Bigshot, DO Drop Forward, X-Core 8 stage, Rear Velocity Adjuster
Secondary: Tippman M98C, RT trigger, 12" Lapco Bigshot, Gel grips, Car Stock, Tippman Expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lock-tight, new screws/bolts
Strengths: Worked fairly well for a 32 Degrees product, not many miss fires or tech problems
Weaknesses: Fell apart in my hands while I was playing, required temporary screws and duct tape
Review: took it out a few times to try something other than my tippman, worked fairly well. rate of Fire is decently fast, though not comparable to higher end guns. Cheap hose on the bottom. not nearly as accurate as I would like, but then again I was using the stock barrel, so thats to be expected. Overall it worked well till the top chamber fell off of the handle and CO2 went haywire...after I got some replacemet screws, yelled at it for a bit, and added some lock-tight, it worked great.
Conclusion: For a begginer or someone who doesn't wanna load a ton of money into a pretty decent gun this is great. If you plan on playing consistently, use your money to buy something that will last and has more fire power
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro931 Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
there are all kinds of really similar markers, ive heard alot of people compare rebels to pirhanas, wich in my opinion is a decent enough comparison i suppose.
Marker Setup: stock, Crossfire 47ci Aluminum Tank, JT nVader (thermal)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (I REALLY need to buy a new one,my good barrel ahd an accident and im stuck with m y stock barrel, it SUCKS!!)
Strengths: im not really sure exactly why i like this marker. it was my first marker, i guess that counts for something. its..........hmm how to put this...................confotable marker. good for a first market if you are low on cash. i got mine for $65 back before the 02's came out.
mine is green ^_^ (not that you care)
Weaknesses: two words, BALL BREAKAGE! thats my only real conplaint
Conclusion: i like this marker alot, but i dont have a specific reason. if you're just getting into paintball i would say buy one, but if you just want a new marker, buy save your money and buy something better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morca07 Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, spyders, pro/carbine *a-5*
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ 16 inch all-american+ teardrop front, 16 oz tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, right away
Strengths: its a good deal (for the money)+ intimidating look. accurate. the rear velocity.
Weaknesses: breaks ALOT!!!!! every other time! bad (2stage) exp chamber. the rear velocity.
Conclusion: okay buy as a newbie or on a budget. if you want an even better deal, then buy a spyder/ tippmann. or if you want to be different get this.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RebelXt_WI Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Started off with Talon
First Semi-Raptor Xtreme
2nd Semi-Pirahna G2
Marker Setup: added an All-American and venturi
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL-the stock barrel is ALMOST as bad as they come, and a new bolt
Strengths: -CHEAP-got mine for $130, but also can compete with other guns in the 100-220 range(i.e. pirahnas, tippmanns, sypders).
-Reliable-i havent had any major problems with this gun expcept the micro-line leaked alittle but i got that fixed easily.
-Fairly easy to clean, only one pin to take out, though it can be hard to get out somtimes.
-CO2 efficient-i can get like 1200 shots off my 20oz
Weaknesses: -Breaks balls with the stock barrel every 100-250 shots or so.i personally shoot much less because i played with pumps for so long, so it doesnt present as much of a problem for me.
-Barrel is horrible-new one strongly reccomended if your going to buy this gun.
-Expansion chamber is only like a 3 stage, so it doesnt really do much, and the ball detent is wearing out.
Conclusion: Great entry level to intermediate level gun. Its similar to a Spyder Shutter except its much less cash and its WAY better. All you need to do really is get a new barrel and u can go and whip all ur friends with their spyders. You get a lot for your money with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hen4ever18 Wednesday, October 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Spyder Flash, Spyder Shutter, Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Expansion and drop.
Strengths: The stock barrel is one of the best as far as stock goes. Can keep up with any 100-250 dollar range guns. Very cheap. Underlooked. doesn't need to have much added on.
Weaknesses: drop forward does nothing. The expansion chamber is only like a 2 stage. The grip frame, though comfortable, is not sticky, or easily upgraded. If you want to snipe you're going to need a new barrel
Conclusion: Great gun for newbs/intermediates. Suggestion is to buy it used, play with it for a little while, while hooking it up and then if you find more interested in paintball get a more customizable gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madhattervii Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders- TLs, Shutters, Compact SEs
Piranas
Tippmann 98s
JT Excellorators
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme with-
-drop forward
-Richochet hopper
-customized trigger
-customized hammer/bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a better barrel.
Get rid of that crappy micro line.
Get a nice alloy steel pin.
Do something about the ball detent.
Strengths: Its a great gun for starting out. People say its a Spyder clone, but its way better. Get this and kick the crap out of you friends with spyders and tippmanns.
Weaknesses: The barrel is as bad as they come.
Its heavy.
Its loud.
The vertical pin through the bolt and hammer is made of mild steel, and will break all the time, and its a pain trying to wrestle half of that pin out of your hammer. If you have this problem, and want a really nice alloy steel pin that wont break, email me at madhattervii@attbi.com and I'll send you one for a few bucks.
Do something about that pathetic little nipple ball detent. Balls double load and break in the chamber constantly, especially if you are shooting downhill at all in rec ball.

Conclusion: This gun is great for starting out, but you'll have to work out some kinks. If you don't mind putting the time in to fix a few little problems, you'll have one of the best beginner guns for the money. Just fix the above problems, get a new barrel, and kick some butt. It gets a 5 though cause of all the trouble.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebelmaster17 Saturday, September 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, pro carbine, also played around a little with my friends BE marauder.
Marker Setup: rebel xtreme, 16 inch night stick (I highly recommend this barrel) 20 oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new gun maybe
Strengths: Comes ready out of box, stock barrel is alrite but not great, not a CO2 hog, little to no recoil,slanted feed, comes with many upgrade features already on the gun. If you want to get this marker get it for 100 bucks. Dont pay more then that for this.
Weaknesses: This marker while good is also pretty bad. Accuracy is only as good as your barrel, the knob that changes the pressure is always changing pressure on its own, it shoots 2 balls instead of one, the ball detent blows, and the sight rail is practically useless. Comes loose as well.
Conclusion: In general, this is not a bad marker for a beginner like me. Yet i personaly would have (if i could go back and change my decision) gotten a different gun. I would say to people to go for the spyder compact and upgrade it yourself for around the same price, or a pirhanha marker, which are very good markers according to my friends. If you must have this gun though, just make sure to get a better barrel and tighten it down when you get it.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media