paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

32 Degrees Rebel XTreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel XTreme
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This Rebel is the highest class model. It comes with the best features on a Rebel. It features Rear Cocking, Thumb Adjusting Velocity, A Raised Site Rail, Vacuum Chamber, Double Trigger, 12" Barrel, Mini Expansion Chamber, Bottom line, and a Regulator. This gun comes in Red, Green, Blue, Silver, and Black.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Shadow Boudreau Sunday, August 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor (green)
Raptor Silver Eagle
Stingray II
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Extreme
(stock for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
It comes with just about everything
Strengths: -Rate of fire is good
-Great accuracy
-Great distance without dropoff
-CO2 Efficient (900 shots off a 14oz)
-Comes with tons of upgrades already on it (mini expansion chamber, gas thru grip under that, low pressure chamber, quiet riot barrel, regulator and gauge, rear cocking, raised sight rail, rear velocity adjustment)
-Great price
-Looks like a killing machine
Weaknesses: -Out of box, gun was very dry ( make sure you take it apart and lube it well)
-Out of box, screws were loose (make sure to tighten everything down really good)
-Velocity adjustment knob is waaay too sensitive, vibration from the gun and running is enough to dial it down... secure it somehow

Conclusion: Buy this gun. For 100 bucks you get way more than you pay for. Easily contends with much higher priced markers. Other reviews have stated that the hose leaks..didn't have that problem. Also, some people keep saying that there is only a gas thru grip. The bottom part is the gas thru portion, the top is a mini expansion chamber.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slicedice2k Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Spyder Compact 2000
*Piranha Vtl
*Tipmann custom 98
*Spyder E-99
*Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme, 20 oz on/off tank, 32 Degrees Night Stick 16 inch barrel, remote, Jt goggles (forgot what kind) and Jt gloves.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL (you can find a good one for like $40-60)
Strengths: Its an affordable marker that u can find for $99. It has a strong rate of fire and good accuracy after you upgrade the barrel. It has a gauge and an extended sight rail. I like the grip. You can feel the power when you fire a round and it comes in non extravagant colors.
Weaknesses: It has a poor stock barrel and i had some breaks with the stock barrel. I had problems with more than 1 round entering the chamber at first and it is a loud ass gun!
Conclusion: For $99 u can get a beg-intermediate level gun that can perform with the spyder shutter. After a barrel upgrade it becomes a great marker! I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a well priced pimp cannon.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreme rebel Friday, July 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This gun is a class of its own built to last and not to xpencive
Marker Setup: Rebel xtreme stock perfect 2 20oz tanks jt proutos thermal goggles 4+1 harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
people may say that the bottom line adapter is bad but it hasent broke on me yet but to be on the safe side you might want to get a new line.
Strengths: Everything cheap 99.00 same as the rebel xtreme 02 just not crom which is a good thing because the sun will glint iff crom.it is reliable i havent broke a ball yet and i play every saturday for almost 4 months . shoots as fast as you can pull the trigger DEFENITLY NOT A GAS HOG i have 20oz tanks but one will last me two weeks.
Weaknesses: some times the ball detent can ware down(the peace of plastic that ceeps the ball from fallen out) And you have to use 68.9 call paint or else the ball detent is use less.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN ! ! ! ! ! ! !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder extra and spyder tl plus
Marker Setup: A Rebel Extreme With 14 inch Nyte Stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should get a new barrel, a new coil if leaks(had a problem with mine), and new bolt
Strengths: This gun is awsome when you soop it up and make it quieter and it is also cool looking to; I have had nothing but fun with this marker and it is the best marker out there for the price. I think the people who are looking for a gun that will suit them and give a good performanse this is the gun you are looking for.
It is als easy to clean.
Weaknesses: This gun could be a little quieter and the hose was leaking on mine so has to replace
Conclusion: In conclusion i think you should buy this gun!!! it is very well put together and is cheap for the price i have found on other guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonix, pmi tracer, spyder tl plus, tipmann 98
Marker Setup: 14' boomstick
20 oz. co≤ tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
big co≤ tank
Strengths: I really like this gun it shoots well and is quit accurate fairly nice pb gun.
shoots well i haven't had any paintballs break in my barrel its quite nice even when i had the stock barrel but everyone knows stock barrels are no good... this is a great gun to get used to and learn on.
Weaknesses: bolts that attach to the regulater fell off first time i used it but its not a big problem simple little bolts
maintance req not to much just make sure your stuff is tightened up before you go
Conclusion: i really like this gun i got and tihnk its great similar to the java very nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranah G3, Spyder Sonix
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact /w Remote 20 oz. 9" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bigger Tank (20oz); Remote
Strengths: Very light trigger pull; very short trigger pull; Light (when on a remote); comfotable; rare ball breakage (use brand name balls like Diablo and RPS) and that CO2 leakage that everyone talks about is just the bottom line filling with CO2 in a regulator and is an air saving method; when u unscrew the air the gun is trying to hold in the remaining air;very forgiving; great distance; will leave a bruise for weeks (ow); great air saver
Weaknesses: cant say too much bad about this... and if you have the freezing problem it is because you have a cheep tank and are not remote...
Conclusion: Very distant and acurate... gotta love the regulator and the only good sight rail lol... also gota love the low pressure expansion... great gun for $120
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most Spyders
Marker Setup: Modified Spyder Compact 2 in 1
-PMI Expanision Chamber
-32 Degree's Max Flow Valve
-14" Whisper Barrel in Chrome
-ANS Sight Rail
-Smart Parts Evolution Bolt
-ESP Trigger (Chrome) with adjusted pull
-Shocktech Drop forward in chrome w/ KAPP adapter in Chrome
-Macro Line Hose kit
-12 Volt Revy with X-board
-16 ounce co2 tank
Soon to get volumizer
Thats it i guess....

Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel, a bolt, a new drop forward if possible, a new expansion chamber, and uhh a new gun.
Strengths: I like the trigger pull, and the looks
Weaknesses: All right, were shall we begin... I should start saying that this gun sucks in a few ways. My friend ordered this gun about a month ago and got ripped off by paying 140 for it. When it just came from 888pball, we tested it and got about 3 jams, and had some pballs pissing out of the barrel because the cheap a$$ ball breaker broke, also we got a nice 3-4 pballs flying out at the same time, wooooo. As we put a new ball stopper in and it fired fine, unil we went paintballing at our local field and had a problem, as we went to the chrono we shot 1 pbball and the ball stopper broke again, and then we shot again and the gun wouldnt shoot, so he was fooked in both directions. And there were a few reasons it didnt shoot, first there was a jam, second the trigger unscrewed itself somehow (god knows how, it was sooo tightly screwed), and thirdly somehow, and i have no F#CKING clue how the top cocking pin broke off. He then gives the gun to the repair area at our field and they replace the pin in about an hour. While my friends and i got about 14 games played it was his first one about to begin. But there was another problem, as he shot the gun it would become a f#ucking isicle, the gun froze, it had frost building up all over the body, and the barrel. This gun takes in all the liquid co2 in the co2 tank first, then the gas. So i would say this gun is pretty terrible after what my friend went through....
Conclusion: I say you dont get this gun, buy a TL+ or an Extra. But if you want to upgrade this gun, im pretty sure it will be awesome. I know this one guy who made his rebel running at 165 psi.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: impulse
gadget grip
tapeworm
voodoo bolt
voodoo bullet volumizer
red anodized pull pin
blade trigger
chrom shocktech drop
red sp freak grips
freak kit
68 3000 pure energy n2
12v revy w/ x-board and evil spinner
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: alot like a spyder
price
color selection
Weaknesses: just about everything else. i used my friends which he got a month ago and it has worked twice snce then. he has had nothing but bolt jams and leaks. i had the same problem when i was shooting it at the chrono. also something screwed up with the triggfer and no balls would feed and if they did about 2 or 3 at a time did and they busted in the barrel
Conclusion: i wouldnt waste my time with this if i were you. it is made by 32* which me and my friends have had nothing but problems with (excluding barrels and jerseys). it did not perform nearly as well as either of my friends spydr xtra or tl+. for a beginner marker i would reccomend somesort of spyder...probably the xtra or tl+
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Nightstick 14in Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE
Strengths: The Power of this gun if very surprising IT HURTS ALOT
It is very Consistant
I have heard alot of people say it is loud but mine seems to be very Quiet
It will shoot Long Distance's with no drop off whatsoever
The look of this gun is Awesome.
Weaknesses: I have nothing wrong with mine. The bottomline doesnt leak like i have heard other people say. And the barrell is wonderful I haven't had a ball break yet.
Conclusion: This is the best gun that I have ever played with. This gun is very accurate and consistant. This gun will shoot a very very long ways with little to no drop off. This gun has excellent features there is no need to put anything on the gun. I purchased the Night stick barrel just for curiostiy but there is really no need for it. The stock gun is wonderful with no upgrades. And from 888paintball, you can get it for $119 what is better than that?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Badboyzzz Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Shutter, Piranha, cocker, Shutter of my friends was sucking a lot, so this gun can keep up with it if it's working properly. All in all a cheap copy of a shutter.
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme
Junior Freak
Nothing else worth talking about(stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, stock one is so-so
New hose, the stock one leaks, quite annoying
Grip, cuz the stock ones eventually makes ur arm sore(Get some muscles you weaklings)

Strengths: Weird enough, the reg. Holds soo much c02 i couldn't believe it
Gas efficiceny aint bad.
$140 aint bad for this gun, you're getting a lot for it.
Light trigger pull(metal not plastic)
Pretty sturdy gun. I dropped it and fell on it, and only a screw was loose.
Quiet with my junior freak.
Weaknesses: The name, any thing made by 32 degrees is hard to explain to your friends how drunk you were when you bought it. Really though, this gun isn't that bad for newbie-inter. Im fairly new and as of right now with the help of my friends im doing fine .W hen i hit some1 it always leaves a rebel welt.(BIG WELT)
I ordered mine from 888paintball and got a left handed gun. Im right handed!
Leaks around macro line.
Conclusion: Over all, the price aint bad. The name 32 degrees can be scary, take good care of this gun. Oil it always and it super clean. You can't neglecate this gun and expect it to work well. If you really want a rebel, get the 2002 version a lil better for a lil more money. I don't want to say steer away from rebel, because truly they aint that bad. But, finding someone that knows any thing about this guns and is willilng to help you is fairly hard.
I'm using this gun as a basic learning gun, untill i save up enough for a impulse.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media