paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

32 Degrees Rebel XTreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel XTreme
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This Rebel is the highest class model. It comes with the best features on a Rebel. It features Rear Cocking, Thumb Adjusting Velocity, A Raised Site Rail, Vacuum Chamber, Double Trigger, 12" Barrel, Mini Expansion Chamber, Bottom line, and a Regulator. This gun comes in Red, Green, Blue, Silver, and Black.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I will rate these also on how I thought they performed on a scale of 10:
Tippmann 98 Custom: 9
Spyder TL: 8
Spyder TL PLus: 10
Rebel LE: 6
Raptor Silver Eagle: 4
Tigershark: at the time this was a ten to me
Autococker: 10
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Xtreme
20 Oz Co2, or off and on Pure Energy 48CI 3000PSI Steel Nitro Tank
Stone Cold II 20 inch Barrel
12 Volt Revolution Hopper
Coiled Remote with Gas thru Stock
Braided Metal Hose
Soon: Spyder Esp Frame Classic
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Gas Thru Stock
Metal Hose
If you want full auto definately an new cyclone bolt
Strengths: Gun comes new and shiny, shoots with quite a large amount of power and can burst very fast when your barrel is able to allow the paintballs to exit the gun without breaking. Simple internal mechanism, that allows you to quickly and accurately clean the gun. Company has awsome customer service.
Weaknesses: The gun leaked for me out of the pressure gauge the minute I put my CO2 into it. That was my first problem, so after I fixed that with piping tape the paintballs kept breaking, so I had to clean it almost tem times. To my surprise the cyclone bolt was striking the paintballs so hard and thrusting them into the barrel so fast that the ejection port of the barrel could not sustain a paintball without breaking it. The other problem I had was that when I tried to clean mty gun, for no reason at all the gun started shooting three paintballs at once, so I checked for the ball stopper, and after just two days of play it was worn down to nothing.
Conclusion: It is a great gun for intermediate paint ballers, and is very good when it is upgraded, however out of the box it is not so promising when you shoot it and hope for bursting capabilities, but have faith, it can be awesome, maybe equivalent to the Bob Long.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 20 oz. co2 tank
in-yo-face universal stock(gives a great feel to the gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hose
new barrel
Strengths: its pretty accurate
dosent waste alot of co2
not too loud
Weaknesses: my hose leaked so i was pissed about that
it breaks balls every now and then
its too heavy
Conclusion: its good for a person like me that is starting to get into the sport more and needs a better gun then a crappy BE Avenger (any1 wanna buy it even though its broken?) and its easy to clean
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter Java Edition
Marker Setup: 16oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger CO2 container, electric hopper if needed
Strengths: -Very Reliable
-Looks Awesome
-Shoots Real Well
-Not to heavy
-Has a Gauge
Weaknesses: breaks balls and double feeds sometimes when u first get it broken in.
Conclusion: A real great gun for anyone, and if you are playing with somone who has this gun u better be on there team because it would really hurt to get shot by a Rebel Extreme!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RRdmx77 Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
first gun (before i used rentals)
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme (blue)
20oz Co2
VL200
JT Nvader
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE!!!
Strengths: -stock barrel is super accurate(even at long distances)
-pressure gauge
-looks cool
-comfortable grip
-beaver tail
-double trigger
-sturdy feeling
-drop forward
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Awesome gun even if u arent a beginner. Its accuate and has great range. I shot at a tree in my backyard from about 70ft.(it was only maybe 6" in diameter) and i hit it on the first shot, with the stock barrel. Definately no neccessary upgrades, awesome gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lbujan Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Tippman m98 custom, it's almost the same as a Shutter but only a lot cheaper.
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme with X-core x-chamber, delrin bolt mod, 12v Revolution hopper and 14' Night Stix.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Barrel is a must, some guns come with even worse barrel than others. An nice expansion chamber if you run it under CO2.
Strengths: -Cheap
-Comes with a lot of extras(rear velocity, vacuum chamber, gauge, sight rail,etc.)
- Nice looking
- Not so loud if you have it with a nice barrel
-Uses spyder barrels so you have plenty to choose from
-Nice balance on the marker
Weaknesses: -Barrel
-Not an expansion chamber it's a gas tru foregrip)
-Ball detent wears out quickly (but that's just some little rubber thingy you can fix or make)
-New model, so there are not so many extras and support.
-Hard to dissamble
Conclusion: Well if you are thinking in getting this marker go ahead, if you run it under nitro(presets work great and are cheper) you will just have to change the barrel then. If CO2 I recommend adding the X-core from psychoballistics. Watch out if you buy the delrin bold for rebel, it was actually made for the simple rebel, so if you want to use it on this one you can't use the sight rail and say bye bye to the rear cocking unless you do some milling mod on the bolt (add the rear cock). To those who have problems with double feeds and stuff, it's a problem of the ball detent you must change it or add a tiny tip or hot silicone to it (works great) that will get rid of that problem. I don't have any troubles with my hose, I guess it was just luck. It was really dificult for me to disamble it, but I got help from people, if you have any problems with this baby just email me, it's my time to give back the favor to those who help me, helping some else.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WillyC2106 Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, piranahas., and other rebels.
Marker Setup: i have three spyder compact , rebel extreme , piranha. i dont know which on is my favorite.probably this.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hose [steel hose needs one bad]. maybe a new barrel.
Strengths: this gun is awesome. the stock barrel is sweet. the gun looks sweet. i like it more then a spyder shutter. the price about $70-30 dollars cheaper. the trigger pull is one of the shortest ever for a semi under $300. the barrel is almost as accurrate as my TASO 12 inch elimanator. totaly tricked out.
Weaknesses: Its so loud . not many upgrades. hose leaks as soon as you get it. their really isnt a reg on its just a worthless gauge. drop foward needs to be bigger.
Conclusion: get this product if you dont mind spending $20 for a new hose thats the ony real problem. also get it if you dont mind getting a gun that doesnt have many upgrades but it is already tricked out. overall it kicks @$$.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha EXT G2, ther are both good except the PMI Piranha EXT G2 is more reliable
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a new barrel and a nitro tank
Strengths: This gun is very nice looking and it is a good buy. It has quite a lot of features like the regulatorr system, expansion chamber, double trigger, rear cocking with beaver tail, thumb speed adjust, and a drop-forward.
Weaknesses: Well first of all it is not that reliable, the first time that I feild striped it a pin broke in half, it breaks a good amount of paint and it is inaccurate too. It also takes a long time to field strip.
Conclusion: This gun is would be a good gun if you get a new barrel and be carful when field striping.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: -colors
-accuracy(even with stock)
-weight
-handle
-good design
Weaknesses: There's not much bad about this gun, accept for the 2 or 3 times the paint exploaded in the barrel(out of 500), which irionically was not during gameplay.
It's about as good as a Shutter, i'd say.
Conclusion: I got this gun on sale for 120$, so figure for that price it's worth it, but I would consider a shutter over it at it's normal price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is a very good gun.
1. The price is great I bought mine for $130.00
2. comes with alot of stuff. (mini expansion chamber, drop forward, presure gauge, etc.)
3. awesome design and comes in different colors.
Weaknesses: Minor problems like my micro line leaked but it can be fixed with teflon tape. The barrel is loud but it has good accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is awesome. The price is great and works like an expensive gun. I would get a better barrel but if you are looking for a great starting gun buy this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is awesome. It looks great and plays great. Ive played with spyders, tippmans, and other guns and nothing compares tp this gun. The barrel isnt that bad if you of you clean the gun and barrel out so its not real oily. I strongly recommend this gun. This gun is a lot better than a syder shutter. Trust me you will be killin everyone on the field with their wussy spyders. The gun is awesome, I promise.
Weaknesses: I can honestly say that there really is not much about this gun is bad. If you buy descent paint the gun will do awesome. Dont go buy any brass eagle paint for it because they are all different shapes and they will be curvin everywhere because of their shape.
Conclusion: This gun comes with just about every upgrade their is. It is well worth the money. you can get it on sale for about 130. Irecommend this gun to everyone who wants a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media