paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Air America Apocalypse 2K Air System / Air America Apocalypse 2K Air System / Air America Apocalypse 2K Air System

Air America Apocalypse 2K Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Air America

Buy Air America Apocalypse 2K Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Air America Apocalypse 2K Air System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $375

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Apocalypse™ 2K™ is a single stage regulator; Micro Precision™ machined from a solid block of the toughest FAA approved "certified" Aircraft/Aerospace grade aluminum. Designed to accept input pressures up to 4500PSI and output pressure within the 200 to 1000 PSI range, the Apocalypse™ 2K™ is totally compatible with virtually all Paintball markers. The Apocalypse™ 2K™ features include; the Air America® Limited Lifetime Warranty, tournament-level field maintenance, internally integrated on-off control, multiple input and output pressure safeties, ambidextrous input/output hose and gauge positioning, on-marker system fractional slide rail adjustment, severe service; "Made in the USA," input and output gauges and a Military, Airline and Space program approved D.O.T. (United States Department of Transportation) approved composite wrapped pressure vessel.
Product Availability 
The Air America Apocalypse 2K Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JasonA Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02 tanks
Air America Apocalypse
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
Strengths: I got mine really cheap
Works
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Blocky reg
Review: I got mine really cheap with my Timmy. It was my first HPA tank and I am still really happy with it. Light Carleton Fiber wrapped tank. Easy to put the rail on, clamps down nice and tight. It kept up with my Timmy going at 25bps, which I guess it pretty good.
Conclusion: If you can find one for cheap, get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peanut_angel Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Conquest
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
Halo B with rip drive
Apocolypse 88/4500 Air America
Strengths: Good consistency
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I love this tank it is kind of heavy but not bad. It is very consistant. I would take this tank over any others.

Works on any gun and works great on every gun drop the screw ins and get a real tank!!

Umm it's hard for me to make 50 words out of this so just bare with me and dont report this because im just trying to fill this up thanks!!
Conclusion: Get this tank and you wont regret it. You will have no troubles and it is consistant.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MSgt Wolverine Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
E-Grip,
custom scenario mod
remote
Strengths: Adjustable output pressure
easily serviced
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: After a bad experience with some tainted co2 at a local field I decided to upgrade to HPA. After checking the reviews on pbreview.com I decided on this system. I picked one up for $58 on ebay with $10 shipping...a great price. I downloaded the user manual from airamerica.com. When it arrived I stripped the reg and lubed it. I've given it a test run this past weekend, shooting about 5,000 rounds. It worked flawlessly. Those familiar with the A-5 know it can be temperamental when hooked up to HPA. Not with this tank. I could actually lower my output to 550 psi and the marker would still shoot at 275 fps and the cyclone would still work. Actually it worked flawlessly from 550 to 900 psi. For those of you that have a stiff on/off valve I say take your valve apart, clean it and lube it with lithium grease like the service manual says and it will be smooth as butter.

The regulator is pretty heavy. In fact the carbon fiber 68/4500 tank and regulator weigh more than my 24 oz steel co2 tank and would be pretty cumbersome if mounted on the marker. However, it works just fine from a remote.
Conclusion: I wouldn't waste my money on a new fixed pressure HPA tank when I could get a used Air America Apocolypse for less than $100. Even if you needed to spend another $100 on recertification and a total rebuild...which there is no way it would cost that much...you'd be much happier. Especially if you own both a high pressure and low pressure marker, or plan to upgrade to one or the other in the future. This tank will work for both.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sniper_ns Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: wgp 01 cocker
e2 blade
ccm back block
ccm bolt
palmers lpr
nexus ram w/ qev's
halo b
14" kaner barrel
Strengths: Consistent as he11, nice milling and weight.
Weaknesses: May be too heavy for some people.
Review: I have only had one problem with this air system and that was just a bad oring.

I have landed on my gun numerous times and the only thing that happened was a burst macroline.

The reg is very consistent and works awesome unless you need to go lower than 500 psi because then you have only a couple threads holding the screw in.
Conclusion: For the price this is a great adjustable tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 16th, 2005 at 1:57 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Eightballcoby Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi, Air America with raptor reg, 118ci. This tank beats them all, with the ability to regulate output, and the on/off valve.
Marker Setup: 2003 Matrix LCD: Air America Apocolypse 2k tank, Halo B, Toxic mag trigger, 15 deg. asa, C.P. lightning drop
Strengths: On/off valve, regulated, wide variety of compadablity with other markers
Weaknesses: Size of reg on front, look (very boxy looking at end) reg adjust
Review: goods:
on/off valve makes it easy to take tank off of gun, even with air in it, so that the gun can be worked on.
regulated for wide variaty of markers

Bad: screw for adjusting output may loosen when no pressure is in tank, but can be fixed with teflon tape
look
mounting on drop forward can put tank back farther than desired
Conclusion: great tank, almost like having a screw in that has an adjustable out put.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Harleyman Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Conquest, Dynaflow
Marker Setup: Standard left feed Automag black body with Retro Valve w/LvL 10 bolt and warp feed, Freak barrel, Egg II hopper, Kapp chrome forward extension and gas through grip, Chrome ANS sight rail, with an Intellifeed grip frame, blade trigger. This gun will rock your world.
Strengths: Light, Bullet Proof, ease of use, Looks great, has own drop forward that fits me perfectly. Has on/off valve. easy to adjust outlet pressure. Has excellent consistency. Has 5yr hydro date and is a carbon fiber tank. Almost as light as my Conquest and Dynaflow, I can hardly tell the difference when playing.
Weaknesses: Needs a lock on the pressure adjustment, would be nice if it had a bleed down feature like the Conquest and Dynaflow tanks.
Conclusion: Air America is selling these on there web site store for $375.00 and at that price and this kind of quality you just can't go wrong with this tank. With the life time warrantee and new light weight features of this tank it's a no brainer to have one of these on you gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

deity Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SS apoc systems, AA raptor systems
Marker Setup: Fishbone AC, OTP and DYE barrels....various other goodies
Strengths: LIGHT!...my only complaint with the old apoc was the weight. redesigned on/off easier to use. Air America quality air system...bullet proof. super easy to rebuild...uses automag rebuild kits. Cool mounting system. by far best air system I have owned...all you guys above who are complaining about the on/off being hard to use should have tried on a old apoc system....anyways you guys are probably tightening down your mounting rail on the on/off mechanism.
Weaknesses: retail price is a bit high....but you get what you pay for. didnt come with a mounting rail...whats up with that?....not that I care cuz I have tons of cradles etc. but a kid who ordered this thing would have been really disappointed.
Conclusion: its AA..wha else can be said....many wannabe air systems out there...but if you want the best..its right here.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike VC Saturday, May 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armageddon
Marker Setup: Well I sold my #39 Ice Adrenalin Angel so now I shoot:

DYE Ultralite Cocker with .688 Ultralite and Full Freak System
Air America Apocalypse 2K 68 C.I. 4500 psi.
Air America Messiah Regulator
Orracle 3-way (much shorter and flows more air than the DYE)
(Hey do you really want to know what the rest of my gun is? Drops, tails, etc?)
Strengths: This system is 10 ounces lighter than the Armageddon and thus has a big advantage for front players. In fact, I sold my Armageddon to get the 2K. Originally, I had ordered this system in the 45 C.I. but because Air America's supplier of fiber wrapped tanks is extremely slow I had to settle for a 68 C.I.
Some nice features of the 2K are:
-Much lighter than the Armageddon
-On/Off valve is much appreciated
-System is slightly more compact than an Armageddon
Weaknesses: Well the only thing I can even gripe about is the fact that bottle isn't detachable. But then again, that is why the system is lighter than the Armageddon.
Conclusion: Air america has always made quality products and this air system is no exception. I would recommend it highly to any player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i HAVE USED A 45/45 HYPER FLOW ON MY ANGEL ECLIPSE AND IT SUCKED!! BUT WITH THE APOCALYPSE i GET SO MANY MORE SHOTS
Marker Setup: i have a angel eclipse with a freak system centerflag drop forward and an apocalypse2k
Strengths: mostly everything: if you have a gun that really eats air this will only have to be filled two times a day. its not very heavy or bulky. the output pressure works really well along with the gauges.
Weaknesses: Nothing!! lots of people complain about the on/off switch being hard to push. Well suck it up ladies!!!
Conclusion: whoever has the money to pay for one of these and has an upper end gun needs one!! they are one of the best tanks out there if not the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 12th, 2001
Strengths: Good recharge rate, very important, a combo of this and a vigilante reg (also by air america) makes a -/+ 2 consistancy so I appreciate that on my cocker.
Weaknesses: On/off hard to turn, but is this really a bad thing, u don't want to bump it and turn it off like you can do with a Centerflag pushbutton on/off.
Conclusion: Well just to clear things up, I am not dissing on the Centerflag, in fact I luv it too, I can say I have added this to my favorites list on air systems. They are: Max Flow, Centerflag Dynaflow, Apocalypse 2k, and the last but most certainly the best MAC DEV CONQUEST.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media