paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Venturi Barrel / Smart Parts Venturi Barrel / Smart Parts Venturi Barrel

Smart Parts Venturi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Venturi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Venturi Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Venturi Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
papaintballer15 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP all americans, tear drop barrels, 32 deg. quiet riot, nytestick, whisper, J&J ceramic, flatline, so on
Marker Setup: 68classic
14" All American
Smart Parts green wooden grips, stock trig. frame,stock bolt and valve, ACI, Vert. adapter,ACI 4 stage sub Zero Xchamber,9vrevvy... old style by VL.
Recommended
Paintballs:
almost anything
Strengths: small, looks like a good speedball barrel
Weaknesses: i have no clue
Review: It came with my 68classic, its just that the hole on it doesnt line up wiht my feed, only about half of it will line up, so i got to figure out what to do to get it to work, so i havnt used it wish i could..... its about a 8" which are really good for speedball less length for a ball to travel so it wont slow the ball down. :( i want to use it!
Conclusion: Although i havnt got to use it. but looks good and considering its a speedball barrel im gonna give it a 7 but unless i get it working and see how it preforms then the number isnt going to go up
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Domination Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE barrels
CP's
other smart parts
ive used manny barrels
Marker Setup: '02 WGP Outkast
Eclipse Blade
8" SP venturi
12" DYE Ultrlite
12vlt revvy w/x-board
KAPP chrome front block
Palmers micro rock lpr w/DYE rock knob
STO ram
Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way
AA Black ice reg
NW 8" drop w/on/off
twisted cocking rod
shockteck angled beaver tail
68/45 fiber tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium to big bored paint
Strengths: short and compact
good speedball barrel
made buy smartparts
accurate to a certain point
Weaknesses: a lil short
loud
bore is a lil big for my favorite paint (EVIL)
Review: over all its a good speedball barrel i wouldnt reccomend this for a recball player or back player but they are rare barrels because they are not produced anymore so if u can find a cheap one i would reccomend nabbin it exsecially if its a different threading than MAG
Conclusion: get it if u need a short compact barrel and are a front man cause u can keep real tigth with this barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asx Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Excel, Lapco Bigshot, Stock Spyder 12"
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic
12" SP Venturi
KAPP Dropzone
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums worked well enough. Anarchy shot very well.
Strengths: Size, Accuracy, and Price.
Weaknesses: Rearward Porting. Looks
Review: Size. It's pretty small on my Mag, about the Equiv of 10"

Accuracy. The accuracy is pretty decent. Can't say much about it. I've had a bad regulator seat on my mag so velocity inconsistancies made accuracy fluctuate. When I chopped a ball the paint on the barrel would put a funky spin on the balls and make them curve at random angles... Masked a guy behind a bunker like this.

Price. Came with my gun, but I'd imagine you could find them cheap.


The Rearward porting sprayed me with paint once...

Looks. The Barrel is pretty fugly, what can I say?
Conclusion: Decent Barrel with Decent Accuracy for a Decent price.

Works well as a "stock" barrel and should sustain me for a while.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmicocker Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of stuff armson stealth and dye ultralite and dye bommy etc
Marker Setup: 99 rf pmi/shocktech autococker (yup pmi) tricked nothing stock cept body
stock original autococker
tribals
vl3000's
turbo rev vl3000
vl2000s etc
Recommended
Paintballs:
med size-your preferance
Strengths: everything i own 2 a black one and a very rare purple with gold and silver splash. i got both of mine for around 20 bux each very accurate and very cool . great for tucking in tight and speed ball. both of mine are more rare further more because they have autococker threads.
Weaknesses: hard to find sometimes expensive and no one wants to part with theirs and usually only found in automag threads
Conclusion: this is keeps up with my boomy and my armson this is a perfect barrel for anyone i highly suggest getting one if you find one. perfect 10 of 10 ive had no problem with mine go out and buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abarnhar Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP one-piece, JJ Ceramic, other SP barrels
Marker Setup: '98 Desert Fox and stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium - your favorite brand
Strengths: Durable, good porting and fairly cheap if you can find it. :)
Weaknesses: Little loud and the porting does spit paint backwards if you chop (pretty cool to watch).
Conclusion: If you can find it cheap, it's an excellent barrel. Don't pay too much for it, though. Buy a CP one piece if you want something quality and a little more expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow221 Friday, July 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
too many to name
Marker Setup: 68 automag with 12' venturi
Recommended
Paintballs:
kick'n paintaballs seem to work well
Strengths: -very accurate. from about 20 yards I had a 4 inch shot grouping. Very nice.

-It looks cool.

-decently quiet
Weaknesses: the muzzle break can sometimes break paint. it only broke about 2 in 2000 on me so it's not that bad. and when it does break paint all of it sprays out the front of the barrel so it doesn't affect accuracy.
Conclusion: very good barrel for the money. I got mine for $40 and it's done me well. Only reason it doesn't get a 10 is the slight ball breakage problem but it's not too much to worry about.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pig-Demon Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* Carbon Fiber
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic, ProPower Drop Forward, Expansion Chamber, Crossfire 48/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
Strengths: I like how short it is
It's as accurate as any barrel if the paint matches the bore size, doesn't really matter what gun you have.
Weaknesses: Really Loud, only slightly quieter than a Tippmann stock barrel.
Conclusion: If you're gonna buy this, buy it used and cheap. There really isn't much of a purpose for it. I payed 10 bucks for mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 24th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: i havce this barrel in splash color(rare) for my mag and it is very accurate
and looks good.
Weaknesses: it is very loud and can't shoot very far.
Conclusion: overall this is a good speedball barrel i have a carbon fiber barrel to i use that for scenario games but this is good for my speedball games.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowman Friday, July 6th, 2001
Strengths: i have this barrel for my RT.........and it is the best speedball barrel you can buy!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: short, don't drop it because it dents very easily!, loud
Conclusion: its made buy smart parts! so get it!........i would only use this barrel for speedball, not scenario because its too short, and doesn't give it much range.......
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 30th, 2001
Strengths: The length and quality for speedball users. Price is not too bad. The porting is excellent, except when the balls break, then paint flies right back at you through the reverse portholes! I use it on my automag with proteam Intruder expansion chamber. It combines with that gun and setup to make a lethal little rig. 8" is perfect for the frontmost players in speedball.
Weaknesses: The only thing is the pint spraying backwards throught the poting after a break.
Conclusion: I have only 2 barrels currently for my automag, and the other is the 14" straight-rifled one, I can't remember the name right now, and this barrel is the better of the two in my opinion, even with the short length. It is well made, has excellent finish and shoots straight up to approx 70 feet. In woods play I dont use the mag anyhow, I use my T98, so this barrel is perfect for what I use it for.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media