paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Recsport Paintballs / Diablo Recsport Paintballs / Diablo Recsport Paintballs

Diablo Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Recsport Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
es916 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chonic (My favorite), Dynasty, Blaze, Karnage, X-Ball Gold... you name it, i shot it
Marker Setup: 05'd Gold to Black Fade Dragon Intimidator
- Matching Empire Frame w/Frenzy 127 board
- SM-1 14 inch Kit
- CP Roller Trigger
- AKA Sidewinder Med. Reg
- Max-Flo Adj System (68/4500)
- CP Adjustable 2k4 Cap w/ Alias ram and sleave
- Halo B (gold color)

Stock CCI Phantom Pump
- Back Bottle
- m16 grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Any decent barrel will do.
- SM Kits
- Stiffi Kits
- CP barrels
- Freak Kits
Strengths: Very Cheap
Break On Target
Shoot Straight Enough
Weaknesses: Sometimes they are dimpled badly, not often tho.
Review: I wouldnt ever dream of using this paint but because I started working at my local field, I was given a case of paint per day that I worked. So I decided to try it and I am here to tell you that its awesome paint. This paint is really cheap and it works really well. The shell is pretty thick and it is brittle enough to break on contact. I havent had a single break in over 20 cases through my timmy w/ sm-1 kit. Its not going to be good as the higher end paint but when you shoot volumes of paint, then it doesnt make since to not shoot this stuff. I have found this paint to be accurate enough for me to use it on a consistant basis. The fills are good and wiping the stuff off isnt going to be too easy. Hell, this stuff shoots good enough for me to even have good days with my phantom.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap but good paint, you have found it. With a price tag lower than 30, at least around my neck of the woods, you cant beat it. Is it better than dynasty or chronic? No, but why pay $60 for a case when i can get 2 rec ball cases for the same price. If i play a tourny, I am shooting the $60 paint but if I am practicing or rec-balling it, then I am more than happy with this stuff. Easily a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznHomee1200 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of .689 paint
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD
Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt
12volt Revvy X-Board
14inch Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Nice sticker job ;D
ANS Feed neck (so you dont have to use the friggin 3 inch elbows)
Soon 2 come nitro (btw should i get aluminum or carbon fiber? message back)
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything besides stocks?
Strengths: -Consistent shape
-Not much pops in bag
Weaknesses: see body
Review: well this is only like the 2nd or 3rd kind of paint i ever tried, but its not all that great compared the other ones. I bought a box for around $58 with tax and tested it out. These balls are consistent but they dont SPLAT all that greaT! i shot 5 balls at a METAL barrel and 3 BOUNCED - off a BARREL!
Conclusion: reccomend PMI's. give product a 7 cuz consistency
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

16Paintball16 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-32 Degrees
-Diablo Dusk
-Draxxus Inferno
-Evil
-Marbilizer
-PMI Premium
-Diablo Heat
-Severe Hurricane
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Verticle Feed Cocker Blue
-4pc. Empire Barrel Kit
-Halo B Loader
-Orracle Bolt
-Shocktech Drop
-Empire On/Off
-68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend the Empire 4pc. Barrel Kit because the kit comes with 3 backs which are the following sizes
.687
.689
.691
The kit only costs $100-$110 and your paint will be shooting the best it can.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: They suck
-break constantly
-practice grade
Review: this paint is okay. Of course it isn't tournament grade but it's practice level.The paint really isnt too pricey or anything $45-55 per case. The paint breaks alot in my barrel and i cant blame my barrel or gun or anything because the bore is perfect. The balls are exactly the best shaped balls either. Lots are dimpled. These balls aren't even accurate. They swerve all over the place. If you play the back, I really suggest you get some REAL paint such as Evil,Marbs,or Heat. Other than that good luck hitting a thing at all. Sometimes you will even get bounces too.
Conclusion: I dont suggest this paint. I doubt you will be able to hit anything due to the inconsistent shape and horrible accuracy. I might suggest these if you are shooting your gun NOT IN A GAME and using them to practice around.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett Powell Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus heat, midnight
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3, 2002 all american barrel, 32 degrees 4 stage, remote, gas though
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: cheap, great for the money
Weaknesses: nothing really

Review: I buy the most inexpensive paint i can find that is still quality, These are definetly it. They are about 40 bucks a case and i have never broken. they work fine in any gun. I would recomend these for anyone. especially rec-ball players. recsport comes in many colors and are great paintballs
Conclusion: try them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marc2002 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Rps paint, BE, 32 Degrees, JT Maximum, Zap Chronic,Worr paint, Recycled Paint (replex.com sells it), Cobra Snake Eggs, Great American scented paint, And a boxes of Unknown Random Paint.
Marker Setup: Murder Inc B2k3, Red Murder Inc Drop, Red Duck Bill, 2k4 Shocktech Bolt, Freak Barrel, Timmy Gauge, 2 Peice Barrel stock, Aftermarket hammer. Buncha stuff
Recommended
Barrels:
If it fits your boar size use it...all diablo paint is rounded around to 689 to 691around there except hell fire if memorie serves me right.
Strengths: Fits my boar
Shoots Great
NIce Thick fill
Weaknesses: The most nasty paintballs you could ever get in your mouth
Review: Well I have always loved Diablo because there the only company that can make one of the best paintballs I have ever used. I mean Ive had used many different brands of paint as you can see and not one of them compares to Diablo I mean Ive stored a bag a blaze for over a year in my closet and took it out to find that it shoots perfect maybe one or two breaks but thats it. Anyway its great paint it shoots through great and marks your opposition with a heavy fill. Always breaks on target not in the gun. Its the nastiest thing that I have ever got in my mouth though I took a shot to the mask one game by a guy who was shooting the same paint as me and omg its disgusting lol. Other then that its awesome.
Conclusion: I would buy this paint again definetly. Diablo # 1 baby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klambert Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Generic field paint, Evil, Marblizers, Big Ball, etc.
Marker Setup: Custom E-cocker, egg w/z-board, 44Magnum ram w/QEVs, Palmer micro-rock, Gladiator Reg, MacDev Conquest 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
None -- they're just going to break in there anyway.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Extremely brittle in cold weather, poorly made
Review: One cold day, I was using this product (cheap field paint) -- it was a very bad day. First, I have an anti-chop eye that works on black shells. Second, I only had one break in the breach, and It was not a chop -- the ball just collapsed.

60+% of the balls broke in the barrel or immediately upon leaving the barrel. Apparently the air pressure (I dialed it down to 240) was too much for them. After trying everything in the world to figure out why my barrel was filling with paint (but the breach area was absolutely clean), I tried the ultimate test. It tossed one on the ground, and it easily broke. Hmmmmmm. I DROPPED one from waist high and IT BROKE!!! I then noticed that 50+% of the balls would break from a mere drop. The weather was in the low 40s, so it was chilly, but not bad.

A close review of the balls showed that they just looked like crud. I dumped the rest of the case out on the ground and called it a day (I needed to clean all the goop from the breaks anyway.
Conclusion: The WORST paint I have ever heard of, much less used. Just say, "NO, NO, NO -- GET AWAY FROM MY YOU CURSED PAINT FROM HELL!!!!!!"

I wish I could give a negative number, but 1 is the lowest allowed . . .
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

recplayer2k1 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze,PMI Big Ball
Marker Setup: jt exellerator 6.0, custom pruducts one piece barrel,Empire reloader.
Recommended
Barrels:
CP one piece, dye exel, Any .689
Strengths: round, doesn't break in gun or hopper,flies straight
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is my new favorite paint i got it under the name draxxus rec-sport but they are the same company. I got a case for christmas and used it the weekend after. I only had two ball breaks out of 1000 balls. The fill has a really good consistancy= hard to wipe. This is good paint for the price i got it at 40 some bucks at my local store. just make shure you get a good paint to barrel match and you will be happy.
Conclusion: buy this paint it is exactly like big ball just cheaper and made by a different company. yeah it comes in a plain box but who cares it is great paint. go buy some.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzzXruller Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps big ball tc's
Marker Setup: 2003 shocker
88/5000 maxflo
12 inch stiffie
Recommended
Barrels:
STIFFIE
www.sitemfg.com
Strengths: CHEAP good quality
Weaknesses: nothing really that i can think of.
Review: ive been playing paintball as long as i can remember. before i found out about these balls, i was paying $50/case for rps big balls.maybe its my STIFFIE BARREL, but between bigballs and these, there is really no difference except these come in a plain box.i actually prefer these over bigballs.these alls have a nice fill.
Conclusion: these balls are good
get the stiffie to end all problems w/ balls breaking in your barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sickle Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Evils
Blaze
Proball
Cyclones
Marker Setup: 98 Custom (customized)
All American w/Freak Front
Exp. Chamber
20oz. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore generally
Strengths: VERY Thick Fill
Overall Nice Shape
Shoots Straight
Cheap
Weaknesses: Sometimes Bounce (rarely)
Smell Pretty Bad
Dark Shell, Sometimes Hard To Follow
Review: Overall, this is a very good paint for the money. I only had a few bounces, but the rest of the time when they broke it was beautiful. You will not have people wiping these, I got hit with this same paint and I had to spray windex on my shirt just to get some of it out. These are pretty accurate, no evils by any means, but you get what you pay for. For those of you who don't care about running behind a hopper that smells like you store old fish in it, these are great paintballs. The shell on mine was nice and brittle, no breaks in my barrel out of a case but plenty of breaks on my opponents, but my case had a dark dark purple shell so they were sometimes hard to track after shooting, but no biggie, just apply liberally and somethings gonna hit. The hits themselves were a vibrant pink. The price is right, for paint of this quality.
Conclusion: This is a great paint for recball (what else?) and also for training, woodsball, and if you are short on money, will work in a pinch at a tourney (although only in an emergency).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chichimonkey188 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Diablo, Nelson, and RPS/PMI
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse - Freak System - System X Cradle w/on-off Valve - Evolution II - ND Delrin Bolt - Evil Grips - Bulldog 68/4500 glass-fiber
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with .689 bore
Strengths: Never had it break in the barrel
Weaknesses: No range, poor accuracy, super thin fill, AND DO NOT BREAK
Review: I hate this paint. I can guarantee that this paint will bounce unless I am about 10 feet away from the person. This paintball has inconsistent shells and the seam is huge. The balls aren't even really balls they are more like ovals. This of course causes poor accuracy and range.
Conclusion: Spend an extra 5 bucks and get yourself some big ball or midnight. I would not recommend this paintball to anybody unless I was on the opposite team because I know it will just bounce.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media