paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Recsport Paintballs / Diablo Recsport Paintballs / Diablo Recsport Paintballs

Diablo Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Recsport Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Sum AZN Guy 05 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums, Big ball, Proball, and JT(the yellow ones)dont remember which
All sorts of Field Paints
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with PMI Razzor Barrel 14" !2 volt revvy. 20 oz CO2 and 68 ci N2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any i guess. My PMI is a big bore barrel and the REcsport balls are kinda small.
Strengths: "CHEAP"
Peformance is ok
Weaknesses: Oily shell that
Kinda small
Review: Ok first of all i got this becuz the guy at my store said it was a decent paint and it was the cheapest paint they carry. I bought four cases of this and it wasnt that bad. me and 3 other friends went out and used it and it sis pretty well for dirt cheap paint.
Didnt break in my barrel at all except when i accidently fired my gun wit the barrel plug in. (oops)
They r decently accurate, but not as good as the PMI premiums.
Oily shell which got all in my hopper. I noticed my hopper started smelling like S*** when that stuff started to rot
Kinda small
Seams are pretty noticible
wat else............
fills are nice and bright, but thin
there are some flat spots and dimples but oh well. every case has those, even the expensive crap
Conclusion: Good paint for recplay, Not a tournament quality paint. U get wat u payed for and more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BJB5389 Sunday, February 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Barrels:
cp barrel
Strengths: these balls r great i love these balls they never ever break in my tippmann 98 and they are pretty accurate too and they dont break even wen u drop them in the snow this is the only ball that doesnt break on me the manager at my paintball store called them diablo blitz and the are mad good and cheap too
0-500 balls broke
Weaknesses: miss shaped and alittle greasy but they dont break
Conclusion: buy these balls they are cheap and very good 15.00 at my store
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hmm Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Blaze, Dusk- all fairly similar to each other but much better than recsport
32 degrees Team Colors, Competition- both better than recsport
BE, Zap, Viewloader- worse than recsport
Other various paints- I can't exactly remember
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0, 12v Revolution, 12" '99 All American, 9oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only shot with my All American. I have seen it shot through an RT barrel- person liked it, though prefers PMIs, etc over it. I also saw it shot through a Ceramic- person didn't like it.
Strengths: Decent fill (mine was yellow, shows up well, wipes pretty easy though)
Reasonably accurate
Brittle- Breaks on target (2-3 bounces out of a case and only when I was low on CO2), and sometimes in your gun.
Cheap- not sure how mich it costs online, but it was $48 a case in a shop, which are normally overpriced.
Weaknesses: Worst-shaped balls I have ever seen. BE, Viewloader, etc. have noticably better form. Doesn't seem to make it way too inaccurate, but I think it dramatically reduces consistancy. (May have been my case, but I have seen 2 other cases from the same store that looked the same).

Breaks in my barrel/chops. I have shot perhaps 5,000 under my new setup (AA barrel, 12v revolution), 1,500 of which were recsport. The only breaks/chops that I have ever had under my new setup were from the recsport, totalling 5-8 or so.
Conclusion: If you can find these cheap online, go ahead. But be prepared for chops/breaks in your gun. I might buy these if I could get them for like $30, but otherwise, I'd rather pay the extra money to get a $45-50 case of PMI, Blaze, etc. 5 due to lack of bounces and price, but egg-shape, breaks in gun, and other badness above described.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderballa Wednesday, August 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight,Marbs,All-Star,Slam Ball, PMI Premiums
Strengths: Hmm...Theres nothin really good about this paint. Lets see, its cheap. Better than Brass Eagle.
Weaknesses: Let me see the fill is too watery, almost milky texture. The shell is not that brittle, its fairly hard actually. The seem dimples in so that can create a non straight flight path. This paint dimples way too easy. Try to pop one in your hand, it takes alot more effort to break than marbs and Maxims.
Conclusion: This paint is cheap and good for the beginner. Do not bring this paint onto a tourny field. Do not even purchase this paint unless it is an emergency!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Peanutt Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rps slams
allstars
marbalizers
big ball
pmi premium
diablo blaze
dusk
midnights
Marker Setup: Classic powerfeed mag
powder coated dark red
Nickle inttelliframe
Nicle gas through grip
retro valve
warp feed
Recommended
Barrels:
pretty much any dye barrel
Strengths: i like this paint because it is affordable and it is good quality paint. It has a nice brittle shell so it breaks on people more often. i havent broke a ball in the barrel even when i was ripping.and plus it made by diablo has to be good : -)
Weaknesses: well i havent had any problems wit hit other than a couple balls seemed dimpled but they still managedto hit thier target. thats all i canthink of.....Oh yeah the box is kinda plain but who cares about that.
Conclusion: Next time you buy some paint look for this paint. it looks like a plain white box almost. but hey it flys good so go out now and buy it for your opinoin
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marc Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze
Diablo Inferno
Marker Setup: '99 Autococker, Eclipse blade, PMI Perfect Drop Forward, AKA Sidewinder, 14" BOA Express .688, Lightning Bolt, Tungston Carbide hammer, 68/3k PMI Fibre tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
any tight barrels, personally i use 14" BOA Express .688, also the OTP barrel that comes with the 2k2 matrix (my bro has a matrix and i used his barrel before i got my BOA, he too uses a BOA)
Strengths: Ya know, for their lowest grade paint i think its great. Our team uses them for practice, we get a case each, and we get it DIRT cheap since we also work at the field. Even to other teams its 70 bucks a case (Canadian dollars).

I haven't broken or chopped a single ball, and they usually break on the player. They're pretty straight in flight, granted i've seen a few with dimple but come on, these are pretty much "leftovers". Whatever shells or fill they have leftover from other balls, they just use to make the REc sport.
I've lightly tossed a couple of balls at bunkers and they break quite easily, its known at our field as "Clown" paint, because not all the balls in the case have the same fill. Oustide may look the same, but the fill is different.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad really, for the price you can't complain. We use this paint for team practices, sometimes they don't always break, but big deal.
Conclusion: Great paint for the money, perfect to practice with, or just have some fun. Use tis for practice and Inferno for Tournies. Diablo/Draxxus (either way, still Procaps) has got paintballs down pat.

They have the best shell technology and it shows in the rec sports, the shells and fills are just leftovers, and they still perform relatively well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Exordium Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Allstar, Diablo Midnight, lots of others...too late to think
Marker Setup: PMI Pro Ext G3, stock as it stands but im workin on that one ;)
Recommended
Barrels:
seems to work well with small to medium bore barrels
Strengths: very inexpensive for the quality of paint you get. I can get a case for 35-40 bucks at my local proshop. Bright fill. relatively accurate.
Weaknesses: I have bought 4 cases of it so far, and out of every case there is always several that have dimples, but its all good. the price more than makes up for a few quality issues, i mean comeon it is recsport, not tourny paint.
Conclusion: this paint is great for the money. anyone looking for a good paint to practice with or an inexpensive paint for the weekend warrior should definatly look into this one. small to medium bore means it will work well with most barrels also. Might not be up to the standards desired when playing in an actual tourny, but it definatly works for almost anything else.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wobbles88 Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloaders, PMI premium are just like it
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with two piece Mako Ultra Barrel, and some Dye Stickies, oh so slick, lol.
Recommended
Barrels:
booyah, or simple stock works ok
Strengths: Break on target, even though some times hit a few things that they shouldnt break on, fire consistently, NEVER broke a single ball with these things, fired at least 2000 over a month or so and not one break. No dimpled balls, nice price, Diablo of course knows their paint, and this is a great example, not as good as the Dusk packs, but always come in handy.
Weaknesses: Just mainly the easy breaks, but always break on opponents, no worries there.
Very occasionally slide a bit but in mass firefights, who doesnt have curveballs?
Conclusion: Apparently everyone elses gun has something wrong, my Tippy has never even broken or chopped a ball, including these. MUCH better than Brass Eagle, weirdos with their weird comparisons, definetly worth 6 bucks for 200.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Beagal(dog poo)
PMI premium(the best)
Shariden Visable Impact(decent)
32 Degrees(suck)
Dioblo Inferno
Marker Setup: Spyder compact
Custom Bottomline
CMI thunder pig true flight 14'
4X15 scope and laser sight
Bolt Mod
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Circle K Straw
Strengths: They are a decent price, $40 bucks for 2000 is cheap in my area.
Easy to see, you no where the shoots are coming from.
Paint is bright, can see from a long way.
Good fill, really thick and bright.
Out of 7 people(6 brass beagals) none broke.
All are round, the feild I bought them at pulled eash bag out and inspected it.
Weaknesses: They break to easy, you can't feel when u are hit.
It is easy to see, reveals your position like a beacon.
They break on brush too easy, pmi's don't.
Too small for my stock and cmi barrel.
Curve like a -----, even with volocity turned down.
Conclusion: I'm never using them again, my friends think they are great but I need something that is much more consistent and will stand up to underbrush better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ball2000 Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Zap, Marble, Brass Eagle, almost everything!!!!
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker, dye boomy, palmer reg, palmer stabilizer, ANS 3 way, lapco drop forward, and 68 ci PMI pure energy nitro system.
Recommended
Barrels:
Deffinetly The dye boomy!!!!!
Strengths: Pretty good paint for the price, picked up a box of it today. Seem to shoot pretty straight and true. Brake on impact. Stiff shell. Work very well with a smaller bore barell such as the dye boomy. Great for having fun!!!
Weaknesses: Not as good as your blaze or inferno but hey who cares, it's cheep and it works. DO NOT USE IN A LARGE BORE BARREL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The paint will just role out and you will lose all your paint. This is deffinetly not tournement grade and never will be.
Conclusion: If you are looking for decent paint at a great price this is a good bet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media