paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Recsport Paintballs / Diablo Recsport Paintballs / Diablo Recsport Paintballs

Diablo Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Recsport Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
TUFF-GONG Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Paint (haha)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom- 1 Bolt mod as seen on www.m98center.com , teardrop barrel, 2 20 oz CO2 bottles, few other mods they don't call it a custom for nothin'

M4 RAM by Asia Paintball. Currently stock with a Tactical 3-point sling. Shoots .43 caliber paint with either metal or plastic casings that eject with each shot. It is clip fed, and the CO2 is hidden in the collapsable stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Just about anything Smartparts will kick (_!_) but NOTHING will help you shoot this paint.
Strengths: They break.... well that could be a weakness for these too
Good fill
Weaknesses: I didn't expect tournament grade paint, but I didn't expect this either...
Review: Diablo in my experience is an excellent paintball producer. Midnight and other brands by this company range from good to tournament grade depending on how much hard earned cash you're willing to dish out. It was ten bucks cheaper than my regular paint (RPS Big Ball) give or take so I decided to try this white box RecSport. I didn't expect tournament grade obviously, but I did expect a certain level of quality because I trust the Diablo name. I was disappointed to say the least. The paint is fairly "accurate" for the first ball, but once the barrel becomes lubricated with the follow-up shot, the next few rounds are doomed until you can squeegee your barrel. In fact, at the end of a round of speedball, my barrel was actually dripping pink. When the balls did hit the target, it made a brilliant splatter that is close to impossible to wipe without difficulty. Shot for shot, this is horrible paint. I was obviously frustrated by its overall performance in what I consider close to ideal paintball weather. I broke between seventy five to one hundred rounds in about a half case even with a good squeegee, overall rendering about five hundred rounds useless not to mention the paint that sparsely resembled a sphere. I got frustrated and gave the rest to my opponents. Overall I would NOT recommend this paint, even if it were free. For the price it isn't even good practice paint for those of you who do. It is insulting that such poor quality paint is advertised as being designed for us "rec ballers."
Conclusion: Don't spend money on this. It is far too frustrating to feel like you saved yourself some money. You will probably spend the ten dollars you saved on advil. A few good qualities, but not enough to make this paint what it could or should be.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 27th, 2003 at 10:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used many different paintballs ranging from Brass Eagle (only joking) to PMI Team Colors to Diablo Hellfires to Marbilizers. The closest these paintballs rate to is Brass Eagle for many reasons.
Marker Setup: I use a USA Performance Products Viper M1 Military Rifle. (www.viperm1.com) It has a 14' Teflon coated ceramic backspin barrel w/ foregrip, 3 1/2 inch raised sight rail with Daisy Scope, PMI Hopper (I'm a sniper, no need for 100 balls per second), Telescoping Stock, m16 grip and the "Mag Chamber" (which is really a huge expansion chamber built into the body that holds 6 shots of co2.) It's been a straight shooting gun since the date of purchace (oh, did I mention it has a lifetime warranty?) and it's NEVER broken a ball, not even this piece of crap Diablo RecSport (excluding the crap Justin, the dude who posted before me, gave me that was like 10 months old) It never goes outside +/- 3fps of its velo setting and etc. etc. Best gun ever.

Oh, I also had a Spyder Compact 2000 before that and used my friends Tippmann 98 before that (both with ugly stock barrels)
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrels? How about mine? Oh, it only fits on my gun! SO BUY IT! Viper rocks!!!
Strengths: Good? When it hits someone theres no need for paint checking. The color is pretty distinct and brilliant on the field, although, it might be a pain in the ass hitting the foe.
Weaknesses: The bad? Well for starters Diablo is selling us out by buying a bunch of Brass Eagle paintballs, resealing them and strapping a diablo label on the plain white boxes that they ship them in (Or so I think... theres got to be a conspiracy going on here)

They are mostly dented and shaped oddly in the unopened bag if looked at closely, and this is a subtle fault although it can cause severe trajectory problems on most any gun.

The cost is not that great for the quality (50 bucks for 2000)... me and Justin split a case and used em in Leesburg VA (AG Paintball Games... great place). No breaks, but not that accurate even with my sniper rifle which hardly ever misses.
Conclusion: My suggestion, go buy some big balls. Then, after your a man and you realize that its better to spend a few extra bucks for better paint go for Big Ball brand paint, Its good, and accurate. Never breaks or misses (well mabye thats just my doing). Alright, enough of my pompus talk. Good luck men, and dont by rec sport unless you wanna be eliminated in the first minute in speedball.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Automag RT, 68/3000 Nitro, 12'' 2002 All American w/ Freak Front, and RIcochet
Recommended
Barrels:
Um i've used a Dye SS, The stock automag barrel, a Teardrop barrel, and my All American barrel... out of all i'd have to say the Dye SS and the All American shoot the best.
Strengths: I guess they are cheap... I get 1000 of these each time I referee for a paintball place, so that's cool... i've only broke a few here and there. I've shot them out of my old angel and my rt, and they work fine either way... i've only broke one out of 1000 in my RT, so they can stand being in High Pressure guns. The fill isn't bad, it's about the same fill you would expect to see in Blaze or Big ball. As a matter of fact, these balls are similar to big ball in many ways except their shell is a little thinner.
Weaknesses: There are some dimples here and there, but you don't really notice when you're shooting because dimples don't effect how the balls fly much. These balls are definitely not tourny grade, so don't expect to use these. Pretty good for someone who wants to just go out and practice and not have to spend like 55$ a case just to get some decent paint.
Conclusion: Ok quality paint, comparable to Big Ball, Blaze, Midnight, and other semi-cheap paint. Great paint for just practicing or playing on the weekend.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmarine Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RP PMI Premium paintballs
Brass Eagle (what i was on a low budget even thoough i still regret it)
Diablo Blaze
Diablo Midnite (good paintballs givem a try)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" Terminator Barrel
6 stage expansion chamber w steel braded hose
VL 200rnd Hopper
14oz Co2 tank
V-Force Shield mask
Recommended
Barrels:
Terminater, Carbon Fiber, any Dye Barrels, or Smart Parts barrels.
Strengths: this is horrendisly cheap pant price wise. They are seconds of Hellfires, the best paintballs in the world, so the seconds of the best are still better than most paintballs, they are all round, heavy fill and a brittle (wich meens hard) shell. I tested 10 of them and 8 hit within a 6 inch circle and 2 hit within a 12 inch circle. Very Accurate hardly ever chop.
Weaknesses: absolutly nothing. okay maybe that a few arnt perfect but that occurs about 3 times a case. Has a higher rate of getting a "bad batch" then normal paintballs, but for the price and they are seconds, they work fine.
Conclusion: great paintballs for the price. definantly try them out, definant money saver. I will continu to use these untill i get a rase and can afford Hellfires.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Marker Setup: 2002 vf cocker
aci bulldog 3000psi 68cu
dye boomstick
ricochet 2k
palmers "rock" reg
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 size and your good to go
Strengths: -Nice brittle shell
-cheap cheap cheap
-intense bright fill

Weaknesses: Some balls are different bore sizes than others.
Conclusion: Really decent paint for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann pro Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every paint you can think of.
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with a 20 ounce co2, Scott Hotshot mask and Quite Riot barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J pro 1 barrel and I geuss a freak.
Strengths: My friends that used this stuff didn't have a break the whole day and we used two cases. NO bounces at all. More of a rubbery shell that can take a beating but always breaks on target. Nice orange shell and yellow fill and they also don't stink. Very small bore which is good for almost all barrels and well this paint is awesome for the price. Out of my two cases I had a few broken balls in each bag except for 3 bags and I thought this stuff would be terrible but was better than marbs and and other paint. Well I can keep going on and on but you should get this paint for 44 a case.
Weaknesses: NOTHING AT ALL
Conclusion: Best stuff my friends have used and want me to buy more of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballNfool Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball El Tigre Blaze
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker Crossfire 68 Fiber 3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick other small bore
Strengths: Shoots straight and flies true. Have yet to break a ball even with accidental short strokes when screwing around. And dont have to worry about wasting it for how cheap it is.
Weaknesses: Bore is small. have three different barrels and they always roll out, lost a ton. With my newly acquired boomy i think they will be good
Conclusion: For practice great, but dont trust your life to them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I have a spyder 2000 with a 32 degrees nyte stikk barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore barrels work best. (lapco autospirit, nyte stikk etc...)
Strengths: these paintballs are cheap money wise. They are very good from what i find. breaks on target and very accurate if used with the right barrel bore size. i have shot hoppers from 15 yards if that means anything
Weaknesses: i cant find anything that is wrong with these.
Conclusion: good REC paintballs. and again accuracy is based largely on barrel bore size. this is small bore paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 3rd, 2001
Strengths: * Great paint for the money
* Better than Midnight, in my opinion
* Breaks on opponents!
Weaknesses: Not much for the price... if they costed $20 more $... I would say accuracy.
Conclusion: Good for shooting when you play as much as I do on the rec field... no need to buy high end paint every time... I'd rather play more frequently and use cheaper paint!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

draggin Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
Strengths: Great price. Shoots well in medium sized bores. Nice fill color (yellow).
Weaknesses: Some flat spots, although these mostly went away after letting the balls air overnight. Big seam.
Conclusion: Big seam and flat spots did not appear to affect accuracy much. At 60 ft. with a polished Tru-flight barrel on a Tippmann 98 custom, 8out of 10 rounds hit within a 6 inch area, the other two were within a 24 inch area.

As the name says, this is a rec ball not tournament. For less than $40 a 2000 rnd case, buy it! Great for spray-and-pray players too!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media