paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (45):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JerryTX Monday, March 7th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it.
Marker Setup: Primary:
Automag
68ci HPA Tank
Eggy II Hopper

Backups:
08 Proto SLG w/ clamping feedneck
Smart Parts Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small-medium bore
Strengths: Consistency
Weaknesses: None.
Review: My favorite paint. It is consistent in size and performance... breaks more often than not... and stores well. Compared to value paints I rarely see any dimples on the paintballs. Almost never breaks in the marker... I can't remember the last time I had a barrel break with Marballizer.

I've used this paint for years and never had a problem with it. Low-pressure, high-pressure ... works great.

Only negative is that it costs more than the cheap paint but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Great product, worth the extra money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RPOWELL Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic
Marker Setup: X7 with BT M-16 barrel and fore grip with Apex tip. Rap 4 carry handle, TruGlo Red/Green dot sight. Rap 4 Stock with air in stock option 7 oz. bottle, sling.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: It use to be very dependable
Weaknesses: Breaks a lot.
Review: I have been shooting Marb for about 2 years now with excellent results, it shoots straight, few barrel breaks, and is good in cool or hot temps. However in the last 6 months I have noticed a change in the performance of these paintballs. I have lots of ball breaks these occur in the hopper, the barrel, and in mid air, and I mean a lot of breaks like 1 in 20 shots. If I did manage to get a few shots with a clean barrel they would ver left or right. I hate to say something has changed with how these paintballs are made but give the problem has been over several months and with several boxes of paint, what are we to think. I shoot a lot of paint during a game maybe two cases in a big game as much as five cases in a 24 hour game so I know something about how paintballs should perform. I shot Chronic until you couldn't get it any more, I've shot Marblizer ever since with complete satisification untl this. I don't understand why RPS would change the formula or maybe lax on qualtity control but somthing has happened and it's not good. Being a big fan I wish they would fix the problem but it will be hard to trust RPS again. Sad to say, but I feel my fellow paintballers should have the heads up.
Conclusion: In conclusion buy this product with caution, and do not base you purchase decision on past reviews, the current product is not the same as the trusted Green we use to shoot.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballer24 Saturday, June 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Model 98 and 14" JJ Ceramic Barrel. I use Co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
14" JJ Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: -Good shell
-Don't dimple
Weaknesses: -Light, liquidy fill
-Expensive
Review: These balls have a nice hard shell that hurts. I don't know if that's a strength or weakness. I like the green and black shell with green fill. I've seen these at places where they are expensive but I have also seen places where they have a good price.
Conclusion: Great balls they are the only ones I use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonXefan10 Monday, May 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Bullets, Marballizer is way better
Marker Setup: Ion Xe (virtue board)
Pinocchio
Ninja 3000 psi
Freak barrel JR.
Recommended
Barrels:
All American front
Strengths: Roundness, bright fill, always break on target, very few breaks in marker, looks
Weaknesses: Price
Review: The first time I shot these near my house, I was amazed how accurate they were. They all hit this thin little tree. All of them broke on the tree also. The bright fill makes it hard for opponents to wipe. Not 1 has ever broke in my gun. The price is $70 though.
Conclusion: Definitely buy these paintballs because they are extremely accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo paint, PMI premiums, all stars, ZAPs, precision paint
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
universal spyder virtue board
infiniti trigger
12" CP barrel
new designz feed neck
HALO B w/ rip and v35 board
48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any and all
Strengths: Accuracy
Fill
Weaknesses: Incredibly hard
price
Review: Alright, I've used this paint several times and it's definitely among the best in terms of accuracy, consistency, and shape. The fill is nice, and the design is cool, for whatever that's worth.

That being said, these paintballs are usually insanely hard, and tend to bounce often, I think. They do tend to leave some nasty welts if you aren't hit in a harder spot. Also, they usually go for around 60 bucks a case and I'd expect a more brittle paintball for that price.
Conclusion: All in all, very good paint. Maybe more useful in tourney play where most shots are mask, loader, or pod-pack related. Don't use these against your friends on a woodsball field. Although, the incredible accuracy and consistency makes up for the hardness. If you shoot someone enough times with these and they don't break, they'll quit because of the pain. I've seen it happen.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZORN Monday, June 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Gold
Marker Setup: Ego 09 Vicious Grey/Pol.Grey
Deadly Wind 16" with Freak Inserts
Empire Prophecy Smoke Standard Front (no RF)
Custom Products 48ci 4500psi LP
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak inserts
Strengths: Good shell
Great fill
Fairly round
Minimal seam
No barrel breaks
Weaknesses: A few bounces
Review: DECISION TO BUY
I was sick of using field grade paint, so I went to a Bring-Your-Own-Paint event and decided to try a professional grade paintball. Honestly I was debating between DXS Gold and RPS Marballizer. The retail price was pretty similar between them.

PERFORMANCE
I pulled off some incredible shots. It shot straight and consistent. The Ego 09 loved it. No barrel breaks. Super bright orange fill on target. Decent range for an Ego.

PACKAGING
Nice shiny box. Plastic bags with twist ties. And one thing I wasn't expecting: lube. When I first got the paint out to do a quick visual inspection, I thought I had a broken ball in the bag. But the liquid was more oily than the fill. I came to find out later it's there to keep the balls from sticking together. Huh.
Conclusion: This has become my new favorite paint. It's not perfect, there were a few bounces on soft targets from a distance, but it was *the best* paint I've ever used. For all that, it gets a 10 out of 10 rating.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhonny9534 Wednesday, June 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto-not as good
origin frontline-decent in performance
origin training-good for starters as they are cheap
bonus balls-dont break as much
voodoo-about as good just more pricey
diablo-good paint
evil-good quality paint very pricey
monster balls-worst paint on the market (my opinion)
Marker Setup: tippman x7 with e trigger upgrade with 18in rap4 tactical barrel tippman ak47 buttstock
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that works and is .68 caliber
Strengths: High quality very good performance breaks on impact no dimples hard to wipe
Weaknesses: Price range hard to find (in my opinion)
Review: I think marballizers are one of the best types of paint out in the maket. From my expierance of purchasing marballizers they stocks are mostly low or none at all so it helps to have multiple stores to shop from. I have seen stores sell these from 45 bucks a box up to 65. I would reccomend paying 55 max for a box. Marballizers for me have given me great performances so far with no dimples in the paint no chopped balls yet and breaks on impact 90% of the time. Marballizers have a thicker shell and the paint stains which help against wipers.
Conclusion: I would reccomend buying this paint if you are looking for good quality paint but not spending over 60 bucks a box as evil has worked great for me but is pricey
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 24th, 2009 at 10:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wvpbfanatic Tuesday, April 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All-stars
Visible Impact
Diablo Nightmare
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG, 16" Empire Twister
Strengths: Consistent shape
Thick paint
Accurate
Weaknesses: I don't like the color of them, but that is preference.
Price
Review: Well, I got these to test out about a week ago and I have to say I was impressed with them. They were all consistently round and had no dimples. One thing I noticed was that shell was also very hard. This may result to alot of bounces? When I started shooting them I was impressed by how accurate they were. I had no wingers, even with co2. At 60 feet I was putting them all in a circle 10" across. The only thing I didn't like about them was that the paint was not as bright as I would want. I think it might be a little hard to see in the woods. I like the bright pink fill of the visible impacts and Diablo nightmares. You cant hide pink in the woods.
Conclusion: They are good paintballs, but there are paintballs that are the same quality for cheaper price out there. If you have the money to put out for these all the time, get them. But if you are like me and don't like paying that much for paintballs, try diablos or something cheaper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mx98ranger Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Premiums, Xball, Nelson
Marker Setup: 2009 Proto Ultralite SLG, 14" Custom Products Classic One Piece Barrel, Custom Products Perfect Drop, Custom Products On/Off ASA, 68/4500 Carbon Fiber WGP Stratos, Viewloader Evolution III loader
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak w/ .689 insert, Custom Products one piece .689
Strengths: Accuracy
Consistent
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: These paintballs have been around for a long time now. Everyone who is somewhat into the sport has heard the name but surprisingly not many people have gone and paid the extra cash for a case of this paint. In my opinion, marbs are the best paint on the market. They are very very consistent, and that is why I like them so much. When you spend the money on them you are going to get accurate shots, less bounces(almost none), less ball breaks, you will actually see the paint break on the target. I mean, it doesn't get much better than these. The only downside to this paint is most definitely the cost. It goes for somewhere around 60-65 a case around here, and its hard to spend that much when you can buy still decent other paint for way less money.
Conclusion: Fantastic quality paint. If you can afford it, you absolutely will not be dissappointed with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gypsy06 Sunday, November 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Evil. Diablo Hellfire
Marker Setup: AGD: R/T Pro ULE, Micromag R/T, Minimag, Micromag
ANS: GX-5
CCI: Phantom VSC, Vintage 89 Direct feed
Worr: Outkast Sniper 2
PMI: Tracer
Spyder Special edition ( the original and still going strong)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any quality adjustable bore system. Generally small inserts are best
Strengths: Very brittle shell and bright hard to wipe fill.
Weaknesses: Price is almost double the average field grade ball. Magenta fill is a staining fill.
Review: Marbs are consistantly the best paint I have ever used. The shell breaks on impact and the neon green fill is like snot. I usually use a medium to small bore barrel with these and they shoot like darts. To wipe these hits takes a rag and some soap. The last tournament we played all the other teams switched to marb by the finals because they werer tired of wearing neon green. Sure the price is high but I'm not a real high volume shooter so I need my hits to count and marb never lets me down.
Conclusion: If the money is on the line you can't go wrong with a case of marbs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (45):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media