paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
soviettrator Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other RPS
Brass Egale
Field (also RPS)
Marker Setup: VL Protagy E-Grip, VL 200rd, Pure Energy 20oz C02, NXe 2pod Harness, 2-150rd 32degress pods
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything, the more accurate the better
Strengths: Nice,bright fill
Bust 9/10 times
shoots straight compared to field
Weaknesses: HURTS LIKE F**K (they do feel like marbles)
Expensive ($75 per case?!)
Review: These are great balls. They are accurate, bright colored, and leave a nice mark on the enemy. And, they hurt......alot. ( I was pelted by them, they leave markes every time.) Next to that, to being expensive, these are one off the best balls on the market....ever.



not enought words......god i hate that rule



Conclusion: Great Balls......if you have the funds
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buckeyefan012 Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Big balls (not near as good)
PMI premium (close but not as good)
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs 14" all-american Halo tsa backman
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American
Strengths: Accurate
Breaks on target not in barrell
Color
Looks
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Review: These paintballs are awesome. I started using them a short while ago. They work perfect in my barrel and fly straight. They have a hard shell so they brake on the target not in your barrel. Also the have a sweet design and the coloring is very awesome. And i like the green color it is bright and vivid so you can see what your hitting from a way away.
Conclusion: If your looking for awesome paintballs these are the ones for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The One 55 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Ultra Paintballs- These compare the best to the Marballizers.
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic w/ Delrin bolt, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, double finger trigger, spring kit, Nyte Stick 12'' barrel
Strengths: Thick fill, No barrel breaks, Accurate when matched to correct barrel bore.
Weaknesses: Hurt, Sometimes don't break on contact, curve when not matched to correct bore, price.
Review: I play woods ball at local built up woods and usually use low-end paint. We went o our dealer for some friends to buy their guns and all of the equipment and the head associate gave us approximately 3000 marballizers for free because some were broken in the bags. After cleaning the balls off, we gave some of the balls to everybody. It was unanimous that these balls were much better than the crap we usually use. Between the players with aftermarket barrels and higher-end guns(around 6 in total) ther were about 3 barrel breaks with these balls in 4 hours of play. We had the best accuracy out of anyone there. The only problems with them came at the other end of the shot. The people who were shot with these balls usually called out with a loud shout of " OWWWW!! I'M OUT". I shot my brother from about 60 feet away through some brush and after the round he said he watched the ball bounce off of the tree next to him and break on his shoulder.
Conclusion: These balls are very good when playing woods ball because of the accuracy sometimes needed for shots through brush and other obstructions. We didn't have to pay for them luckily or else we probably wouldn't have bought them at that time. Using these balls did however convince me of the effects good paint have on your ability.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rrdude Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Balls (my Second Fav)
RPS Evil
Blue Arc
Tippmann Werx (excellent balls from my OWN state!)
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann 98c (new Threading) w/ a lightened real bold, delrin front bolt, BSA 32mm red-dot sight, double trigger, 14" Werx Barrel, 12" Custom Products Classic .689 barrel, stock 7.5" .689 barrel, drop foward, soon to get a metal power tube.

2. Soon to get a Smart Parts ION
Recommended
Barrels:
any length Tippmann Werx Barrel
Custom Product barrels work good with them
flat lines are designed to use them
pretty much any other medium bore barrel
just don't use a small bore, they will get real bad spin on them.
Strengths: These balls are very round (which i expected for a $70 case of paint.)
Weaknesses: Not a whole bunch.
Review: very round, but occasionally ,though, you will get a retarded one that's shaped like a egg or like road kill. but those are just fun to shoot anyways. They have a excellent fill in them as well very thick and comes in green(my favorite.) they usually don't pick up much spin either. In wind these things seem to curve more then most balls do. why? i have no idea. Some times they are hard to trace since they are green and i play in the woods...you figure that out.
Conclusion: Over all excellent ammunition for your puny brass eagle or monster timmy. or in my case a avrage 98c. So i give it a Nine Outta Ten becasue nothings perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uncle Matty Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly field paint
Marker Setup: Stock A5, 20oz C02.
Strengths: Fill color
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Bought a box of 500 to test on a new A5. Went through all of them without a single break or chop. Picked them up at a Sports Authority on my way. Price was $19.99 for 500, not bad at all considering the Zaps were $17.99. You will not be dissapointed with the marballizers!
Conclusion: Would recommend, consistent size and shape, awesome fill color(magenta). No way will anyone contest being hit by one, you will know for sure. Awesome..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

isuck@pb Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Torks
Marker Setup: 98custom with 14in barrel, and a VL Maxis EG with 14 VL barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Nice fill, very accurate, breaks on contact and not in barrels, nice colors
Weaknesses: none that I've seen, price
Review: These balls are great, they're so accurate, even if you have a sucky gun, but to get the most out of these balls get a nice gun. I like the colors and the fills, every package that I bought was perfect, so smashed balls , and no dimples. The only thing I dont like is that it's expensive. These are good balls cause since I live in CO, and it's cold, these balls dont suck like a lot of others when its cold, and since I play up in the mountains.
Conclusion: If you dont want to get killed so much in a game because of your paint, get these. They wont disappoint you, even if your just a novice. If your willing to pay $18 for some cheapa$$ RPS practice grades, put in 2 or 3 more dollars and get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shunut Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used lots of different paints, I can't really remember any of the names though.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, no upgrades, totally completely stock
Strengths: Dead Straight, No Balls Broken in my Barrel through the entire case.
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are by far the best paintball that I have ever used. If you have tried other paintballs and have problems with them curving or breaking in your barrel, try these. I went through an entire case with out one of them breaking in my barrel and never noticed one curve ball. Pretty much where ever I pointed my gun the ball went. These aren't the cheapest ball on the market, I got my case for $55.95 +tax, however it was worth it. The last case I bought cost $35.95 +tax but I had a lot of miss shaped balls that curved and broke in my barrel, so I think the extra $20 is worth it if you are tired of inferior balls. Also, the fill was bright yellow and easy to spot and broke on contact every time as far as I could tell.
Conclusion: Can't beat these. Mid-range pricing, but you get a superior ball that I think could compete with the other balls that are going for $60-80 a case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS premium, Draxxus dusk, and alot more Premium.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline barrel, e-grip, JCS double trigger.(fast!)
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't like my Flatline with them but anything medium bore that's smooth will work.
Strengths: Usually breaks on target (person), cheap, bright fill, doesn't chop too much.
Weaknesses: Chopped once, really glossy cover (not great for Flatline).
Review: I got these painballs at first for just practicing. My practice marker is an $80 Gameface so I expected to butcher the heck out of them. I only chopped one all day and I shot about 400. These balls are really durable and the don't pop when dropped or shot. These things popped only on me target! If you have a Flatline then buy RPS Premium. At least that's the best paint I know of for it. Otherwise, these Marballizers fly straight, pop on your target, don't chop too much and are pretty cheap.

(If you know any better paint for a Flatline post a comment about it.)
Conclusion: Buy them now! They are okay.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cyfider Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: realtree 98 custom flatline, RT, LP kit w/palmer fatty lp regulator, drop forward w/47 3000 nitro, empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything small to medium bore size (especially flatlines)
Strengths: Bright fill, doesn't break easily in barrel.
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive. But remember, you get what you pay for.
Review: I shot these while playing woodsball the other day. For a flatline, this is the best paint to shoot. I only broke like 1 in 500. Usually when I shoot cheaper stuff, I get more breaks with my flatline. Since using marbs, paint breakage has been little to none. Makes playing more fun becuase there is less time spent cleaning your barrel. Although this stuff is a bit pricey ($70 a case at my local p-ball shop) it is well worth is if you want to spend less time cleaning your barrel. Remember, you get for what you pay for!
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this due to the price becuase you can buy other comparable paint for cheaper. But if you shoot a flatline like I do, I highly recommend this if you want the best performance from you barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Sports Series, and others
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor barrel( I only had two barrels)
Strengths: Accurate, and will not break in the barrel
Weaknesses: Hard shell, expensive
Review: I decided to use these because i thought they looked interesting and i needed good paintballs for my new barrel. I used these and I thought these were great. Marballizers are very accurate and it flows through my hopper pretty good (My other paintballs didn't).
The only problem was that when i was shot by one of them they hurt really bad!!! I would still recommend these even though they're expensive if money is a problem with ya!
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend these for anybody who wants some good balls. 9/10!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 5:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media