paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Yashmeelius Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Hellfire, DBX , Brass Eagle, I-Ballz, Zap
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Boomstick
Everything else is stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, stock, worked good in almost all the barrels I've used.
Strengths: Don't chop
Good fill
Accurate
Almost perfectly spherical
never had a "bad batch"
Weaknesses: Expensive
Sometimes don't break
Review: The best paintballs I have used. Work great in my Boomstick and I have never had one break in my barrel. Every once in a while I have one that doesn't break on the person but it hardly ever happens. The fill is great and very easy to see.

Because of thier harder shell they tend to be more painful and leave bigger welts. My friends often get mad at me for shooting them with these, and are now making me use something else.

Very expensive.(I don't know about you but $40 for 1000 balls is a huge dent in my wallet)
Conclusion: Best balls I have ever used. I recommend them to anyone who can ignore thier friends whining about pain.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=EMPIREFREAK=- Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rps big ball
rps marbalizer
rps premium
game face scortch
draxxus blaze
nelson hot spot
evil
mid evil
draxxus rec sport
diablo dusk
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
dye excell 14 inch barrel
ricochet ak (in the mail)
Recommended
Barrels:
dye excel
Strengths: They fly pretty straigh and are pretty cheap.
Weaknesses: Some are visibly not completely full of paint.
Review: I got these paintballs just to test them out and I was pretty impressed. All the ones i shot flew pretty straight although a few did curve. I also noticed that the fill wasnt too bright but it was ok. I now use these paintballs on a regular basis for a rec ball.
Conclusion: Buy this paint for rec ball and you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS
Zap
BE
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Flatline works very well
Strengths: Hard, smooth shell
Bright, thick fill
No dimples
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I've tried many different paintballs, but Marbs are definitely the best I've ever used. All of the balls are round and without dimples making for very accurate flight. I didn't find one dimpled ball and that is a huge plus. The shell is hard enough to not break in your gun, but soft enough to break on the target. The fill is excellent, very bright and very thick, a perfect combination. Marballizers work great in just about any barrel and work great in my Flatline. The real downside to Marbs are the high price and so I don't buy them often. This paint is the best I've used though and I highly recommend it.
Conclusion: If money isn't an issue, buy Marballizers. I highly recommend this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a lot
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Viewloader 200rnd hopper (Blue)
Recommended
Barrels:
most will work
Strengths: Barely chop
Thick fill
Thick shell
Weaknesses: Bounce a lot
Can hurt more than other paintballs
Review: These are my personal favorites. I just love em. They come it a wicked style shell. Have bright fills. Accurate as heck. These are the best i have used, Hands down. If you can afford them they are great. However make sure the people who you play with dont mind you using them because they hurt sometimes.
Conclusion: Best ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

milo#11 Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 with Flatline Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Faltline Barrel
Strengths: Great do not break in gun and are very accurate!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I didn't know if I wanted to spend that much money on paintballs but it was definitely worth it with these balls. I have had a good experience with these balls because they are very reliable. So if you have the money and you want some good paint then I would defiantly get these balls.
Conclusion: Great balls!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DustinSobolik Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
PMI Premium
PMI Big Ball
PMI All Star
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock Cocker
Stiffi Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Stiffi .689
Stiffi .691
Strengths: Good fill and Good accuracy
Weaknesses: Have gone down hill since PMI bought out RPS
Review: They used to be a lot better, but lately I've been getting more and more barrel breaks and dimples, they still shoot really accurate, but I still would prefer Evil or Blaze over it, their to expensive for their quality, their fill is still really good and thick, the seams are really nice, but I can honestly say their is better paint out there for the price, it's still good paint if you have to use it as field paint, etc.

Oh by the way the reason it's 04 product use is because I haven't used them in 2005 at all, so I was not using old paint
Conclusion: Buy Blaze or Evil, the price has to be lowered for the quality
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 11:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbguypbguy_428 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other paintball
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse with all kinds of stuff
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with a corresponding bore size
Strengths: Don't break in barrel
Weaknesses: Don't break on impact
Review: I tried these out this summer with some of my teamates at our home park in Sudbury. And before I start explaining it, Marballizer was the perfect name for the batch we used. Before we got out onto the field to play we threw a couple at the ground and they didn't. We didn't think anything of it so we played anyway. I was the first to get shot and it hurt like a Mother &^%$#@. That was the last time I used that paint. And I know what your thinking, "in Canada it must have been freeging, no wonder the paint was frozen", well no I could have been wearing shorts that day thank you very much.
Conclusion: Unless I tried a different batch of the paint and was proven that it was better than my initiall batch.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kforce1979 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Paintball Brands or Types...
PMI Premium, Stinger
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Flatline Barrel, Psyco Ballistics Z-Drop Forward, Madman Spring Kit,
Rear Velocity Adjuster, Double Trigger, Hyperstart Bolt, and (Just Plain Old C02)
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline or equation barrel
Strengths: Very Accurate, This ball is maximum filled.
Weaknesses: None as of yet.
Review: I have used a lot of different balls, The I upgraded to the PMI premiums, and then tried the Stingers. I was just trying to save a little money. I will never switch to a different paint now, and what I have found is that because this ball is so accurate, I have saved a lot of money because I don't go through hardly any rounds (remember I play desert ball though) I usually only take 1 or 2 shots per person. I lasted 4 games on half a bag.

P.S. I don't know what is up with this guy below that says that his ball are breaking in the hopper, maybe he ordered them online and they shipped in the sun.
Conclusion: Stop being cheap and just buy them! You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 11:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adyer92 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi/rps stingers
zap winchesters
evils
rec balls
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 co2 w/ Freak barrel 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
freak with insert kit
NOT FLATLINE
Strengths: VERY ACCURATE
good fill
stands out on opponent
Weaknesses: Price
Breaks in gun sometimes 1/100 times
Review: Marballizers are good balls for serious players. They are very expensive, but they are worth it. They sometimes break in the gun but not very often. They are the most accurate ball on the market for sure. They have a great fill and are very noticable when busted. They are very easy to bust ,and they never bounce. You can not get any better than Marballizers.
Conclusion: Overall the Marballizers are great balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Other paint-most; Draxxus, Diablo, Gap, pretty much anything.
Marker Setup: Team Strange Vision Impulse
Custom Products Twist Lock feed neck
Dye Sticky 3
Freak Kit
Hyper Flow 68/4500
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that matches the bore size; I used a Freak.
Strengths: They break on your opponent.
Thick,gooey fill.
Weaknesses: Break in your barrel, hopper, bag, box, pod,nething solid.
Light; they dont shoot far.
Review: Well i got a case of this hearing 'it's what the pros use' but once again what the pros use isn't what I had a good experience. The main problem I had with these is that they wouldn't even make it across the field, I think it has to do with being too light. I was shooting 300 fps and had the right bore size (I forget wat it was). Every time I hit something it would break, I guess that's a good thing when and if it gets out of your barrel. During target practice, the paint was making huge blobs on the bunkers, piling up on itsself. thats defintiely a pro. Also, it was a brand new Impulse I was using and i didn't have any experience with Impys prior, I don't know it might have been the settings (dwell, air pressure) I'm not sure how much that has to do with your range.
Conclusion: I say dont get it. If it cant even stay in one piece long enough to get it in ur hopper, its not worth the trouble. They say buy the best paint you can afford, but I reccomend Midnight or Nightmare or something in the $40-$50 range. I'll give it a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media