paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Layman Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many, many brands of paintballs
Most balls fall short of Marbs
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann 98 Custom
ChromAllusion green to purple paintjob
12v Revvy w/ WAS TurboRev
14” J&J ceramic / Flatline barrels
double trigger with sick mod
polished internals
Psycho Ballistics type 8” drop
68ci/3000psi Air America bottle w/3A Center Flag reg.

Stock class:
Kingman Hammer 2
10 round stick feeder
12g quick changer

Back-up:
1999 Angel LED
14” All American barrel
45ci/4500psi SP(?) bottle/reg
12v Revvy w/ IntelliFrame
Recommended
Barrels:
shoots well out of larger bore barrels (around .689/.69)
Drops through my J&J ceramic as well as the All American
Still shoots well through them.
Great in a Flatline barrel, like rifle accurate.
Good in a CMI thunder pig
Strengths: well constructed
not oily
very round and consistant
great fill
Weaknesses: price
not cold weather balls
availability
Review: I have used Marbs off and on for about a year. Due to their price I mainly shoot them in my Stock Class gun. Through a pump with a CMI barrel they fire very well. In a Flatline barrel these things are wicked accurate. I have only put about 500 through a Flatline but these things are great with it in warm weather. In my Hammer I have put around 1000 through it over the past couple of months. With a stock barrel off of a GTV1 they shoot well enough to hit the middle of the crosshairs on the scope. I have not fired them through the Angel so can not comment on their accuracy in this setup.
In cold weather these things are hit and miss. I have had a Marb bounce off of my chest at no more than twenty feet in colder (35*-50*F)
When these balls get cold (under 30*F) they get really brittle. I put a brand new J&J ceramic on a Hammer and shredded the balls. Out of twenty shots only one got out without breaking. I was handed the balls mentioned above by another pumper friend who had a few tubes on him. The same BAG of balls produced a shot that when it hit me in the side of the head made me stumble around and become disoriented at fifteen to twenty feet. (With mask of course, it hit that hard and immediately after we chronoed my friends gun and it was around 210-230 fps so be careful in cold weather) Some are brittle at below freezing temperatures and others are hard as a rock.
Conclusion: If you can find a small box of 500 to test them out I would do that first. D!ck’s Sporting Goods (can't say D!cks here huh?) sells cases for $80 so you want to know if you’re going to like them first. I would try them if you never have before. In my SC Pump I will continue to use them due to the roundness of the ball and accuracy they lend.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappymoo Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months28 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball, super swirl, premium, premium gold, Polar Ice, Other brands I have used are Blue Streak, Diablo, Zap, Draxxus, Core, ect.
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose w/ 20oz CO2, Empire revolution or halo loader, Coiled remote, 4+1 ronin gear harness, Jt Elite full head system, and Jt sports comm system
Recommended
Barrels:
Flat line, Freak, Phat, Kaner, stiffi, some manufacture barrels you know those barrels that come on the gun when you purchase the gun.
Strengths: Thick, no barrel breaks usually doesn't bounce, nearly perfect roundness, good size consistency.
Weaknesses: Only weakness to these balls are the cold like any non polar balls and price.
Review: These balls are pretty much the best of the best they are good premium tourney or speed ball or scenario grade balls like I said above only weakness is really the cold and these are probably the best balls to use in the cold if you don't have anti-freeze balls so and the price can be high but worth the money if you have it and are able to earn it back again fairly soon in other words don't save up for a while to get these unless you are going to play an important game, a tourney or a scenario and even then there are better price to grade deals than this but still not many so if you have the money which I understand if you don't at the time I am Fourteen and I have decided not to get a job until I am sure my grades will still be good if I do or until the summer so I don't have the money at the time either anyway if you do have the money go out and get a case of these.
Conclusion: thank you for reading my review don't hesitate to make positive or negative comments either might help later another time another review Thanks. Triggerhappymoose
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 30th, 2004 at 5:29 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

SPPaintball Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Paintballs = Evils bounce more.
Diablo Paintballs = They are ok but Marbs are better.
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Smart Parts Impulse with Vertical Regulator
Blue Smart Parts Tapeworm
Black Smart Parts Grips
Custom 5 inch Equalizer bolt
NDZ Pro Mag Trigger
68/4500 crossfire tank
Eggy
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Smart Parts All American Barrel
Freak Barrel Kit
Strengths: Have a nice seal
Break easilly
Few chops
Thick fill is hard to wipe off
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I bought a case of these paintballs last time I stopped by my local paintball store and was not disappointed! The first time I used them I was at a paintball field and I noticed that these paintballs were flying straighter than a lot of the other paints I have tried. I also noticed that in the tournaments I was doing better because when I called the referee over to paint check someone, even if the player tried to wipe off the paint, you could still clearly see the paint because of the thick fill. Only bad things about this paint is that it smells horrible compared to the scented paints some indoor fields might make you use, but who cares, your not going to stand in the middle of the field shooting yourself are you? Also, the price, $64.99 is'nt exactly in everyones price range, but if it is or even if you just want to test it out, its great!
Conclusion: Overall I think this is a great paint and I recommend it to anyone looking for a great paintball with a thick fill. Also, these paintballs will break on your target, not in your gun. I'll give it a ten because I've never used paint as good as this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 1:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums- Excellent paint, but not quite as good
Evil- as good as marbs
Marker Setup: Orracle Autococker
Evolution 2
SM-1 Barrel System
NWPP Quick Disconnect Block
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop w/ on/off
ACI 68/3000 HPA Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that is .689
Strengths: -Flies straight
-Thick fill
-Will not break in your gun
Weaknesses: kinda' hard so it may not always break at long range
Review: I absolutely love this paint. I shot it through my SM-1 barrel system and it was extremely accurate. It also has a nice thick fill that is also very bright. No wiping this stuff. I like it just as much as I like evil, but evil has a thinner shell and is more likely to break on your target at long range. However, I had absolutely no problems with balls not breaking.
Conclusion: I really like this paint. I'm not gonna list cost as a weakness or subtract points becuase of it. I find that always buying the best paint you can afford really makes a differance. If you can afford it, try it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

de50 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Most rps and pmi brands
zap
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" boomstick
12 volt viewloader
Recommended
Barrels:
using boomstick
Strengths: haven't found one
Weaknesses: a lot of breaks
Review: I always heard these balls were supposed to be some of the best around. I believe I was told wrong. Maybe I just saw some very poor cases but I have seen 4 case of this paint used and have seen many,many,many breaks. When switched to other brands no problems. I know marbalizers are supposed to be the cream of the crop but if you ask me they are terrible.
Conclusion: I would not recommend these balls to anyone with a blowback setup. Maybe they work great in tournament markers but I Haven't been impressed at all.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

stingray432 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other paintballs
Marker Setup: Camo Tippmann 98 Custom
SP Progressive Barrel
12oz. CO2

2k2 Cocker
Hinge
Black Magic Inline
DYE Bolt/back block
ANS front reg.
DYE Boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 bore barrels (Progressive,Boomstick,Freak w/blue insert)
Strengths: Not effected by weather,very hard shell, bright fill,accurate
Weaknesses: never breaks in barrel, dosen't always break on target
Review: These are great balls for woodsball,because they don't break on underbrush, the problem with this is they don't always break on the person you are trying to eliminate, so they are kind of a tossup in value. They do leave a very good mark when they break, and they are hard for your opponet to see coming in the forest because of there green and black color.
Conclusion: Good for playin woodsball with your buddies, but I wouldn't want to get stuck with this in a tournament
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mozdony Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Anarchy, not as good cannot handle marker at full pressure; Diablo Dusk, inferior markability but reliable; Core Action Paintball, reliable but inferior markability; Nelson Challenger Gold Medal, unreliable, varies widely between lots
Marker Setup: Core Sharc 2003; PMI coiled remote; 20 ounce CO2; Evil Pipe Barrel System
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel matched to the size of the paint
Strengths: Extremely reliable shell, never breaks in marker and excellent markability.
Weaknesses: None
Review: O.K. I have only been interested in paintball for a few months but I feel that I have learned a lot. First, all paint varies in size for each lot that you purchase. Matching the paint size to the right barrel size is critical for proper performance of the paintball. Buy something like the Evil Pipe Barrel system or a Freak system and check the size of the paint every time that you purchase a new batch. Use the size of barrel that allows the paintball to easily be blown out of the barrel but does not simply allow the paintball to drop through. This will get you the best accuracy when the paintball is fired and is least likely to cause a ball to break in the barrel. Second, test various paintballs with your marker setup. Some will work better than others for you. Third, if you can afford it, buy RPS Marballizers. This paint has no flaw and works perfectly virtually every time. It costs about $57.50 per case at Paintball Online. It is the best that I have found and does not break in your barrel but consistantly breaks on the target and has great visability across the field after breaking.
Conclusion: My final recommendation of Marballizers is to buy them if you can afford them. They are the best that I have found.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ivar Nelson Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months97 of 105 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS/PMI Evil
All-Stars
Big Ball
Draxxus Dusk
& others
Marker Setup: 1. Imagine with ANS Expansion Chamber, Feed tube & Delrin bolt, All-American 14" barrel, Evlution II (Egg) Hopper, HPA or CO2 (as available).
2. Tippmann A-5 w/Flatline originally and now an ANS 14" two-piece barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Marballizers seem to work well in the variety of barrels that our group (rec. woods ball) uses. Stock Spyder, Tippmann, and Angel barrels as well as Smart Parts Progressive, Teardrop, All-American, Flatline and others.
Strengths: Accuracy, consistency, strong fill colors, nice "look".
Weaknesses: Premium price, and hard enough shells to be extra painful when hit. "Bounces" common.
Review: Marballizers are generally considered to be one of the better balls available, and as an ex-R.P.Scherer employee I can vouch for the high quality control standards that they put into all of their products. Paintballs are a smaller part of the "gelatin capsule" manufacturing business. Pharmaceuticals and nutritional supplements like vitamin E are the biggest part. RPS was sold to Cardinal Drug in 1998, and now Cardinal has sold the RPS Paintball Division to PMI, who has long used them as a contract manufacturer for their own PMI brands of paintballs.
Most of the quality problems mentioned elsewhere are probably due to aging, improper shipment and/storage. "Bad batches" are almost non-existant.
Because of our recent experiences with Marballizers our "friendly" group is currently using other types of balls when we play together each week. This is because of the more conspicuous welts and bruises that Marballizers tend to produce. It is a lot less painful when you are hit by a ball that breaks more easily then they usually do. In a tournament where you are playing against competition rather than with friends and family this may not be as big a factor. I personally do not get pleasure out of hurting someone else, but I do like "painting them up" effectively. Therefore I am currently favoring other balls like Premium, Big Ball, Evil and Dusk.
Conclusion: Marballizers are in my opinion, because of the higher cost than most other choices and the somewhat higher pain potential, better off used for competitive or semi-competitive situations. To put it briefly:
"Friends don't shoot marballizers at good friends and family".
I hope this is useful information for the readers of this review.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 23rd, 2004 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

MasterShocker23 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Evil
Sun Flare
Zap
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 03 Ultimate Shocker w/ vision
Max Flow 72ci at 4500psi
Stiffi Barrel .689 14 in
Air America Messiah Low Pressure Regulator
Rico ak
Check It Clamp Feed
Recommended
Barrels:
JT 2 piece
All American
Strengths: no shine shell
no added grease on them like cheap paint
smooth
Cool designs
Weaknesses: Price
Review: RPS Marbs are the best paintballs out there. They are super nice and fit most barrels. All I use are marbs. If you havent tried out Marbs yet....you are missing out. Go to your local Sports Authorty and buy them now. I can't tell you enough times how good they are and how straight they travel.
Conclusion: Go buy them because they are the best paintballs out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimphill Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, midnight
Marker Setup: stock spyder extra w/ 20oz tank
Strengths: very bright fill
Weaknesses: $$$$$ 45 for 1000.
Review: Myself and my family played some woods ball, and had nothing but problems. Balls breaking in the barrel as well as the hopper. We had 3 different guns, 2 stock extra's and a tippman 98 custom, 14" j&j barrel and we all broke balls in the barrel!! We then tried some blaze balls worked great never broke a single ball. Don't know if we got a bad batch, or the weather being sort of cold (35 degrees) but I WILL NEVER BUY THESE BALLS AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Balls break in barrel, and hopper week do not buy
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media