paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
jss2590 Tuesday, October 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Alpha black with M-16 BT Apex Barrel, Remote line,
Recommended
Barrels:
APEX
Strengths: Fill is good. GOOD for shooting threw brush, and trees
Weaknesses: UNLESS Your REALLY CLOSE they BOUNCE super easy.!
Review: I heard these use to be really good along time ago, but since they have changed them they are not to great. There Accurate But that does not matter if they only bounce and never break, When I used them, I had to change half way threw the day because I never got a hit that broke, no matter where I shot them no breaks. SAVE YOUR MONEY!
Conclusion: They bounce too much, save your money!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

YummyestChicken Monday, September 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls(DO NOT BUY), Diablo Formula 13, Diablo Nightmare,RPS Stinger
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 With Tadao Board , Vlocity XSV hopper, 88/45 Pure engery with Dye cover, CP Barrel,CP Regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
About a .689 or a little smaller
Strengths: Everything. Breaks on target not in gun. they fly perfectly straight
Weaknesses: Have not found one
Review: Best paint i have ever used. I got it on sale at the pro shop next to my house so it was not to much for it just $50. I went to play the next day and killed it. I'm not really that good but i was hitting some guys that were on a team there. I was making them so mad they turned on ramping and was still beating them. I never had a bounce all day long broke every time it hit anything or anyone. Never had one break in my gun at all so i never had to stop and clean my gun in the middle of a game. But one time i left my gun in the sun and it warped them but just that one time it was bad. Just make sure you don't put them in the sun until you shoot them.
Conclusion: Buy them if you can you will not regret it just don't use co2 or you will not like them it freeze them and messes them up. but i will be sticking with them for now on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XJMHX_91 Thursday, August 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Winforce 14" barrel, coiled remote hose w/quick release, basic equipment, etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't really know cause I've only used my Winforce, but I would imagine that you would need a barrel with the same diameter as your paint.
Strengths: Pop's on impact and doesn't pop in your barrel.
Weaknesses: The Prices.
Review: I really liked this product in that it very rarely flies crooked, it pops when it hits the enemy, and it doesn't chop unless you manage to find a few soft balls. My only concern is the price, but I guess you get what you pay for and you can't pay low in price for high in quality.
Conclusion: Great with Tippmann 98's and Piranha's that I've seen so far
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dothevenos Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot... Honestly it would take to long to list every kind of paint I have ever shot.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (Black)
Freak Barrel Kit
Crossfire 45/4500 HPA tank
Velocity Hopper (Full, not Jr.)

Recommended
Barrels:
The rec ball feild i go to sells these to members for the same cost as some low quality paint to non-members, so every memeber uses them. I have seen almost every gun and barrel you can think of, including tippmans, angels, one or two shockers my invert mini all kinds of barrels etc

Any barrel should work
Strengths: Thick
Hard to wipe off
(Pain)
Weaknesses: Price
(Pain)
Review: These balls are almost perfect, they rarely break in the barrel, in fact I shot almost 1500 of them yesterday and i didnt have a single one break in the barrel. They also seem to increase accuracy, I started the day using some random low quality paint, but once i changed to marbalizers I actualy noticed a difference.

These balls are hard, they dont seem to bounce too often, yet when they hit they HURT. They do seem to leave much bigger welts then other paintballs, i dont know why but they do. It must have somthing to do with the thicker shells, For example, I was shooting at a little kid, probably around 13 years old. i hit him in the top of the head, just above his mask, and he dropped. i mean he dropped his gun and fell to the floor crying, i ran over to the ref and got her to help the kid, he was fine. i had seen this kid playing all day and had seen him get shot out a few times before so he wasnt just scared. So be careful with marbalizers, i wouldnt recomend you use them against anyone who might not be able to take the pain, their are softer paintballs out there.
Conclusion: I will keep using marbalizers because they are by far in a way the best paintballs I have ever shot, however I recomend that you be carefull who you shoot with them, they do hurt.

I give them a 10 for performance but they can ocasionaly draw blood when they hit and leave nasty bruises. So I lower the rating to a 9 because they can potentialy hurt people, and the price is kinda high as well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mako426 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Formula 13
Marker Setup: X7 Basic
M4 collapsable/adjustable stock
JCS 5 1/2" Short tactical barrel
Front Grip
Red/Green Dot Sight
1" Sight riser
1-point tactical sling
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to larger bore (0.685 - 0.689)
Strengths: Bright fill
Fly straight
Easy to track in flight
They last!
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Fired about 1000 of these guys at the field this past weekend. They were a few months old, basically leftovers from my friend playing a few months ago.

Shot like they were new. None were deformed or broken in the bags.

Like everyone says, great paint but you pay a premium price for it.

I used the blue/white shell with bright blue fill. They worked very nicely. Thick fill
Conclusion: Recommended? Yes. 100%, if you wanna spend the cash. Quality paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fortyblank Tuesday, July 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim
JT Maxim 2
Diablo Formula 13
Diablo Dusk
And anything else my local store sells
Marker Setup: 2002 Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts Progresseve
Kapp Feed Neck
12-Volt Revy

2001 WGP RF Autococker
WGP Hinge Trigger
Kapp adjustable front reg
STO 3-Way
Palmers Pursuit Shop Ram w/ QEV
Shocktech Front Block
Delron venturi bolt (I don't know who made it)
Custom Products On/Off
Custom Products Flame Rail Drop Forward
Smart Parts All-American
9-Volt Ricochet LCD
Pure Energy 68C.I. 4500 PSI tank wrapped in a Proto tank cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything from Smart Parts
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Range
Price
Tournament grade
Weaknesses: None
And I like that
Review: A great round. Just slightly better than the late JT Maxim which was a Great round. I love the looks and the perfect qaulity of each paintball. The accuracy is Awsome. I first started using this round seven years and it is the only round I trust for any style of play, Rec or Speed. For forty-five dollars per case it is a great deal.
Conclusion: A tournament round for 45 dollars? A great deal. Like I said before it is the only round I trust. Marbs are THE BEST.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MetalMaiden966 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Balls
Marker Setup: #1 Spyder pilot, Proto 1 piece barrel, standard hopper, 20ounces C02 #2 all black Epiphany with Q.E.V. Freak Jr, 3000 HPA, Drop forward, Cp Feedneck, The eggy, Sp All-American tip, Throtle HPA 68/4500, Legendary Titanium Boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Jr. Freak Sp All-American, BOOMSTICK, STIFFI
Strengths: Soft, wont brake, and All balls are exact same size
Weaknesses: Price
Review: At first, i figured why do i need to be wasting 55 on paintball, i'm going to be hitting them right? crappy, the better... lets saydi was a rockie back then... If you have bad ass equiptment, u need to roll with the best...This is it... Wont break!! plus... most balls.. i noticed... when u open crappy balls or low end, their paintsize is inconsistance throughout the box, i can tell when im matching it with my Jr.... Marbs are all the same.. great fit... n Look Awesome!
Conclusion: If you are serious go with this... If you have a barrel and gun (un-pro) that will fire anything... go with something else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblover19 Saturday, February 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
evil,all stars, and so on...
Marker Setup: stock mr1
Recommended
Barrels:
well...the stock barrel on an mr1 is terible so dont use that
Strengths: Hard shell, thick fill, cool look, and awsome all together
Weaknesses: Um...there is none
Review: Very good paintballs all around. I got these for the same price as demons which are terrible(15$ for 500 paintballs.) These paintballs are definitely the best paintballs I have ever used I will never buy anything else. These paintballs have a hard shell so they hurt really bad and they still bust...my friend got hit and started crying.
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Asad Thursday, February 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other RPS Brand Paint, Diablo paint, WGP paint, Java Paint etc.
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Prostock Cocker - Slik Bolt, Block, Rod and pin
HPA Tank 68ci/3000
Freak Barrel System
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever their size is, and since it can vary box to box, even hour to hour, I suggest getting switchable style barrel system.
Strengths: Round
THICK and BRIGHT fill
Consistent
Cool looking shell
Weaknesses: Some say price
Review: Very high quality paint.

No breaks in the bag, no breaks in the gun, no bounces on targets and is very difficult to wipe.

This is tournament grade paint, however personally I feel you should ALWAYS shoot exceptional paint when you can, because what is the point of invest the money in a nice marker, if you're gonna shoot ok paint?

Some people complain about the price, and I have seen them selling for $70 a case, which is crazy. I pick up mine for $52.50+ tax, which is a good deal from what I've seen.
Conclusion: If its available, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ftsagm Sunday, December 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other random paintballs
Marker Setup: A-5
Expansion Chamber
J&J Ceramic 14"
20 oz CO2
Home made night sights
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that fits
Strengths: Roundness
Small seams
Bright, thick fill
Weaknesses: Barrel breaks in 35 degree woods
Price
Review: I've used these through my ceramic barrel for quite some time. they are a good fit. but today i couldn't get any to come out in one piece. it just got worse through out the day. I'm guessing the already brittle shell just gets more brittle and the slightest friction will bust the shell.

It was in the mid thirties today in the woods. the first game went great and i got 2 kills. every game after that i'd have to give up to go clean my barrel. the fill became the consistency of cold maple syrup. the longer the balls sat in the cold the worse they got.

other than today's frustration i like this ball very much. maybe more for tourney play and not woodsball because these things break on the smallest twig.
Conclusion: One of the best balls money can buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media