paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
viper x-pb Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Paintballs - worthless
Diablo Dusk- ok, still get some breaks though
JT Carnivors- much like the Dusk
PMI Premiums- Pretty good paint, available at Wal-mart
Anarchy- Excellent paint, compares closely to Marbs
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS, J&J Ceramic barrel, bottum line, PMI elbow, VL 200 ct hopper, fiber optic site
Secondary: Brass Eagle Stingray II, BE upgrade barrel, red dot site, quike pull pins
Recommended
Barrels:
About any barrel should work, they work excellent in my J&J Ceramic
Strengths: -dependable
-accurate
-very little or no breaks
-bright colors
-colors variety
-almost seamless
-reseonably priced
Weaknesses: -i've found no weaknesses to this paint
Review: This is the best paint I've used, I've never had a break with this paint in my marker. I can get this stuff, $20 for a box of 500, which is pretty reasonable for me. RPS makes quality paint. I'd recomend you'd spend just a little more, set aside the Wal-Mart stuff, and get this paint. You won't be dissapointed!!
Conclusion: I found this to be excellent paint! Buy this paint!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BCIcdrz Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Cheapo wallmart paintballs and PMI Nightmares
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Shutter (blue), 12oz co2, empire twister barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
empire twister barrel if 1 peice barrel preferred
Strengths: OMFG: these balls rock, you will know where they go, very accurate
Weaknesses: um, cost $5 more for then others (500 count), worth it
Review: These are the best paintballs i ever used. only 1 out of 50 or so went a little to the side, rest went where i wanted them to go, nice thick green paint stands out alot, I shot about 200+ rounds no ball brakes, pulling that trigger fast as i can and no problem.
Conclusion: Conclusion????, get in your car, take a plane, ride a boat, walk, crawl, jump to ya near supplier and get them, you be happy with them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SUPERMAN2865 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo: Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann SL-68(for tournament), Brass eagle marauder(for forestball and backyard play)
Recommended
Barrels:
Umm good ones...
Strengths: They are very durable,
Dont break in the barrel,
Weaknesses: occasional lopsided one so its kinda inacurrate.
Review: They are very great for forest ball cause broken branches can sometimes get in the way and bust your paintballs but these usually go strait through and it my target. They have cool color filling so you can notice more what you hit. they are not too expensive either, I bought 2000( 2 boxes of 1000) for like $40, so they arnet that expensive compaired to Diablos.
Conclusion: These Paintballs are probably the cheapest high quality paintballs you can find.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

puntas13 Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paint
Marker Setup: syder tl with some minor add ons
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: will not break
Weaknesses: like getting shot with a marble
Pricey
Review: this is a really good paint. i never had one bust in any gun i was shooting
the shell is really tough so it doesn't break when you hit people sometimes
its also somewhat pricey but you get what you pay for
overall it is a really good paint
Conclusion: good paint. i don't like getting hit with it because it hurts like crazy . it is a good paint though
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 16th, 2003 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: bust on impact
accurate
Weaknesses: price
Review: i really like these paintballs...they have a thick shell, but not so thick that they dont break when you shoot at people. the shell is dry and not oily like JT or brass eagle...they dont curve at all...they fit most barrels really well.......they come in a lot of colors and the fill is really bright. they shell looks cool...i know that doesnt really matter but oh well....
Conclusion: really good paint. im giving it a 9 just because its way overpriced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballJnky Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: i have an autococker (2003) with a ironmen series boomstick with a cp flame drop forward and a nitro tank. also a 12 volt hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
i would the boomstick and the freak barrel.
Strengths: they are accurate and shoot awesome. i love them
Weaknesses: i could not find any at all.
Review: this is an awesome paint to have. they shoot great and break almost every time( on your opponents that is). i love this paint and would never use another kind. i have never had a problem with them. me and my team use them all the time. we dont use any other. so if you have not tried these try them because you will love them.
Conclusion: use these and you will fall in love as well. they hardly ever break and we dont want ball to break(in your barrel that is). and they are tough.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 1st, 2003 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDERville Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, El Tigre, Big Ball, any other RPS
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java Edition, 16 inch CMI Tru Flite barrel, 32* remote system, 14 oz CO2, Macro bottom line, View Loader 200 hopper, 32* Elbow (woo hoo!)
Recommended
Barrels:
Pretty much any. These balls rock!
Strengths: No ball breakage in barrel
Thick fill
Perfect shell thickness
Weaknesses: A little expensive
None others...
Review: I've never bought a case of these balls before, but I've tested my friend's ones, and they are SO AWSOMELY GOOD!!!! I've had no breakages in my barrel, and they're accurate, and don't curve off in all directions. They're so cool. I've heard that El Tigre and Slam and all those RPScherer paintballs. I think that the only difference is the bore size. So yeah. Buy them. They're so good!
Conclusion: BUY THEM!!!! (Or buy El Tigre, etc... depending on your bore size.) They're really good, and they're accurate, and they're definately worth the little amount of extra money that they cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gagne12 Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight, BE (common i was a noobie)
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000 200 rd. hopper 2 12 oz Co2 tanks AN ELBOW WOO HOO (lol) bottom line. CP barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
really anything with the right bore size will work extremely well.
Strengths: Only breaks on opponent, no dimples, very accurate, extremely consistant batches.
Weaknesses: They are on the pricy side, but i still suggest them all the way.
Review: Wow. My accuracy with my old paint was so-so. Then I got Marballizer (ahhh, strumming harp and "rainbowish" sound) UBER ACCURATE! UBER CONSISTANCY! UBER EVERYTHING THAT YOU WANT IN A PAINTBALL. If i was a profesional, i would use this. Trust me, this paint is great. I was shooting it out of a stock barrel too! this really bowled me over. i never expected the paint too be this good. and you cant wipe it either. Go. Buy. Win.
Conclusion: Some of the absolute best paint on the market. As I said above, Go. Buy. Win.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andoman25 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS gator black (I haven't seen them on the internet, but a guy on the RPS website told me they still manufacture them, and I bought them at my local store) -- they were very good, even though i used them after they sat around for almost a year

El Tigre, also very good

Viewloader paintballs --I bought a case of 2000 and they were very bad, maybe I'll write a separate review for them later. I'll just say that only about 1000 of them made it out of my gun barrel without breaking. Not fun....

Several other cheap, unknown brands
Marker Setup: '99 F4 Illustrator, running on CO2, with Dye Aluminum 12" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Supposedly they work the best with smaller barrels, but the accuracy seemed very good with my Dye Aluminum, which is supposed to be a medium bore.

Obviously, a boomstick would be good, but if you don't have the money, maybe a CP small bore barrel.
Strengths: -break on target
-don't break in gun
-good fill
-consistent, well-made
Weaknesses: -a tad more expensive
-you'll never be satisfied with lower quality paintballs again
Review: I bought a case of 2000 about 2 months ago, and this weekend my brother and I used most of them at the field. The case cost $55 plus tax, which was in my opinion a very satisfactory price. When I bought viewloaders a few years back, it only cost $30 bucks for a case, but after I used them I realized that they weren't even worth $10. From then on, I've bought high quality paintballs, usually RPS.

This was my first box of marballizers, and I was totally satisfied. The fill is pretty bright, even though I had the green ones, and the fill is pretty hard to wipe (as if any paint is hard to wipe). I didn't have a single ball break all day, and I probably used 800 balls or something like that. My gun is also usually pretty hard on paint, especially if I use cheap paint, but it worked fine with these. They fly very straight, and they break on target unless you're shooting at very long range.
Conclusion: Marballizers are awesome! RP Scherer definitely makes top-notch products, and these are the best of the best in my opinion. Some might say they are too expensive, but after my experience with cheap paintballs, I'm willing to pay the price. I have to say, no paintball is totally perfect, but these are the closest I've ever seen, so I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VMackolov Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, Proball, 32 Degree Team Colors
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha PRO TS G3
Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
My Stock Barrel Works Ok With These Balls
Strengths: Shoots Straight, Thick Fill, Dosen't Chop
Weaknesses: Hard Shell, Lack Of Colors
Review: I Started Shooting Marbs When I Got My New Gun And Have Never Had A Problem With Them. They Are By Far The Best Paint I Have Shot.

The Good:
Shoots Straight Out Of My Stock Barrel
Bright Thick Fill

The Bad:
Shell Is Hard
Bounces Sometimes
Lack Of Colors (Green And Magenta)
Conclusion: This Is My Favorite Paint When Playing Rec Ball. This Paint Shoots Straight And The Fill Is Easy To See.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media