paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
cmit5 Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: brass eagle marauder, vl 200, 12 inch vl barrel, 9oz co2 tank.
Strengths: Nice fill colors if you can find them.
Very thick fill, won't run on anything.
Break on any target or person you're shooting at.
Non greasy shell.
Weaknesses: I can only get them in one color. (magenta).
The don't shoot very well in my gun, i know my gun isn't great but still other paintballs shoot a lot better out of it than these.
The magenta paint isn't very visible when it breaks, even from only 20 yards away.
Conclusion: This is a very good produt for anyone to use whether you're a rec ball player like me, or a tounament player. Also they are very inexpensive, atleast compared to how much everyone else said they costs.
I say you should give them a try.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE_Phreak Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Ghetto Classic Automag
KAPP DZ 2
Taso Pro Series 12in barrel
CP On/Off
DYE Dubble trigg frame
DYE Chrome dubble trigger
DYE Stickies
45ci 3000psi Nitro/HPA Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE Boomstick
DYE Titanium Boomstick
DYE Ultralite
Strengths: -Hard, thick fill.
-High vis yellow or green color.
-Great bore size.
-Hard to break when messing around with them.
-Breaks on target like a charm, most of the time.
Weaknesses: -Shell is yellow and black, one guy was shooting marbs at me and I saw them comming and dodged them in time.

-Sometimes they can jam in smaller barrels.
-Pretty expensive, but hey, you are getting quality paint, quality doesnt come cheap now does it?
Conclusion: The RPS Marballizer paintballs are the BEST type of paintballs. They are best used during tournies because they can not be seen, unlike in woods where yellow is not an ordinary tree color. I am giving these a 10 because, I just love them to death. They are the best paintballs I have ever shot. THANK YOU RPS FOR CREATING THE BEST PAINTBALL!!! :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Acroyer Friday, September 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball (not as accurate, but at least they break)
Superswirl (nasty watery paint, but at least they break)
VL paint (extremely cheap, semi-accurate, and they break!)
Blaze (best paint I've used so far)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine with Custom wood stock, Lapco Bigshot, and 2x scope
Recommended
Barrels:
smaller bores...and not low pressure
Strengths: * Extremely accurate
* Never breaks in your Barrel
* Paint is very bright and think
* your not cool unless you use it
Weaknesses: * cost WAY too much
* hardly ever breaks on Target***
* Your not cool unless you use it
Conclusion: I'm writing this review to point out what has been said many times and is SO TRUE! These paintball DON''T break. I was playing in the woods and my opponents (being hardcore cool) all used marbs. I could run straight at them (no cover) and KNOW I wouldn't get tagged `cuze the stuff just bounced right off. It hurt. And If they hit me in the mask they would break (I got hit a lot). But wearing just plain-old BDU's I was like superman (the balls just bounced off me) So if you want to actually TAG people with your paintball gun, buy paint that actually breaks on target. Marbs have been #1 for way too long. They just aren't the "perfect" paintball they are made out to be.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silver Dragon Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Maxims
Diablo Dusk/Midnight/Blaze
Marker Setup: Stock Bluegrass RAT Impulse:
Vert Reg
Tapeworm
Blade Trigger
Freak barrel
Derlin Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
I got a Freak barrel so its not a problem
Strengths: Well i didnt have ANY breaks in my barrel and i shot a whole case, they look really cool, the green and black i got look awesome, they fly super straight, they have like no seem
Weaknesses: half of them didnt break on target. people kept coming up to me asking if i was shoot the paintballs with the green fill. i said yes and then they said that the ones that didnt break hurt like a b*tch. so i probably would have gotten twice as many kills had they actually broken on target.
Conclusion: Yea they r good paintballs all together. nice fill, hard to wipe, and fly amazingly straight. although half dont break on target, its nice when ppl come up to u at the end saying u hit them, this way i know i am not totally missing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tad2much Wednesday, August 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Galyan's brand
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Pirahna STS G3 with Smart Parts All-American 2002 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American was working great
Strengths: Lots of Paint with a very bright fill, impossible to wipe off. Very good quality, bought a case of 2000 and not one of them was broken did not break one ball while shooting(I usually manage to break at least one, but not these), but they always broke on target, not one bounce that I could see.
Weaknesses: Well a little hard to wash out the bright pink if you let it sit for too long. Expensive, around $70 for a case, locally, probably a little cheaper on the internet but then you have to pay shipping.
Conclusion: All in all a great paintball the best I have ever used, and worth the money if you have it, otherwise go with cheaper paintballs like PMI premiums, because they're almost as good only a lot cheaper, and when you shoot as much paint as i do you need the cheapest paint you can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex 2 Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim- Good but hard
Powerball- A reasonably priced alternative
Big Ball- Mid grade paint for a mid grade price.
PMI Premium- OK but not as good.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98c
-98c dbl Trigger
-14" Cp 1piece
-98c X-chamber
-Psycho Ballistics Drop 4ward
-Ricochet AK 9v electo hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
They worked fine in my CP and in my dad's JJ Pro-1.
Of course I recommend a freak but dosn't everybody?
Strengths: -They fly reasonably straight and have a good range.
-They break on target not in your barrel.
-Not soft enough to break in your electro hopper.
-You can find them almost anywhere on the web for under $60.
-Have nice enough accuracy that you don't have to shoot 50 of them to hit your target.
-Good colors and fill.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can tell. I used them at SC Village on a hot day and they lasted.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs and I congradulate RPS for their fine product. I will be a devoted Marb user from this point on and I hope that I can always be able to find them for a good price.
Don't pay more than $70 a case for them because thats just a plain waste off money.

I give em a 9 because I have yet to see the perfect paintball. They were pretty close though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett hagen Saturday, July 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blaze
Marker Setup: silver 98c tipy,14'' all american, blackpoint folding stock, rev. 12 volt with X board, tipy expansion chamber, venturi bolt, 12 once co2 with on/off valve and anti-siphon.
Recommended
Barrels:
all american, JT two piece
Strengths: this paint is the best you can get, this is my main paint, (blaze is num.2) it is very bright, you know when you hit someone. it also has a nice thick shell which makes the balls stronger, and stings the player a little more when hit. (adding to the opponent's fear of you) when buying a box 2000 rounds it is always in great shape, none to very little damage, no dimples or warps or ball breakage! strongly recommend.
Weaknesses: the only down is that due to the thicker shell you may get the odd ball not breaking on impact. but what paint dosen't do that from time to time.
Conclusion: this is the best paint you can get. I haven't shot a better paint, you should get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dawgs712 Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Direct Hit-awsome, cant get the good stuff anymore, some other crappy company stole their name though
Diablo Inferno-good paint, not very bright, same cost, little too big for my barrel
RPS FLash-same as marbs cept bigger bore size, not as bright
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 with lots of stuff and dye boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick or something small bore
Strengths: -bright
-never break in gun
-very round
-last long, dont go bad if u care for them
-feed well in hopeer b/c round
-NO dimples
-fly awsome from small bore barrel
-easy to see in air-ie correct your shots
-break on target very bright
-some say they dont break easily, i didnt notice anybounces
-price-$70-im more than willing to pay that much for a case
Weaknesses: nothing, if ur low on cash or have a large bore barrel dont get these get the flash by rps. a little less money, larger bore, and almost same quality (little worse)
Conclusion: great paint, wont go back to anything else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball15 Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Messiah.
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann 12''
Strengths: _Look cool.
_ No Barrel breaks.
_I Played AIR BALL with these and they worked GREAT.
_If you drop them on like wood or somthing hard thery do not break.
_ It has Alot of paint inside so it is hard to wipe and that is a good thing.
Weaknesses: _When I bought these I bought them it a case* (2000)---- About 5 were broke so I had to clean them ALL off then when I got home from work about 3 more were broke. So that sucked
Conclusion: Well the box says "#1 paintball in the world" Definitely Not but try them out there ok so i am giving them a 8 Rating.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amz370 Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
umm anarchy paint fire fox stuff all stars big ball premium team colors and on and onn and on and on etc.
Marker Setup: 98 tricked out cocker...billy wing to be spicifc, milled like a rob chan cocker...kinda , bob long reg, Jt barel and condom, free flow internals, kapp cocking rod, custom trigger frame. custom milling and anoedizing 88ci/3000psi cross fire tank, nw on off adapter and nw spoon drop. rock reg. free flow beaver tail, jt spectra, pbj 4x3, pbj jersey
Recommended
Barrels:
i use a jt with it..works great ne thing..i used to us elike the wordls largest boar barel..it's a bob long...man i used marbs in that they rolled down..but it works great...works better with my jt
Strengths: best paint...all i will chose if i have a choice most likely...i use all stars too, both are great
marbs are a good size..fits most high end barels...accurate well made even their seconds are good..lol
but rps is a great brand..20 aniversery now...woot congrats..marbs aree the choice of so many eams...they almost always break o teh other guy..and unless i screw up they don't break at all
this is the stuff u want
i use the white marbs to..look a lil off but it's all good...ya thats right white marbs... u didn't know
but good paint good guys..buy a case
Weaknesses: price..but paint is expensive..like 5˘ a ball or more
Conclusion: first paint ive used..last paint ive used
get marbs great paint... and with the 20aniversry stuff going..u can win stuff too
good stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media