paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
maunz Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball
Super Swirl
Visible Impact
JT tactical painballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
14" J&J Ceramic
egg2
20oz co2
dye stickies
NDZ low rise feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
as long as the paint matches the barrel your good
Strengths: Visible, flies straight, no breaks in my barrel
Weaknesses: Price for the quality
Doesnt break like i would want
Review: Overall this is a pretty decent paint. Not the best and not the worst. It could be better for the price. I tossed it in my pilot for a rec game to test and i shared it between me and my cousin, who was using an a5 with flatline and cyclone feed. they performed well in both setups but they broke easier in his barrel than they did mine. I didnt have a barrel break through the 1000 rounds I shot. You couldnt see them flying at you as well as I was expecting. I give it an 8. I wouldnt complain if I had to use this paint again
Conclusion: Decent product for markability, accuracy given the right paint to bore match, and no barrel breaks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Sunday, September 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX-TRASH!
Recsport-Junk.
Heat-Junk.
Nightmare-Ok.
Engage-All right, but not as good as this.
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything medium bore. Around .688-.690.
Strengths: Consistent
Good fill
No seams
Good bore size
Thick shell
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive
Scares noobs
Stains a little
Review: Marbs are like nothing I've ever used before. They're absolutely the best paintball I've ever put through my Phantom. Every other paintball was this small bore crap that was inconsistent and wasn't that accurate. When I put these through my gun it was amazing. They're very consistently sized, none of them were off, and there was no seam. PMI actually knows what's up and makes these sized for paintball guns. I don't know what DXS and Diablo are making their paintballs for, because it isn't for .68 caliber paintball guns. I think they're aiming for .62 or something, because all of their paint has rolled right though my .674 detent ring. This, no problem. I put in my largest detent ring, which is like .689, and it shot beautifully. I got more shots per 12g, more consistent chrono readings, and it shot much straighter. It has a good, bright green fill. It kinda stains, but it'd be hard to wipe this. It's also expensive for a case of it, like $50 for a case at my shop. Luckily, I buy a bag of 500 for $17, which this is only $4 more than the bag of the crappy stuff, and I'll have paintballs for the next 2-3 weeks. It can scare the noobs too. I mean all they need to hear is the "marble" part in Marballizer and they'll think we're shooting paintballs that are as hard as marbles them. The shell is also thick. This is a good thing actually. They won't break in your gun or in your barrel, but they've never failed to not break on my target. Also, if you're playing woods it will go right through the brush where the other guy's paint will be breaking through the brush.
Conclusion: I love this paintball. I'm not switching from PMI paint until someone comes along and makes something better for a similar or lower price. I have finally found the perfect paintball. Plus, my shop sells it in bags for a reasonable price. What's not to love? If you're looking for a better paint, you need to at least try these. I can guarantee you'll love this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 30th, 2007 at 2:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Freak Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Midnight
Marker Setup: SFT Shocker
-NDZ Trigger
-Freak Barrel
-NDZ Ultra-Lite07 ASA
Halo B
Crossfire 68/4500
-Eclipse Bottle Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel kit
Strengths: Breaks on target not in the gun
Small seams
Straight Flight
Weaknesses: Haven't seen any yet
Review: My field sells these for 55 bucks a case and they're really great paintballs. They are much better than the DXS midnight that I had. Accuracy was ball on ball and flight was very straight. These balls never broke in my gun and always broke on the target. I had no breaks whatsoever not in the barrel and not in the breech. I will definately be buying these paintballs again!
Conclusion: Great paintballs. White/red ones look like mints...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 8:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo nightmares
rps bigball
draxxus blaze/midnights
gameface
Marker Setup: -06 Black Magic SF
14" kaner
Eggy3
pmi 68/4500
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
bm c-rod
Halo led frontman
14" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
12" dye ultralite
Halo lcd Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo led frontman
pmi 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Med-large bore
Strengths: Very accurate
Bright fill
Had no chops or barrel breaks
Great marking ability
Weaknesses: Half the shell is black
1 leaked in the bag and stuck to others
Pricey
Review: I was using these at a local field where i got um for a little over $65. at the time i was using my 06BM and this paint performed flawlessly. i shared this paint with 2 other people but i shot about 1000 of the marbz and had 0 barrel breaks, 0 jams, and 0 chops. The fill was bright green and easy to see on opponents, however there were 2 things i didnt like about them. One of the balls leaked in the bag and ended up sticking to others pretty good and the green/black shell was dark and my friends halo was unable to detect them.
Conclusion: Great paint
accurate and perfectly round with almost no bounces
i would reccomend these for tournament play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Ultra
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA

Spyder Extra(no longer in working condition)
20 oz co2
APP gravity
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Good shell and fill
Weaknesses: Shell is kinda hard sometimes
Review: Well i bought theses at walmart for $13 and once i opened it none of the balls where broken. But the smell filled the room up with an oily smell. Shells seem kinda hard but always break on target. Neon Green fill is easily spotted. And leaves kinda big welts lol.
Conclusion: Cheap and good fill
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ty29 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl = Worse, Evil = Worse, Wrek Elite = Worse
Marker Setup: 98, Apex Barrel, Remote, Ricochet Hopper, Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Apex, J&J, Tippmann Werks, just about any
Strengths: Hard shell, thick fill, "marballizes" in air, makes it through thick brush
Weaknesses: Very rarely they won't break on contact, expensive
Review: These work the best for me. They make it through the brush better than other balls, I never get any ball breaks seeing as I've shot about 10,000 of these and only gotten 1 ball break, and they have nice seams and shoot very accurately. Think about it, for me these have broken .0001 percent of the time, that's just unbelievable.
Conclusion: The only reason I wouldn't buy these balls is because of the price, otherwise these are at the top with some of the best woodsball paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philipay Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Low end paintballs
Marker Setup: zap amp generator
20 0z c02
cp classic barrel 14 inch .689 barrell
low end hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrell will do these paintballs are awesome
Strengths: Hard shell
Thick fill
They make your accuracy way better
Weaknesses: Um yah cant think of any
Review: i bought these paintballs because my gun was chopping balls and the accuracy was hit and miss. Let me tell you these paintballs are amazing! I didnt chop one ball and my accuracy was greatly improved.
these balls if dropped will bounce but break easily when shot out of a gun its great

and the thick green paint is a plus couldnt hide being hit with these
Conclusion: These are awesome they are worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy_fan Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, about the same. Not as good of a fill.
Draxxus Field, breaks easier.
X.O. Spectrum, worse in every way.
Marker Setup: Well right now I have ten but for rec I usually use:

Pink/Silver Acid Wash CCI Phantom VSC with an L stock

or

Green/Blue fade ANS GX-3 Autococker, Black Magic reg, NDZ on/off, CP 12" and a bullet LPR.
Recommended
Barrels:
Very small, .685 if possible.
Strengths: Don't Chop
Look Cool
Accurate
Weaknesses: Pricy
Bounce alot
Review: Shooting marbs is awsome if you've got an open bolt, semi auto marker. I do not have very many of these type of marker so for me its a little bit less awsome. This paint is pretty small bore so you need detent rings or wedgits or something if you want to whip out your pump or 'cocker.
This paint will not chop in your gun very easily, I've shot a hopper out of my brass eagle marauder without any problems. The shell seems to be pretty thick. The fill is kindof runny and wet which is fine for rec ball where there aren't many wipers. One problem from the thick shell is that you're gonna get a ton of bounces which is not good if you play pump.
It tastes really bad and is a bit more expensive but it really is worth it IF your using some sort of blowback or a lv 7 mag or something.
Conclusion: If you've got the type of gun mentioned in the review then this paint is godly, if you don't have those types of guns then maybe not so much but its still not bad. I'll still go out and use marbs through my 'cocker and phantom with little problems.
I gave a six because of bounces and how tiny it is, its hard to underbore when your paint rolls out of a .686 barrel. Still above average.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 2nd, 2009 at 6:23 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxuS Inferno, Super Swirl,RPS All Star, pmi Premium, Evil Midevil
RPS El Tigre, DraXxuS Blaze,Empire Ramp, Empire Engage, Empire Inertia, Empire Bullets
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Recommended
Barrels:
almost any standard size barrel
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is ether the best or second best paint i have ever shot! shot it is very accurate, and the seams are almost not noticeable! the only problem with the paint is it is a little hard but not bad but it is so accurate that it makes up for it this paint is really good and is worth the price
Conclusion: Great paint buy some soon
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JChan819 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I mean, I use 'low-end' Wal-mart, so I guess Scorch and Impact. They aren't as good, from what I've read.
Marker Setup: Stock Kingman Spyder MR1
Viewloader 12v Revolution CLEAR
20oz. CO2 Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
They worked great in my cousin's SP Progressive, which I borrowed for a scenario.
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Ok, so I went to a scenario at OA in Bowie, MD, and the field paint was Marbs. The field is great, so if you live in the DC area, it's a good field. Anyway, I usually play walk-on and pick up a case of Scorch or Impact, but field paint only. -_-

Goods

The shell I've used were the pink stripe/white and the orange stripe/ white shells. They are very thick. Heheh, I know, that's why they're called Marballizers. They broke on target, though. I didn't have as many bounces as I thought I'd shoot, or get. :-D All in all, the seam is invisible, and the shell is easily traceable, with the white shell.

The fill was white, which isn't bad. It was pretty thick, I wiped a couple off at the rejuv, and some stayed on my clothes. Heheh.

Another good is that they shot pretty straight, for the most part. I mean, towards the end of the day, I was having lots of whizzes because of dimples. The weather was probably why, being that it was 30-40, rain and snow. But they grouping for my shots was probably a good 10 feet, which isn't so good. Heheh.

The price wasn't bad, for $55 if you pre-registered online, $65 day of event. But I wasn't dissatisfied by this.

Bads

Well, the dimples were the only problem I had. It was so cold, and I left them sitting. I only had 1 case, so I was conserving alot, so they probably settled, and the weather should be the culprit. Next time, I'll definitely bring a cooler of some sort.

They HURT! Hahahah, so bad. I got hit in the legs a couple of times, all of which broke. But there was one that hit me dead in the chest, but bounced. It hurt for a while, but I went on about my business. Heheh.
Conclusion: This is a good paint. Even with dimples, they still went were I wanted to them. I would recommend these to anybody. I plan on using these for the big games, yo. Maybe even a few times for walking on... you never know. :-D

Good Product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media