paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
apjohnny416 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proably fourty brands of paintballs?
Marker Setup: -Cci Phantom Vertical stock Class
-3.5 Oz co2 tank
-Gauge Installed into Valve

-Tippman A-5
-Heavy Internal Mods
-18inch Operator Barrel
-Ops gear Shroud
-North star Red Dot
-Site Riser
-Tasco Three Point Stock

-Sl-68ll
-120z Tank
-Cross man Red Dot
-Homemade 21 Round Tube
-Custom Paint Job
-Heavy Internal Work

-Piranha Gti
-App Expansion Chamber
-Some Internal mods
Recommended
Barrels:
Opsgear Operator
Stock CCi barrel
anything with sleeves
Strengths: -Hard shell
-Fly straight
-Seemless
-Not-greasey
-Bright fill
-Easy to see
Weaknesses: -Hardness
Review: These are probably the most accurate and visible paintball ive shot. i was very happy when i used these and are a far cry from the garbage im used to playing with. The balls are very round and 19 out of 20 are the same size (i counted probably fifty or so) and i only had two that where slightly smaller than the rest, out of the bag of five hundred i looked over i found now defects, they do break a little hard and do hurt, i railed my Friend pretty close (ten feet) and he had a massive welt at about 250 fps. They do have a bright fill and shell so they can be seen as the travel. in the woods you can defiantly be given away because they are this brite and can be seen from a mile away but you don't want to be on the receiving end, using them with my phantom you plink a target with a head shot from unbelievable distance.
Conclusion: I give this product a ten out of ten, because i haven't yet found something that quiet compares, i thought fireball was good but this beet that, it is somewhat pricey so probably cant be afforded by some players but i decided to spoil myself and buy them because i play pump and i averaged twenty shots for four kills not to bad speaking im in the woods and i hit alot of branches, sometimes these fly too straight. Overall there wonderful.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sykoballer Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Engage
X-Ball
DXS Blitz
DXs Midnight
El Tigre
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evlution 3
72 ci 3000 psi tank
Virtue Board
Virtue QEV
Virtue Ez-On button
Warrior low rise clamping feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore
Strengths: Great fill
Hard shell
Few bounces
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Marballizers are very hard, but every shot ive taken has popped on contact and none in the barrel. the fill is lots of bright green. When i was playing with these, I shot a kid about 150 ft away in the stomache and another kid about 20 ft away in the mask and butt 8 times!!!! ( The closer kid got hurt!) Both kids were covered in paint and outraged. They dont call em marballizer for nothing, cause they hurt bad!

I'm happy with their results, and will keep buying it.
The only weakness is that they cost $40 for 1000 and $70 for 2000
Conclusion: If you have the money, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albino Dino Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Basic Training
RPS Super Swirl "look Alike"
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Drop Foward
98 Custom Cyclone Feed
Response Trigger
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann Camo F/X Kit
12 in. CMI Thunder Pig Barrel
Pure Energy 3000 PSI Compressed Air Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that isnt stock
Strengths: Strong Shell
Nice Thick Fill
Looks
Accuracy
Distance
Weaknesses: Expensive "$60 a case " -.-
Review: I have only tested a bag of these bad boys and i gotta say its probobly the best paint i had ever shot. Every shot was accurate and consistant, only a couple didnt bust, Great for woodsball due to the thick shell which makes em not break on foilage and such. This Paint is also ANTI CHEAT proof cause of the very thick neon green fill. Id really suggest these if you got the money if not just buy some origins.
Conclusion: Buy it if you got money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 at 1:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justindapbplaya Sunday, December 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxus blaze,diablo nightmare,32 degrees
Marker Setup: Intimidator dragon, w/ freak ,chaos 113 board,shockteck superfly bolt
Smartparts nerve w/ freak barrel , 68-4500 nitroduck tank,virtue board,
04prostock autococker mechanical, w/ freak
flatline 98custom
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont feel barrels mater as much as guns
Strengths: You can say ha ha i can afford marbalizer even though it sucks
Weaknesses: The most brittle paint i have ever seen
Review: Now i have heard great things about marbalizer so i decided to give it a try and it sucked more than anything and i tried two different boxes from two different stores to be sure it wasnt a bad batch . my intimidator shreded almost every ball and it wouldnt even stay in the chamber of my autococker it was too small for every freak insert i have.that paint caused me to have one of the worst days of my life
Conclusion: Save yourself some money and dont buy this paint stick your hand in a toilet if all you want to do is throw $hit at people
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

socal pb_05 Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
used many types of paint and this kicks ass hands down
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with response trigger, 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
most long and short barrels work but the longer the better
Strengths: Super tough

Goes through some bushes
Weaknesses: If a ball is cracked or dented it may not fly straight
Review: i have liked this paint since i started playing paintball and it has never let me down.It sucks when the other team has it because it can be used against you. i fell in love with it when i was playing with it when i was playing woodball and i saw an enemy player behind a old piece of sheetwood. i got a little closer to hit him and he saw me. luckily i got a shot off at him before he could get me. he ducked down underneath the wood and i stoh 3 paintballs. 1 hit the wood and popped.1 missed the hit the wood and went through it!!!!!!!!!!!. the last ball did the same thing and hit him in the center of his mask. ever since that moment it is the #1paint in my book and for a long time it will be


if you want it for speedball it flies very straight and hits hard
Conclusion: it is an A+ product in my eyes

tears through some bushes and still flies straight
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roningames Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tactial Paintballs,
Game Face Recon Camo
Marker Setup: JT Tac-5 Recon
Red Dot Sight
Pure Energy 20oz Co2
ViewLoader VL200 Hopper
14" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
JT-Tac-5 Fixed Stock
PCS 3 point sling
Recommended
Barrels:
I'm not sure any recommandation will help
Strengths: Um...a bright fill?
Weaknesses: Um...it's got a bright yellow fill.
Review: Ok...I know that I'm most likely going to get a lot of arguments about this...but it's what I experanced. I went to the Windy City Classic this past weekend at CPX Sports outside of Chicago. This was the game paint. I figured that it's a big game, and it's a good field, and I've heard nothing but good things about this paint. I must have had a major case of ear wax build up when I was listening. Now, looking at my marker set up...it's nothing major. As a matter of fact...I'll admit that it's on the low end. But the guys I was playing with that day all had very good A-5's, as did a lot of the players on the field.

This paint turned my marker, and pretty much every other marker in to the worlds first paintball shot guns. I was spitting paint more than I was shooting paintballs. I had more balls chop than I did with the cheaper Wal-Mart paint I normally buy. And keep in mind...the field had a trailer full of this stuff for this game, and it's now their field paint.

If it had only been my marker that was chopping balls (like 10 to 15 at a time) I would think that it was my marker...but pretty much everyone that I talked to had the same issue. There was one part in the game, where myself and someone on the other team were trading fire (yeah, I know...a stupid thing to do in Woodsball...but fun) and we both were just chopping paint over and over again. At one point...we both yelled at each other to just give up because all we were doing was painting the bush in front of us.

Now maybe it was just this one batch of paint that was bad. I've seen other products have a bad batch of product go out before. And don't say that it's because it was cold outside and I'm running Co2. Guys that were running HPA with tank covers were chopping a lot too. But a whole trailer full of bad paint...leaves me thinking nothing good.
Conclusion: I'll give this a semi good review...ok...maybe less than semi good, and I will keep an open mind and try the paint again the next time I go to CPX (what choice do I have...it's their field paint and they don't allow off field paint). When I use this paint again...I'll update this review.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

jgewirtz Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
el tigres
Marker Setup: ion halo
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: Hard

Thick fill

Accurate

Kewl look
Weaknesses: Dont break

Eligal @ some fields
Review: I love these balls i got like 2000 for 60$ and wow are they hard. i was the first to get shot wiht on and it hert pretty dange good also it was due to a few bouncers. but when i breaks you cant wipe it. but then i found that they were so hard they were eligal from my fild so i coulb not buy then again and not one break in the barrel!!! :)
Conclusion: I think that you should get these these are most deffinatly the best ablls i have ever had!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

clickclicksplat Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Scorch (better)
Brass Eagle Monster Balls (worse)
Marker Setup: Completely stock Spyder TL-X

Some of these paintballs were shot out of a teardrop I borrowed from a friend.
Recommended
Barrels:
None specifically
Strengths: Thick fill, hard to wipe
Weaknesses: EXTREMELY hard shell
Bouces were very common
Pricey @ $60 a crate
Review: Marballizers are event paint any time there's a scenario or tourny at my local field, so I bought a crate of them to use when I decided to try scenario balling. The didn't really meet my expectations.

The first 500 I shot were out of a Smart Parts Teardrop barrel, and with that every fifth shot or so would hook or corkscrew like crazy. They shot fine when I put my stock barrel back on, so it may have just been a bad bore-to-barrel match, or maybe the guy I borrowed it from just didn't clean it.

I wasn't often close enough to the people I was shooting at to see whether I was hitting them or not, but as for the ones that hit me, a very large amount of them (40% or so) would bounce unless I took a marker or mask hit. And when they did, hit, they hurt like crazy. These things are like tiny marbles, every shot would leave a welt. One of the guys on my team came back to the dead box bleeding in two places from marb hits. Ouch.

When they do break, though, the fill is excellent. Very bright and easy to see, and it's hard to wipe (though there was still a problem with that - people would tell refs they were old hits). I shot 1500 and only had two breaks, both in the barrel.

EDIT: When I shot some of my leftover marbs playing rec ball with some friends, I had alot of chops/breaks... It could've been due to the fact that I haven't oiled my marker in a while, but maybe these just don't keep well.
Conclusion: This is decent paint, but there's stuff out there that's just as good if not better for half the cost. And due to the fact that I refuse to shoot these at anyone I know and/or like in hopes of not killing them (slight exaggeration, I know), I find myself with a bunch of $60/crate practice paint.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 19th, 2006 at 7:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PTE. O'Hearn Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Too long to list
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Lapco Bigshot barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Bright green fill
Hard
Consistently round
Look cool
Weaknesses: Bounce sometimes
Review: I don't think paintballs can come better than these, becasue they are almost perfect. I only tested these paintballs and let me tell you these are worth buying. The green fill is amazing and not only that, they are crazy accurate. Also these paintballs are hard enough to leave serious welts.
Conclusion: These are amazing painballs and all i can say is if you want the job done right buy these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawkeye014 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX
Marker Setup: 98 with smart parts all american
Recommended
Barrels:
dosen't matter
Strengths: Good fill
Cool look
Just the right thickness for the shell
Weaknesses: Very Pricey
Review: This paint rocks. Breaks are all to common... ON THE PRESON, NOT IN THE BARREL. This stuff looks awesome, with the green to the black mixed in. The price is horrendous, arond $60 per box of 2000. I have not had any breaks in the barrel yet, and 6 months running. The thickness of the shell is PERFECT, and the consistency of the paint is very good.
Conclusion: Definately, this is the paint to get. it might be a little pricey, but it is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media