paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
mstew77 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Special Ops-not even close
Nelson Hemorage-not even close
Marker Setup: A5 & Custom Pro both with 14" Stiffis
Recommended
Barrels:
Stiffi
Strengths: Accurate and deadly
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought these paintballs at the advice of a friend and I love these things. I have used them several times and they are hands down the best paint I have ever used. I have yet to have a Ball break in my barrel or hopper, and to those saying these things do not break on contact may have issues with their equipment. I have yet to have a ball hit a target and not break. If you are on the fence about these paintballs try them. You will not be disappointed.
Conclusion: After being hit with these balls at a pretty close distance they do sting a bit, but the best way around that is just don't get hit!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 14th, 2006 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zzbubble Thursday, August 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-ball bronze (5 times better)
PMI big ball (not as good)
RPS El Tigre (About as good)
Nelson Whack (not as good)
DBX Practice Grade (not as good)
Brass Eagle afterburner (not good at all)


Marker Setup: 2006 Red Evil Pimp Kit
Halo B w/ Victory Board
88ci/4500psi Pure Energy Tank

Backup: 05 E-Bladed Autococker Trilogy
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Rex Dialer Kit
Eclipse Hammer
Redz Pepper Sticks Kit
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram w/ 2 qev's
Eclipse LPR
NDZ medium drop
Strengths: Pretty Round
Decently smooth seam
Excellent Fill
Breaks decently
Accurate
Weaknesses: Not 100% perfectly round
PRICE
Quality for the price
Review: I bought these paintballs today and tested them in my evil pimp and they were ok, but the seam was not as smooth and they were not as perfectly round as other paint. At Dicks these paintballs are 75 bucks a case, and for 55 bucks at my local field you can get a case of X-Ball bronze, which is WAY better than marbs in accuracy, seam smoothness, and roundness. I had a pretty good paint to barrel match with the pipe, but these were curving all over with a clean barrel. For the Price these are not worth it, if they were 45 bucks a case they may be, but at 75$ and more per case, these are a ripoff. The only thing I did like about these were that the fill was very thick.

EDIT: The reason the paintballs were curving was because of a problem in the barrel. Once I fixed it this paint is amazing. Not as good as x-ball, but still very very good.
Conclusion: Not worth the price, save 20 bucks and get X-Ball Bronze, its better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 11th, 2006 at 10:32 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Pot'snPan's Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak
Marker Setup: VL Lancer
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever you got
Strengths: No breaky in barrel, great fill, hard
Weaknesses: A little too hard
Review: get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint!
get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint!
get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint!
get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint!
get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint!
get this paint!

----------OVERALL----------

get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint! get this paint!
get this paint!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I gave it a 9 out of 10 because there a lil to hard but-

GET THIS PAINT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Karnikid666 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every RPS paint out now
Few Zaps
BE monster balls to fool around with
Marker Setup: Blue and silver Karni
Blue Empire Reloder
70ci/4500 crossfire stubby
Samuri trigger

Silver Nerve
Black Ndz Roller trigger
Black Dye stickys
Black Halo W/ victory board
Silver NDz On/Off
Virtue Board (new meaning to destruction)
Freak Bore master kit (all inserts in other words)
70ci/4500 cross fire stubby (yes i like them)

Yellow Evil Jersy (05)
Yellow Evil pants(05)
Yellow Vforce Profiler

Recommended
Barrels:
my freak 689 shoots friggen darts
not sure wut size my kaner is but its pretty accurate
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Accurate
fill
Accurate
Break on target well
Weaknesses: LOL! Weaknesses on marbies your kidding right
Review: First of id like to say how dang acccurate theses things are. My nerve buts ball on ball at probably 60 ft. And the fill is really bright and thick(i use the yellow) I have shot Evils and i think they shoot just like marbies but look different so the Evils get a 10 to
Conclusion: If you have the cash buy marbies if not get the premiums
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 10th, 2006 at 10:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klank is here Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face's Scorch- Surprisingly better
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Flatline
Cyclone Feed
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a flatline
Strengths: They don't break.....
Good Fill
Each one is different
No dimples
perfect circles
Weaknesses: .... on anything
Expensive 60 bucks a case at a store 90 at my field
Review: I am not a flamer of Rps I am going to tell you the truth about this product.

!!!CONS!!!
IMO these paintballs are to hard. I mean it the never break unless its a help to a bone or to a mask. My local field only allows this paintb and personally I can't stand it. It doesnt brake from a distance beyond 35 feet. I have shot these a solid cardboard and plastic from 25 feet and half of them broke, and my Fps is usually around 260 so it's not speed. If you drop them they bounce half the height you dropped them from. I have one expierience I will tel you, and it is that i shot a kid with them it scimmed is head, hit a wall and landed in his hoodie. Twice! Last but not least the price on these are ooutrageous i can get Scorch which is better for almost half the price they are 60 dolars a case at the lowest I've seen them.

PROS
They however have a good thickfill, not a good color fill. They also dont break in your gun. Also they are dimpleless and not disformed.
Conclusion: II don't reccommend these obvisouly go for cheaper paint like scorch it performs fine. I give 4 is average and does what it should these don't do what they should.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

some person Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
rps premium
proto
rps stingers
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
smart parts progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts progressive (only one i used, so i dont kno how it compares to others)
Strengths: Slippery shell
super accurate
bright
cool
round
everything
Weaknesses: They are EXPENSIVE
Review: These are the most amazing paintballs ever. i knew they were good when i first opened the box because they were almost perfectly round, and they shell was this different slippery texture than other paintballs ive used. this is good because when the ball goes thru the barrel, any friction that happens on the ball can make it break easier in the barrel, and curve more. when i shot them they were really really accurate. more accurate than rps premiums, which break very often in progressive barrels, by the way. when they broke the fill was a really sweet bright green neon color. and the paint doesnt drip down once u shoot it, thats how thick it is.
Conclusion: GET THEM. they are pretty expensive, 60 bux for 2000, but they are really good quality. I would give them a 10, but for the price ill take one point off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Necrogen98 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot w / 14" J&J ceramic barrel, expansion chamber, rocking trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts stainless ported barrel
Strengths: Great seams
Bright, easy breaks
Precise
Thick fill
No chops
Weaknesses: Price
Review: So I showed up at my local course a few months ago and find out that my favourite paintball is out of stock. I figure that I can solve this crisis and look away from the empty spot on the shelf towards a ball that several friends have used in the past: the RPS Marballizer. I decide to give the ball a whirl and find it to be above standard. The fill was thick and hard to wipe, the ball was accurate, it didn't chop, and It always broke on target. I also liked the bright green fill colour and it's outstanding marking power. Another thing that was unique to this ball was that it broke on almost anything; even baggy clothing. Ah yes, people can no longer escape my marker's power by wearing a windsuit. Naturally, this ball was a discovery for me. I decided to bring a case home with me and target practice. Away from the heat of the field, I was able to accurately test and record everything. Results:

Drop test- First break on 4.5 ft.

Pin test w/ 5 shots- Hit all shots to a target within a 5" circle.

Lob test- 25% arc over c. 30 yards

Conclusion: Highly recommended if you are willing to spend the extra buck.

10 because of the breaks on all surfaces.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDahomino Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
All Stars are o.k. but I usually buy Marballizers
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Nerve, 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel is good
Strengths: Hard, never break in barrel, hurt, easy to see
Weaknesses: Hurt, little expensive
Review: I have used these paintball for about 2 weeks and i have only good expirences with them. They do hurt. At the shop where i buy them its about $16 for 500 but i usually don't use them that fast. The shoot fine with my gun and work good.
Conclusion: These are good paintballs if u have the money. I think they are worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

specopsp8ntball Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All of the best known paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Custom Hose
Double Trigger
Centerfeed Kit
Ricochet R5
PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 N2 Tank
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore
Strengths: Don't break in barrel
Thick fill
Almost no seam
No dimples at all
Weaknesses: Some bounces
$$$PRICE$$$
Review: I picked up 500 of these paintballs at my local paintball field and, immediately i was surprised by the price. It was $20 for 500. I thought to myself that the paintballs better be worth the money, and they were! I love these paintballs because there is zer0 ball breaks in the barrel, and they are very accurate because of how perfect a shape they were. There were only a few bouncers, and after being shot by one, the killed because of how hard they were.
Conclusion: Buy these if you have the $$$ 9/10 because minus 1 for the price because i could buy paintballs that are almost just as good for $10 less
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lastvideogamer Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
More types of paint than I can count...
Marker Setup: Marq 7, w/4 laser eyes

Tippmann A-5, 5.5 Hammerhead, Folding stock w/RVA, Double Trigger, Palmers Female Stab reversed, Palmers QEV, Red Hot power-tube, Howitzer Bolt, Tech-T cyclone

Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore, Flatline
Strengths: Thick Fill, Hard Shell, and Cool looking
Weaknesses: Hard Shell, 1/100 is very very hard to break, Expensive, Bounce-tastic
Review: Marbs are one of the best brands of paint out there hands down, no questions asked. However like most things you have to give for what you get. Marbs cost me 65$ per a case but if you buy your paint at dick's or walmart you might be paying upwards of 80$ per case. Regardless I personally think the extra cost is worth it in some situations.

While the hard shell can make it harder to break it also means that it won't break in your hopper or barrel. Since its a small bore you would have to get pretty darn unlucky to break a ball as I've gone through over 4000 rounds of this paint and not had a single ball break. So if your using a force fed hopper (cyclone) then this will be a + over another tournament paint like anarchy which can break as you pick up the BPS. O yeah, did I mention they can hurt when you get hit with them?

For you flatline users marbs can help your flatline work better as they are a small bore and the shell can stand up to the friction.

But the fill is thick and nasty, if someone tries to wipe this paint everyone will know as it takes two or three wipes to clear on standard issue BDU's and even then you have a nasty wet spot for the next 15 or so minutes. The one problem is the green fill is not bright at all and the yellow fill is also pretty dull. This isn't a problem for people who play fair but it could be a problem.


Edit: After Playing with Marbs for awhile I've decided that I don't like them. At first I thought maybe the flatline was causing bounces but after switching to normal barrels and still using them I still get mad bounces with Marbs. So I'm lowering my rank.
Conclusion: Personally I always have a few marbs laying around to play with but personally I prefer evil ultra as the fill is much brighter and the balls just look so pretty. But marbs will always be my second choice especially if your having problems with your flatline pick up a box of marbs.

Yet they will bounce, so be ready to shoot more than once, and they are expensive. I would look at EVIL or INK"D
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 18th, 2007 at 3:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media