paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
TheKingFool Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Zap, Brass Eagle, X-Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder tp+ with aa 18" barrel remote pod pack 20oz on/off and delta 68.
Tippmann Custom 98 w/ 32degrees back stock and flatline barrel system
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, works good in everything, specially flatline
Strengths: Good shell doesn't crack in the barrel easily.
Weaknesses: None found yet.
Review: This is a really good paint for anyone using a flatline in particular, it has bright fill so you know when its your shot that has hit them and not someone else. some are bright colors so you can see where you are shooting unlike some other paints, which you cant see when there are in the air.
Conclusion: If you have a flatline for a 98 custom and you find your breaking other paint try marbleize
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

specter81 Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS evils
Marker Setup: Tippmann/Flatline barrel/ co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
Strengths: Always round, thick bright fill, accurate, breaks on target
Weaknesses: Sometimes price (worth it in my opinion)
Review: found a sweet deal on these along with evils.. gave them a try with my flatline (had been somewhat dissappointed with it until i shot these) they flew straight and consistent. awesome fill. With a flatline barrel these are well worth the money because cheap paint just can't get the maximun performance out of the barrel. Went out the other day and used up some from last summer, still shot great...no chops (ever)
Conclusion: Worth the money, esspecially if you have a flatline
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coaner78 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various other paintballs
PMI
Big Balls
Scorchers (dont like them)
Wild Streak (terrible)


Marker Setup: VL Orion, BE 9 Ounce Tank, Pure Energy 20 Ounce Tank, Viewloader 200 count loader, pretty much stock.

Pyscho Ballistics Delta .68 brand new.
Recommended
Barrels:
Works well with stock orion
Delta .68 fly relatively straight
Strengths: Good fill
Doesnt chop
Weaknesses: They have a thicker shell so they hurt more.
Review: I've used these balls over the past year and in my opinion they appear to be a great paintball. They fly straight for a respectable distance and ive only chopped one or two Some people say they are expensive and they are a lil bit but they are only 2 dollars more for a box of 500 then the Big Balls and Wild Streaks.
Conclusion: These balls wont dissapoint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Diablo Nightmares
Diablo Heat
RPS Stingers
RPS All-Stars
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
eVLution 2 Loader
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
CP One-Piece
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Cool Shell
Thick Fill
Small bore
Break on other people but not me.
Weaknesses: Expensive($90 a cae at the field)
Small bore
Review: I used Marbs in rain today and they worked as I expected. Perfect. Until I accidently stuck my barrel in the mud. Then my accuracy went to hell. I also got a barrel break and it took abnormally long to shoot through. I think it took about 10 shots. I switched to a Ceramic after I stuck my CP in the mud and they worked flawlessly again.
Nothing bad about these balls but the price adnthe balls rolled out of my barrel.
Conclusion: Great product. No flaws.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAD OLE!!! Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost everything
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse
teardrop barrel
new reg
halo hopper w/ rip drive
68c1 4500 psi tank
Ryno cover
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick, stifie, freak set
Strengths: Shoots straight
well made
Weaknesses: Sometimes does not break
Review: I got these and i was happy because they are marbs. I shot a few at the chrono and the went straight and broke on the target. Then when i started to play with them they did not break. One game i shot 2 people and they both bounced. I asked the players if i hit them after the game and they said i did and it bounced. They only way i got someone out was to shot them enough they just go out. I do not know if it was a bad box or what.
Conclusion: this is great paint but it is expensive to waste paint with these. If they bust for you then this will be the best thing ever!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lordwago Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS,ZAP,ect...
Marker Setup: 2003 Dark Ir3, Stock board,Blade trigger,CP drop W/Cp Asa,CenterFlag 68cu4500psi tank. Eggy 2 W/Z-Board, Stock barrel or DYE 2 piece Ultralite.
Strengths: Good Shell it breaks on contact.
Bright Fill
Great Shape of balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used this type of paint for many years now and I ALWAYS have Great performance with it. IT has great color fill (Bright) and it breaks on contact when it hits.
You know when you hit some one or have been hit. This paint works fine in cold or hot weather. The price is kinda high but it depends on how much you want to pay for Great quality paint..I rather spend the money on Great Paint rather than being on the sideline cleaning my marker ,because of ball breaking and causing the bolt to lock or jam for using low grade paint.
Conclusion: Great Paint if you can afford it. Great for anytime play..tourney or rec-ball. Best paint I have ever used..Great shell and design.Good ball breaks ...Very few bounces if any.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdon Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP, Diablo Heat, Nelson
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C w/Twister Barrel
Ion w/Ultralyte Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Each individual paintball is practically PERFECT- have NEVER experienced a break in the barrel.
Weaknesses: It doesn't feel good to get hit by one of these & they're expensive.
Review: I've used these paintballs ever since I started playing- both in woodsball & speedball. They're very dependable, and I have NEVER had a barrel break. The balls themselves are practically perfect. I was filling pods at home before heading out and actually took the time to randomly inspect several of the paintballs...perfectly round on every one I checked! I've misplaced a box of paint under my bed before (possibly 3 to 4 months old), and they performed just as well as a fresh box!

There is no disputing a hit on these paintballs, and you can definitely tell a wipe from a "bunker rub." Only downfall is the price- since I've increased how much I play, I've had to switch to Diable Heat to stay in the sport. The guys I play with seem to be grateful- evidently these don't feel to good on the receiving end!

I have to admit, I couldn't help but grin when I'd empty a pod into my hopper and hear, "Whoa...those are Marballizers!" Those were the days....
Conclusion: This is a GREAT product, but difficult to get others to agree to buy. Pricewise, a great choice for tournament players who need the reliability- go with something cheaper for rec.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Premiums, X-ball gold silver and broze, Severe Cyclone and many many more
Marker Setup: Black to Grey Dust ANS GX-3, 14" Black Evil Pipe, 12v Revvy, and a 72/4500 Crossfire stubby tank.

AND

Black Smart Parts Nerve with lpr upgrade and team board, Stainless Freak back/black AA Front barrel, Egg2 with Y-Board, 71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank with a Dye Rhino Bottle Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Pipe Kit works like a dream
Strengths: Consistant size and shape, thick fill, accurate,
Weaknesses: They're usually expensive, and the advantage shell seems to bounce occassionally
Review: I tried this paint again after not being able to afford it for a while. I used it during a scenario recently with my ANS GX-3 autococker and Pipe Kit. Man that's a deadly combination. These balls are VERY ACCURATE, size consistant, very round, and have almost no seams whatsoever. These allo ball on ball accuracy in the right conditions. I can thread these things through tiny little openings to hit people's parts hanging out or showing.

They are comparable to Evils, but better than X-Ball (all varieties), Severe Cyclone, and Premiums

They are usually expensive, but sometimes you can get a good deal on them. The advantage shell seems to hurt more when you get hit (all RPS and PMI/Evil paints), and these Marbs will bounce on occassion...
Conclusion: I would shoot these every week if I could get the price I paid recently for them. My friends don't like them, at least not in my guns, cause it MAKES THEM GET PAINTED A LOT! If you don't like these, you must be a very very picky and hard to please person. They are excellent paint!!

10 for performance, 9 due to normal price. Final Score= 9.5 truncated to 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 2nd, 2006 at 1:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer667 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bigball.
X-ball.
ZAP.
Marker Setup: 2005 autococker prostock.
All american barrel.
Egg.
48/3k.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a .689 bore.
Strengths: Consistantly round.
Always break on target.
Very noticable paint color.
Weaknesses: None that I have found yet.
Review: Well yesterday was the first day that I had ever used marbs. I had brought a case of bigball to the field to shoot because it is cheap. Well that was a mistake, I got a bad batch and almost every other ball chopped. So I went into the proshop and bought a bag of marbs just to test them out. The first couple of shots I noticed how straight they shot (.689 barrel bore, so it was a perfect match). I also noticed that every shot broke on the bunkers. The next game to fat kids in really poofy jackets step out from behind a bunker and I just unload on them, well even though the had poofy jackets every on of my shots broke.
Conclusion: Overall if you really want to buy a good tournament paintballs, than buy a case of marbs. You wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babybear Friday, March 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A5, RT, Flatline, remote line, expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE
Strengths: None that I have seen.
Weaknesses: I broke just abuot every ball
expensive
Review: I bought these because I heard that you had to get good paint if you wanted to use the Flatline. I broke just abuot every ball that was sent thru the flatline. I even tried to adjsut my velocity but still the same result. So I swithced barrels to my tippmann 12in sniper barrel and still the same result. I then tried to adjust the velocity again and still the same result. These are the worst paint ball I ahve ever used. I switched back to scorch and not one break at all even with my flatline no break at all. I am going to give the rest of these balls away.

EDIT: I am going to give these balls another chance. I bought them from dicks sporting goods and there could be a chance that it could be old paint. I will post my results.
Conclusion: I guess if you are a tourney player and have the money to drop on every bore size available then sure get these but if you are an average weekend player don't bother with these you are going to be spending more time cleaning your barrel than actually playing.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 30th, 2006 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media