paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
EnZo_13 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too lazy to list
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cocker 2
Night Stick Barrel
Upgraded Sears
Upgraded Cocking Spring
Upgraded Trigger Spring
Daisy Red Dot Scope
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
about a .689 bore
Strengths: Nice thick bright paint
Great looking
Weaknesses: Shell is way to strong
Review: Marballizer need i say more

Possibly the greatest paint I have ever used in my life

The only problem is the shell is way to hard! Yes it delivers the pain you desire to give your opponent but it is hard to break the shell. So you will hit your opponent and he'll be in extreme pain since the ball didn't break and you keep on hitting him over and over again since it didn't break. Funny yet cruel.
Conclusion: Great Paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR_DR_PEP Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All start
evil
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline / 14" werks barrel
x-chamber
Tactical Saw Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline does well
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: pros:
Thick fill
Never seen a chop or ball break and been through 5 cases (could be the a5)
Shoots very well

cons:
Little air bubbles inside
1 out of 5 seem to have random curve
easy to dimple

I love the paint, but it could be a little better. It doesn't break too easily on people.
Conclusion: I use them all the time, but have used better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

model98odea Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
????????
Marker Setup: tippman model 98 NOT CUSTOM
Recommended
Barrels:
idk
Strengths: Dont break
Shoot well
Weaknesses: sometimes they dont break when they hit people LOL
Review: DUDE i love these ball they are great no breaking in the barel for me i LOVE Them the 2000 box i got was like ayear old from my friend who sold me my m98 all i got to say is i love them i Love it whrn they dont break when they hit other player they yell REALLY Loud the balls shot great no breaks for me theyu are prefect for the m98 great balls.i love how they look to preety cool he he he he he he he eh??!?!?!?!?! wow alright yeah
GREAT BALLS


OK i just put these balls to the test!!!!!!!!!

firsts 500 rounds in tippman 98 and 500 in spyder tr-l all brust shots 3/5 NO BREAKS
then I SOAK 1000 of them in WATER!!!!!! SOFTEN tHEm up let them Dry i tryed to weaken them THEn shot 1000 off in my tippman AND GUESS WHAT NO BREAKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: The best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 28th, 2005 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
These, JT Elites, Bigball, Wildstreak, Monsterball, Scorch, Team Colors
Marker Setup: Pirhana SRT 2k4
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: Strong shell that will break. and bright fill
Weaknesses: Expensive (cost you an arm and a leg seriously)
Review: I bought 1000 of these and they are without a doubt the best paint I have ever had the privilege to use. They are awesomely colored (I use Green-Black shell with Gator Green fill) They earn you respect for shooting them since everyone knows what marbs are. If I heard a person say they chopped a Marb I would scream they are a lier to their face since I have had one get caught between my ball detent and my bolt, the little thing stopped my bolt and wasn't even hardly scathed (and no I didn't freeze them seriously). Despite this fact I have never seen one not break on a target. I swear these things were created by aliens or are a gift from God. The fill is absolutle unwipeable and is think like real paint and very bright.
Conclusion: Best paint I'v ever used so it has to get a 9 would be a 10 if it was scented
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cranky Yankee Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusk, diablo inferno
Marker Setup: Schrager Brothers Factor X2 (stock)
Schrager Brothers Shadow (stock)
Tippman 98 custom, expansion chamber, velocity adjuster, rocket cock and powerfeed
Recommended
Barrels:
Schrager Brothers stock barrels 16" (.689 +,-.001 diam)
Smart Parts Freak 14" stainless (.682-.697 diam inserts)
Strengths: Thick shell great for blowback markers
Weaknesses: Excessive ball diameter variation within a single bag (500 rounds)
Review: I used to consider Marbs as my standard for quality. I purchased a case of 2000 from a paintball field near me and found huge variations in ball diameter within each bag.
There were also minor color variations. The lighter blue balls were .689-.691 in size. the darker blue ranged from .695-.697 in size.

I played using both at the same time and found the larger darker blue to jam and break in all my markers. After realizing the color variations I inspected for size and found huge differences. I segregated the balls based on size and used my Freak barrel with the different inserts to use up the oversize balls.

There should not be such variation within a single bag (500 rounds) that requires hand inspection and ball sizing to play. The variation ranges from .689 to .696 within one bag alone.

Keep in mind the colors to them selves were consistent within .002 best fit. The total range within one bag that is the issue. Whenever a larger dark ball was use it generally caused a break. Most players will not take the time to segregate their paintballs base on size. A simple audit should do.
Conclusion: I originally was a Marbalizer fan but now look differently on them.
Based on the issue listed above was a 9.5 rating now give a 6 at max.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

redhotcocker Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premiums, El Tigre, Midnight, Hellfire, Blaze, VL, ZAP, Brass Eagle and more
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker with shocktech supafly bolt, sp progressive barrel 12" or J&J Ceramic 14", ANS GenX-2 regulator, WGP Hinge trigger frame, dye sticky grips (the new style), KAPP DZIII, KAPP Cradle, KAPP On/Off, 68ci 3000psi Nitro Duck bottle, Dye Rhino cover, Halo with Rip drive, and steel braided hosing
Recommended
Barrels:
Vitually any ported barrel with a good bore to paint match. My barrels aren't the greatest but they work really well.
Strengths: thick/ hard Shell, bright paint
Weaknesses: Maybe the price but I think it's worth it
Review: Never had a problem with them yet. I never had a ball break in the breech or the barrel. They shoot like darts with very little horizontal or vertical arcing. The paint breaks on contact and rarely bounces off. When you arew hit you knowit thanks to the thick shell and bright color.
Conclusion: It's is definately worth the sixty bucks if you're willing to pay for it, especially when it matters.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InFeStEd Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
INK'D
PROBALL
EVIL
MARB
XBALL
COMPETATIVE EDGE
MONSTER BALLS
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
68/3000 Air America Melee
48/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Response Trigger
Flatline
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline
Strengths: Great fill, great consistancy!
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: A very good paintball. Excellent, bright, thick fill. Consistant in size. A highly recommended paintball for the flatline barrels. YOU WILL NOTICE AN IMPROVEMENT IN CONSISTANCY! I was able to pull off more target shots in one ball with these pb's that with most others. I would recommend either these or evils in a flatline!
Conclusion: Very nice paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder4life2 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all RPS and PMIs..
Marker Setup: stock spyder rodeo, 20 oz tank, 16 inch termanator barrell, empire RELOADER
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore..
Strengths: -Cool lookin
-AWASOME fill
-Breaks on contact, not in barrel
Weaknesses: -EXPENSIVE
-Not as good accuracy in a blow back
Review: well, i do like this paint. Its the highest grade paint ive ever used. normally i use STINGERS at my local fied, but one day i descided to take it up a notch. Well, i dont nkow if it was my gun, barrell, or what, but these are realy not that accurate in my gun. but on the other hand, the field owners son had am impulse with the SAME exact paint and same exact barrel, and his gun did wonders with it....
Conclusion: Good tourney paint, but to expensive for for my taste...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman_Krazy13 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of pmi's paintballs but this is my fav.
Marker Setup: kingman spyder, rocking trigger, 19.5 inch ariakon barrel (extreamly accurate), 4500 psi pure energy compressed air tank, empire b loader w/ rip drive.
Recommended
Barrels:
19.5 inch ariakon
Strengths: Accurate
Only few of 1000s were dimpled
Thickfill
Hard to wipe
Weaknesses: The price but if you love paintball its cheap
Review: Pmi has a few good paintballs but none are like this this paintball is accurate more impotantly i have not busted one ball and my e trigger is capable of firing of 30 bps. most balls i used one wou;d bust evenually but not marballizers thats why i have continued to use this product no matter what the coast. what ever you do dont buy these at dicks sporting goods they are good but not worth 80$ for a case what a rip. so for the most part if you love piantball buy these if you love paintball and you are palying in woods dont buy these buy a cheaper paint made by psi like bigball but if you are palying at a field use these balls even if its just reg. play
Conclusion: Buy these you wont regret
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium
RPS All-Star
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Blue Autococker
Dye Stickys
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
STO Ram
System X Drop on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits it fine
Strengths: Round
Accurate
Look Awesome
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I used these in my Tippmann with an Angel Force barrel and in a Phantom and it shot great the best I have ever seen my Tippy shoot and for the Phantom.. Ooooowee man that was awesome. They were all round or as I checked so it was great. I didn't break any in my barrel or chop any so I guess that was good or something. These look great like some marbles (Duh...) I have known these to be almost the best paint out there and now I know why.......... But quality does come with a price.......
Conclusion: You got the money???? Get these fo sho
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media