paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 338
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Semi-Auto Action, Power Feed, 45 Grip with Rubber Grip Cover, Gas-Through Fore Grip, 2nd Generation Venturi Bolt, Bottom-Line Set up, Anti-Double Feed, Double Trigger, Raised Mini Sight Rail, Low Pressure Chamber, External Velocity Aduster, Aerospace Aluminum Barrel With Muzzle Brake, Filter System, Composite Trigger Frame, Quick Disconnect, Field Strippable T-Pin. Available colors: Purple and Blue.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
bigbobmegadeth Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just got a new wgp autococker, now i see why my friends say spyders aren't good
Marker Setup: wgp autococker, broomstick, new gripframe, ect...
Recommended
Upgrades:
new front block and expansion chaber, new barrel, new bolt, rear cocking kit, df
Strengths: you can get it for 85 bucks at the wal-mart near my house. alaways relyable, only broke about 10 paintballs out of about 8000. great for just playin with friends. easy to maintain
Weaknesses: doesn't fire quite fast enuff, hard to hit guys on the run. durring rapid fire velocity starts to slow down
Conclusion: if you have never owned a paintball gun, buy this for your first gun, it wont let you down.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact deluxe java, tippmann carbine, m98
Marker Setup: spyder sonix w/ stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
none needed
Strengths: this is a very, very powerful gun. it is very field strippable. it has a double trigger. it looks filthy.
i recently shot a sonix and a tippmann carbine side-by-side outside my house. i'll be honest, the carbine was more accurate since u could actually use its sight rail.
but, the sonix shot with more velocity and noticibly farther than the carbine. overall, it was a more intimidating gun.
btw, the carbine had a new 14'' barrel and the sonix only had its 10'' stock barrel.
Weaknesses: loud, sight rail is blocked.
Conclusion: i might end up getting a better barrel but the stock is decent enough. The sonix is a great all-round gun. For less than 200 bucks, best you can get.... and i got mine for only $125 including c02, hopper, etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker- The autococker chops much more balls than my sonix
Marker Setup: Purple anodized Spyder Sonix with 32* Spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
32* Spring kit
Strengths: The purple and chrome color is very cool looking. The accuracy on this gun is good and is better than my friends tippman custom 98, tippman prolite, and spyder compact. I chopped very few balls and only got spyder jam twice during the summer. The gun is also very easy to take apart and upgrade.
Weaknesses: ALL spyders get spyder jam (where the ball's shell lodges itself between the bolt and gun) but when you get it its game over.
Conclusion: I recently sold my sonix to upgrade to an autococker, but now that i have the cocker i want my sonix back. SO i am selling the cocker to buy a spyder (either the sonix, em1, or shutter) and making it run on nitro with low pressure. For a first time gun you will love it, and you will become addicted to the sport. If you can figure out how to time and upgrade the cockers then you might want to get a cocker for tournaments, but the sonix is great for Recball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ALCANADA Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 12" Viewloader VL Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Trigger job
Strengths: I like the accurecy with a new barrel. Then it has a very fast rate of fire, and probably the fasted on a semi. It is very light and cheap, definently a tournement quality gun. I'm the sniper on our team and this gun can go through anything definently a plus for a sniper.
Weaknesses: Nuthin really a barrel if your a sniper.
Conclusion: This is a great product accurate, light wieght, and durable. If your an amerture-pro like me and need a great dependible gun get this. I LOVE THIS GUN! BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
not much
Marker Setup: this one
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, expansion chamber, regulater, drop forward
Strengths: a great gun for the price, around $150 without upgrades and you can upgrade everything on it. good gun to use for the first time.
Weaknesses: needs to be upgraded to get a really good gun out of it. UPGRADE: barrel, expansion chamber, regulater, and drop forward.
Conclusion: this is an excellent gun for the price and a great beginner 's gun and you can always upgrade anything you want if you want to get seriouslly into this extreme sport! GREAT GUN! If you're a beginner get it, it won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Geneises, Spyder TL
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix--
**Extension Barrel**
9oz BE co2 tank
viewloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
EXTENSION BARREL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OR THE GUN WILL SUCK!!!!!!!
buy some little parts extra for it becuase you will need them!
Strengths: totally good gun the best i ever had!
Does not jam or cut paintballs!
Completely upgradable!
Nice shooting range
and good velocity range!
Dependable,durable,realiable,and EXELLENT

Weaknesses: its parts wear out to soon (little stuff)
the elbow is in the way of the sights
and the stock barrel sux on it!
Conclusion: This is a aswome cheap gun with the nick nacks it still RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!great shooting (with extension barrel) and the dependablity rocks it wont be the gun that jams on the field, its the gun that rules on the field!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle talon, Avenger, stingray 2, and spyder compact 2000.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix, 14" terminator barrel, 14oz co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
32 degrees terminator barrel
Strengths: It shoots fast , is reliable, and decently accurate with stock barrel, but I definetly suggest getting a new barrel. With upgrades I feel this gun can hold its own against some of the very high end tournament guns, it hasn't failed me yet.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel isn't that great but decent.
Conclusion: Great gun, cant be beat for the price. Its worlds better than any of the brass eagle guns at walmart. Just get a new barrel and this gun is unstoppable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Compact 200, Kingman Spyder Shutter, PMI Piranha G3, Nu-Line Bruizer Outlaw, and a few others.
Marker Setup: I upgraded to a PMI 2 pice barrel (stock is horible), and I run CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel for sure
Expansion chamber is a usefull one
Possibly an electronic trigger frame if you want allot more speed
other then that you shuold be fine
Strengths: this gun is very light, and performs nice with a better barrel and a X-Chamber. Its a very dependable gun as is with most spyders, upgrades are easy to find, spare parts and O-Rings are a breeze to find, and replacing parts is very easy due to the field strip and simple design of the gun. The gun is pretty neat looking, and the biggest thing of all, ITS CHEAP... whoa is it ever cheap, $120 at most places, and finally the double trigger allows you to shoot faster.
Weaknesses: well its actually hard to find somthing bad with this gun, I have thrown mine, ran it with CO2 and no X-chamber. I guess the only complaint you could have is its not a Angel or Timmy, but you pay for what you get, and $120 isnt a bad deal.
Conclusion: I'd say this gun is perfect for somone just starting, or for somone that dosnt want to spend a whole lot of cash, this gun is perfect for playing with friends, but i wouldnt dout it in a turney situation. SOOO in final conclusion this gun is a great deal for the money and its rugged as heck, I'd recomend it to the newbie player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NicePuppy Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot a few semi auto guns that my teamates have like the autococker and impulse. I can return fire just as well as they can. I am amazed at how well this gun preforms at its low price. I have had many comments about how fast I can fire my gun and how good it looks..
Marker Setup: I purchased the Spyder Sonix from Wal Mart for $129.00 since then it has gone down to $119.00. The gun is stock, I would recomend that you keep it that way. I tried to install a shocktech bolt on it and it preformed horriby. I took the new upgraded bolt back and installed the factory bolt. I have a power feeder 12v and have yet to run out of balls. It is a great set up that feeds more than enouph balls. The gun now has a drop forward and some sticky grips. I could not ask for more.. GREAT GUN!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend a longer barrel, the stock one is loud and short. I have a 14" barrel installed and it seems to shot a lot better with it. I would like to get a electric trigger later on.
Strengths: Well its a Spyder wich not only has a cool name but they are very upgradable and they can keep up with most of the other semi autos.
They are VERY affordable and light weight.
They look good stock and even better after a few cosmetic upgrades..
Weaknesses: NOTHING!!
Conclusion: I wish that I had some stock in Kingman. They have produced affordable guns like the Sonix that can keep up with the big boys. They are highly upgradable. There is not one ugly Spyder around..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a stingray, and compared to my spyder sonix, the stingray is alot louder then the sonix.It also shots as smooth as my sonix.
Marker Setup: Reccently,I bought a spyder sonix . I haven't upgraded it yet.
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun has the attendance to break paintballs,and the paintballs rarly curve. I recoment that you upgrade the barrel .
Strengths: This gun is not that loud,making it so your friends can't spot you in battle. also this gun is lighter then the apperance makes you think it is . I have not really had any problems with this gun. The price is perfect $130.00 for this gun.
Weaknesses: The only bad things about this gun is when I was shootiing my gun, the dang bolt locked upon me, and it wouldn't shoot. I would recomend that you upgrade the barrel. This is a great gun, but the barrel sucks!!!!
Conclusion: For the price of this gun, it is a wonderful gun for anyone. With a few ajustments to the barrel, this gun would be one of the best!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media