paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 338
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Semi-Auto Action, Power Feed, 45 Grip with Rubber Grip Cover, Gas-Through Fore Grip, 2nd Generation Venturi Bolt, Bottom-Line Set up, Anti-Double Feed, Double Trigger, Raised Mini Sight Rail, Low Pressure Chamber, External Velocity Aduster, Aerospace Aluminum Barrel With Muzzle Brake, Filter System, Composite Trigger Frame, Quick Disconnect, Field Strippable T-Pin. Available colors: Purple and Blue.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2001 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: This gun has really good speed and good accuracy at short distances. Not very loud like some guns, and is efficient on C02. I took down quite a few guys with it. Maybe 5 balls out of 800 broke. I say that's pretty frickin good
Weaknesses: Short barrel. Needs to be better to be more accurate.
Conclusion: It could use a new barrel but it's well worth the cash because it's cheap and I'll guarantee you, you'll hit someone with without any problems. It's a really good beginner gun and simple to run. Low maintenance needed. Good gun, go get it NOW!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: I bought the sonix about a year ago. I only paid $124 for it and it is worth every penny. Its easy on Co2 and i have never had a ball break. With the doubble trigger the rate of fire is decent but not the best. The gun is very durable and it requires low maintance.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel isn't the best. Its good for speedball or if u play on a fairly small field. The barrel isn't accurate enough to snipe with or shoot at long distances
Conclusion: Spyder sonix is a excellent gun. I recomend it to newbies or people up grading from a stingray or a talon. I took my sonix to the local field and played a war with some friends. MY friends had a EM1, Spyder Shutter with warp feed, and a bushmaster with all the upgrades. My sonix went all day with out any problems while my friends were changing o rings, or fixing other small problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
Strengths: The rate of fire and the 2 finger trigger is great! I've only had it for a couple of days now, but when I got it, I shot about 500 rounds. I didn't think any balls broke, but my friend, who has a 98 custom said one did brake. I'ts realy CO2 efficiant and has ok accuracy.
Weaknesses: The only thing is the sight, and maybe the barrel
Conclusion: It performs well with the stock barrel and for the price. I got it for $130 and it is worth ever penny. I would recomend it for people who have used Tippmans, but don't like the bulkyness of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AGD68AutomaG Tuesday, September 18th, 2001
Strengths: Fast shooter, doesnt jam ever, waterproof!!
Weaknesses: nothin really. except the stock barell veers off to the riight after 65 feet
Conclusion: best spyder for tha money. Its a Tl plus scaled down i read somewhere and it basically is. i love this gun. i bought it for speed ball and i used it in the woods once to test it and i acidentally jumped into the lake, i swam to where the other team was and with my gun soakin wet i bunkerd 3 people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 16th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's a spyder, offering all the aftermarket upgrades and support. It can be bought at Wal-Mart. I shot 1000 balls out of it today with 0 breaking. Felt pretty good.
Weaknesses: After about 4 games, a screw came loose. I temporarily tightened with my thumb and it held for the rest of the match. When I got back to my truck I used to allen wrench to really tighten it and it was fine the rest of the day.
Accuracy didn't seem to good, but I'm not experienced.
Conclusion: I bought this gun just to play for a day at the local field. I've played there before and the guys with rental guns die fast, so I decided to buy one. I was going to go for a Custom 98, but Sports Authority was the only local store that sells them, and they were out of stock. Went to Wal-Mart just for the hell of it and saw the Spyder Sonix. I picked it up and used at for about 4 hours at the field today. It shot extremely fast, though not always accurate. I actually killed a guy with an Angel, but I think that was luck. I thought the kids who hang out at the field would pick on me for having a Wal-Mart gun, but they were actually checking it out with positive comments.
Overall a great gun for the money. I'm going to put a new barrel on it and hope the accuracy increases some.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I've had the sonix for about a month. I have not had any problems with it yet. Its pretty quiet and i havent even chopped a ball yet. It shoots realy well as fast as i can pull the trigger. Its a great gun.
Weaknesses: the barrel needs to be upgraded. The accuracy of this barrel is a little all over the place. I once unloaded on someone in a bunker and noticed it took me a couple of shots to hit the mark.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who just starting out. For those people who want a decent marker that wont make you broke. Its a great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
Strengths: its really cheap. its pretty accurate. i've only had mine for about 3 weeks but it has in 1500 shots never broken a ball. my bro plays with a model 98, and my gun is better than his :) and he spent like 50$ more. one of my friends has a pro carbine, mine is about the same as that, but it looks cooler, and the grip and layout of the gun is better. one of my other friends uses a TL, the sonix has nearly the EXACT design, it is the same size and shape, and most pieces in the gun are the same except for the rear cocking bolt on the TL and the (whatever that thing is) where the barrel meets the gun
Weaknesses: the gas line broke the second time i used it but its all cool, cuz i just got it exchanged and ... i kept some of the original pieces...im getting a new barrel soon so i cant wait to test it out
Conclusion: i would recomment this gun to anyone that is looking for a decent gun in the 120-230$ price range (it beats all other guns ive tested it against) cept for a shutter, but thats 300$....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 20th, 2001
Strengths: The sonix is great. Its not a c02 hog at all i got some where around 500 shots out of a 9 oz. tank. The rate of fire is high enough where u can play with with some of the guns with a extremly high rate of fire. The gun is accurate even with a stock barrel but i wouldn't snipe with it. Its durable I played with it in the snow, rain, had it through the mud and it still worked like new.
Weaknesses: Nothing really the stock barrel doesn't shoot really far out 50 to 60 feet
Conclusion: I highly recomend the sonix to anybody who wants a good gun that wont cost an arm and a leg. I paid $ 120 for mine and its worth every bit of it. Some of the guys I play paintbal lwith own a TL Plus and my gun is just as good if not better. The only stock up grades i would add is a bigger barrel. The sonix is a overall a great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: Accuracy, Cos efficeincy, speed of fire and the light trigger pull.
The price is considerably less of what youd be paying for a marker with features like those. Awesome guN!
Weaknesses: Nothin really this is the ideal gun for a midrange shots
The barell is the only thing that needs improveent but it really doesnt unless most of your target is at 50 feet
Conclusion: I got this at a local store for 130 and it well outperformed my friends spyder TL plus and It has the same feautures, and i paid less for it! The 2nd generation venturi bolt it has makes it accurate and its foregrim with low pressure chamber makes it comfy to hold when snap shooting an apponent. Its grouping is about 6 inches at 35 feet with the stock barell and that is awesome! Its definetly worth the price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is the best worth for its price!! Its feautures are almost like the Spyder Shutter (except no rear cocking and drop forward). Its also as accurate as it. It never busted a ball on me once and is a good mid range(less than 50 feet) shooter. Its comfortable and is upgradeable.
Weaknesses: Normally, I'd say the stock barrell stinks, but the sttock barell for this suits it ideally to an assault oor speedball gun. If you were looking to be a sniper, get a new barell then.
Conclusion: I got this as a speedball gun cuz me and my friends play at a speedball arena. When imat the woods i use a tippmann pro carbine. its really underpriced!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media