paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL Barrel / Viewloader VL Barrel / Viewloader VL Barrel

Viewloader VL Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
12" Fluted And Ported Barrel
Custom Clear Coated Anodized Aluminum

The VL Barrel fits the VL Genesis, VL Maxis Series, Brass Eagle Avenger, and Spyder Paintball Markers
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
UgOtBlAsT Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive(far better and same price)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Ext G3 pro, red 12 in Progressive, empire reloader, aci 47ci 3000psi tank, boss bolt, cp factory team lightning drop, evil on/off valve, red beavertail
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that costs more than 30 bucks a case shoul be fine
Strengths: Cheap, decent accuracy, pretty quiet
Weaknesses: Breaks balls sumtimes and is hard to clean
Review: Um yeah its a good upgrade from stock barrels... but for the same price u can get a much better barrel like a j and j or a smart parts...i personally regret buying it.. but at the time i needed a barrel because my friend had to use mine and left it in a different state...
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy it again... not too bad but u can get way better for the same price
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travis_34 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
All-american
freak
xcel
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
14" Dye Ultralight
12V Revvy w/ X-board and vortex impeller
Bandit Bolt
Maddman Spring Kit
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Shocktech Long Drop
Shocktech On/Off
New Designz Lo-rise
Crossfire 68/4500 Nitro Tank

***Back-up***
VL Genesis
12" VL Custom Barrel
32* 2003 6-stage expansion chamber
20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk
Blaze
Midnight
Strengths: Cheap as hell
Get it at Wal-mart
Weaknesses: See strengths
Review: Well, it dont work too bad for the price, 35 of my hard-earned dollars at wal-mart. They work fricken awesome with Diablo Dusk paintballs, suprisingly its very accurate and consistent, even with just the genny and this barrel, no other ups. Works fairly well with other Diablo or Draxxus paintballs, but i personally would stay away from RPS and Brass Eagle and other paintballs because they tend to break often for me
Conclusion: I would get this barrel if you were on a tight paintball budget, or just temporarily until you can get a great barrel like a dye ultralight, or any thing from dye for that matter, because it is all very high quality, very high price, but very high quality, i give it a 9, because theres always dye out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoodOldPenelope Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
91/2" Stock Barrel(Sucked)
12" Viewloader VL Barrel(Sucked)
18" Thunder Pig Barrel(Semi-Good)
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2in1 Java Edition,
18" Thunder Pig Barrel,
Expantion Chamber,
E-Marker trigger frame
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Super Swirls,
Marblizers
Strengths: Its a (SMALL) upgrade from a stock barrel
Weaknesses: Not accurate,
Loud as crap
Review: This barrel was only good when I used PMI paint, and even using PMI it still curved
some. I really would not recommend this barrel to anyone, you can buy a better barrel
any where for only about $10-$20 more and it would be 10x better. Not to big of an upgrade but I will say it helped a little.
Conclusion: This barrel was average, not to big of an upgrade but I will say it helped a little.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 4:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logan_t71 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all smart parts
all evil's barrel
the flatlines
and various othere
Marker Setup: 4 guns don't wanna right them down
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap amp or super swirl
Strengths: Has a boomstick look
not to short not to long
sleek looks
Weaknesses: umm well not a boomstick
paint hard to get out of portings on the field.
Review: Well i got this barrel from wally world for 30 dollars and was not dissapointed it improved accuracy dramatically over stock 8in barrel. It preformed really nice i was surprised really. It could be up there with the boomstick i really liked this barrel. It improved accuracy, made gun a litlle bit quieter, and gave the gun a different sleaker look
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you need a cheap barrel but that will perform just as nice as the more exspensive barrels. Also this barrel will add a nice sleeker look and will all the people at the field asking if that barrel is a boomstick(whick it isn't). Get this barrel if you want or save up for a little bit higher qualitly barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iconz14whisper Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32* 2pc precision barrel
Marker Setup: Icon Z 9 oz C02 14" whisper barrel. Spyder Sprint frame (13bps, it rips!)32* 6 stage x-chamber VL VL Evolution II Loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Cool Looks
Weaknesses: Not that many, Just Short
Review: I have only been playing 6 months and I can now beat all the people I Know that play paintball. Some have been playing for more than 10 years. All I use is this barrel. It is great!!!
I have never broken a ball or scratched it in all the time I've been playing. This is great. I Know it says I use a 14" whisper Barrel, And I do, But I use this More
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gyzmo Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Recommended
Paintballs:
high end medim bore paint only
Strengths: looks cool
easy to clean
decent range
Weaknesses: breaks paint
not accurate
loud
breaks paint
Review: Only decent until you break paint, and once you break paint forget it might as well take the barrel off. It breaks a lot of paint especially cheap paint. Other than its cool looks there is really nothing going for this barrel. It is loud and very prone to dents and scratches to the finish. The barrel would be good if vL put a bit more effort in to it ie: the porting and make shot wet better. Perhaps in the future vL will make better barrels than this.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. Get a Tear-drop or a JJ-ceramic instead they cost about the same and are better barrels. If you buy a vL gun with this barrel on it, get rid of it. Buy vL loaders but not barrels.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 at 11:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerman88 Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months26 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: VL Triton- 16 oz CO2, camo paint job, electronic feed hopper, 12 in. VL barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk
Strengths: good accuracy, light, good distance, never had a ball break
Weaknesses: silver shiny barrel gives away your position (can be wrapped in camo tape)


Review: This is a great barrel
it has pretty good accuracy and doesn't curve much
great distance
does not break balls
not loud
looks cool (especially with a black gun)
needs to come in a longer size
easy to clean
I got this at wal-mart for $7.50! (no joke)
Conclusion: looks- 10/10
accuracy- 9/10
distance- 9/10
quality- 7/10 (it gets scratched and dented easily but it doesn't affect performance)
over all- 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

33arod Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Genesis Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: -Viewloader Genesis
-Viewloader 12 Inch Barrel
-PMI 16 Ounce CO2 Tank
-VL 200 Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
-RPS Allstar
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate
-Better Than Genesis Stock Barrel
Weaknesses: -Gets Slippery
Review: The barrel is 10 times better than the Gensis's stock barrel. It does get slippery and my barrel plug wont stay in. It is easy to clean. It will fit in Spyders, Brass Eagle, or Viewloader guns. A straight shot squgee will clean it out nicely, while a paper towel will get anything on the outside of the barrel.
Conclusion: A good begginer's barrel if you don't want to drop half of a casino on your first barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jordanm Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. I have never used my stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java (no bottom line, just like in the picture)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have really only used PMI paintballs with this barrel. It works great - I've never had a single break.
Strengths: This barrel is accurate, doesn't break balls, and looks awesome on black guns.
Weaknesses: I've seen none so far.
Review: I bought this barrel from a friend of mine for $10.00 because his gun was broken. Its retail price is $50.00, so I got a GREAT deal. He just bought an Autococker so I'm sure he wants it back, but that wont be happening because it works like a charm. It's durable and I've never had to clean it out because it never breaks a ball.
Conclusion: Go out and buy one. Lots of paintball equipment is overpriced so for simple things like barrels I would go the eBay way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jayson Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Recommended
Paintballs:
dusk and VL i-balz both seem to work fine
Strengths: decent accuracy
looks cool
good price
Weaknesses: only comes in 12 in.
Review: This is a nice barrel if u just play rec ball. I think I got it for like 30 bucks. Its not anything like a boomstick or a freak barrel but it definately performs awesome for it price range. I wish they would make 14 in. ones but oh well. The accuracy is pretty good and I think it looks really cool.
Conclusion: Buy this if you don't want to spend 100 bucks for a barrel. There are better ones out there but this one is definately still good.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2003 at 10:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media