paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL Barrel / Viewloader VL Barrel / Viewloader VL Barrel

Viewloader VL Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
12" Fluted And Ported Barrel
Custom Clear Coated Anodized Aluminum

The VL Barrel fits the VL Genesis, VL Maxis Series, Brass Eagle Avenger, and Spyder Paintball Markers
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels on spyders, piranhas, and the genesis, they all suck
Marker Setup: spyder-regulator
pirahna-nothing
genesis-new expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablos all the way, they shoot the best and are fairly accurate in this barrel.
Strengths: It does not cost that much, looks cool, i have not broken a ball in my spyder using this barrel ever!(about 4 months and 6000 paintballs) It is also more quiet than any other barrel I have used that I can remember
Weaknesses: A friend used it on his gun( the barrel didn't fit right but he still wanted to try it, and as soon as one broke, it sucked, but any gun it is meant for it will work fine with.
Conclusion: This is a great addition to any spyder, genesis, or pirahna of any kind, I never had a ball break with my spyder so for only $50($35 at some wal-mart stores) it would make a great barrel for rec players and a great backup barrel for tournament players, so get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JVCMPCTDLX7 Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder compact deluxe adco sure shot viewloader custom barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but brass eagle
Strengths: It looks cool, quiet, the only barrel they had at wal-mart, helps the accuracy, kinda.
Weaknesses: OK. THIS IS A CRAPPY BARREL. I GOT IT AT WAL-MART AND MADE A HUGE MISTAKE. IT DOES'NT SHOOT FAR. ACCUALLY, MY STOCK BARREL SHOT FARTHER. THATS SAD. ITS AN OVERPRICED PIPE THAT SHOULD'NT HAVE BEEN MADE. I AM WARNING YOU. DO NOT GET THIS.
Conclusion: Its a terrible barrel to get. I don't know, maybe it just does'nt work for spyders. doesn't shoot far at all. looks cool, I thought it was a 2 peice but at first. Let me put it this way. Its a cool looking crappy shooting overpriced look a like. DON"T BUY IT.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray barrel upgrade/ stock barrel on the viewloader genesis surge
Marker Setup: Viewloader Genesis surge, 200 rd. hopper, 9oz CO2 tank, this barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used Zap, they don't break often in the barrel, but they don't break often on impact either, so try something else.
Strengths: This barrel looks cool, and increased the accuracy of my surge greatly.
Weaknesses: Hard to find. Many people said that you can get it at wal-mart or k-mart, but I check both and K-mart did not carry it, wal-mart did not have it in stock, and another wal-mart did not carry it. Some people don't care how well you gun is concealed, but in a forest game, the silver on the barrel makes you easy to find.

Also does not fit as many threads as one would think. I tried spyder barrels on my Surge and they did not fit, and I tried this barrel on a spyder, and it did fit.
Conclusion: I think this is a great barrel. Like I said, it increased the accuracy of my Surge by a lot. Some people say that the barrel sucks, others say that it's great. I think if you have a gun it was made for, either Viewloader, spyder, or Avenger, then you'll do just fine with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: rebel Le
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees........or quake
Strengths: looks pretty cool and is very cheap. you can get it at almost any Wal-Mart for 35 dollars. easy to find and it goes great with just about any spider threaded setup. i play professionally and i think that this barrell is great. alot more acurate than stock
Weaknesses: busted balls fill the porting. can bust balls if you shoot too fast. light balls have a tendency to flutter a little more easily
Conclusion: i think its a good barrell for beginners and it is very cheap. anyone looking for just enough performance to hone in your skills, buy this one!!! not every one has 100 dollars to spend on a paintball gun barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick, Smart Parts: All American, Tear Drop, Progressive, Big Daddy
Marker Setup: Many Variations of Spyder markers w/ VL BBL
Recommended
Paintballs:
The barrel shoots just about any paint, but I recommend something good that can recover from a break decently. Marbs are pretty nice, All-Star = much better.
Strengths: It's shoots ok with a decent distance. It's much better than the stock barrel.
Looks cool :) LOL

The price was around $35 at Wal-Mart!!!
Weaknesses: Breaks paint every 100 or so shots, and doesn't recover very well.
What do you expect for $35?
Conclusion: It's ok for a beginner--a small and cheap upgrade; hence,
You get what you pay for. If you want better accuracy and a better barrel, expect to spend more money.
I recommend Smart Parts' Progressive for performace/price, but the All American is a better performing barrel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix, 14" PMI RAZZOR, 20 oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium, marbalizer, zap, brass eagle is ok.
Strengths: i have only played with it one game and it did pretty good
maked a good improvement over stock
a little bit quieter
doesn't break to many balls
looks like a boomstick
Weaknesses: hard to clean
if the velocity is to high the balls will break
SHINEY gives away your position
Conclusion: its a good barrel
shoots semi - straight
I would recomend a RAZZOR instead.
longer range tighter pattern and its the same price or cheaper.
don't expect to much from VIEW LOADER
just read the reviews on both and compair
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shutter with dye barell
Strengths: im am 34 years old and play pro. my little sis plays and has a vl barell on her avenger. i tried it out just for the heck of it and i was impressed.it is very quiet and shoots quite well.had good accuracy and very well range.she told me that she got it for only 50$ which to me is great price.this is a good one for backyard players.
Weaknesses: nothin really
Conclusion: if you dont want to spend too much on a barell and if youlike the way your barell looks just as much as preformes ....get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Barrel
Spyder shutter w/ terminator barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 w/ 32 Degrees remote line adaptor and force three cyclone bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any 32 Degrees paint, RP Scherer, Diablo, don't use Brass Eagle paint
Strengths: This barrel looks awesome on any spyder. The accuracy is incredible for a barrel so low priced. Haven't broken one ball in it out of 400 rounds. Nice and short for the stealthy, rushing type. Did I mention this barrel looks AWESOME?!!
Weaknesses: IF you get a ball break, the barrel bites really hard, you'll be spraying like a fountain. However I put emphasis on the word IF. Hardly breaks balls. The only balls it will break are of course, Brass Eagle paint. Careful for the paint job, scratches very easily.
Conclusion: This barrel is great!! It rocks your world and your mama's world. Definitely a must for Spyder owners.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eric Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned a 14" CP single piece.
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 VF BL with forgrip VL Barrel new bolt and a forgrip.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball or marbs
Strengths: This barrel is awesome. It was my friends barrel, then we traded. I had a CP and they have the same accuraccy, but the VL is quieter. Only broke 1 ball, and i chopped that one.
Weaknesses: This barrel can't shoot through paint, so when you break, your dead.
Conclusion: Get this barrel or a CP, thsi is better. I don't know the price 'cause I traded.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 9th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Looks sweet!
Great price
Muffled my gun some
Got a little more distance
Increase stock accuracy greatly
Weaknesses: I though it was a 2 piece when I got it. Can't find a ball that fits perfect. Not that bad, though, it still shoots great!
Conclusion: When I first saw this at wal-mart, I was like "I bet this barrel sucks." But my friend got one for his Spyder and he was getting people out left and right. So a week later, I got it and it was awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media