paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board

Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $37

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Wicked Air Sportz introduces an upgraded circuit board for your Brass Eagle/Viewloader Revolution! This amazing board kicks your Revvy into high gear, offering up to four balls per second faster feeding than a stock 12-volt Revolution, and up to seven balls per second faster feeding than the stock 9-volt Revolution! There are two different TurboRev models being offered, the TurboRev9(sm) and TurboRev12(sm).
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mjkocker Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9&12v revy, Xboard, Halo, r2k far superior
Marker Setup: ANSGX3 cocker body and internals w/ dye ultralie, EVO RAM, Evo bolt, STO backblock, AKA pump arm, Racegun grip and electro 3way, gladiator inline, jachammer 2, Kapp Beavertail, Shockteck drop foward, Maxflow 68/4500, 12v revy wxbaord many other mods too much to list
Strengths: Supposly feeds fast
Weaknesses: Had many problems
Complex to operate without manual
chopped paintall
auto turn off
You practically have to know morris code to operate it and undertand the light signals.
Pain in the ass to install
drains batterys when not in use
Conclusion: If you can get it to operate correctly and are an expert at morris code it is the hopper for you. I just perfer one that works well enough and has a on and off mode. Hoppers are the one thing in pball you cant totally trick out but we like to try. Stick with xboard or Halo if your gun is 15bps+.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

misterpc Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Revvy Board
Marker Setup: B2K, 10" Dye Aluminum, Benchmark Cradle, Dye Stickies, Sonic Ball Detent, 12 Volt Revvy with Wicked Air Sports Turbo Rev Board and Vortex Impeller, Eclipse Low Pressure Reg Adjuster, Sonic LPR Gauge, PMI 68/3000 Carbon Fiber Tank
Strengths: Good instructions. Easy to install. Operates very easily. Great increase over stock Revvy. The LEDs offer more information than just On or Off. When the board senses there are no more paintballs for a couple of seconds it shuts off instead of continuing to move the paddles.
Weaknesses: The battery clips are the cheap snap on kind. The stock revvy had the kind where the batteries fit snugly up against them (kind of hard to get the lid closed though).
Conclusion: Its worth it. I was constantly outshooting my 12 volt revvy until I got this upgrade. I like the push button on/off switch better than the toggle switch and the fact that it stops revolving the paddles after a few seconds of being totally empty is a nice feature as well. The blinking LEDs also offer additional information over the stock revvy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebluenu Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: meh, not now.....
Strengths: fast, reactive like any of the other chips, but with different varying speeds. also it stays on a sec or 2 longer then it detects a ball in the chamber (good for rapid firing) - not too expensive?
-not completely reactive, thus, considering the normal x board, it turns on when a ball is not in place, this just starts, and keeps going, even longer then after it detects a ball, thus there are no slipups in major strings of paint - still only feeds at the speeds of gravity (around 11-13 bps)
Weaknesses: - wastes batteries, supposedly the turbo rev 2 will fix that, its supposed to come out soon
- not good for ppl who dont shoot a lot, if your not a big shooter (erm, shoot in long strings), stay away from this item, its good for the paint slugger, not really effective for someone looking to stay still and just break up jams (its ment to keep going a few sec longer)
Conclusion: great product, if your a rec baller not looking for massive paint slugging stick to a x board, if your someone into long bursts, this will help, up to about 13 bps, the only problem i have with the item is the battery draining, i run though them so quickly........
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phat John Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING LIKE IT
Marker Setup: A Spyder Flash with Nitro Duck 90ci. 4500 psi nitro a ans genx reg, a smart parts twisted bolt, a dye boomy, and the new R.A.I.L kit and way too many other things to list , will kick a angels ass any day
Strengths: It feeds an insane 16 bps. I turned my gun onto full auto and let it fly i was through the hopper in under 15 seconds with no breaks, it is a perfect thing to get for your revvy. I had a old used 9v revvy that i bought for 10 bucks and was skipping and breaking balls every once and a while but i put in the Turbo board and it is a hopper in its own class.
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Conclusion: Is one of the greatest things to do to a Hopper. Forget about a Xboard go with this and you will not be let down. I spend what it would cost for a 9v revvy and my hopper will kick a halos ass
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JustMyLuck Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet, Halo, 12 VL with X-board
Marker Setup: Flatline 4500 tank
Freak barrel system
Timmy
Strengths: Affordable and feeds faster than the X-board. I used the X-board on my timmy and every once in awhile, the ant-chop eye kicked in. When I tested the new turbo board out with the new impaler, not once did the anti-chop eye ever kicked in. It is also very easy to install.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of.
Conclusion: I like this product so much that I have purchase 2 more chips and the impalers. I am going to install one for my girlfriend and keep the other on as a back up. I would recommand this product to anyone. It is alot cheaper to upgrade to than getting a halo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k1AngelShooter Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock revys and warpfeeds.
Marker Setup: 2k1 LCD Fly, w/ 68/45 centerflag nitro and Kapp DZII.
Green Fade Defiant w/ 68/45 Centerflag Nitro
Strengths: Easy install, upgrades 9v to 12v, works really well.
Weaknesses: Annoying to turn on, drains batteries even when off.
Conclusion: Worth the money, works really well. Keeps up at 13bps no problems, though not much faster than that. Easy install (unless you have an intellifeed). Worth a 9, as far as revys go, this is the fastest. I think a halo might be faster though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really compares to the turborev, the X-board is just hype really.
Marker Setup: Cobra Angel LCD
Angel Air
Rev w/ intelifeed
Turbo rev
ricochet
numerous barrels
Strengths: it feeds faster by controlling the motor via a microcomputer on the board. Not just by upping the voltage and spinning the paddle super fast, because for all you smart asses, that isn't always the answer. In fact, spinning the blades faster can even slow your bps down.
Weaknesses: I had one hell of a time putting this in, but that was mostly the revvy's fault, not the board. Plus i now know how to solder.

***you don't have to solder to get the board in, I just accidentally pulled the wire off the motor. If it works normally, not like mine, you just unplug the old and plug in the new, simple as that.***
Conclusion: same as the good.

probally wont help as much as the HALO, look for my review on that when I win one in my tournement in 1 week.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 9 volt revy
Marker Setup: Bushy 2k1, centerflag nitro, boomstick, ANS gen-x reg, revvy w/ Turbo Rev
Strengths: Feeds very fast
response time is better
usually feeds after every ball that moves through the neck of the hopper
Weaknesses: hopper is a little louder
push button takes a little while to get used to
battery hog
battery clips are sometimes a pain (if you don't put them in right)
Conclusion: This is a very good product. Origionally, i had a 9 volt hopper and i chopped after every few shots. So i bought this board and i like it a lot. The only problem with it is the battery thing. If you have a 9 or 12 volt hopper and don't feel like paying for a riccochet, this is the way to go
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Deadman Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 9v and 12v revvies, X-board 9v revvy
Marker Setup: Intimidator, 9v revvy w/ WAS TurboRev, BL Delrin bolt, Freak/All-American, LP mod & LP chamber, MacDev Gladiator, Kapp Micro Apocalypse DF, AA Armageddon 88ci 4500psi
Strengths: The WAS TurboRev actively feeds paintballs into the gun, spinning the propeller each time a paintball passes the eye, instead of looking for a gap and then spinning the propeller like a standard or X-board revvy. This pro-active feed system is the closest thing to a Warp feed, maybe even better for players who switch off hands a lot. The push-button operation is better IMO than the toggle, and the battery clips provide better connections than the standard contacts. The 9v TurboRev comes with a new four-bladed propeller (read below) and battery clips for two 9v batteries.
Weaknesses: The propeller with the 9v TurboRev has thin, flat blades which can (and do) slice old paintballs if the hopper is too full (nice blender effect, though). Though this has only been a problem with OLD paint. Also, the blades scrape the sides of the hopper, so you'll need to bend them up some. A little bit louder than the regular revvies, but no louder than your gun!
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY A HALO!!! Save yourself A LOT of $$$ and get this board for your 9v or 12v revvy, you will not be disappointed!! This mod is also perfect for Warp feed users looking to upgrade their hoppers too!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used all rev's (old and new) and ricochet.
Marker Setup: Have angel led and adrenaline angel lcd.
Strengths: Can definately keep up with angels when others hoppers fail.
Definately feeds better when hopper is near empty.
Weaknesses: This board makes your hopper motor LOUD. It also runs far to often without firing the gun. Just shaking the hopper/gun will start it churning. I'm a front player and more than a couple times the sound has given me away as I break for a bunker move.
Conclusion: If your a sneaky front player this upgrade is not for you. You probably don't need the rate of fire anyways. If you're a back player and throwing a ton of paint fast is your job then you will definately like this product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media