paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board

Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $37

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Wicked Air Sportz introduces an upgraded circuit board for your Brass Eagle/Viewloader Revolution! This amazing board kicks your Revvy into high gear, offering up to four balls per second faster feeding than a stock 12-volt Revolution, and up to seven balls per second faster feeding than the stock 9-volt Revolution! There are two different TurboRev models being offered, the TurboRev9(sm) and TurboRev12(sm).
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
splatterpunx Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: defiant,aa apoc 68/4500,kapp micro apoc drop,lapco reg adapt,centerflag inline reg,vl with turbo rev board and vortex impellar,assorted barrels
Strengths: This board rocks!!---it's the poor mans HALO if used with the vortex impellar
the install was easy,so far its lived up to the claims made by WAS,no more chops from outshooting,one of the few products that make a biiig difference

Weaknesses: one small thing,the 9volt clips are a bit of a pain..owell
Conclusion: great product,supprisingly does what its advertised to do, it's worth the $


buy a used or clearence 9volt cheap,get the 12 volt board,and a vortex impellar and youve got a super fast hopper about the same price as a standard 12v
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jsut reagular old board
Marker Setup: em1 warped sportz drop so on and so on
Strengths: this is an out standing piece of machinery. i used to always out shoot my hopper now it is like MAGIC no out shooting at all. i can shoot as fast as i want to (or as fast as i have to on semi) and no out shooting. only choped once my falut i was at an angle. i can unload the paint with this. i know even though i have an EM1 that can shoot fast i try not to shoot overly fast but when just playing with my friends and stuff i like to show them who is boss so i unload on them. this definatly is a good upgrade for the 12volt hopper, i was going to invest in a warp feed but i tried it out and i am left handed so i didn't want to pay extra and also it feeds fast but it is wierd feeling i know it took time to get used to so why spend all that money when this is just as good. so it is a good price for a wonderful product
Weaknesses: well there is nothing bad about this except it takes time to get used to the button in place of the switch but it is al good and i love the lil tune it plays when it is turned on. another thing not really bad but kind of nerve racking is the battery clips but it really isn't a prob
Conclusion: this is a wonderful product for a low price i suggest to any one that is out shooting a 12v get this now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt, 9 volt and 12 volt with x board
Marker Setup: 2001 cold fusion glacier autococker w. dye titanium boomstick, wgp hinge frame, shocktech bomb 3 way, shocktech superfly bolt, dye stickies, air america messiah regulator, 12 volt with turbo rev, and nitro
Strengths: much faster than regular revs and can upgrade the 9 volt to a 12 volt. much better light and more features
Weaknesses: i like the old switch better than the button
Conclusion: very good ecspecially if you have a 9volt good investment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Impulse, VFF, IPB Delrin bolt, vert Max Flow, SS Freak Kit, Turbo Rev 12v, DYE stickies
Strengths: Will def. increase the feed rate of your hopper, your hopper won't give off the "bunker me alarm" because it goes into stand-by mode after 2 seconds without a ball.
Weaknesses: Nothing, some minor installation required, but OUTSTANDING directions on their website. It would be nice to have a coupe of stickers for you hopper with the board :)
Conclusion: If you've got a fast trigger finger this is a real nice upgrade. I used to out-shoot my 12v, but since I put in the WAS board, that no longer happens.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdaki11 Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy /w x board, Revy stcok, Pre BE revy.
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Strengths: -16 bps
-Computer on board feeds at your rate of fire not at 16 bps all the time. It will feed at 8bps if that is what you are shooting. It does this to save battery power.
-turns off after 2 seconds if there is no paint, and blink red,green,red,green ect. Does this to save battery.
-Turns off after 15 minuets of not shutting or no paint, You can also take this feature of so that you can play scenario games.
-Blinks every 2 seconds to show that its on and working right.
-Also you can turn the lights off to play at night!
That's all I hope :)
Weaknesses: That you can just slide the batteries in you have to hook them up. no big deal.
Conclusion: This is awsome. If you are out shotting your gun, and dont want to buy a halo, Get this is only 36 plus the cost of a revy, which is like 35 bucks,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
9 v revy
Marker Setup: Custom built spyder with Bob long Millenium Body, Cyclone bolt, pMI reg, PMI nitro, J&J ceramic barrel, Booyaah elcd rev 3.1
Strengths: Whoa, much better than the 9v can finally keep up with my elcd frame no more chopped balls.
Weaknesses: battery clips are a pain
Conclusion: I cannot tell you if this is worth the extra money over the new turbo rev board but it definately makes your hopper feed faster.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeremy Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Shocker
Strengths: The good it does seem to feed faster
Weaknesses: You can't tell when its on or off when playing in direct sunlight. I would have much rather had the same type of switch and not the push and hold for 3 seconds. Sometimes it seams like it just goes nutz and just keeps spinning even when I not firing. The light is what really annoys me the most
Conclusion: I think its worth20 bucks. but Im pretty sure I paid like 37
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing on the market compares to the TurboRev .Every player on my team NonStop installed the boards at the the World Cup .The boards perform without any problems. We placed 2nd in the 10 man novice Did the boards make a differants ?? YES !!!
Marker Setup: freeflow lockout with a sandridge conversion kit
Strengths: There just not enough room to write all the good. All I can say is I was able to switch my sandridge into unlimited mode & as a test I shoot 8-140rd pods without a ball breaking .
Weaknesses: ??????????????? Nothing I could find Just keep some fresh battery on hand
Conclusion: But it ,try it & you'll love it. No more out shooting your hopper no more chopping cause the hopper miss feeded
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: impulse with wermstick @1mm pull
Strengths: this product does exactly what it says. i use to chop balls w/the standard revy board. this new board had no problems w/rapid fire. i puled the trigger as fast as i could and even use the walking finger and not a one broke and the revy kepted up w/out any problems. balls were fed very fast
Weaknesses: battery cover hard to get on due to wires. but gives it a better fit. not a big deal
Conclusion: this is a must for any high end marker. i will be telling friends about this board. thumbs up for WAS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nicholas Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the standard stock board on a 12 volt
Marker Setup: I ues a Triball BBT 2.2, on it I have a Dye Excell, AirAmerica Raptor Rex 4500psi system, and new anodizing.
Strengths: Its can feed 16 balls a sec. even on turbo 13 balls a sec. it feeds constanly with not a single hault of operation. I had a full hopper and shot it non-stop on turbo 13 balls a sec. 300fps no balls chopped and feed constantly. It also turns off automaticaly when your out of balls, cool multi color LED ,and button no dip switch. Its alos super easy to install!
Weaknesses: nothing at all!
Conclusion: For price, its a necessary upgrade for super fast guns, it'll keep up with any ROF. Get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media