paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL Plus / Kingman Spyder TL Plus / Kingman Spyder TL Plus / Kingman Spyder TL Plus

Kingman Spyder TL Plus Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL Plus

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL Plus
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 593
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $224

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard Features: Semi-auto Action, Anti-Double Feed, Power Feed, Rear Cocking 2nd Generation Venturi Bolt, One Piece Deluxe Sight Rail with Beaver Tail, Bottom-line Set Up, Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard, Steel Braided Hose, 12" Micro-polish Muzzle Brake Barrel, Filter System, Aluminum Trigger Frame, 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover, Tournament Level Velocity Adjuster, Low Pressure Chamber, Removable Gas-Through Fore Grip, Mini Expansion Chamber, Quick Disconnect Pin, TL Vertical Adapter, TL Receiver.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL Plus are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (60):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
G 2 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra, Tippmann 98c.
Marker Setup: Spyder tl plus, 12' rci zero gravity grafity series barrel, vl200
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, I would recommend the rci zero gravity graffity series barrel (12')...but it is a little on the expensive side...but the stock barrel is ok also....it is a 12 ' so...
Strengths: Durable, looks good, doesnt chop.
Weaknesses: No vertical feed
Review: This is a good paintball gun especially for beginners...but also great for woodsball players. and any other type of player. it doesnt chop balls. the only time i broke a ball inside was when i forgot to take off my barrel plug before the game started lol....yea yea im stupid lol lets move on.....it doesnt have vertical feed. but that doesnt matter too much bcz u could still get about 6bps with this gun anyway. that is if u have a fast trigger finger lol.
Conclusion: It is a very good product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 24th, 2005 at 9:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jconca03 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder agressor Xt with upgrades, Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder tl Plus with carbon fiber barrel 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deffinentally a new barrel expansion chamber , and drop forward
Strengths: didnt chop balls
pretty quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very nice gun although i only played with it two times before my brothers friend robbed it i loved this gun its very powerful and accurate. If you are a begginner buy this gun and throw on a new barrel is the biggest upgrade you could make to this gun the stock barrel sucks.
Conclusion: Buy this gun Resonable prica and add on a barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

7SEALS Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
Storm Trigger
Drop Forward
J and J Ceramic Barrel
Soon to come ACS (kingman anti-chop bolt delrin)
Empire Sound Active Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Electronic hopper
ESP
T-Board
ACS (kingman anti-chop bolt delrin) or Jam Bolt
Drop Forward
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Weaknesses: Stock trigger has a very large trigger pull
very inacurate!
Review: The gun is overall very good. My advice is buy buy buy!! lol. But the upgrades are needed!!!!! When its stock, its not very good. Buy yourself an ESP and T-Board, and you got yourself a MONSTER. The gun does not chop much, but it is very inacurate. Your first investment should be a new barrel. Then buy and ESP with T-Board. But overall, i give the gun a 9 out of 10. But you must buy upgrades!!!
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY!!! lol.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus. Everything elcetronic
Recommended
Upgrades:
what ever you think is good for you
Strengths: Its a good company to buy guns from even though its not expensive.
Weaknesses: Be sure not to tightin the elbow really tight or end up breaking them.
Review: this gun is really good if your going to put upgrades on it then chose the right ones not ones that your firends have on their spyders but i put a esp frame and VL x-board revolution hopper so it does feed good. But make sure your esp frame is not up to full max unless you got eyes
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want a good gun if not then buy what you think is the best.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheKingFool Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder tp+ with aa 18" barrel remote pod pack 20oz on/off and delta 68.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel is a must to up grade, trigger if u wanna go auto and bolt
Strengths: Solidly built, great for woods ball
Weaknesses: The grip is tough on the hands and the stock barrel
Review: in totally the King-man Spyder tp puls is a great beginners gun or good for seasoned vets. it has a good fire rate and with the right up grades can be use well in speed ball, tones of barrel choices make it great for either woods ball or speed ball. i have used it for 2 or there about years now and haven't run into any problems that went easily fixed
Conclusion: I give it an 8 due to its great all around use and ability to be up graded with out a huge dent in ur wallet
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gorymonkey Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyders, tippman 98 custum, tl plus is the best
Marker Setup: PBX cocker (in 1 month)
Powerlyte Scepter Kit
Empire Reloader B
68/45 NitroDuck X-Stream
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, new bolt, nitro tank
Strengths: - Inexpensive
- Light
- Easy to Fix/Upgrade
- Keeps up with you
Weaknesses: Not fast enough for tournys
Review: This was my first gun and i loved it to death, it served it's purpose and it served it well. For any begginer or even serious rec or woodsball players this gun rocks, but if you are planning on playing tourny ball i would recommend an electo marker. It has a trigger pull that is smooth so that even though it is long you can still rip the gun close to 10 bps, which is fast enough if you are playing rec or woodsball, but not fast enough if your going to be going to tournys etc.
Conclusion: I love this gun and you will too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demo_masta027 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus, 14" teardrop barrel, 32 degrees expansion chamber,20 oz co2, hybrid drop forward, red dot sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (a little too short), get rid of beaver tail (very sharp corners and annoying), New .45 grip frame, dye sticky grips, new bolt, all of the upgrades in the marker setup above.
Strengths: very tough (no plastic)
Good price
Great accuracy!!
Very comfortable
Low ball breakage
Weaknesses: Weight (pretty heavy metal grip frame and gun overall)
Nothing else
Review: This is a great gun! It should last at least 10 years. I would recommend this marker to any body. If you dont get the TL plus, at least get a Spyder. Kingman markers a very reliable and have low maintanance. Cleaning is very easy. Note if you get this gun: when you pull out the venturi bolt, to get it back in, pull trigger twice and the bolt should slide right in. If it doesnt, use a metal hanger and put in in the trigger frame by the trigger (kind of like picking a door open. Keep searching and eventually you will find the trigger that allows the bolt to slide in.
Conclusion: Beginners - great gun, upgrades recommended
Experienced paintballers - great gun, you should know what to do by now (upgrades)
other gun recommendations (any Kingman Spyder or PMI piranha)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sheam050 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Icon E marker
Marker Setup: I just used the stock marker.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, and a drop forward
Strengths: It is a good starter marker for some one on a budget.
Weaknesses: It has a long trigger pull, and isnt verticle feed.
Review: This gun was my first marker, and it worked well for me. I used it for speedbal mostly, and found it to be competitive with my friends electro markers. I do not use the gun anymore because I got better and bought a better marker. The gun is pretty reliable except mine chopped alot, and the bolt would stick while I was on the feild I think to fix this problem a 12v would be good.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to any beginner.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash piranha and matrixesand cockers but the tl plus doesnt really compare now does it? haha
Marker Setup: Diablo Direct matrix with ardvaark image bolt new designs15 degree asa aardvark trinity halo aardvark gator trigger insert flame dropforward 2 piece orracle barrel evolution two hopper 88ci 4500 tank dye rhino cover

and

vertical feed cocker with angel pneumatics on/off drop forward stock barrel (i think) dye red and black grips 45/45 tank with rhinoe cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
ESP trigger frame
Strengths: Won't use alot of paint and it's not expensive
Weaknesses: It's like a five inche trigger pull so it's not very fast.
Review: My brother has one of these so I tested it in the woods in a few games with it and have played a few speedball games, I liked it but with 20 oz. c02 it's hard to play tight so you might want to get a drop forward and you can't burn of the break because it's really slow you could say this is a sniping gun but I didnt shoot it enough to see whether the stock barrel was very accurate but with an aftermarket barrel im sure it would be accurate.
Conclusion: Get it if you want a cheap reliable gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quietkiller88 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder Victor, Spyder Sonix
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with 14" Quiet Riot Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
The first thing you buy for this gun should be a barrel. An expansion chamber and a agitating hopper are good upgrades too but are not needed. This gun is already very good with only stock parts.
Strengths: 12" Stock Barrel
Double Trigger
Accurate
Weaknesses: Pretty much nothing, maybe some chopping every 1000 balls : )
Review: This gun is a good, right-out-of-the-box performer. You can buy it one day and use it the next day and be outstandingly happy with its performance. No major faults are present. Unless you are beggining to become serious with paintball, you dont really need to buy any upgrades for this gun. This is a great gun for a beginner or a player in search of a new, high-performance gun without the high cost. GREAT BUY.
Conclusion: Great performer and great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (60):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media