paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL Plus / Kingman Spyder TL Plus / Kingman Spyder TL Plus / Kingman Spyder TL Plus

Kingman Spyder TL Plus Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL Plus

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL Plus
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 593
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $224

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard Features: Semi-auto Action, Anti-Double Feed, Power Feed, Rear Cocking 2nd Generation Venturi Bolt, One Piece Deluxe Sight Rail with Beaver Tail, Bottom-line Set Up, Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard, Steel Braided Hose, 12" Micro-polish Muzzle Brake Barrel, Filter System, Aluminum Trigger Frame, 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover, Tournament Level Velocity Adjuster, Low Pressure Chamber, Removable Gas-Through Fore Grip, Mini Expansion Chamber, Quick Disconnect Pin, TL Vertical Adapter, TL Receiver.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL Plus are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (60):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
DyNaStYkiLLz420 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nuthin really.. this is the only gun i shot of its class
Marker Setup: TL, dye ultralite ''14.. black 12v revvy, CP flame drop, CP on/off asa, shocktech supafly bolt, evil smoke stack, PMI 47/3000, ESP trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel, a new bolt ifu want too, a drop and thats bout it.
Strengths: Accurate with a new barrel
kinda fast if u put and electronic trigger frame
Weaknesses: Unbalanced when tank is on
no key weaknesses really
Review: Good gun for starters... its acurate.. affordable.. i got mine for &175.. accurate when u put a new barrel on it, and put an esp trigger on it... 13 bps easy.. this was my first gun i ever owned.. loved it!!! heh... but a bunch of things on it.. gun was perfectly workng fine... good guns to starters and maybe experienced players as well.. hehe
Conclusion: For all noobs.. get this gun.. it can make u a better player im tellin u!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJFaStFiNgRz Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: TL-Plus, default setup
Strengths: Very sharp shooter, powerful, precise, soft trigger
Weaknesses: Nothing really except it would be better if it was vertical load.
Review: This is a great gun for anyone that wants one step above the beginner guns. I would recommend this gun to anyone even pros. I also think this gun is good for anyone that wants to have a second gun ready to go when his/her primary gun fails. Also, if you are someone that just wants to buy a paintball gun and have never shot one before i recommend you try a couple out so you'll know that what im talking about is the best.
Conclusion: If you dont have a gun yet go buy this one great performance for its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mardi Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers
Marker Setup: Completely stock Spyder TL+
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a better barrell
Get rid of the beavertail and other black metal 'decorations'
Electric Loader
Strengths: Straight out of the box use
Excellent for beginner players
Light
Fairly indestructable
Weaknesses: Chops balls even at a medium shooting rate
Nasty Weld Jobs on the loader spout
Review: I purchsed this Marker about two years ago just after going paintballing once and right out of the box it was easily put together and assembled. In a matter of minutes I was out in my backyard shooting at some tin cans.

The Spyder TL+ takes some time to get used to the accuracy due to the stock barrel but once you have the general set up memorized it's fairly easy to place a shot where you want it to go. The stock barrel makes it difficult to place long shots and keep them near your target.

During my ownage of the marker I have only chopped about 3-5 balls out of a good 7,000 shots that have been through it. But when a ball does get chopped it gets nasty, the stock barrel is difficult to completely clean but the easily strippable body of the TL+ allows semi-easy cleaning of the inside. However, the right side loading gets in the way while trying to fully clean it out.

I have yet to have a leak of air anywhere in the marker but then again I've changed all of my O-Rings about once every 2 months.

The front grip is fairly comfortable to hold onto and allows you to keep the light marker close to your body so you can keep your low profile. The right-side loading, however, is a bit of a nuissence because the balls are loaded quite slowly, unless you play with an electric loader. Which is a deffinate must for this Gun unless you're just looking to lay down a couple shots every once and a while.

The Trigger is quite comfortable even if you're wearing gloves. A easy to hold onto design allows minnimal slippage. A Reccommended upgrade would be to throw a little bit of grip tape down onto the trigger so you can pull it without having to worry about slipping off the trigger and missing that important shot.

Not reccomended if you have already owned a marker before but it would make a decent backup if you're looking for one. However I reccommend that you find a TL+ Used because it may be decent but not worth the retail price.
Conclusion: I would deffinately reccomend this Marker to anyone who has purchased some WalMart marker and wants to get into the game more. However there are many other markers that you should test out first before you settle on a TL+
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigSteve Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Talons- tippman 98custom- A5-Spyder Xtra- Compact 2000
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl Plus- Esp Trigger Frame- 14 J&J Ceramic Barrel-12Volt revy-
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Reliable and very easy to take apart and put back together. This Gun is awesome
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel Sorta stinks
Review: I bought this gun used at ebay for 160 with all the accessories. I played with it in the back yard. And shot about 2000 rounds threw it. I was very suprised the way it shot . No balls Choped it was smoth. This is my first Gun besides the Talon. I am an avid paintball player and this gun is the best for the price range
Conclusion: Buy this gun it is very cheap and reliable. It is worth the 70 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbal4life04 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom-not as good as tl
spyder victor 2-not as good as tl
spyder xtra-not as good as tl
Marker Setup: Spyder tl with flame drop forward and a freak barrel. Everything else stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well not any upgrades are necessary. I got mine at dicks with a nice stock barrel that was pretty accurate. May need a drop forward but thats all.
Strengths: Great stock barrel, good looks, very reliable,C02 conservative, DOESNT CHOP ANY BALLS.
Weaknesses: Not any that I can think of.
Review: This gun is great for all levels of players. Ive dropped this thing so many times and theres not a scratch on it. It is very very conservative with C02. Doesnt chop any balls. I shot about 2,000 and about three broke. Very accurate, quiet, and light. If you feel like upragding this gun it is no problem, almost all parts fit.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for a great price. Ive had it for a year now and not one problem. If you shoot this gun youll feel the power and accuracy. I without a doubt reccomend this gun if you do not want to spend alot for a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball jedi Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first gun, except for a piranha which i played with for a day. i don't use this gun anymore since i bought my bushy.
Marker Setup: spyder TL plus
Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun is good by itself. Some people spend so much money on upgrades it would have been cheaper to buy autococker or bushmaster Dont spend all of your money on upgrades, save it for paintballs or collage
Strengths: Very rilable, and if it breaks it is very easy to fix.
Weaknesses: there is no weaknesses except it isnt a high-end marker
Review: I really liked this gun and used it a lot. I probably shot 18 cases out of it and it still works. I would suggest this to any newbie. I like the half silver half black version of the gun. I bought the dye boomstick for it and it helped a little. but i don't think it was worth the money because the stock barrel is adequate. Three years ago was when this gun was very popular and at least one person at every field had one.
Conclusion: I would buy this gun. its totally worth the money u paid for. I wouldnt buy one of the new spyders with there gauges and electronic modes, they just chop balls. My gun shooted straiter even without the boomstick. also my gun was more easy to fix.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 16th, 2004 at 11:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman232 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders in general.
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber/regulator, barrel, bolt
Strengths: Sort of accurate
tons of upgrades it being a spyder
Weaknesses: inconsistant in cold weather
chops paint in cold weather
Gas effciency
Review: I borrowed this and went to go play a woodsball game. Im going to admit that it was sort of cold out so the gun was performing at it's best. I got good through the first 150 paintballs and i got a chop paintball. It didnt matter because i knew it was going to do that and ill just clean it. So i cleaned the barrel and went back to play and the accuracy was HORRIBLE. I figured out one we where cleaning our guns that there was a shell of a paintball in the bolt so it was screwing it up. Anyway, for the rest of the day I kept having to clean the barrel every 100 shots and it kept stalling me. I also ran out of CO2 from a 16oz tank after only like 500-600 shots. So its a little bit of a gas hog but not to bad.
Conclusion: I would recommend to any person wanting a gun to start off with and wants a gun easy to upgrade and who doesnt feel like spending alot of money. Overall its a decent gun so I gave it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Metallix6403 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Multiple clones out there but never tried them
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
Total Freak
Boo Yaah E-LCD
AKALMP Lightning Bolt
ACI Six Stage Expansion Chamber
Shocktech Spyder LPC
Drop Forward, Folding Combat Stock, Bi-Pod
Multiple Upgrades

Armotech Zeus R.I.S.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket barrel
A nice trigger
Any expansion chamber
Strengths: Strong gun out of the box
Upgradable
Very stable and durable
Simple
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Stock trigger
Stock expansion chamber
Review: When I first started paintballing, my first gun was the Sting-Ray (horrible to say the least but thats another story) and I got hooked on the game instantly. When I did upgrade this was the gun I went for. Since that time Ive bought 2 more Spyders, 2 Autocockers, an Automag and a Bob Long Impulse and I still use this gun every time I go paintballing. I don't know what it is but the TL Plus is my favorite gun that I have ever tried. It is totally upgradeable and the majority of the parts are interchangeable with other Spyders. It is a very durable and reliable gun on and off the field. But probably the best strong point is that it is simple and that makes it easy to use. I also have been using this for a while and I know this gun inside and out. I know how it acts under pressure and I know whats wrong with it right away. It maybe the experience that I have had with it but you cant deny that this gun is outstanding.
Conclusion: With out a doubt one of the greatest guns made. Very simple and very customizable. Excellent for all players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mark McCain Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c with flat line, Spyder 2000, Spyder Extra
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus
Tear Drop 12in
New springs
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Does not need any upgrades.
It shots good in summer and winter.
Conservse CO2.
Weaknesses: Beaver tail screw get loose real easy.
The welding around the power feed is bad.
Review: Is a very reliable gun once i worked out the kinks. i need to change the springs after one year but springs give out after a while anyways. it can take the biggest bashing and still work. it doesn't brake O-rings very often. The beaver tail gets loose easy and needs a tightening every once in a while. also the bottom line gets loose after a long day of paintball but once it is tightened it works fine.
Conclusion: The gun is good and is very reliable. has some kinks that need to be worked out but once they are its very good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caderader Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPyder Tl pLus , impulse vision
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl Plus J&J 2 piece barrel 16" 32 degrees 6 stage Ex chamber Spyder Esp classic frame Halo tsa lcd hopper 20 oz co2 tank 32 degrees coiled remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel,drop forward or remote
Strengths: Fast, not toom much chopping,extremely upgradeable
Weaknesses: few
Review: I love my tl plus when i first got it i played a bunch of novice tourneys after winning enough i just started upgrading and now its as good as many autocockers out there i can hit about 16-17 bps on semi auto and theres a million other things i can still do to it i think its the best beginner gun on the market for a fairly cheap price tag85-100$ i would recommend this gun to any beginner to medium player lokking for a flly upgradeable gun that may be wanted to be made into a tourney gun
Conclusion: above^^^
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (60):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media