paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

RPS Polar Ice Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Polar Ice Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special formula for extreme cold weather use.
Product Availability 
The RPS Polar Ice Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
mrdids69 Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi/rps balls, diablo
Marker Setup: Piranha STS
CP 14" barrel
System X spiral exp. chamber(a must for cold w/ co2)
other junk
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore, fits well in my CP
Strengths: out of about 700 i broke/chopped 0 balls
it wasfairly accurate
has a bright fill
wasn't too expensive
Weaknesses: dont really think i had any problems with the paint
Conclusion: very good product. serves its purpose as a cold weather ball but if u use it in the summer u are a moron. people who said it is expensive obviously bought it as field paint, duh they jack up the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingmanSpyderTL Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS Marbalizers (OverRated)
-RPS Super Swirl (Bad)
-Diablo Dusks (Decent)
-JT Elite (Terrible)
-Severe (AHAHHA)
-PMI Evil (Good)
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL+
-14" Custom Products 1 Piece
-Maddmann Spring Kit
-ACI High Volume Cell

-Spyder Targa
-16" CMI ThunderPig
-Spyder TL Frame
-Turbulence Bolt

Both Running on Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Barrel on spyder suprisingly works real good
-CP 1 Piece
Strengths: -Work Great in winter
-Didn't break any in my TL+ out of about 1000
-Straight
-Usually Break on target
-Thick Fill
-Made my RPS
Weaknesses: -Price
-Not all of them break on target (6-15)
Conclusion: I think they are the best for winter, I will give it a 9 because on time i hit my friend in forehead and thing still didn't break. All of these kids that gave it a 2 are prolly playing with them in like 70 degrees. They work best in about 30 degrees, and dont give these a bad review if you are playing with them in the summer, they are meant for the winter.Good job RPS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDERMAN1 Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE-What do you think!
Super Star-Same
El Tigre-Cool Design but painful
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 20 Oz N2 Stock Barrel(Im not made of money)VL 200 Hopper.
Strengths: Everything,
- it flies straight
- it breaks easy(not in barel,by the way)
- super thick fill really gets the wipers at my fieled POed
Weaknesses: I'm required to use it(not that I mind,i just felt like putting something in this box.)
Conclusion: You normally don't get good field paint but this stuff is sensational.
My team XXX won the league winter champion. 4 years in a row using it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyboy Thursday, December 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other paintballs, but this was the first winter fill
Marker Setup: Impulse w/extra's
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, which is what i used, the New Evil Barrel, and anything with a .689 bore size.
Strengths: Well if a paintball is good, it is obvious what the characteristics were of that paintball. It shot extremely straight, broke on impact, let a thick mark, this is good for all you cheaters out there, round, very few were dimpled. When i say few, i'm talking 5-7. This was my first winter fill ball, and i will remain using this ball throught the winter.
Weaknesses: Besides those 5-7 dimpled balls, honestly, these balls worked great with my gun and .689 bore. One of the players at my field ran out of paint, he was using evil, and asked to borrow a guppy of mine. He told his team captin there team, which is team Nasty, should use Polar Ice during the winter. I'm encouraging my mizfit team to use these balls also.
Conclusion: THE PEOPLE WHO GAVE THIS BALL BELOW AN 8, ARE THOSE WHO SEAM TO HAVE HIGH PRESSURE GUNS, SUCH AS SPYDERS, PIRANA'S, ETC....IF YOU HAVE A LOW PRESSURE GUN, DONT HESITATE TO USE THESE, I'M HOOKED NOW, AND NEXT WEEK, IF YOUR AT MY FIELD, YOU WOULD SEE ME USING THEM!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bront Sunday, December 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Field Paint
Marker Setup: Automag RT, Dye Boomstick, Rico AK, Nitro Tank
Piranha Pro TS, All American /w Freak Front, Nitro tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good barrel should do.
Strengths: Well, they're designed for cold weather, so they should perform better than most paint in sub freasing temputatures.
Weaknesses: I found several balls that were odd shaped or dimpled.
They weren't consistantly hard or soft. They would break in most markers, yet they would bounce off me consistanty, and one shattered one of my pods.
Accuracy on the paint was pretty bad. 100%% or more increase in the spread of the balls.
Conclusion: My field gets this in the winter for field paint. That's where I used mine, and I know it's specialy made for them. Maybe it was just their bad batch, but everyone was hating this paint. I guess some of the shells were harder than normal paint is durring the winter, but some weren't, and the harder shells were too hard. Use it if you have to for winter, but don't expect it to perform very well.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatman63 Sunday, December 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Rebel LE with Ricochet 2K, and 10" Dye Ultralight (for speedball)
Fokus with 14" J7J ceramic (in the trees)
Recommended
Barrels:
Have not found any that do not work well until the temp gets below 30 (F) and thn it seems better to use the shorter barrels or the J&J ceramic.
Strengths: does not break in gun! I have yet to break a ball in either my Fokus or my Rebel and we play every weekend at our field, generally going through 1000 or more balls. My markers are both low-pressure setups and breaks are rare, but with these balls I have played in temps down to 15(F) and not broke one yet.
Weaknesses: In speedball if the temp gets up over freezing those balls really leave a welt on the opponent (that may be good or bad, depending on the opponent), they are a bit expensive.
Conclusion: Great product, we will use it exclusively at our field in the winter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DMclean Thursday, December 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap proseries
32 degrees team colours
JT predator paintballs
El tigre
and a bunch of cheapies i.e. BE and VL
Marker Setup: Pre 2k minicocker (milled)
- palmer rock reg, palmer 3way, clippard ram, WGP venturi bolt, tornado
valve, upgraded hammer and back block, all american barrel and 5 others,
air america violator reg, drop forward, air america armageddon
88ci/3000psi, pro connect, benchmark trigger frame (soon to be an eclipse)

2K2 WGP Sniper II (the gun used while testing this paint)
- air america violator reg, WGP venturi bolt, benchmark trigger frame, all
american barrel drop forward, air america armageddon 88ci/3000psi with
pro connect (same as on my minicocker, just switched it over)
Recommended
Barrels:
My all american 10" worked awesome
Strengths: - Flies straight
- Breaks well permitting you play in cold weather
- shell not extremely visible in the air for opponents, yet the bright green fill shows up nicely
- Great for winter play, stands up to sub zero degrees celcius conditions with it's antifreeze in the fill and thick shell
- have fired a case and a half of it through my sniper II and i am yet to break a ball in my barrel
Weaknesses: - Not much
- I shot my brother in the mouthguard and he ate paint which according to him was the most putrid tasting stuff ever and that it tasted like antifreeze, duhhhh.
Conclusion: I want to clarify some things about this paint, because a lot of ppl have been giving it bad reviews, and here's what i've found consistant about the bad reviews:

first of all, a lot of people said this stuff bounces too much and that it hurts like a SOB, well IT IS A WINTER BALL!, WHAT ARE YOU DOING PLAYING WITH IT IN THE SUMMER, THE SHELL BECOMES MORE BRITTLE IN THE COLD, DUHH
secondly, people are saying it doesn't fly straight, but if u look at their marker setup it explains it all. Pretty much everyone who complained about accuracy are firing guns like spyders or other guns with stock barrels. Well obviously it isn't going to fly straight out of your barrel.

All around i thought this paint kicked ass as a winter ball. It shot straight, broke well and held up to -13oC temperatures here without any problems, i didn't break a single ball in my barrel either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samuel LJackson Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS-el tigre
RPS-euro flite
RPS-All star
Marker Setup: Budd orr Cocker 16inch all american 8inch boas ardvark snort
dye stickies new
delrin bolt
Black magic regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
Mine work great
Strengths: good for rec play
cheap
fly straight
look good
You can buy in bulk around where i live about 85 for 2000 and thats canadian
i went to a local field and used them and they were great
Weaknesses: break occasionally
not good with long barrels
they dent in hot weather like regular balls so keep them in a shaded place
when i play i use marble
Conclusion: i would use them for rec play and for fooling around If your a beginner i reccomend them my back-up marker is a spyder shutter and the balls seem to fly better with the spyder over my cocker but thats ok because i wouldnt use cheap paint in my baby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chad8737 Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
sheridan "visible impact" paintballs....... decent
diablo blaze......... very good
RP Sherier or somthing ....... bout the same as these...better for normal conditions
Marker Setup: stock spyder tl plus
Recommended
Barrels:
stock works fine for now..... upgrading to custom products one piece barrel
Strengths: i bought a case (2000) for 45 bucks at the paintball shop so its pretty cheap
all most every ball is round!! only 1:1000 are dimpled
most paintballs smell like ass, but these dont have much grease on them so the dont smell as bad
not much grease
GREAT for cold weather or woods play (fires through the brush well)
Weaknesses: cant think of too much to say here.... sometimes they dont break as easy .....but they have a thicker shell for cold weather so..........
Conclusion: good paintballs, i would buy these again! only next time i might wait longer till like fall or actually winter instead of playing with them in the summer... go buy some
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo paint, other varieties of rps, all kinds of paint
Marker Setup: 2002 black magic cocker w/shocktech front kit, shocktech valve, wgp hinge trigger, high rise feed, 14 inch boomstick, 68ci 4500psi crossfire tank
Strengths: nothing better for cold weather, accurate, breaks fine in the cold.
Weaknesses: not good at temps upways of 45 d F.
Conclusion: everybody's writing reviews saying how these paintballs aren't accurate, but look at the barrel's they're using. they're using stock barrels on spyders and the like. anyone who's ever bought a paintball marker under $500 knows that the barrel on it is going to be crap. you can shoot the worlds best paint through a bad barrel and you might as well be using brass eagle balls. all in all, good paint for winter months.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media