paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

RPS Polar Ice Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Polar Ice Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special formula for extreme cold weather use.
Product Availability 
The RPS Polar Ice Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never really seen anything similar to it.
Marker Setup: A bottom line spyder with a 20oz CO2 tank and a ACI stainless steel barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
I've actually never used my ACI barrel with them, just my spyder stock.
Strengths: During the winter months this stuff is all that our paintball supplier carries. No one I know really complains about it, and the supplier swears by it. My personnal experience w/ it has been Awsome. It's made for cold weather so don't cry about it not working if it's above 40. HENCE POLAR ICE!!! But if you use it any colder than that it should work fine. I think out of the 8,000 rounds I bought this winter I broke about four in my barrel. They show up well cuz they're nice and bright. My cat likes them.
Weaknesses: ... Well, they do corkscrew from time to time. I mean if you happen to brake paint and can't squeedge, you're screwed. They bounce a lot. This may sound bad but if you know you have a shot on someone, pull the trigger 3 times cuz chance are some will bounce. They stain! The paint is sicky and RPS garentees the paint won't stain (supposedly) But i've seen tan shirts stained by it. I hope that is 100 words.
Conclusion: Over all Next to great. I wouldn't use anything else in the winter.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jofus418 Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP Premiums, Marballizer
Marker Setup: F4 Illustrator TP with 12" CP medium bore barrel (blue), 12v Revy (blue), DYE Sticky Grip (blue), KAPP Apocalypse dropforward, and Crossfire 68ci Steel Nitro tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
No clue. I used a CP.
Strengths: They look pretty cool and they fly with moderate accuracy.
Weaknesses: This paint breaks WAY too easily. Just my bolt hitting it sometimes broke them! Then, after a break in the barrel or chamber will break the rest of them! So one chop, expect more. I Do NOT recommend these paintballs. They're too brittle, they break all the time, and the shells stick in you when hit on bare skin. These paintballs are among the worst I have ever played with. RPS should be ashamed for making such horrible paintballs.
Conclusion: They look cool, but looks can be deceiving. They break too often, and they cause many many many problems when firing at high rates of fire.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Bigball
Marker Setup: (stock) PMI Piranha STS g3 -pf
16 oz C02 on a remote coil - Nitro is no different on this gun
ADCO red-dot
Recommended
Barrels:
a Dye Boomstick was the only barrel at the feild that could shoot these reletivly accurate.
Strengths: *nice shell - soft and broke 95%% of the shots
*sorta nice fill - kinda smelly and sticky but my clothes kinda sucked it up so
*Pink - easy to spot a hit
Weaknesses: *Curve - some accualy did a corkskrew
*Drop - i was cronoed at 290 and i had to aim about 5 degrees up for every 10 yards from the target
*I broke 4 out of 600 (first one i broke was my first shot on the feild and it kinda skrewed up my barrel for the rest of the day)
*Pink - Ghey color
Conclusion: it was 45 to 50 degrees out when i used these. We would have been better off using nonwinterfill paintballs but this was all they had at the feild. My gun didnt like em, neither did I
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium
all star
midnight
zap:(
and inferno
Marker Setup: 98 with a flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
nyte stik
J&J ceramic
havn't used in my flatline
Strengths: tough shell
bright fill,thick
shot one off in the backyard in late winter and found it in the spring and shell was still hard
Weaknesses: had a few breaks in the ceramic but it was kinda scrathed on the middle
Conclusion: nice balls great for winter play because they don't get as brittle. i would use them again
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,all stars,great american,big ball,pmi prem,jt maxim
Marker Setup: 98 custom,flatline,response trigger,expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: very hard to break in gun
Weaknesses: very hard to break on people
bounces off everything
no accuracy
half the distance of any other balls that I have used with the flatline barrel
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy them again.I shoot 1000 of them and had 1 break in the barrel.
My accuracy was way of with these balls,they were going all over.I used JT Maxim balls that day also and they were shooting perfect and twice as far.
I will say with all stars or jt maxim
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedDeFiAnt05 Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Really lots of paintballs
Marker Setup: Boblong defiant teardrop barrel custom drop nitro tank 12volt rev.and a cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop custom products
Strengths: they are accurate as all hell great in winter & summer all seasons
WILLY is a puss* if they hurt and he is wrong and i dont know when they came out so i think i put a year and i have been using them ever since challenge park sold them. OOOOOOOhhhhhhhhhh Willy barrel matters
Weaknesses: not much at all what can be wrong with a paintball that is great in winter
never leave these in sun got antifreez in them or thats what i was told
Conclusion: 9.9 they break sometimes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers , super swirls
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c, flatline, ex chamber, double trigger, rear cocking
Recommended
Barrels:
i used my flatline, but im sure they shoot good with all
Strengths: these are good in cold weather. thats what they are made for
they dont break in the barrel like super swirls
they are farily accurate, but not as good as marbs
Weaknesses: they are heavy and drop about 30 ft shorter than the marbs
they hurt when u get shot with them
they dont have that bright of pink fill as i thought they would
some of them are like egg shaped
Conclusion: they live up to their name and that is what they are made for but in the long run i would choose marbs
but go ahead and try them with different barrels and they may work better than mine did
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, Brass Eagles, Viewloaders, Great American
Marker Setup: TippMan Custom98 w/Lapco Biggshot, Spee-t-cocker, Lapco Raised sight rail, PMI Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Really Bright shell can be good like a tracer, see where your shooting. Can be ad too, opponents see them coming.
Weaknesses: Have a hard time breaking them on a human target, Orange fill stains clothes bad
Conclusion: Ok balls to use if you wants to leave your opponents with welts and their clothes stained
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: blue Spdyer Shutter with Dye Ultralite Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralite shoots amazing with these, (none out of 2000 broke).
Strengths: Great for cold weather
cool color
works with most barrels very well
good size too
Weaknesses: Try not to waste them because they are kinda exspensive
Conclusion: A lot of balls tend to break in the cold, such as PMI and Marballizer. So if you want to play in the cold weather definitly buy this paint even though it may be a little expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rabid Fishstick Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball, RPS Premiums, Team Colors.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Flatline with crossfire compressed air tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure, I had problems with them breaking but that might be because I have a flatline. But I rarley have balls break in my barrel when i use other paint.
Strengths: The bright orange fill.
Weaknesses: Most expensive paint i've ever paid for. I bought them at the field at play at from the owner. They cost me $72 a case! Didn't perform as well as I thought they would either. I would have rather used Proball because that's what I prefer anyways, and it's a lot cheaper.
Conclusion: I probably just had a bad case of paint or something but I didn't get what I expected out of em. Go with Proball or another RPS type.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media