paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

RPS Polar Ice Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Polar Ice Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special formula for extreme cold weather use.
Product Availability 
The RPS Polar Ice Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Not too expensive; supposedly designed for cold weather
Weaknesses: Quite a lot of barrel breaks
Conclusion: I've used shot them through my Lapco Bigshot and had an abnormal number of barrel breaks... this doesn't happen with other brands of paintballs. The paint-to-barrel match seemed to be OK: after all, Bigshot is a .689
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
Strengths: Great for cold weather play, Had no breaks out of a few cases, fit thru .689 bore on freak barrel loose, so they should fit thru most barrels being that is the average bore size for most.
Weaknesses: Only good for cold weather play, I had some left when it got to about 50+ here in the wonderful hell known as Ohio, and alot where bouncing off people instead of breaking, and only 1 color.
Conclusion: This paint worked great for my team in cold weather play. All 5 of us had little or no problems, But I would suggest using only in the middle of winter in cold weather climates.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: not expensive. work in cold, shoot through by barrel pretty damn good for it being 20 degrees outside.
Weaknesses: nothing really
Conclusion: good paintballs to try out. They are of the better ones. And are not priced too high. Might be the best for winter play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 4th, 2001
Strengths: I can't see why everyones giving these bad ratings!!!! I loved them! With my 16" All American barrel on my Pro/Carbine, I got shot over shot accuracy at 50 feet and 5 out of 10 shots would have goggled a person at 100 feet, except it takes so darn long for them to get there! Accuracy is amazing! I also didn't have one ball break out of 900 shot, the barrel was shiny clean like I never even fired it! The neon green fill was also great, it created a highly visible 5 inch splat!
Weaknesses: well, my velocity was really low(like 180-200 fps) and I never noticed(we don't have a chrono, playing outlaw) but that was probably the reason every single one bounced off people. I've been shot and have seen other shot with them, so it must have just been that I was shooting so slow.
A real bad one here, the price for a 2000 rnd case is 70 bucks, whereas at the same store it is 55 for proball.
Conclusion: I recomend it to everyone, its a great paint, thats all there is too it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 26th, 2001
Strengths: these balls do great in cold weather
bright fill
Weaknesses: they are not accuarate at all, i shot them using 3 different guns with three different barrels (dye 14" stainless steal, 16" smart parts tear drop, and 32 degrees carbon fiber 14") with every barrel i couldnt get one to fly straight, and i had 15 breaks in a bag of 500!!!!!!!
Conclusion: i dont recomend this paint to anyone!! but i will give them credit for the fill and the extreme weather they held up in
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Saturday, January 20th, 2001
Strengths: They have to be THE BRIGHTEST PAINTBALL that i have ever see break! No problem seeing if u hit your targets! I never had a bounce in cold weather.
Weaknesses: They could be a little more accurate and they ocassionally break in the barrel, but that is not a problem for me considering my J&J Ceramic self cleans!
Conclusion: I use Polar Ice for my Tippmann 98 with a J&J Ceramic barrel. They are not as accurate as Marballizers, but they do not bounce on the targets and they are very bright. I put about 400 rounds through it and i had one ball break in the barrel. The J&J self cleaned so there wasnt a problem! RPS makes the best paint, with variety of colors, stiles, prices, and special features. This paint is one of the best and unique.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 15th, 2001
Strengths: I bought these paintballs on a whim to see how good they were. I was using my 2k autococker for the first time and needed paint that would be a good fit for my stock barrel. This paint shot the best I have ever seen besides Proball premium and marbs. Whats even better is they don't freeze! I had dead on accuracy and almost no curving.
Weaknesses: I did break a few balls but that was because my cocker double and triple loaded because it wasn't tuned perfectly. After fixing the timing it shot perfectly!
Conclusion: Everyone else gave this paint a low rating. The only reason I can think of is because of a bad barrel to paint match. This paint is tops only being surpassed by top of the line paint like marbs and Proballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 1st, 2001
Strengths: I played today in 25 degree wheather and the balls did not freeze up like the other balls 2 of my friends had [brass eagle].
Didnt have many ball breaks,4 or 5 out of a 500 round bag,
Cut through most grass without breaking.
Pretty good considering the conditions.
I also shot of a 500 count bag of marbalizer with about the same ratio, 5 out of 500.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate, balls have alot of spin when shot.
I had a couple bounces today with the polars.
Conclusion: Overall this isnt bad paint, but I would dish out the extra 4 dollars for a case of marbs.
As I said the marbs handled the cold just as good as the polars and where a lot more accurate.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 10th, 2000
Strengths: They Don't Freeze In Cold Weather, Bright Colors
Weaknesses: They break in the barrel all the time, the accuacy is point blank pitiful, and if you have a clear hopper you should expect to be found more than you please because the color can be seen from miles away. Way to expensive for the job that they do.
Conclusion: These balls are very bad. Don't waste your money on them. I not reccomend this to anyone. Unless you know that they work good in your gun and barrel then go for it. But if you dont know yet try to buy only 500 rounds to test them. Other wise just dont buy these.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 16th, 2000
Strengths: They don't freeze in cold weather, and the ones I shot were bright pink and easy to walk to your target.
Weaknesses: The accuracy is horrible. When using this paint clean and dry your barrel whenever you can.
Conclusion: This is a good cold weather paint, but I wouldn't use it any other time.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media