paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Online PT Professional / Paintball Online PT Professional / Paintball Online PT Professional / Paintball Online PT Professional

Paintball Online PT Professional Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Online

Buy Paintball Online PT Professional

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Online PT Professional
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $99

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The solid and sleek design of the new PT Professional is marker perfection. Everything you ever wanted in a paintball gun:

Semi-Automatic Pistol
Lightweight - Less than 2 lbs
Perfect as a side arm/backup gun
Fast 6-shot Per Second Rate of Fire!
Rear Cocking Bolt for greater accuracy
Powered by 12 gram CO2 cartriges
Quik-Loader 10 shot removable clip
Totally upgradable/customizable
NEW and Improved version of the PT Enforcer
Product Availability 
The Paintball Online PT Professional is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
AED.paintballer Sunday, December 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
never tried any other pistol
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 L.E.D.
48/3000 Pure Energy
12V Revolution With X-Board
Proto 1pc 12" barrel

pt professional paintball pistol w/not much
Recommended
Upgrades:
Consistent air adaptor or a way to make it more consistent
Strengths: Semi-auto
300fps
No leaks after mods(see review)
Weaknesses: Gas-hog
A few leaks stock(see review)
clip^seems flimsy and loose
bore
Review: alright i dont know the full price but i saw this for 30$ used on my local paintball forum so i said what the hay i might as well buy it. i already knew there were leaks since the guy told me there were.

i aired it up and it was leaking like crazy from everywhere! took the co2 out after it had finished leaking and took the gun completly apart. after changing the orings completly ,checking the cupseal ,lubing evrything and putting evrything back together, i took it outside and it still leaked like nuts so i once again took it apart and teflon-taped EVERY SINGLE BOLT INCLUDING THE VALVE ASEMBLY AND PIERCING CAP. took it out once again put another co2, no leaks whatsoever.

after shooting it repeadly and fast , i froze the co2 and only got 7 shots fron my first co2, put another one in and shot at every 5 sec and got 12 shots. needless to say this is a gas hog but i doubt anyone will be using this for anything more than a side arm.

ehm if anyone has any sugestions how to make this gun less of a gas hog without putting a consistant air adaptor please pm me or comment

oh and i would like to point out that although the clip is held by metal pins it is all loose , i dunno if its a cause for concern but its a bit sketchy

oh and horrible .721 bore
Conclusion: I think that this pistol should not be bashed since it is a very good work in progress

Im giving it a 7 cause of a few minor problems
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintman15 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Armotech WG-65 M4
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: VERY accurate and comes in handy in close range fights. Good velocity.
Weaknesses: One very small problem is that it holds only 10 balls.
Review: Overall this is a GREAT gun and would be recommended to anyone who is looking for a sweet secondary weapon. I use it all the time. Friends and other paintballers are always impressed with it. It also looks really cool and has a lot of upgrades to it though I wouldn't know why you would need any.
Conclusion: This gone is worth the money you pay for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All "PT" pistols.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think getting a remote fitting (custom made) is nice. I used to make and sell them, but no longer. Unlike some pistols, you can put in a male QD where the brass screw goes and you do not need to plug the marker with a 12 gram powerlet to stop leaks out the front, you can simply leave it there and use it as you wish or choose not to. It still holsters well, and allows you to run remote, which is much cheaper.

I did not like the bottomline kit. I have the hopper adaptor, and it only fits the small size feednecks.

I highly recommend the Ronin Gear holster, it fits the pistol well, is well designed, and is very inexpensive for the quality it is made with. I also replaced the grip panels with Dye Basic Stickies (which required some minor modification of the gripframe).
Strengths: Semi-auto, Fast recharge, Holsterable, Best consistancy of pistols, cheap
Weaknesses: Long trigger, somewhat cheap construction, non-standard
Review: I've had a lot of fun with mine! I had two, and sold one once I realized how stupid using two at a time was. I researched very carefully before choosing the PT Punisher and I'm glad I did. Only the Palmer Squall is better (at $300 US!). The PT Enforcer is an older version of this one, and the clips and cocking are inferior. The Zeus and Zx are newer versions, but are functionally the same. The Punisher and the both the Core and Paintball Online Professional are identical in everything but a couple cosmetic details. The PT Extreme looks cooler and is often considered superior, but is truly not. The Extreme has velocity problems and they worsen as the gun is used more.

The PTP is surprisingly accurate, though not as accurate as a marker with a good barrel. The barrel is very large (I guess so you don't break paint). The ball detente is not so good, and if you run with the pistol you can lose shots out the barrel as it swings in your hand. The rate of fire is upwards of 8 BPS and I'm not that fast on a trigger. The gripframe is only plastic, so its not very durable, but you won't be using it that often anyways.

Sadly, the threads are mostly non-standard, and the marker is designed so that you need to use their parts. The people at paintball online do not know anything about the marker so they're no help. The cocking mechanism is identical to the Core Sharc, and I think you could use those parts. The little brass screw under the CO2 slot is not the standard 1/4 NPT fitting, instead it is an African garden hose fitting!

I highly recommend the Ronin Gear holster, it fits the pistol well, is well designed, and is very inexpensive for the quality it is made with. I also replaced the grip panels with Dye Basic Stickies (which required some minor modification of the gripframe).

All in all, it's cheap, looks good, and there's no reason not to have one! I have so much fun running around with just the pistol sometimes, and the number of people I've scared the bejeezus out of is climbing. Just remember to oil it a LOT!

Chrono figures: 305, 304, 302, 298, 290, 295, 293, 289, 289, 280 Out of the box on a snowy day with a 12g powerlet fired once every 5 seconds.
Conclusion: As the best pistol in its price range, I give it a 9 / 10. You can get them for $70 with a holster from Ronin!

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

[OSOK]Vash Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, Flatline/14'' Smart Parts Progressive, Response Trigger, Car-15 Stock, 20 oz Co2 with drop foward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/a
Strengths: Reliable back up gun if you play scenario games. I've used mine extensively when exfiltrating from a sniping hide. Extremely accurate.
Weaknesses: It eats air like nothing else. In addition, its only a 10 shot clip, so don't get into a prolonged firefight with it, you will be outclassed.
Conclusion: A good overall gun, good for backup/cover when your main gun gets unwieldy or breaks down (not a problem with Tippman guns really...), but its still a good feeling, having that extra gun with you. I use mine when we take a bunker or do a building breach, simply because I can acquire a target faster and move faster than with a 3 foot long sniper-set up Tippman. I highly recommend this to other snipers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Splatmatic XJ-40 .40 Caliber Pistol - the smaller 40 caliber paintballs don't fly well at all and even at close range many of them won't break on the opponent. The smaller balls don't have very good range either; 25 yards at most before accuracy is totally lost
Marker Setup: Stingray II Ice + 14 Oz. Co2 tank
PT Professional sidearm/back-up gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'm thinking about getting the lazer sight for it, but I defintely am looking into the constant air adaptor and 2 or 3 more clips
Strengths: ACCURATE! - this gun is amazingly accurate for a pistol. I shot it once in the hallway of my college dorm. I shot at a door almost 45 yards away at the end of the hall. all 10 balls in the clip hit the door within 1 foot of the very first shot. If you think about it, a door is just slightly bigger than a person's body!
Highly customizable - there are plenty of gadgets and upgrades you can add to this gun
Intimidating - I pull this gun out and everyone instantly wants me to be on their team either because they don't want to be shot with my PT or they think that I'll be the MVP of the game because I am using it.
Light and maneuverable - the gun itself weighs only 1 1/2 pounds, and it can be easily carried onto the field in a holster.
Weaknesses: Loud - the firing mechanism pops rather loudly, but it's so accurate that your opponent is dead before he can shoot back at you after your position is given away!
Gas hog - be sure to bring at least 15-20 12-grams if you plan to shoot alot with this gun; 1 12-gram won't make it through 2 clips (20 rounds)
Conclusion: a great sidearm or even primary weapon. Increases your stealth greatly!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flamingice Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
talon ghost is about as similar as it gets
Marker Setup: PT Pro w/Dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
asa its nice to not have to reload co2 but I'll get to that in a little bit
Strengths: Accurate, nothing is more important than accuracy
Compact, its a pistol what else can you expect
Semi auto, props to the pgp and all but I could pelt that pgp user with six balls before he could get me with two
Accurate, nothing is more important than accuracy
Upgrades, I don't think I've seen a pistol this upgradeable
Thumb velocity adjust, nice to have to get your velocity where you want it without having to pull the allen wrench out every time
Accurate, nothing is more important than accuracy
Clip WON'T come off heard some bad things about the PT Enforcer's clip, not here
The looks on the little kids' faces when you pull out a pistol instead of a rental marker (soooooo funny)
Did I mention it's accurate? Cuz its kinda a big thing ;)
Weaknesses: k, co2 and paint are a minor thing. You have a ten round clip so things get sticky fast if you don't know what you're doing. 12 gram co2 means oh no! you just may have to change co2. I can get 40 shots out of a 12 gram because I use it right more on that in the conclusion. its not very easily field stripped cuz you have a screw for the cocking bolt that you have to take off. Had to make the holes for the screws on my sticky grip bigger cuz of the system that the grip is but its all good now, just take a flat head and whittle away at the inside of the hole till you get the size you need.
Conclusion: The good outweighs the bad by ten miles. ITS A SIDEARM NOT A SPEEDBALL MACHINE. It has a 6 balls/sec capability but if you do that your co2 is going to have lots of ice in it (this is probably the reason why our friends down there said it was an air hog.) Take it slow, remember that its a side arm not a primary and its all good. Get some ten round tubes or some extra clips and enjoy. GREAT pistol, highly suggested
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This gun is the bomb!!!!! It is so much better than the excellorator. It shoots 6 per second and the excellorator can't do crap.
Marker Setup: I use a tippman 98 custom flat bottom line. It is the bomb. I have laser vision cauz i play only during the nite. I have a flat bottom line and it is sweet!!! If u ever use this gun i recommend it. I use the Pt Professional for a back up gun it is so great!!! It shoots 6 per second. Some people thinks it is a real just regular gun, but it is not dipsticks it is a backup gun i even looked it up.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommed a granade lancher on this gun. I also would recommed the laser vision and the blacked color gun.
Strengths: It shoots 6 per second I have one so many tourny's using this gun so many times cauz we play a dead or alive tourny and u have to like once u get hit u drop ur gun and u can't use it for 2 min. in this tourny and when i get hit i use this gun and i one a tourny just using this gun once.
Weaknesses: the only thing that is bad about this backup gun is that they should make a flat bottom line upgrade availbale for this gun, and i think this gun should be made into a regular gun with tons of upgrades and more shots quicker withh better accuracy.
Conclusion: just buy this gun for cheap and use it as a backup gun and buy tons of accessories.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan PGP, I guess they're about the same quality
Marker Setup: PT Professional, no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINITELY the constant air adapter. I haven't tried it, but it's NECESSARY!!!
Strengths: Accurate. The main theme of this gun is quality over quantity, I guess, but they went a bit overboard. Every shot you fire will be dead-on accurate.
It's quiet. I guess this'd be important for those close-in cover scenarios.
It's light! I think it's about a pound and a half, but even fully loaded, it's an easy carry.
Looks good! It is stylish in the extreme.
Weaknesses: It's a gas HOG! You should not buy this gun for this simple reason. I get about 7 shots per 12gram, even when loaded correctly. The whole idea behind a pistol is stealth and compactness. If you want a gun that's powerful and large, get a Tippmann or an Excellerator or something! This pistol fails to be effective when in it's compact form, that is, when you're using a 12-gram. With a constant air adapter, this problem may be solved. If you're going to buy a gun, the adapter and 4oz tank are ESSENTIAL!
Conclusion: It's a light gun with a heavy price. It's accurate and packs punch for its size, but the gas it eats totally turned me off. I even sent mine back to fix the problem, they sent me a new one, and the problem still existed, so I think it's with every gun. Feh. Get the air adapter if you're going to buy it despite my warnings. If you want a main gun, get a Rebel Bottomline or something, because it's better for the price, but don't get this as a compact gun and plan to use 12-grams.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP pump
Marker Setup: -An old spyder elite w/ a aka valve,aka bolt, mako trigger frame, dye stainless barrel w/ some ports covered, lighter springs, bob long expansion chamber, black ice regulator, shocktect dropforward w/ conversion, and a crossfire 48ci 3000psi tank.
-Stock AutoCocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger job of some sort? Or a new trigger frame.
Strengths: Its cheap conpared to other guns. Easy to use? Semi-auto! A fair amount of upgrades for this gun.
Weaknesses: A whole lot! I think its heavy, not very accuate even at 20ft or closer, and I used several paint types tying to find a good match! Not much you can do with it, and its even a big large for a back up, but I guess if people know you have it they won't run you down. Its tight and poorly constucted, I had to clean, re-lube and polish, after it woudn't fire semi.
Conclusion: Save your money and use a pump as a back up. I like the old PGP better or the higher seires of this gun. I wouldn't want I hi rate of fire with a back up gun, the only holds about 10 rounds. Aluminum and plasic constuction make it like, but it looks cheap and feels cheap. The trigger pull is horible. All in all I really don't like this gun!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stingray II...Souped up to the MAX!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
The 16" Barrel for Stingray II & The Better handle, & the holster for the handle
Strengths: This gun is a very nice gun. I haven't found a problem with it so far. Get a few more clips for the gun & bring along a few extra Co2 Catridges. & get the new grip for it cuz the old one sucked. Besides that...its better than any other handgun I've used. Amazing accuracy and the thing just looks sw33t ; )
Weaknesses: Like i said before, the grip is alright...but the new one is better. and the slow-switch Co2 thing...the fast one like the PT Enforcer would be better...but it's okay. You won't get cancer from it, so its all good. Thats about all the bad.
Conclusion: This gun is great. Greatest handgun...ever...get it now for only 23 bux w/shipping & the grip. get it NOW!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media