paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Enigma VTL / Enigma VTL / Enigma VTL / Enigma VTL

Enigma VTL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Enigma

Buy Enigma VTL

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Enigma VTL
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard Features: Semi-auto Action, Power Feed, Venturi Bolt, Anti-Double Feed, Metal Two Finger Trigger, Regulation Trigger Guard, Muzzle Brake Barrel, Composite .45 Grip Frame, Vertical Adapter, External Velocity Adjuster, Push Pin Field Strip System, Premium Anodizing.
Product Availability 
The Enigma VTL is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've used a tippman 98 custom,and f4 illustator
this gun is about same as those products maybe better
Marker Setup: enigma vtl , an aci sub zero expanshion chamber , j&j ceramic barrel , bottomline, and drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
all of the upgrades I just listed
Strengths: it is lightweigh ,easy stripping ,never busts balls, easy trigger pull, and has a double tripper,stock barrel is pretty decent, shoots pretty good distance,it has great accuracy and great power , and with expansions i listed it is the bomb
Weaknesses: the grip is pretty bad it is plastic doesn't come with bottom line . needs a better barrel ( but all guns need new barrels)
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to any beginner and intermediate player. it is cheap and works right out of the box overall it is a great gun. so i say you go out and buy it now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro-Lite
F4 Illustrator
Marker Setup: F4 Illustrator, J&J Ceramic or Dye B/S, ACI Sub zero expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pretty sweet out of the box -
ACI 4 stage
regulator
J&J Ceramic barrel (hope it's as quiet as the stock one)
Strengths: Great looking gun! (Blue/purple/chrome)
Inexpensive
Very easy field strip through AutoCocker style push-pin
Extremely quiet with stock barrel
Stock barrel has decent accuracy/ consistency
Easy upgrades if you know what to look for - accepts Spyder barrels
Good ROF
Thumbscrew velocity adjust with allen lock down
Hasn't chopped ONE BALL in 6 months of use
Weaknesses: The ASA/HVC mount won't stay tight despite repeated tightening of the phillips head screw that holds it in place. It doesn't leak air, in fact the assembly does tighten up up when you put air on it. The sight rail flexes too much to stay put. My son just took it off because it rattled.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun as it is. A little work puts it in the 'killer' category. Some thoughtful upgrades, rather than just tossing on Nitro and every gimmick out there will produce a very sweet piece. It has very good performance out of the box and looks great. The only down side is that I wish we had gotten the bottom line instead of the Vertical. For under $100 this is a fantastic deal that I would recommend as an alternative to your basic Spyder/Tippman/Rebel buyer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB E99 Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: this gun is good out of the box. i played this weekend against upgraded cockers and stuff, this was just as good or better, i only got hit once, they were hit about 15 times by me.

pretty good out of box
cheap
accuracy is good
light
Weaknesses: if u bust a ball in the middle of a game and you dont have a squegy, your screwed.
doesent shoot cheap paint very good(i recomend nel-splat)
try to get faded green or black colored gun or it will give u away in woods.
range could be better.
none of these r big problems though.
Conclusion: great gun. buy it, it is cheap and a good gun.
i ordered a 32 degrees snyper barrel for it, hoping it will increase range and accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray, rhino spitfire f/x, mod 98
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel ( but all guns could use a new barrel )
Strengths: very accurate out of the box.
very fast field stripping.
light, light, light.
cheap
everything is great about this gun
fast fireing rate

i played this weekend and played against mod 98's , shutters , TL plus. and this gun smoked them all. i took a team of 5 by myself pretty easy.
Weaknesses: nothing that i have found
Conclusion: i would reccomend this gun to any body.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder
Piranha
Recommended
Upgrades:
GO LOW PRESSURE
NEW BARREL
2 REGULATORS ARE A MUST!!!!
Strengths: This thing is so awesome! It is the only gun I plan on using anymore. After you tinker with it a little bit, she'll shine like a diamond. SUPER consitent. Light weight. Perfect size. I call it my little MP5. It just feels right.
Weaknesses: Here's the bad about it. No gun is perfect. When it first arrived, it had a cocking problem. I fixed that by playing around with the trigger assembly... a little sanding, cutting, etc... That was fixed, but took forever to figure out. The barrel is decent, but the bore is too big for the paints I use. Come on at least let if come with a .689 bore! But then again, who plays with stock barrels? The trigger is ok. Better than a Spyder's trigger, but not good enough for me. PARTS! THIS GUN IS NOT FULLY COMPATIBLE WITH SPYDER PARTS. The only part that I successfully put on from a spyder are the barrel and the valve. They do not use spyder hammers or springs.
Conclusion: At first, I was pissed off about the trigger. It was laying around for about 6 months. Then I decided to go LP. I got a spyder LP valve, Tippmann Maddmann springs, drilled out the vertical adapter, lightened the hammer. Now it's so nice. I also am a big fan of CO2. I have a palmer stabilizer on it and a CMI CO2000 on my 68 3k. The stabilizer by itself is not enough, but with the CO2000, it's just like Nitro. Super consistent! My barrel is the Equation Multistep. BEST BARREL! PERIOD!!!! At the end, my gun may not be as pretty as your cocker, but I didn't spend as much money on her and she still performs up there with yours. IF YOU WANT PERFORMANCE FROM A CHEAP GUN, THIS IS IT!

IF YOU NEED HELP ON TRYING TO GET A SETUP LIKE MINE, redfulcrum@hotmail.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pirannah stsg2, tippman model 98
Marker Setup: expansion chamber i bought with the gun, smart parts teardrop, and armson stealth
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber helps, new barrel, drop forward-if u like that style
Strengths: beats pirranah markers hands down also beats spyder tl and all lower models
and thats just the stock model (with expansion chamber) a slightly upgrtaded one takes all spyders easily

fewer technical problems

out shoots them distance/accuracy /consistency

for the same reasons

an above average stock barrel although do not be mislead that it compares to the dye stainless

great trigger pull

can reach a very high rate of fire
Weaknesses: needs an upgraded barrel (but what gun doesn't?)
feild srtipping can be a bit challenging
Conclusion: a great bargain best entry level gun

i'll give a 10 as far entry level guns are concerned

i am interested to see how a customized one would compare to a cocker or mag (i do realize it would probably lose)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 17th, 2001
Strengths: I've had this gun for about a year now, and I love it.
-It was Cheap!! $105 including shipping!
-It's got a great trigger frame-good firing rate.
-The stock barrel is sweet, I don't know why people don't like it; it looks like a DYE stainless, and it's light!
-Accurate
-Easy to field strip-You just have to pull the trigger to get the bolts back in there.
-Extremely light.
Weaknesses: Just one thing....It would be better if you get the BTL , because it gets kind of funkey playing with a vertical bottle.
Conclusion: Overall a great gun.
Cheap, accurate, easy to field strip, good barrel, light.
It wales on my friend's Spyder TL, and it performed the same as my other friend's JT Excellerator 4.0 -but the Enigma's a LOT lighter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media