paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Enigma EXR / Enigma EXR / Enigma EXR / Enigma EXR

Enigma EXR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Enigma

Buy Enigma EXR

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Enigma EXR
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard Features: Semi-auto Action, Power Feed, Venturi Bolt, Anti-Double Feed, Metal Two Finger Trigger, Regulation Trigger Guard, 12" Muzzle Brake Barrel, Air Scrubber Filter System, Composite .45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Covers, Vertical Adapter, Expansion Chamber with Bottom Line and Regulator Set Up, External Velocity Adjuster, Push Pin Field Strip System, Premium Anodizing.
Product Availability 
The Enigma EXR is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
thomaspucci Friday, November 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
talon(not even close to the enigma)blade(just like the talon)spyder tl plus(less accurat a little worse)shocker(better, but lots more$$$)
Marker Setup: Enigma exr with 16 and 9 ounce tanks, brass eagle dot sight(very good for BE), raised sight rail, pressure gauge, 12 inch doomstick(stock very nice), 16 inch true flite barrel(nice and it is rifled), 200 veiwloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm.... it is ok to begin with but if you want more accuracy get a new barrel
Strengths: smooth trigger pull, nice stock barrel, fast shooting, accepts nitrogen, compressed air, or C02, powerfeed, cool looks(i have fade purple), rarely chops balls, very large expansion chamber, longer stock barrel(longer than spyder or pirahna stock barrels), the velocity adjuster is external and is tourny legal, shoots hard, and has a perfect sightrail if you get the upgraded one
Weaknesses: nothin really except the bolt is open and scratches easily, the expansion chamber is loose when you get it but that ain't no big deal
Conclusion: very good for the price 150 i give it a nine because it scratches too easily
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

italian112 Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
many spyders, piranha sts g2 titanium, tippman pro-carbine, c98, and automag.
Marker Setup: Right now i have the enigma e-2 with 14 in J&J ceramic, 8 in psycho ball. drop forward, 12 vt with x-board, and i put some macro-line on....In a little while i plan on switchin to nitro, and puttin on a Mako Storm elec. tigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well a barrel would be nice, even though the stock is pretty good for stock., electro hopper, drop forward, 12 vt hopper, nitro, and maybe a nice trigger job.
Strengths: The barrel is great for stock, and good for speedball.
Nice expansion chamber and regulator.
Quick strip pin and easy to take apart and clean, but i had a little hastle with it the first time but thats no biggie.
Looks pretty cool.
Great buy for its price, i got the gun and a Jt flex 7 ice free, for $160!!! ( well because both were purple) but then i sold the mask for 60 cuz i already had one and made $60 so that was good
Weaknesses: Nothing big, its kinda heavy, and i thought the trigger pull would be a little lighter, but it wont be a problem with my new mako LCD.
The only thing is, i wish it had verticle feed, for more balls per second, and if anyone has any suggestions on how to feed balls faster, e-mail me at
jroma712@hotmail.com Please!
Conclusion: Great buy for its price. I would definetly consider buying this gun if your new to the game or if your just lookin for a new gun, its good because most spyder upgrades fit it, and it already has good internals, and most upgrades to it!

Can be an excelent project gun for a very decent price...

with everything on my gun and the gun price it will cost be about....$430 including the gun and all the upgrades including the gun, and excluding the barrel which i already purchased before. so all together about $470...and with all these fetures your gun will match up to any on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballar Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
sherridan, black dragun, many spyders, auto mag, pirana, tipman 98,
Marker Setup: none yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,
Strengths: good price, looks good, huge low pressure chamber, shoots pretty good out of the box,
Weaknesses: the O-rings on the bolt tend to blow easy I shot mine 20 times and it blew. Cant find new springs for it. Stores alot of air in the gun,(is not bad if you have an on/off valve on your tank). The barrel is not the greatest.
Conclusion: Good gun for your money. Just be aware that you are going to have a little bit of a hard time finding some of the enternal parts for the gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peanut Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c, spyder compact, talon (not mine!)
Marker Setup: none yet i only had it 2 days
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really possibly a new barrel but i like the stock one.
Strengths: Very accurate,quiet,light,efficient,easy to maintain, and alot prettier if you get the fade purple like me.:) Dont worry, people wont make fun of the purple, it looks cool when you get it
Weaknesses: Well i only have had it 2 days and my sear is screwed
and it leaks CO2 bad, i used a 20 oz and it ran out in like 25 shots!!
no customer service and very bad 3-peices-of-paper stapled together make up the manual.
Conclusion: Very good gun your an idiot if you dont buy it it outperforms spyders and pirhanas and even i think the 98c!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman98 custom, spyder
Marker Setup: Regular stock w/ gauge and sight rail, 4x scope, Brass Eagle dot sight, and laser sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything is good. you may want to get better grips and definetly a sight of some kind.
Strengths: Everything is good. its ready right out of the box.
it has:
-nice stock barrel
-Exp. chamber and regulator is awsome
-Gauge helps me a lot
-nice back cocking bolt
-VERY EASY field strip
-Light and very very very quiet(silent compared to T98c)
All in all, a good gun!
Weaknesses: One problem i had was when i first got it. the regulator pin was all the way in so there was little pressure(under 200psi), but when i went to put it up, the pin broke and now it goes at 750 psi.! now my regulator is broke and all the extra shots stored in the expansion chamber after you disconnect the co2 comes out!(VERY BAD) but ill get that fixed when im not poor and it'll be alright. Nothing else is bad except the first time you field strip, all the parts are going to shoot out! i lost one the first time! i found it though.
Conclusion: This is a great product! at bargain paintball you can get a cheap price. Allen Paintball Tried to sell it to me for $219+ and it got it from dave for $164 with upgrades! give dave your business. and 20oz. co2 is real cheap from him!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mlacki maxx this gun is a peice i dont recomend it, brass eagle avenger i liked it i sold it sprung a leak in the botton line, blade that was a paice of shi*
Marker Setup: 220 ci nitro tank, 16 in boom stick barrel, and vl240 rd. electric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a nitro system it helpes you put a big ass welt on your friends+you get a more consistant shot, new grips
Strengths: with a nitro system i can put a big as* welt on my friend from about 90ft. away you should have seen him he was on the ground i had my gun poinded at him he said if you shoot me i`ll kill you god damnit it hurt enough the first time
Weaknesses: nothing is bad about this kick as* paintball marker a.k.a. the welter
Conclusion: if i can be an ok player but my gun after 2 weeks allready has a nickname (the welter) i have to say if u are seeking reveng on your friends this is the gun to do it with !!!!!! BUY THIS GUN ONLY $170.00
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xavier678 Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonix, TL+, shutter, Tippmann 98 custom with flatline, core sharc. I have not owned all of these guns but have shot them all many times
Marker Setup: well, Enigma EXR, stock most stuff, 3x 9oz CO2 (good way to go)
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrel is good stock but it is stock, J&J performance ceramic would be nice. The exp chamber works but I think that I am going to put a core CO2 performance regulator. This is not necessary right away, just have fun with your marker.
Strengths: This marker is great
The barrel is very accurate and fairly quiet
large LPC is nice
Rear cocking is better than side or top
Exp chamber is actually an exp chamber, not one of those stupid one stage chambers that come stock with a TL+ or shutter
The reg is very nice
Doesn't leak air
Grips are not that bad.
Very light with the aricraft grade aluminum
Weaknesses: These may seem like a lot of things but none of them are anything major.
that dovetail thing is very annoying and the screws keep comeing off.
Sight rail is pointless
it looks kind of stupid with the huge gap betweed the top and bottom areas
the screws are all a little loose
weak owners manual, just a few papers stabled together
the screws that hold in the reg came loose and my CO2 wobbled around
The stock barrel is a bit large bore and tournament paint will not have the greatest match with it.
None of those things are anything to worry about
Conclusion: This marker is great. Buy it right now, DaVe is great and he gave me some free pods (thanks). the good far outweighs the bad. I think i would rate this a 9.7 but there is no such rating so a 10 it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL
Marker Setup: Enigma EXR with APP grips, 32 Degrees Precision barrel (use stock also), Kingman ESP frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
depends, i play alot and in tournaments so i upgraded to elctronic. u really should get new grips and the stock barrel shoots just as wel as any other
Strengths: the stock barrel is amazing it shoots like a DYE and any other top notch barrel. It also is very easy to clean and maintain. the price is very cheap and but the quality and performance is just as good or better than any other semi auto gun out there.
Weaknesses: somtimes the CO2 will make the gun recock. but it is no big deal, I really havent had anything to regret about buying this marker.
Conclusion: This gun is great for any level of play from beginner to pro. If u want a great gun for a great price, GO FOR THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rental guns
my friend's spyder shutter
Marker Setup: standard enigma setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: light
not many people have it
shoots good
easy to maintain
easily adjustable velocity adjuster
quick field strip (and easy)
everything on this gun is awesome
Weaknesses: parts need to be tightened before every use
my field strip pin already broke just by shooting the gun
there is not much wrong with this gun
Conclusion: this is a great gun
good gun for beginners
i have used it in battle once so far and i already love it
i set up a target in my backyard and haven't missed it yet(i didn't shoot from 2 feet away i was actually a good distance)
this is the best gun i have ever used


Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tavish Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman 98, Spyder SE
Marker Setup: Fade Green E-2 Enigma EXR stock with Dye stickys
Recommended
Upgrades:
The grips possibly a drop forward.
Strengths: If your interested in the Enigma and your doing your homework like I did, hopefully my review will help you. I have only taken my Enigma out twice so far and I have put about a case through it. I have yet to break a ball (including break-in time). I have been using Super Swirl and Diablo Dusk paint. (Rec and tree ball) I like the cheap paint because for me it's not breaking in the marker. :) The stock barrel is decent and does not need to be upgraded immediately like you would with a spider. The marker is lightweight compared to a Spyder SE and relatively quiet. I like the quick field strip and the tank o-rings as essential 0-rings.
When I first brought the marker out to the field, there were a bunch of old-timers with fancy markers. Their first question was "What is that?" and "Who makes Enigma?" They then proceeded to brush it off as a Spyder knockoff and said I would need a new barrel. To their surprise it didn't. After a couple of games, they asked how it was working. " Perfect no ball breaks." The marker is consistent and well built I am very happy with mine, which I bought for $164. I didn't get any free stuff though, I was looking forward to some free little novelties.
Weaknesses: Only a few little quirks. The reviews I read all said the grips suck, so I ordered some Dye sitckys when I ordered the marker which work great. I had a little trouble with the regulator at first, but it works fine now. Make sure to tighten all of your screws I almost lost the little one that locks the adjustment knob in place. The little sear spring pin likes to start to work it's way out after a game or two, I just knock it back in gently with my barrel plug and it's fine. The drop back bothers me, so I play with a remote and I'm fine. If I go nitro, I'll drop it forward.
Conclusion: My biggest concern with buying this marker was that no one had ever heard of it so I took a gamble. All my friends said I should get a Spyder and I rationalized it this way. Give me a Spyder Shutter with $100 off MSRP, a larger HVLPC, a new Venturi bolt ( which reviews say breaks in many Spyders) no pesky beaver tail, a new barrel comparable to the Doomstick, make it easily maintainable with the quick field strip and bottle o-rings for all essential o-rings, make it lighter and quieter. And I'd buy one. For those of you that play in the woods, I feel the Fade Green works fine. I made no difference to my visibility. I asked some other players If the marker made me any more visible, and they said "No, but it's how I knew who shot me" I'll give this marker a 10 because I want to bring up the overall score for people out there who are doing their homework on markers, and also to counter act those who gave all enigmas a 1 with no explanation. A great beginners marker that will last a lifetime.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media