paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Aslan2005 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Viewloader
Core
Winchester
Zap Pro
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy E-Grip w/12v Revy hopper
Spyder One
- 6-Stage Benchmark, low pressure chamber, venturi bolt, Shocktech spring, 16" Tru-Flight, 12" Taso Eliminator.
Rebel LE
- upgraded spring, camo paint, 32 degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Spitfire II pump
Recommended
Barrels:
Big bore
Short
Worked with my 12"Taso Eliminator
Strengths: Fill Volume
Brittle shell
Price
Weaknesses: Coverage
Ball diameter
Accuracy
Review: I bought these to try and get away from the lowest of the low-end paintballs out there like Brass Eagle, Viewloader, and Winchester. Got a good deal on a case and tried them out.
I liked that there weren't any broken in the bags nor could I find any dimpled. The shells were good in that they broke well on their targets. The fill volume was good, but it did not cover well. In other words, it broke on people without too much problem...but seemed to wipe away too easy.
The biggest problem I had with these balls was the size. They jammed in my first two barrels because they are a little larger than the standard pantball. This led to some breakage in the barrel. Also, partly because of their size, they were very inaccurate at longer ranges.

I hate inaccuracy, so I'll have to score accordingly.
Conclusion: Too inaccurate for even the low price. Too many problems with smaller bore barrels. Liked the shell though.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 18th, 2005 at 11:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Premium, Dusk, Marballizers, Sports Series, Evil, and Midevil
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor
Strengths: Great for my barrel and worked great
Weaknesses: It has a seam, oily, and accurate but not too accurate
Review: I bought these at Walmart for a great price for 500 rds(10.88) I tried them out the next day and they worked like a charm. They were all oily so it got my hopper all oily. Anway they worked great for me even though they were at Walmart. I would so reccomend these.
Conclusion: Would so reccomend these. 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamez54 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of paintballs. If you're looking at these at walmart, buy pmi premium instead. Or superswirl if necessary.
Recommended
Barrels:
larger bore barrels
Strengths: Cheap as dirt.
Weaknesses: Shells/fills are very dark and sometimes bounce. made up of factory seconds
Review: I shot big ball through a bushmaster, pgp, sidekick stock, z-1, wgp ranger, and sl-68 II. With the right barrel match it still shot poorly. I was very unimpressed and wanted my money back immediately.

I was at wallyworld and grabbed some to try it cause it was on sale for about $11 per 500 so I figured why not. Boy was I bummed when I got home. Upon opening the box I noticed the balls had lots of dimples and the seam was very wide on each ball. My several month old pmi premium shot dead on while the big ball sucked. I had multiple barrels breaks over the 100+ balls I shot and several curves/bounces.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this paint to anyone. Learn from my bad experience and always buy quality paint. Sure it costs more, but the idea is to hit your target and not have to clean your barrel/breech out. For rec-ball I would recommend Pmi premium over this any day, but be aware that evil/all-stars are very worth the price.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 at 5:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

catholicjew Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank
Wild Streak...yeah i know
Scorch
Diablo
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
GTA inline expansion chamber
D.O.P. rocket cock II
14" Tippmann Werks/ 12'' CMI Tru-flight
12oz Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann werks (any length)
Strengths: Cheap
good thick fill
noticable color
tough
Weaknesses: Can only find in yellow.
Review: These are the only balls that i have used so far that i actually trust to function in my gun. Ive had one chop out of 4800 shots with big-balls and never had one break in my hopper. im my experience ive had one break in the bag but the rest, even covered in paint, did fine.
Conclusion: If you have a medium to small budget invest in big balls.

10 of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timdog383 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MArbalizer ( the best)
Draxxus Blaze (better)
All stars ( just as good)
Blue streak (bad)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Whisper barrel, Shocktech supa fly bolt, CMI International drop forward, new shim and spring kit, Halo tsa LCD Backman

Tippmann A-5 w/ All American
Recommended
Barrels:
All American
Strengths: Roundness
Fill
usually break
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that i have found.
Review: These are the best paintballs for under $50 a case. They are the same price as Blue Streak, but ten times better. These balls will break on contact unless you are really far away. The fill is very good, not easy to wipe. Good for woods ball and Speedball. Also, these balls won't break in your gun. Very good quality.
Conclusion: If you want to spend a bunch of money on paint, get Marbalizer. If you want quality that is matched by price, get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm, idk i use alot of company's balls
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with many upgrades:
E-grip,
Wicked air sportz equalizer board upgrade,
JCS deul trigger,
GTA double trigger,
Stainless steel screws, both airr tipps, and e-bay ones
Crossfire 70ci 4.5k psi peanut tank high output
Dye rhino tank cover 70ci peanut + fill nipple cover, and thread protector,
Flatline barrel *works well if you understand how to use it*,
Flatline quick disconnect stainless steel thumb knobs,
Stainless steel freak kit *all american 14" front, black*,
Custom flatline barrel condom, stock flatline barrel condom, and smart parts american flag barrel condom,
DOP rear velocity adjuster,

and a tool box that has everything you need for keeping JUST this gun up *including the oil*, and has all my stock parts, i dont throw anything out.... Oh and squeege's and straight shots just for this gun... I know im spoiled.

Above is just my love gun...

Backup gun *aka to lazy to clean my A-5 after i play gun*
Tippmann A-5
JJ ceramic Barrel
20oz (co2 i know but i dont care)





Recommended
Barrels:
Dunno, the jj is good for it though
Strengths: Cheap black (not racist read on)
Weaknesses: Cheap
Review: Okay paint, but its cheap, had a few breaks in the barrel, its good paint, if your playin w/ your friends in a yard, but not good enough *for me * to bring to a practice, or even a walk on... Sorry its okay, shell isnt bad, not greasy, and packaging isnt bad either... had like 1 ball break in 2 cases of it, (in the 500 bags) so its pretty good, accuracy is average at 80' its okay, even with the freak, when the paint is good its great, but there are wingers, and some bounces so its okay
Oh and there black, im not racist, but it messes w/ the halo eyes. and any other non break beam eye system (reflective)
Conclusion: I RECOMEND, and only if you dont' play alot, very cheep
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 29th, 2005 at 7:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adam100 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch-pretty much better but dont break as easy
blue streak-don't compare
Marker Setup: all stock brass eagle eradicator (same as marauder)
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't have a recommendation.
Strengths: Break easily (when shot and impacted)
hard to see and don't give you away
Weaknesses: Not very bright paint
Review: I like these paintballs for the most part because they are cheap and fairly good quality. the worst part about them has to be that the paint isn't all that bright so it is hard to see where you hit and easy for who you hit to wipe it off without you noticing. the best part is that they wont give you away in a game (especially woodsball) because they are black.
Conclusion: I would say they are a good quality paintball for the price you get them at but scorch would probably be a bit of a better choice and are about the same price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRL Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman werks, Diablo Heat, RPS Swirl, Draxxus Rec.
Marker Setup: Piranha GL BF w/ Smart parts 14" progressive barrel 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Did not break no barrel
good price

Weaknesses: Did not break on target
Review: After running out of paint some friends and I went up to the local walmart to buy something to shoot. I remembered seeing bigball here on PBReview and that it got a good rating. I was very disapointed with it after playing through 1000 rounds. I think that only 1 or 2 actually broke on target! many of the shots did not even break on trees that we shot from over 50ft. This paint does have a good price, and shoots pretty straight, but dont expect it to break on your target. (the paint may have been bad because we got it at walmart, i'm not sure how long it would have been sitting there on the shelf.)

Conclusion: good for target practice but not for games. Giving it a 6 because this paint had no problems with it (besides NOT BREAKING ON TARGET)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fiendknight Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 1. 14inch teardrop smartparts barrel
2. Ricochet Rhino
3. Camo tape over gun
4. Java aluminum vertical hopper adapter
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that has the right bore size with this.
Strengths: 1. Cheap
2. Bright fill
3. Accurate
4. Hardly any breaks
5. Never any dimples
Weaknesses: 1. People think it sucks
2. Somtimes doesn't break on target
3. DraXxus better
Review: Last Saturday, I bought these because I didn't have enough money for draXxus blaze. After wasting a hopper full, I grew to like these! Even though draXxus blaze is better, these are the best cheap paintballs. EVER! I hardly chopped a ball. But, sometimes when I shoot my target, it does not break. But don't wory, that is only SOMETIMES! It is a great product. I am only giving it a eight because there are better paintballs than this.
Conclusion: If you can't afford draXxus or any other expensive paint, buy this!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igota98custom Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers- good
Blue Streak- horrible
Zap- once again, horrible
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Eggy II, ups+
Recommended
Barrels:
CP 1 piece, Dye Xcel/Ultralight, J & J ceramic, and others, but mainly anything above a stock barrel works wonders. It will work good in a stock barrel, but maybe not as good.
Strengths: Cheap
Good paintballs
Not deviant Wal-Mart crap
Weaknesses: Colors (where I buy them, they only have pink and yellow fill)
Review: Strengths for RPS Big Balls...Hmm...Well for one, It's cheap. I got a case of 2000 for around $40.00 dollars, compare that to Marb's which around here is about $60.00. And Big Balls are much, MUCH, better then all the paint you get at Wal-Mart. Say for example, Blue Streak, Wild Streak, Buzz Balls, Tork, and some other cheap paint. The only bad thing so far, is the color choices. Where I get my paint, they usually only have yellow and pink fill. Not a bad thing necessarily, but if your a tourney player, and yellow is out, then you might reconsider getting these. However, I brought pink filled Big Balls to a field, and the owner said its ok to use, since it's not "deviant Wal-Mart crap".
Conclusion: I say go for these paintballs, there cheap, good grade of paintballs, and you know you can believe in RPS to bring you good paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media