paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
DrewDodson89 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tiger Stripe from brass eagle- CRAPTACULAR!
Dusk- Good
Marbilizer- Excellente
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun, E grip (not ESP), CO2 still, 8 inch barell and 12 inch Barell
Strengths: Strong Shell
Bright Color
Price
Weaknesses: Easy to wipe
Breaks in Box
doesnt always break
Review: Cheap paint for Rec play but definately not for tournament. Like I said before good price despite the ball breaks inside the box. Bright fill but a little to transparent and easy to wipe. I did the drop test from 6-7 feet and 1 broke out of 5. Breaks really easy on something hard and is hard to break on soft clothing which is very bad
Conclusion: Overall good paint for rec as said above but not for tourneys
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beetleboy09 Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Wild Streak
DBX
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Strengths: Thick fill
Bright fill
Cheap
Weaknesses: Not the best shape consistency
Review: Well I have shot about 1,000 of these, and they are great! They shoot very well considering I'm using a stock 98 customs barrel. I had the bright yellow ones and they stand out very well when they hit the target. I got them from Wal-Mart (I know thats bad but there is no other place here that is half way cheap) and was surprised that none were broken in the bag. These have the perfect shell for breaking on the opponent not in your gun.
The only bad thing about these is that they aren't the most consistent on shape.
Conclusion: Great product but I'm going to have to try other brands to see if this is worth a ten. Then I will update my rating accordingly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Cheap paint Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything cheap and i mean EVERYTHING
-brass eagle
-zap
-dbx
-rps
-buzzballs
etc..
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98: -and now a 32 degrees icon-E with kickass after market trigger kit
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead on paintball rear velocity adjuster
32 degrees venturi bolt
PMI razzor barrel
pure energy 20 oz co2
psycoballistics rocket cock
Recommended
Barrels:
Pretty much every barrel works good with this stuff
Strengths: Bright usually always break but not in the gun
Weaknesses: Worked good for me didnt find any
Review: These are probably some of the best cheap balls u can get out of all the crappy brands ive tried these seem to be the best out of the bunch out of a case of 2000 i didnt chop one even when i put my Icon on full auto(20 balls a second) and shot it with a regular hopper on there not one chopped one did go half way in but when the bolt hit it it just stopped the bolt so i was happy about that most other cheap paints wouldve broke and i wouldve been cleaning my entire gun. These are actually really really bright too the lime green inner color but the shell is a little darker so u cant really see it coming at you if ur playing in the woods or anything. With the 4 barrels i tried it with my 14" PMi razzor my 22" 2 piece prototype barrel( dont know who makes it) and the bottom part of the 2 piece with the stock icon barrel and then just the 17" part of the 2 piece barrel and with all of them it seemed to perform the same which was really well with all the barrels i shot a group probably 10 inchs across on a backboard about 40 feet away or so maybe more so thats not bad most of those other paints i mentioned cant do that they all spread out and do real bad. Plus durring a game with one of my friends he had some buzzballs and i had the RPS's and we were shooting through the crotch of a tree at eachother and all of mine made it through the tree while i was watching his veer off to the right or left and hit the tree so thats pretty good the gap was only about 5 inchs so thats pretty damn good.
Conclusion: Id have to say these are good for anyone thats just messing around on a weekend with some buddies but still wants a real good cheap ball very good for woods ball also so go out and buy these if ur sick of not very good cheap balls this has deffinately become my favorite cheap paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mgitlin Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite - doesn't compare to Big Ball
Zap Rec - just cruddy...
Marker Setup: Spyder Special Edition (I like old school) w/ Venturi Bolt & CMI In-Line Gauge, 12V Revy Loader, 14" J & J Ceramic Barrel, Dye .45 Sticky Grips, & rail-mount pressure switch tactical light for night play
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J ceramic (current) - accurate, nice fit, quiet
CMI Tru-Flight ThunderPig - not bad, a little loose
Strengths: NOT A SINGLE BREAK!!!
Consistent Sizing
Accurate
Weaknesses: In rare instances they do not break on target.
Review: ****Revised*****
Ok, after looking at all the new reviews, I have to add this.

Please do not use the black/pink shells at wal-mart as reference for this paint. That does not seem to be the same quality. I think that is old stuff that was bought at discount or something. I bought a green/green case from a sporting good's store and have had NO problem (even though I had flat spots in case from wal-mart; which I returned). I guarantee if you ask any of the negative posters which ones they bought and where they bought them, you will find my statement true.

That's all I have to add

****End of Revision***

The first box of these that I bought had some flat spots all over the top balls in top bags (purchased at "Store A"). I assumed this was caused by packaging/transporting. I took that case back, and went to "Store B" to buy a green-fill case--not a single dimple.
When I took these balls to play, I fell in love. Even in cold weather, these things shot nicely. There was a slight notice of curving when temp was low (40's), but this is normal, and usually a result of cold barrel.
Conclusion: I've seen this paint for $40-$50. At $40 a case, this is a steal. I probably wouldn't pay $50 for it, but that's just me. Depending on where you buy, check the case before you get it--just to make sure there aren't any dimples/flat spots. I give it a 9 overall, just cause I know there is better paint out there. It's a 10 on value, though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dfb399 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
game face scortch.
Marker Setup: sp ion
Recommended
Barrels:
my kaner barrel kit for my cocker worked well.
Strengths: Round
Accurate
Never Curve
Price!
Weaknesses: None that i could find
Review: I used these big balls in my 03 cocker and they are great. i purchased them at walmart. they had none of them broken and only a couple of dimpled balls and some had flat spots. i noticed that the big ball that i bought was yellow shell and yellow fill. for as long as i can remember big balls where always black shell and pink fill. i have used the black big ball and they SUCK. but, these new yellow ones are great and i cant tell the difference between these and scorcth.

anyway, the performance of these balls was GREAT for 40 bux a case. they were always on target and i had none of them break in my gun/chamber and they all broke on target, and i had no bounces.

i would diffenately buy these again. i honestly can not tell the difference between these and scorcth. so, from now on im just going to buy w/e is in stock, big ball or scorcth.

i like the big ball i litte more because you can see the yellow ball in the air a lot better than you can a red one.

anyway, these balls are great would buy again and again.
Conclusion: 10 out of 10 easy These are great balls
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adam-Bomb Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer,evil,All Stars,midevil all different kinds.
Marker Setup: evil omen with 1.5 upgrades evlution 2 hopper dye drop forward dye throttle nitro tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
evil driver!
Strengths: Black shell.
Weaknesses: Bought a case everyone had dimples. shot 500 200 broke in barrel.
Review: Don't by these paintballs unless you like cleaning your barrel out all day. Most
RPS paintballs are terrific but unfortunatley not these paintballs, try marballizer
or allstars even scorch are good paintballs. anyways by an omen with 1.5 ups awesome great gun won't be disapointed at all. Thanks for reading.
Conclusion: Terrible!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin12345 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingers--Bad
Premium--Good
Scorch--Great
Dusk---Great
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro, 68/4500 hpa tank, 12 volt revolution w/x board, 32* drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with a ball to bore match
Strengths: Hard shell
Fill
Weaknesses: After a week they go bad...
Not round
Inaccurate
Review: Alright, I bout a full case of Big Ball paintball last month because I thought i would be going paintballin soon...Since it was the schelduled date was canceled... the case was just sitting around (by the way, I didnt expose them to any extreme temperatures that would make them go bad) So basically its been 1 week since i bought them, I felt like just shooting around... i had air left so i went into my woods to mess around ( i had already opened them and they were fine at first.) and when i opened them again the paintballs had this sticky film all over every single on of them!!! ( and no.......no paintballs busted in the bag, it was a sticky film!!!) so I shot a few and they were Swerving like crazy!!! I got a closer look at them to see what the other problem was and to my surprise, every ball had dents on them!!!!!!

In my opinion these are not even paintball Compatable
DONT BUY THESE
Conclusion: Don't Buy These Paintballs Ever!!!!!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Buddaa Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle, draxxus, pmi, zap
Marker Setup: i got a 98 custom
14 inch teardrop
Dead on paintball double trigger
12v revy
Recommended
Barrels:
what ever fits the bore
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Flat ( we found one that was like a triangle )
Review: I didn't like this paint because most of the balls were flat, it didn't chop in my gun but it just had a really big curve. The paint is really cheap in price, i got 2000 for $50 canadian but for that much you can't expect much from it.
Conclusion: I didn't like this paint (brass eagle paint it better and thats saying something)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaText Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium (awesome)
Diablo (ok)
Eagle (EWW)
scorch (ok)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X with Teardrop barrel, and Kingman C.A.M.D Trigger Frame
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Barrels
Ultralight
Strengths: Black - Hard to see
Break Consistantly
Don't break in gun
Weaknesses: Thin, dull Fill
Break at Seams
Curve
Lots of dimples
Gopher Balls..
Review: Bought a case of these at wal-mart for 35 bucks. Was not overly impressed upon removing them from the box, I saw dimples, flat spots and even one paintball that was completely flat on one side. Most of the paintballs near the top of the bag were fine however, this is probably due to their soft shell.
I did a paint comparison between these and Premiums, by placing them in a bag and squeezing. These broke instantly with no effort, i should say broke.. split apart. and the premiums cracked with a fair amount of force.
The fill on these balls is very dull, thin and easy to wipe off. Barely shows up on trees.
Conclusion: Well, they dont break in the gun, but break easily out of the gun.
They are black, with a very dull pink fill.
Not too impressed, buy premiums or scorch.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T-Bone1 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nightmare,Zap,Premium
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro, Evolution 2 with Z board, 20 ounce co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
68. caliber.
Strengths: Cheap!
Weaknesses: When they have dents then they go in the opposite direction.
Review: Well, when you get a nice smooth ball with no dimples they work great, but when you shoot a bad ball you really know it. Its almost funny to watch them fly in a totally different direction from where your aiming. That is until your opponent unloads on your face. To sum it all up you end up shooting more paint than you have to.
Conclusion: Well if your on a budget then they work ok, but dont expect them to be flawless.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media