paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Unreal Insanity Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Super swirls, PMI premiums, Marbalizers and Evil
Marker Setup: TIppman A-5, Evil Pipe Kit, M-4 Scenario Kit, and Crossfire 68ci/3000psi tank, Ariakon Overlord pistol
Recommended
Barrels:
depending on the temperature outside. I would say .689 was working alright (And I used a ball sizer)
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard shell, not accurate, dimples easily as it ages (weeks)
Review: This paint is not recommended for tourneys or team practice. Its very inaccurate and really odd shaped paint. It can be used for rec ball, but then again its inaccurate. It will go the right direction in maybe 15 shots. Breaks alot in barrels, if you shot too fast.
I ended giving away the rest of the bag and got some evils, because this paint was just embarassing me with all my friends in the field. I recommend it for people on a tight budget in matter of fact forget that last line. Dont get it. Its not worth it.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. GARBAGE!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine barrel
Response Trigger
Viewloader Evlution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline Barrel
Anything over 14"
Strengths: Cheap
Hard shell
Fairly accurate
good fill
Weaknesses: Dont allways break on target
Review: These are good paintballs. I have never had a big problem with them. The only bad thing is that they have a hard shell so sometimes they dont break when you shoot them. They are fairly accurate and have a good fill. They arent the best balls but their a good price and they are good for practice and games.
Conclusion: Good paintballs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimberGhost0417 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Primer (If a ball breaks in the bag, you're screwed)
I bought seconds so I can't really say I ever really used real Zap Primers, since 2nds are wak.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder Black, Richochet 2k Hopper, 14" CMI Rifled Tru-Flight Barrel, 9oz tank + tank butt. (Expansion Chamber coming soon!!!)
NOTE: Going to buy the tru-flight QUIET BARREL, and use this as my back up. It's the SAME EXACT barrel but with a new feature, it's more silent than this one.
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI Tru-Flight Rifled Barrel 90+ FEET ACCURACY, of course it depends on your marker setting and your personal aim.
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Hard to see
Hard Shell won't break in marker / hopper
Storage Time
Weaknesses: Sometimes doesn't break
That's about it. Accuracy means you save $$$ on paint!!!
Review: 1st MAIN THING: ACCURACY IS GREAT, 90 FEET PLUS ACCURACY, SO YOU SHOOT LESS PAINTBALLS AND SAVE MORE MONEY!!!

2nd MAIN THING: YOU FEEL CONFIDENT AND DO NOT GET MAD BECAUSE YOUR PAINTBALLS FLY IN CIRCLES. When I shot at someone with Paintballs that fly in circles it made me feel like a tank had it's cannon on me and I can't do anything, But only for about 3 seconds, because a 2nd tank peeked out at me and shot ne before I had time to say oh dang I got shot in the face. The 2nd guy used accurate paintballs, and got me in 1 second with 1 shot. I shot 6 paintballs at the first guy and they didn't touch him at all. IF I HAD THESE PAINTBALLS, I WOULDA GOT THE FIRST IN ONE SHOT. 2nd guy was crazy though, extremely fast aim.

Accuracy: This paintball is extremly accurate. If you can see someone, you can hit them, period. If you're chilling at the target range, you can hit anything you want as many times as you want in the same place as many times as you want. I was walking to class on monday, the day after I used my 14" CMI Tru-Flight barrel with these paintballs and I figured out I was shooting farther than I though. I looked at signs up ahead between me and my class, estimating the distance. What I thought was 100 feet was more like 160 feet. Accuracy goes far, I would be able to hit that sign if I was standing still and had time to aim. I wouldn't hit the same spot, but I'll get every single shot within a basketball size target. Accuracy to the extreme. SAVES YOU PAINT BIG TIME!!! $$$

Shell: Well to start off, it has a black shell so it's VERY HARD TO SEE. You won't see it coming at you, you barely see it when you're shooting on the range but only because you know a paintball's going to fly through that path.
The shell is pretty solid, I got a fresh batch and kept it around for a month. The paintballs won't break inside your hopper, and they sometimes won't break on your enemy as well. Well, I got a box of 1000, so 2 bags of 500 paintballs. I used about 600 for target practice in about a months time, maybe a week more. The 2nd bag I opened up, out of 100 balls shot at a box from 10-15 feet away, like 12 of them didn't break. I mean, it slammed against a solid object, a couple boxes stuffed in a box, and they didn't break. That was the 2nd bag though, and I kept it sealed and just opened it after about 1 month of purchasing it so it was SUPER DUPER SPANKING FRESH.
You can actually use these paintballs to shoot through thing branches and stuff which is pretty cool.

WILL IT POP IN MY MARKER? I had 1 in 50 pop in my ORIGINAL CRAPPY STOCK BARREL. I upgraded, and the problems went away. I have a ricochet 2k electronic loader and the paintballs do not get screwed even though the Ricochet works at 12bps. (I heard ricochet doesn't break paintballs anyways)
I used it at a field with my new barrel and they didn't pop, not even one. I ran all crazy because my marker ran out of gas, so I was shaking my marker and those paintballs like a child bully stealing money from someone's piggy bank. NO BREAKS!!! Well, I do have a ricochet stealth liner inside my ricochet 2k that helps cushion the paintballs inside so they don't make much noice, that maybe cushioned it while I ran around.
Conclusion: This product shoots extremely straight, lasts a good time since I bought it and kept it for a month. Has a pretty visible fill. It's easy to wipe with a towel but if you use your hand, you'll get caught cheeting, pink handed!!! I can't believe the price!!! $19 for 1,000
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS
Zap
Nelson
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Work well in Flatline
Strengths: Thick fill
Low price
Color is fairly bright
Weaknesses: Dimple over time
Shell is a little oily
Review: I've used Big Ball of-and-on for about a year and am pleased with them. I really like the fact that they don't break in my Flatline as many balls do. The dark shell is hard to see for your opponent and the fill is thick enough that wiping is difficult. The price is right too, and this paint is widely available. The shell is a little soft though, so they can't store as long as other paints because dimples start to riddle the shell. They're also more oily than others. Many fill colors are available and that's a nice option. The fill is also bright enough to seen relatively easy. A good ball in general and one I will be using in the future for my Flatline.
Conclusion: A very good paint, but not quite as good as Zap Tork, my favorite in this price range.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dunty Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec Series- *Shutters*
Evil- Excellent.
Marker Setup: Imagine 2004
J&J Ceramic 14"
Empire Reloader
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any mid sized bore, I guess.
Strengths: -Price
-The fact that you get what you paid for and more.
Weaknesses: -Almost no balls are 100% round.
Review: Well, my local field carries 6 different types of paint, These, Premiums, marbilizers, Evil, All star, and Polar Ice, and since these were the cheapest at only $15 for 500, I decided to get em. Since I was in the transition of getting a new gun, so I was using the field's rentals, the Victor II. One thing that I immediately noticed was that the balls were going straight, but then were curving, this may have been the marker's fault, or my own, but you never know. It did break in my hopper one time though, and it ruined the rest of the paint in the hopper.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to anyone who is not looking for real high-performance paint, and has a tight budget and wants some quality.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnboi Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, all stars, evil midevil, draxxus recsport, zap chronic
Marker Setup: b2k4 w/PDS
evil detonator reg
halo b
crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Most barrels are good with these, medium bore
Strengths: -CHEAP
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Cheaply made
-Dimple easily
-fill is kind of weak
Review: When i saw these paintballs i thought they would be junk caus of the price. I was wrong this is a good paintball for going out and practicing or just messin around. They do break when you hit people and most of them are consistantly round. If you leave these things in the bag for more than a month they will grow dimples, so if you do buy them plan on using them once you open a bag, or you could store them in ziploks, that will put a extra couple of months on them.
Conclusion: Very cheap, nice and round, and are farily accurate. If your going out to practice or just play for fun these are a great paintball, well worth the money. Because they dimple easy and have a weak fill im olny gona give them a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premiums RPS Superswirl, Brass Eagle Wild streaks,Heavy Metal
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
Teardrop barrel/ PMI Razzor
"Bandit" Bolt (Anti-chop)
72/4500 Nitro Duck Aluminum Preset Nitro
Viewloader eVolution II-w/Y-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
The bore is between .690 and .691
PMI azzor Barrel fits well
All TASO Barrels will work fine
Strengths: Colors. I love black/pink. These are my favorite paintballs. Affordable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are some great paintballs for the price. I am currently trying many different brands of paintballs out so I can pick a favorite paint. This is definantly in my top 2. Because of price and quality. (Also colors) (PINK RULES) I have a PMI Razzor Barrell and It fits this paint perfect. This paint is not good for a teardrop barrel. The bore is too small. TASO barrels and the larger .690 and .691 barrells will fit fine. I walk my trigger with my 3.5 and I have only had a few break so far. I have a bandit bolt on my 3.5 so maybe that helps. If you are a tournament player I dont recommend this but If you are the occasional recball player these are great. High Vis. fill.
Conclusion: Great paint for the price. Nice paintballs for the rec player and Backyards player. Pretty cheap and good=good paintballs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gtkid2002 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
heavy metal paintballs, pmi r6 semi auto
Marker Setup: black maxx accesories:scope,camo break up,12 ounce, line break up
Recommended
Barrels:
stock
Strengths: Cheap ,perfect, awesome
Weaknesses: Not sure never found any?
Review: THESE PAINTBALLS ARE AWESOME!! i got some and they work perfectly on my black maxx( which really rules!). i have also used some other paintballs heavy metal, and some other CRAP brand. the 2000 case @ wal*mart are 39.99 . these are very good paintballs for the price. they break on target and are 95 percent accurate. if you need chepo paintballs get the BIG BALLS.( THAT WASNT SUPPOSED TO BE GROSS IF YOU THOUGHT IT WAS)
Conclusion: Get em there cheap and very accureate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AOneShotGirl Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Storm, DBX, Maxim 2
Marker Setup: Game Face Bone Daddy all Custom
and a
Tippman A-5 with cyclone feeder and Progressive 12" Barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
does't matter
Strengths: Strong Shell
Good Fill
Doesn't Break in Barrell
Works in any Barrell
Weaknesses: They dimple with time
Review: All in all a good paintball, they've got a strong shell and good fill, they'll work in any weather hot cold freezing etc. They work with any gun adn any barrell, Good shot, on mark. Not overly expencive. Doesn't break in Barrell. Will dimple over time if not rotated or used. But Strong good tro use paintball.
Conclusion: It's a good painball to use
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE AWNSER Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any paint pretty much, Marbalizer is almost the same
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot A.C.S., Teardrop, Turbo Valve, Sweet Spot Trigger, Dye Sticky Grips and 5 other guns, but the pilot is my primary choice
Recommended
Barrels:
Terdrop, Progressive, All-American, J&J Barrels
Strengths: Hard so they don't break in barrel, Cheap, Good Quality
Weaknesses: Ummm... Sometimes they don't break but only if you wear alot of pads
Review: These paintballs are very good and you can get them pretty much anywhere... They are not very costly either I have found them for about $11 for 500 of them. I love these paintballs because they are good for practice and regular games. I highly recomend these paintballs to any beginer or experienced player. AWESOME PAINTBALLS!
Conclusion: Highly recomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media