paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
kjbkjb9 Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
If used every thing
Marker Setup: Icon E
Recommended
Barrels:
long is always the best
Strengths: They dont break in the box and you cant see im comming
Weaknesses: It curves on the first couple of shots
Review: The balls do not break in the box but they do break when you get hit. Like i said you can not see them coming at you so its hard to dodge. They get good distance and they are cheap. Around $12 for 500. There main weakness is they blend in with a black hopper and you cant see how much you have by looking through the view loader, in stead you have to open it to see how many u got.
Conclusion: There cheap, good, and you cant see them coming. After 1 day i made them my regular and you should to.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 at 8:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparky_7 Monday, November 15th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus (unknown type) - waaay better,
XO industries velocity(not available for review here) - better
Nelson paintball Hot spots - slightly better
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 32 Degrees night stick 16" (or J&J ceramic 12"), Standard View Loader Hopper, Kingman Delrin ACS bolt, PMI 12oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Night stick
Strengths: The fill is nice and thick for an inexpensive ball
Weaknesses: NOT round
balls break in midair and in hopper
NOT accurate
Balls stick together sometimes
Review: I ordered these balls online, and I was not impressed when I opened up the crate. The balls were all dimpled and flattened. There were very few perfectly round ones in the bags. I had done some reading before ordering these, so I knew there was a risk of this happening. I was hoping to use this paint for games and for target practice, however after target practice, there is NO WAY I will use these things in a game. I could not hit a 4x5 board with them at 90 ft. They were curving all over the place. When I switched back to the Velocity paintballs, I was hiiting my targets on the board VERY consistantly with the night stick and the J&J barrels. I shot about 650 balls today, and 2 balls broke in the hopper. (They werent chopped, I found the ball in the hopper). The balls stuck together, preventing proper feeding, and some of the balls broke in midair! The balls were somewhat accurate at 30 ft, but unless you're good (and I'm not...) It is quite difficult to get that close.
Conclusion: I am sure that I just recieved a bad box, however, I do not wish to play the lottery every time I open up a box of these things. I would like paintballs that shoot reasonably straight (especially with a 16" Night Stick) most of the time, so I wont be taking the chance with this paint again. I gave these a 3 because I did like the fill thickness and colour.
-AS
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

z28pwr Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Skorch
Marker Setup: A-5 with Response Trigger
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Flat
Hard
Innacurate
Review: I purchased these Big Balls at WallMart and they were terrible, these balls were flat and hard and it wasn't because it was cold (it was 78 degrees outside). I can't believe how bad these things are, you might aswell be shooting rocks, if you hit something further then 25ft they would just bounce off of it. These things are awfull, if you need to buy your paint at wallmart, then get the SKORCH paintballs they are much better then the big balls, or better yet don't buy your paint at wallmart.



Conclusion: DO NOT waste your money these things are terrible.
People giving these things a 10 need to use some real paint and unfortunately they are killing the credibility of the review system. How in the world could you rate these things a 10.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 9th, 2004 at 8:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mugification Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, JT Carnivore, Super Swirl, Diablo Inferno, Draxxus Scorch, Diablo Blaze, Diablo Dusk
Strengths: Cheap, don't chop much
Weaknesses: EXTREMELY inaccurate, inconsistent roundness, quite oily, don't break on target 1/2 the time
Review: I've been using these balls most of my time paintballing because I can't afford anything else, though I've tried some others occasionally. If I had money, I would NEVER buy these again. When I opened my first box, nearly EVERY BALL had a dent of some sort, and some looked like rotten grapes. When I got them on the field, I was shooting at a newer player DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF ME, and didn't move my gun an inch and they were FLYING EVERYWHERE!!! I got 2 bounces off the guy with 150 balls (all others missed), and was then shot out with a few shots of Dusk paintballs. I think I've said quite enough.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THESE PAINTBALLS, they will ruin your entire day of paintballing, for no matter what your gun they will swerve left, right, up, down, and anywhere EXCEPT your target, NON-STOP! I give them a 2 out of 10 because they actually never chopped.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flytyer1964 Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk, GAP,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann Sniper 14"
Strengths: Cheap Price
Weaknesses: Wal-Mart sells them and they get flat spots from sitting to long.
Review: I have used these paintballs and really like them my only complaint is if you buy them from Wal-Mart, or some other chain store check before you buy. The last case I bought had one broken ball but a bunch were dimpled and the ones on the bottom of the case were almost flat.
Conclusion: Buy from a dealer who moves paint not Wal-Mart. The paint is an 8 otherwise not the companies problem that Wal-mart doesn't know how to store paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woodchuck201 Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
menace, pmi, brass eagle
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo
Recommended
Barrels:
14 inch barrel
Strengths: The Price per performance ratio is what I look for and Big Ball has it.
Weaknesses: Gets dimples kinda easy.
Review: The Price per performance ratio is what I look for and Big Ball has it.
Just don't get your Big Balls from wal-mart because their paint can be old. If you have leftover paint at the end of the day just keep it in a cooler, it will last much longer.
Sometimes they bounce off people, but for the price it's worth it.
Conclusion: A good paint ball for rec players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBboy Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
superswirl,dusk,blue streak,and gap
Marker Setup: tippmann A5, and hyperstar bolt
Strengths: Good shell
Cheap
I got from wal mart
One of the most used paintballs
Weaknesses: Impulse vision cant detect these black paintballs but that dont mean anything really
Review: I went to wal mart bought 1000 black and purple fill big ball paintballs i went paintballing really accurate great paint it was cheap only cost 22$ kinda hard to rate because the A5 shoots anything fine anyways i like this paint alot its good paint. anyways when you go paintballing pick box of this stuff up and you wont regret getting it its cheap good paint and from wal mart and walmarts are everywhere even the Philippians.
Conclusion: Buy this paint its cheap its great quality paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzboy Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak
jt elite
yellow stuff that was kind of like bluestreak
Marker Setup: Pro/Carbine
CMI 16" TruFlight
Homemade Bipod
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI 16" TruFlight
Strengths: Thick fill
Visible
Cheap
Flys straight
Weaknesses: Smells like [poopie]
Review: I picked up a thousand of these balls because they were the cheapest thing the store had. When I opened the bag I wanted to puke. They smell HORRIBLE!!

In other news this is some great paint. I shot the green and the red and they both showed up very well. I got more hits with the red but thats because I used them on a less windy day. After hitting the people it was easly visable that they were out. The balls fly straight and are good paint.
Conclusion: This is good cheap paint.

I give it a nine for the smell
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Korndog Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI: advantage, gameface scorch(which is so much better)
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98c
-R-T
-Flatline
-drop foward
-double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
none these paintballs will be horrible in any barrel.
Strengths: Cool color, and cheap $45 a case
Weaknesses: Everything balls are shaped weird, and are hard to break
Review: Ok these balls are horrible, i went out and bought a case and when i got home i opened them up, when i got a good look at them i named them hexagon balls because thats what there shaped like. These balls have all kinds of flat spots and dimples, they are also shape almost exactly like an oval. They also break REALLY bad the shells are brittle and hard (i wouldnt want somebody shooting them at me).
Conclusion: Just dont buy this paint thats all there is to it, yeah sure you can go buy it if you want but there gonna curve real bad and ALOT will break in your barrel.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Atreyu Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk(better)
JT Elite(better)
Marker Setup: Prostock Autococker
JT USA two-piece barrel
68/3000 crossfire
Supa Fly bolt
Dye drop forward
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Cheap, thats about it
Weaknesses: Inconsistant
Break in barrel
Don't break on target
Review: These balls suck. When I bought I wasn't expecting much because of the price, but these were ridiculous. Only about 10% of the balls were actually round. When I tried them out I would fire at the same place and they would end up about 30 feet apart. Also when they did actually hit the target a lot of time they didn't even break. I'm not sure if it was just the case I happened to pick or what but these are definitely the worst balls I have ever played with.
Conclusion: Don't buy these paintballs, even for the price they suck.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media