paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
imulse15 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusk draxxus sunflare dusk, evil midevil paint, pmi premium
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse w/ the werks
Recommended
Barrels:
all american freak j&j pro2-piece
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: in hot weather they stick together
inconsistent bore size
bounce alot
Review: i dont like these paintballs at all. for them to actually do there job and not bounce everytime i hit someone there would hav to be perfect weather conditions. wen it gets hot they stick together in ur hopper and bounce. theyre all different bore sizes wut can a guy do about that.
Conclusion: dont waist ur money on these buy draxxus or pmi premium
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippfreek04 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, brass eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 2x 14 0z co2
Recommended
Barrels:
small or medium bore
Strengths: shell
fill
breakage
shoots straight
seam
no curveballs
Weaknesses: some have weird seams but not many
Review: Ive used only about 1/2 of a case of these but they rock! theyre cheap too! i picked a case of them up for i think 30 bucks. I got the green fill and every time i shoot one i see a bright green spot where i was aiming. They havent curve balled on me yet and the shell is great! its tough enough so it wont break in the gun, but it broke on my targets every single time! i shot about 200 rounds at a tree about 2 feet wide the other day from 50 or 60 feet and none were the least bit off target. I used zap before these and had waaaaay more problems. dont get me wrong theyre very nice too, but for the money, these r the best. i also used brass eagle, i think afterburner, i dont know but they curved and broke and they were plain bad. these won over those any day. one thing i did find out though is that some of the seams are kind of funky. im looking at one of my weird ones right now and the seam almost, i want to say is pointy and sticks out. ive found very few of these, and they still work very well, i give them a 10, but they could be a little better.
Conclusion: if youre playing just for the heck of it or just fooling around doin target practice in your back yard, these are the way to go. theyre inexpensive and shoot very straight and havent broken in my gun or barrel once.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2004 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chillywilly Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus blaze
Marker Setup: stock spyder xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
worked good with my stock barrel
Strengths: hard
bright fill
hard to break by hand, always break on target
Weaknesses: bag was a little weak
Review: I used these for a day of woodsball and they worked good. I had no hopper or barrel breaks. They are hard to break by hand, but work on targets. The only bad thing about them is the bag was a little weak and i spilt about 200. Other than that, they were fine.
Conclusion: good for woodsball. bag was weak, store them in something else. 9 just because i lost 200 balls because of the bad bag.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ganja Bus Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
~ Brass eagle - afterburner
~ Zap products
~ Rex Plex Rec paint
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, ESP trigger system (DIP switches), ShockTech SupaFly Bolt, Check It Products Hinge Trigger, Dye Sticky 3 grip (for spyders), 16" DYE Boomstick, 12 Volt Revy (See through green)
Recommended
Barrels:
16" DYE Boomstick
14" J&J ceramic
Strengths: hard to see
nice fills
very straight
Weaknesses: cant use some colors in vision eye
Review: I am 16 now and i started playing with my brother when we were 11 and we have only played with 3 or 4 different kinds or paint and i have to say that this is the best paint i have ever shot. i really dont think you need to spend $100 on a case to get great paint i only spend $47 and i have been using Big Ball for exactly a year come July. i have been to Rex Plex one day a week for a month straight and i have shot about 4 or 5 cases of big ball and not one has broken in my gun.
Conclusion: if your looking for some good ass paint and you dont want to spend more money on paint then you did on your barrel then get big ball you can even buy it online in bulk and spend like half the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jurassic five 7 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmm maybe some Zap Spank, but Spanks fill is like glue!!!

i've used other paints, but noithen similar to this
Marker Setup: 1999 autococker

fully upgraded, and i do mean everything upgraded except the ball dent and back block...i didnt wanna spend time to name it all sence i did just come back from playing
Recommended
Barrels:
i have a Big Shot...but.....i tried a J&J 2 piece it fit good, but i never shot it
Strengths: nice shell
cant see it coming towards you really
cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: fill-it was runny
rolls out barrel..
Review: well, this paint was my choice to buy it, it flew stright, like every 8 out of ten balls it would be about dead on, but everytime i would point my barrel down, like if it wasnt level, the paint would roll out....it kinda sucked cause i'd loose about 10-20 balls a game....maybe. and the fill was kinda runny, but the balls they'd fly stright but roll out, thats my problem with it, besides that the paint was nice, cheap, and accurate
Conclusion: i'd buy this if i wanted to, or if you have a small barrel, like...hmm...maybe 6.88 or 6.87? it all matters, maybe my case of balls were just made small....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntmagnet Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom w/ 14'' nyte stikk
Brass egeal blade 02
Recommended
Barrels:
nyte stikk
Strengths: cheap/ breaks on target
Weaknesses: not all ways round
Review: this is good paint becuse it is cheap and it all ways breaks on target. but a bad thing about it is that it isnt all ways round. over all it is good paint for its price but if you can find better paintballs for around the same price... get it!
Conclusion: good paint for its price, not the best ever
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10-brink Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of different paint
Marker Setup: AMG with freak and rico
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Medium or large bore barrel
Strengths: Low price, Good Shell
Weaknesses: Bad fill
Review: This paint is very cheap, About $40, and it has a good shell that won't break in your gun. It does have very noticable seams though. The only problem is the very thin fill. If you play with honest players, this is fine, But I wouldn't reccomend this for a tourney, where people will do anything to win
Conclusion: Good Paint for regular weekend play, without breaking the bank. Don't use it in a tourney.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AceMcCloud Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Evil Driver Barrel, Double Trigger and E-bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver, Dye Excel, Smart Parts Progressive and Freak System
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: PMI makes great paint, i swear by it! I have the Evil Driver barrel and it shoots anything PMI and RPS but despite this paint is awesome for so many reasons. One, it is probably the cheapest premium paint out there. Like i always say you pay for what you get, well this paint is the exception to that saying. You pay to little for getting this great paint. Which really doesnt bother me to much and i dont think anyone else but maybe PMI might care. The paint is dark so it is excellent for woods ball cause you never see it comming. I havent come acrossed to many barrels other than the BOOMSTICK that won't shoot this paint. And let me tell you the fill on this paint is pretty good.
The only bad thing i can think of is that this paint kind have a slit tendancy to not break but every paint does that.
Conclusion: Now to everyone who has had a bad experience with this paint, keep in mind every paint has a bad bach and not every barrel likes every kind of paint. In this sport everything is pretty much word to mouth and trail and error. So go take a visit to your local paintball store and pick up some of this great paint. I would be will to bet 4 out of 5 people will like this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman1234 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Premier
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 and Jt Excellerator, with ricochet ak electric hopper, Demon 16" sniper barrel, 16oz co2, polished internals, poor mans lightning bolt (stock bolt with no venturi).
Recommended
Barrels:
any big bore barrel .689 and up
Strengths: nice fill
very accruate
perfect shell
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs work great i shot 500 of them and loved them my friends also use them with there tippmann 98 customs and thats the only paintballs they use. Great price to! Great for tourney play if your on a low budget but otherwise i would recomend all stars or evil. but this is great rec paint.
Conclusion: Wonderful product for the price. BUY THEM NOW!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noc Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums--------------suck
Draxxus Dusk----------------ok
Draxxus heat-----------------good
Draxxus Midnights----------great
Viewloader Eyeballz--------suck
Recommended
Barrels:
very large bore barrel
Strengths: NONE
Weaknesses: ball flies all over the place, fill is not bright, breaks in barrel
Review: I target practice from 75 ft. away with a Red dot scope so I can get an Idea of how accurate a ball is. 1 out of 5 shots would hit near or on the target and the rest would be anywhere from 1 to 3 ft. away sometimes missing the piece of plywood completely. You can actually see the ball curving way before it hits near the target. I will never buy a PMI product again, I was very dissapointed.
Conclusion: Spend a little more money and buy Draxxus Dusk,Draxxus Heat or Draxxus Midnights, they are a much better ball with brighter fill and seem to fit a variety of barrels alot better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media