paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
shenkyei rambo Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
xo industries (dont know the exact name of it though)
various others( dont know the names of)
Marker Setup: 98C ACT
18" opsgear interceptor barrel
tasco red dot sight
opsgear G36 folding stock
opsgear sight riser
opsgear dishka muzzle brake
48/3000 HPA tank (steel body)
JT mask
pine tree ghillie suit
Recommended
Barrels:
pretty much any but barrels with same bore size are good
Strengths: What it says on the box.
Big on markability, accuracy and the other thing
Weaknesses: The pink ones have thin fills. hit a tree from 10', marks are barely visible
Review: these are good paintballs. what it says on the box is what they mean except for markability on the pink ones. those dont mark too well. I got a tru flight on my 98 and it doesnt let balls go straight for some reason. for the paintballs themselves, any barrels with the same bore size will be good for sure. I like these and they're cheap for about $25 for 500 or so
I like them alot.
also at the canadian tire I live close to you can also get 1000 something premiums for about $45, but I like the bigball for now.

I'd say a 9 cause of the markability with the pink one, and also my barrel sucks and I'm definately getting a new one.
Conclusion: Great balls if you got a good barrel, I wouldnt suggest a cmi tru flight or thunderpig but anything else will do great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 7th, 2009 at 8:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydermr1 Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
impacts,monster balls. they are both great too.
Marker Setup: spyder mr1
stock 14in barrel
viewlosder 200 ct hopper
semi auto
Recommended
Barrels:
16 in barrel and maybe a little wider barrel
Strengths: No bust
Accuarate
And cheap
Weaknesses: Yellow and can stand out on the field.
Review: They are great paintballs for the price you can get 2000 for $31.99 they are very accurate i can shoot a target from 30-70 yards away in a tight 6 inch area. They are more for woodsball because of their hard shell you can use them for speed ball but they wont always break on the person.
Conclusion: Use them mostly for woodsball cause of their hard shell not for speedball cause they dont always break on impact.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atroby91 Friday, July 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
Nelson hot spot
Empire Engage
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom ACT
16" 32 degrees night stick barrel
20oz tank
Spyder remote line
BT sealed bolt system
Strengths: Umm.. cool name?
price?
Weaknesses: Big seams
big Inaccurate
big breaks
Review: Well... got it cause it had the RPS name on it (newb thought it would be good). only $30 it has to be good. wrong

it was pink fill which was rather thick for that cheap of a paint which is a plus.
i was dissapointed at the highly visible seams on EVERY ball.
it was not very accurate (unlike Empire Engage. awesome paint) and hooked in various directions when i fired it.
i must mention it was probably sitting on the shelf for a while as i bought it because it was winter. then i tested my marker through the winter (it was new had to use it) i used it in one game and was very dissapointed. although my friend hit me with it lol.
Conclusion: Overall it chops, has crappy seams, and hooks like a prize fighter. i will not buy this again
2 cause my friend managed to tag me and it shoots with thick fill.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintball1399 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap-same bad shell
Marker Setup: Spyder vs
14" smart parts progressive barrel
evlution3
20 ounce co2
Recommended
Barrels:
mine didnt work good at all
Strengths: Good fill
Explodes on contact
Weaknesses: Many dimples
Bad shell
Review: Ok so i jsut got my vs1 last week and had a half case of nelson hot spot left over. I took it over to my friends house with the stock barrel and it shot great. Later that day i bought a case of big ball which i paid 20 dollars more for. My friends have always used this paint so i thought it must be pretty good. I shot it and it was curving like crazy. I jsut could not get it to shoot straight. It may not be the paint it self but it was a bad size for my barrel. It shot really bad. I ended up having to turn down my velocity really far to even get it to shoot somewhat straight. I went and bought another case of hotspot and it was shooting fine again. I had a ver bad expierence with big ball, it could of been my barrel. I did notice that they shell was very rubbery and flimsey. It was comparrable to the low end paint zap. Very bad shape.
Conclusion: Dont get it. Save yourself 20 dollars and get hot spot.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball
Monster balls
Zap
Tippmann
Scorch
Marker Setup: look at profile
Recommended
Barrels:
.688-.691 is the size but cant be for sure becuse i dint recive my ball sizers yet.
Strengths: Accurate
Dose not dent
Good price
Mostly breaks on impact
Visable paint
Weaknesses: Sometimes dose not break on impact.(only happens in winter really)
Review: These are great paintballs. Iv never had an incident were they broke in the barrel or were chopped. The great thing about these is that you can see the paint very well.(yellow fill) Also, aren't very expensive. I get these in walmart for $25.00 for a case of 2000!!! you cant argue with that price for these well made paintballs. The only problem i had was in winter when only a few did not break on impact.(probably froze) Also, I used CO2
Conclusion: These are great paintballs, buy them and you will like them. For the price you cant complain.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 12:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer200 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Thing paint which is another wallyworld paint brand.
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II with custom sniper barrel 9ounce co2 and gravity hopper but i'm hoping to get a Omen 2.0 soon
Recommended
Barrels:
go to your local store and see what barrel i didn't mesure them.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: pain to clean the breaks watery filleasy to wipe.Breaks a lot!Perhaps to cheap.
Review: Well I went to the local field because it was bring your own paint night. [What a ripoff that was!] My friends and I each bought 500 paintballs at wally world. I got wild one, one other friend got big ball and my other friend bought scorch. When we went to the field my friends gave me their paint because they needed to rent a gun. I took it and put it in seprate pods. Well wild one was the cheapest so I used that first. Just fine. Then I used scorch. Just fine. When I used big ball I found ought that most of the balls had broken! And since the walmart was next door they must have been bought broken. It's funny because the guy who bought them is really unlucky and big ball cost the most of all three brands! When I used it almost all the balls where covered in paint and shell! When i put them in my hopper and fired I chopped instantly! The paint would not come off the barrel!
Conclusion: Cheap paint skip it and by wild Thing at least. Or just get diablo paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GTYellowJacket Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium - Much better
Gap - Better
Others - all better
Marker Setup: 'cocker
VL Revvy
Dye Boomstick or SP Feak
68/4500 HPA
Jackal machine Delrin bolt
Bullet drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Well...something with a very small bore if you insist on using these
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not spherical = not accurate
Review: I was all out of paint, and the local shop was closed, so I decided to pick up a case of these from Walmart based on the decent reviews here. What a mistake that was -- the case I got was terrible.

I set up a few targets in the back yard and realized immediately how bad these were. Beyond about 50 ft. the path was erratic and unpredictable...same curved left, some down, others went right, and a few sailed over the targets. I'm just glad I didn't actually try to play with these.

Knowing that this was certainly due to the paint quality based on previous experience, I grabbed a statistical sampling and took some measurements with calibrated calipers.
Around the ball seam, nearly everything was exactly 0.682. However, turning the ball 90 degrees and measuring across the axis normal to plane of the ball seam, the sample mean was 0.660. Out of round by 0.022!

Suspicions confirmed, I won't be buying these anymore.
Conclusion: Don't buy these if you actually plan on aiming at anything.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kagerousan Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Freak .691 insert
Any large bore (.691) barrel
Strengths: inexpensive
readily available (Wal Mart)
Weaknesses: Inconsistent size
Review: Big Balls are exactly what the name implies -- B-I-G. Fuggin' huge, in fact. 70% fit well in a Freak .691 insert. The other 30% are either unbelievably huge (.693) or average (.689).

30% variability seems high to me, but hey what do you expect? These are inexpensive paintballs, so i assume inconsistent shooting is normal. Just remember that with this paint, no matter what barrel you use, you can expect about one shot in three to fall short:
70 / 100: right size; low friction, low blowby
15 / 100: too big; high friction, nominal blowby (high friction = low muzzle velocity = short shot)
15 / 100: too small; nominal friction, high blowby (high blowby = low pressure = short shot)
Conclusion: Big Ball is a good buy for the spray-n-pray shooter (who can carry plenty of ammo); you can buy lots of it without taking out that 2nd mortgage.

For shot-to-shot consistency or limited-ammo play, seek a more consistently sized paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canuck_105 Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Streak - horrible
RPS BigBall
XO Whitebox - better
Diablo Formula 13 - much better
XO Spectrum - much better
Origin Basic Training - much better
RPS Premium - much better
Origin Frontline - much better
Origin Signature - much better
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Apex / 14" J&J S2 / 14" Armson barrels
3000 psi N2
6 position CAR stock
Shocktech spring kit (heavy spring)
Ricochet G2K Gravity Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
Something rifled makes a huge difference with accuracy before they start breaking.
Strengths: Price.
Durability.
Weaknesses: Accuracy.
Breaking on impact.
Review: I was in a rush and decided to give these a try one time since I'd heard good things about them. One time is all it will ever be though as I was helpless when I had these in my hopper. They were acceptably accurate while I was using my Armson barrel but they started breaking in it and I had to switch to my J&J S2. Once I did that the balls kept curving in random directions and it was nearly impossible to hit my opponents. Even then when I did I didn't get any breaks. Maybe this was just the box I got and most are good, but I'm Mennonite (no offence but we're cheap!) and I still ended up just throwing away about 700 of the 1000 rounds I bought.

Price = 7/10
Reliability = 8/10
Accuracy = 3/10
Breaks on impact = 0/10
Fill = 8/10
Conclusion: If you want cheap get the Wild Streak, if you want something usable get RPS Premium or something.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impact- much better
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Strengths: Good price
Good accuracy
Weaknesses: Too thick of a shell
Not a great fill
Review: I picked up these paintballs from walmart just to try them. When i opened the box after i got home the paintballs were very oily. I didn't let them dry and i decided to try them. They performed pretty well shooting against a tree but when i had a friend over and i played him a couple didn't break on him. These paintballs could be better if the shell wasn't as thick and it had a better fill.
Conclusion: I would buy impact instead of these.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media